Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nintendo Nintendo Cash Card 3DS (3DS)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nintendo Nintendo Cash Card 3DS (3DS)

The Nintendo 3DS eShop runs on a new, proprietary cash-only system, and Nintendo eShop Cards make purchasing things in the eShop much easier. The eShop offers a full multimedia experience: games, add-on content, 3D VOD. The Nintendo 3DS Prepaid Card also allows you to purchase classic Game Boy and Game Boy Color titles that are only available via eShop download. If you want to maximize and add on to your Nintendo 3DS gaming experience, the Nintendo Cash Card 3DS gives you the means to do so. A Nintendo 3DS Prepaid Card makes an excellent gift or stocking stuffer for almost any Nintendo 3DS gaming enthusiast.
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation80%8 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nintendo Cash Card 3DS (3DS)

Exactly what I wanted

10/18/2011
By ,
Kaiserslautern, Germany
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered and delivered quickly. My daughter loves having her Nintendo Cash loaded on her 3DS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Review 2 for Nintendo Cash Card 3DS (3DS)
07/02/2011
By ,
Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like using these cash cards instead of my debit card. Its safer. I just wish they sold these in stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+73points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Maryland
Nintendo Cash Cards
Posted 11/19/2013
They do have these at Best Buy - saw them there last night.
0points
Customer Avatar
cash card
Posted 08/11/2011
I wish they would send the Card Code via email as they do with virgin mobile cards. Now that would be convenient.
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Nintendo Cash Card 3DS (3DS)

great to buy online if you want a physical card

02/22/2014
By ,
Suwanee, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'd go to Gamestop but I wanted the person I was buying it for to have a physical card and not a code I'd have on my email. So I was pleased with the order.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Review 4 for Nintendo Cash Card 3DS (3DS)

my son is very happy to get his cards

04/07/2014
By ,
Margate, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im glad you met the time you said I will get the cards. Thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Nintendo Cash Card 3DS (3DS)

scratch off

05/19/2014
By ,
minnesota
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wasn't able to remove the scratch to expose the key. I plan to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
-5points
Review 6 for Nintendo Cash Card 3DS (3DS)

Unreliable!

09/29/2011
By ,
orlando, fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered two of these for my son. I am out of town a lot, and he stays with his grandpa when I am away. However, T said only one of the cards worked. Unfortunatly, however, before he could send them to me so I could return the non functioning card, they were mistakenly discarded while he was at school. Nevertheless, this card SHOULD have been ready to go when it arrived! So, this is the reason for the poor ratings. Almost 48 dollars for a 20 dollar card, and an empty card that's not even attractive in appearance...
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-65points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nintendo Cash Card 3DS (3DS)
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5