Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nintendo Nintendo Points Card Wii (Wii)

Nintendo Nintendo Points Card Wii (Wii)

If you are a game lover, then you just need the Nintendo 2000 Points Card. It will help you get maximum benefits from the Wii Shop Channel. This Wii points card can be used to buy additional features or new games form the Wii Shop Channels. The Nintendo 2000 Points Card works on points and you need a broadband Internet connection to access it. Download a virtual console or items from Wii shops or WiiWare game, and the downloaded items will appear as channel within the Wii channel menu that you are accessing. The usage of points on the Nintendo points card restricted as per the parental control settings that are active on your console.
Average Customer Rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation83%10 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nintendo Points Card Wii (Wii)

Easy to use

02/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The card is easy to use and just wish they would have a few better games, but I still give it a five star rating. It's better then having to go out and buy the games with this card do it from your chair... Good job Nintendo...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nintendo Points Card Wii (Wii)

Great for downloading old games from Shop Channel!

01/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After searching for this Wii Points card at several stores, I was happy to find it online here at Walmart, and for a good price. I used it to purchase old games from the Virtual Console, a branch of the Wii Shop Channel. Unfortunately, I was one Wii owner who connected it to the Internet at the very end of the console's lifespan, and I was worried that Nintendo would shut down the online services for Wii. So if you want to do some last minute shopping on the Shop Channel, I would suggest that you buy one of these cards before its too late!
P.S - Wii Point cards (for the original Wii) are no longer in production and are quite hard to find.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nintendo Points Card Wii (Wii)

i really like being able to buy new songs

02/05/2014
By ,
martinsville,va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this really helps out to be able to buy new dance games and have fun while trying new music out
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nintendo Points Card Wii (Wii)

Wii POINTS

10/19/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can download some games for as little as $5. I like that! The kids like that.
I bought my cards online so they cost me slightly less than in the store and a savings is a savings! You can use anytime and they make great gfts for kids. Now they can pick out their own games. (You do have to set up an account with the folks at Nintendo to use this card. Easy to do and easy to follow instructions.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Mario Bros Mario Child Halloween Costume
4.5 out of 5(57)
 
 
 
 
 
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nintendo Points Card Wii (Wii)

EXCELLENT

01/18/2013
By ,
Holygrove , Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My purchase was that i had made was a very good purchase , well because i got it here the next day from express :) But also the points itself are fantastic for a wii console and me and my little brother enjoyed it so much ,! Personally i used it to buy extra songs on Just Dance 4 which you can buy on here for a low price but , btw i didnt get mine on walmart i got it with the wii my brother received on his birthday, But its a must BUY!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nintendo Points Card Wii (Wii)
03/06/2013
By ,
Springfield, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for other games you can buy without going out and buying them. Plus, there are games you wouldn't normally be able to buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nintendo Points Card Wii (Wii)

Card was not activated!!

01/02/2014
By ,
Elgin, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Took card to the store after Christmas and they could not activate it or refund!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nintendo Points Card Wii (Wii)

The Nintendo Points Card

12/27/2011
By ,
Athens, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this points card for my grandson for Christmas. That was his parents suggection!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nintendo Points Card Wii (Wii)

new

10/03/2013
By ,
Escanaba,MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have bought my wii game almost few years ago and since i have had it it been great i wish the games were cheaper now there another wiiu out there. I hope things work out good i tryed to buy thing through walmart finding out better to just have it sent too the store then at home.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nintendo Points Card Wii (Wii)
12/30/2012
By ,
baker city, or 97814
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm not happy at all !!!!!!!!! I got three of them online and none of them where actived and can not use them and they where a x-mas gift. HOW DO I FIX THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nintendo Points Card Wii (Wii)
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5