Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dr. Scholl's Dr. Scholl's - Men's Manny II Oxford Shoes

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dr. Scholl's Dr. Scholl's - Men's Manny II Oxford Shoes

Leather upper Lace-up style Gel cushion heel Cushioned insole Non-marking, non-skid outsole
Average Customer Rating:
4.314 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
20
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation88%61 out of 69reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
20
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Manny II Oxford Shoes

Please re-stock this shoes soon

12/18/2012
By ,
West Linn, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such a good looking pair of shoe with such a bargain price. Too Bad my size were sold out.
Please re-stock them soon.
I like to get both colos in size 10
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Manny II Oxford Shoes

Comfortable, But Poor Quality

06/24/2012
By ,
Oregon
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought these shoes for work, even though they are men's shoes, because for some reason shoe manufacturers have decided that women don't need comfortable work shoes anymore. I specifically needed brown shoes for my uniform and these fit the bill (in fact they look exactly like the women's oxfords I bought six years ago).
As I had hoped, by buying Dr. Scholl's, they were EXTREMELY comfortable. They came with gel insoles already in them, so they were very cushioning for someone who has to stand on her feet all day long (I work at a hotel).
The downside, however, is that within a month they were falling apart. One sole has already developed a hole in it where it has worn through. The soles on both shoes are coming apart from the uppers. The rest of the shoe seems to be holding together just fine, ironically. The insole isn't coming out, as is typical among many cheaper-made shoes, and the upper is holding together just fine (other than it is separating itself from the sole).
Overall, I wouldn't recommend this shoe to other people, but I'm not returning it either. I'm happy with the comfort that it provides, but for the price I didn't expect it to fall apart so soon. I know that if I returned it I would end up trading it in for the same shoe, which would likely have the same issues, or a different shoe, which might not be as comfortable or might just fall apart as easily. The bottom line is I'll probably end up buying some super glue and trying to repair the shoes myself.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Manny II Oxford Shoes

An excellent pair of shoes for walking!

11/22/2011
By ,
Frederick, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shoes are an excellent pair of shoes for work and casual wear.
They were purchased for my husband and he was so pleased with them. The quality of the shoes, is excellent. The material is soft, not a hard leather, and well stitched around the soles. The heels of the shoes is very nice. Expensive looking for the price. The shoes are made larger, so if you wear size 9 M. buy a size 8. I was sketical about buying the shoes because it was shown only in the the wide width, not a problem, fitted my husband perfectly.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+26points
Review 4 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Manny II Oxford Shoes

Not Durable,

05/17/2012
By ,
Portland Oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Within three months of occasional use the souls of both shoes split clear through, about where most of the pressure of the ball of my feet rest. The souls show little ware as do the leather uppers.
Rather the roll in an orthopedic 3-2-1 pattern but heal and ball first causing extra stress and effort to walk.
Leather uppers look to be spray painted rather then dyed, Not bad looking for a $30 shoe and the insoles have some cushion but I would rather pay two or three times as much and have a pair of shoes that last 4 to 6 times longer and are more comfortable as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 5 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Manny II Oxford Shoes

Husbands work shoes

12/11/2011
By ,
Girard, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loves his new shoes. He walks alot at work and he says they are very comfortable. Great price and nice looking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 6 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Manny II Oxford Shoes

Very comfortable shoe

01/14/2012
By ,
Central PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had ordered a pair in brown and black. Shipment
was very quick. They fit great and have a gel insert
for comfort.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 7 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Manny II Oxford Shoes

Will not last

05/28/2012
By ,
Claremont, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great looking shoe with a very limited life span. This shoe will not last 90 days if worn daily in an active inviorment. the sole will break across the ball of your foot, both shoes. I am not interested in another pair. Oh yes! There is no place to place your concern.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 8 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Manny II Oxford Shoes
01/13/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfortable shoes and they are long lasting.. Just purchased two pair to replace the ones I have been wearing for five years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Manny II Oxford Shoes

if your feet hurt? fear no more

03/17/2013
By ,
ocaler fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
im a portly fella who has had foot problems for years. did the podiatrist stuff etc. my feet still hurt! spending a fortune trying to find the right shoes has become a hassle. well no more. the dr scholl Manny ii's are so awesome. i have bought the more expensive shoes and they dont even compare. the only thing comparable in comfort to these are tim's hiking boots. and most people cant wear those to work. try these shoes out, you will not be disappoint!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Manny II Oxford Shoes

A Surprising Great Value

01/31/2012
By ,
Upstate NY USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shoes are really excellent! My feet are so comforable! The soles are really thick and solid and keep my feet warm. The built-in gel pads are not just the gimmick I expected them to be. They really work! Also, the overall construction of these shoes is tight and that pretty much keeps the water out. Great shoes, great price - what a nice surprise!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Manny II Oxford Shoes

A great shoe

07/20/2012
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was having trouble with gout and these shoes enabled me to get around. Without a doubt, this is the most comfortable shoe that I have ever owned.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 12 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Manny II Oxford Shoes

Dr. Scholls shoes

02/11/2012
By ,
N.E. Atlanta
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Haven't had these long enough to give a real good review, but these shoes seem to be of good quality and good fit.
I certainly would recommend these.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 13 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Manny II Oxford Shoes
01/23/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband just loved his shoes.He says that they are very comfortable.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 14 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Manny II Oxford Shoes

Casual Enough For Work; Dressy Enough For Events

08/26/2012
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I purchased these shoes for a dressy casual event. He not only wanted a pair of shoes he could wear to work, but that also could be worn for special events. He loves them. They are leather and are good quality. The only thing I wasn't so fond of was the outer soles of the shoes. They seem not so heavy duty, but they work for now. My husband says they are very comfortable, almost too comfortable! A good buy, overall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 15 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Manny II Oxford Shoes

Good

02/28/2013
By ,
Lakenheath, England
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These shoes feel very good on my feet and they look good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 16 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Manny II Oxford Shoes

Very good shoe

08/13/2012
By ,
canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wear these to work every day, because I need a non-slip shoe. They have held up very well.
I ordered another pair also. For the price you can't beat them.
They are great for women with a wide foot.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Manny II Oxford Shoes

Comfort and style for my husband

09/06/2012
By ,
Snohomish.Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband wants shoes he can feel good in even if he is on his feet for a long time. He is really liking these. I like how they look. We are both happy. I really liked the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 18 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Manny II Oxford Shoes

Affordable comfort

12/18/2012
By ,
Baltimore, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfortable leather shoes for $19. Classic work shoe style with comfort gel insoles, leather uppers, lug grips. Winning.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 19 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Manny II Oxford Shoes

Very Comfortable

03/30/2012
By ,
B.C. Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband wears them to work every day and loves them, he says that they are very comfortable and honestly they were very affordable too :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Manny II Oxford Shoes
05/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Husband loves these shoes but they have been discontinued.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1 2 3 Next