Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Brahma Brahma - Men's Hutch II Steel-Toe Work Boots

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Brahma Brahma - Men's Hutch II Steel-Toe Work Boots

Leather upper Pull-on style Steel toe Goodyear welt Oil resistant soleplate Wide width
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation81%13 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brahma - Men's Hutch II Steel-Toe Work Boots

Great value but will last 1/2 yr. if lucky

11/29/2011
By ,
Gonzales, LA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
quick review_
looks- 10/10
affordability- 10/10
resistance- 3/10 light work only
water resistant- 6/10
comfort-8/10
detailed review_
Before i bought these pair of boots i had bought a pair of Wolvereens which lasted a little over a year same price same Walmart almost same look. I'm still using the Brahma boots but I'm pretty unhappy with them.
I made a huge mistake by not checking out the sole which is not very well made at all. I work in the plants and i have to constantly be moving from one place to the other and i burned out the lightly made grip on the bottom of the sole in 3 months time so there went 50 bucks. So now I have to get some new boots because the Brahma boots even though they look nice and clean and new, are too slippery and dangerous to wear out in the field.
Don't buy these boots unless they're for super light duty only, bad choice for the plants!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 2 for Brahma - Men's Hutch II Steel-Toe Work Boots
11/06/2011
By ,
Georiga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been buying these boots for past 4 years from Walmart and have been please
with this item. I grow chickens and these boots really come in handy!! Do not have
to get water boots when you own a pear of these. Would recommend to a friend!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 3 for Brahma - Men's Hutch II Steel-Toe Work Boots

Overall great wellington style boot for the money.

03/18/2012
By ,
Fairfield, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these after seeing other reviews. I needed a decent pair of work boots that wouldn't break the bank and would be comfortable. I chose the "wellington" style boot since you don't have to worry about dirt and water getting into laces, because there are none. It's a pull on style boot.
So far they are more than living up to my expectations.
I work in the form shop of a concrete precast plant so these boots see tons of dust, dirt, mud, concrete and other chemicals. They are holding up great. Keep them oiled so the leather stays supple and waterproof. I have wide feet and these have plenty of room, especially in the steel toe area. Lots of boots will rub and cramp my toes but I have plenty of room in these.
The insole is a bit on the cheap side, but its to be expected. I've had boots costing twice as much have just as bad an insole. Get some decent insoles for these and you have a boot that will keep your feet happy, comfortable and protected.
Docked one point in Quality for there being a vinyl or man made ring of material at the top of the boot, and of course the cheap insole.
Docked one point in Fit Accuracy. Boot feels larger than any other 10.5 boot I've owned, And Iv'e owned plenty. But this is a minor quibble since you should be wearing heavy socks in a work boot anyway.
Highly recommend these boots.
Will be buying a second pair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 4 for Brahma - Men's Hutch II Steel-Toe Work Boots

Hutch II Steel-Toe Work Boots - Great !!!

08/19/2011
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
Great Expectations
Great Quality
Great Fit
Great Styling
Need to carry this boot in ALL Wal-Mart stores all-the-time.........Fantastic value for the price.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 5 for Brahma - Men's Hutch II Steel-Toe Work Boots

Only at Walmart in my town.

07/25/2011
By ,
South Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great boot and very convenient that I can order it online for a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+17points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Waycross, GA
Brahma-Men's Hutch II Steel-Toe Work Boots
Posted 11/03/2011
My husband loves these boots, but they are not found in the Wal-Mart in Waycross, Ga. I was going to buy them online but you don't have them in his size 10 1/2. Do you have them??
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Brahma - Men's Hutch II Steel-Toe Work Boots
10/24/2012
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am ordering my third successive pair of these work boots. I wear them 5 days a week, 12 hours a day and generally get 2 years out of a pair. They wear extremely well, are comfortable and certainly affordable. Very good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 7 for Brahma - Men's Hutch II Steel-Toe Work Boots
11/05/2011
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My hubby loves these boots. He would wear them everyday if i would let him, but i don"t. I buy him a new pair every Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 8 for Brahma - Men's Hutch II Steel-Toe Work Boots

WorkBoots

12/22/2011
By ,
Pueblo, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice work boots at a super price. These are real comfortable, I could not be moor pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 9 for Brahma - Men's Hutch II Steel-Toe Work Boots

I ordered a size 13.

01/04/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered a size 13, a 13 you sent me a size 7!!! I couldnt get my big toe in it! Bad form, and when I when I went back to the boot it stated out of stock! I start a job in a few days and I needed those boots. You could have lost me that job!!! Last time I order anything from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Brahma - Men's Hutch II Steel-Toe Work Boots
11/03/2012
By ,
Nanticke, Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
these boots are the worst pair of boots I ever had. Socks come off in them while walking just a short distance.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Brahma - Men's Hutch II Steel-Toe Work Boots

Better then Survivors

05/23/2013
By ,
Waycross, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought
http://www.walmart.com/ip/Herman-Survivors-Men-s-Workhorse-II-Steel-Toe-Work-Boots/19801867
the Herman Survivors Men's Workhorse II boots in-store and one boot did not fit right first day. The other boot tore at the seam second day. Took them back and ordered these Brahma's online and could not be happier. Great fit with no "break-in" period. Been durable so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Brahma - Men's Hutch II Steel-Toe Work Boots

My husband loves these boot for work

03/01/2013
By ,
florida keys
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have waited for Walmart to sell these on line. And my husband is happy. We dont have a walmart around in the Florida keys so it is nice to be able to order what I need. Thanks Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Brahma - Men's Hutch II Steel-Toe Work Boots
01/21/2013
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sturdy boots, perfect for work. They provide great protection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
0points
Review 14 for Brahma - Men's Hutch II Steel-Toe Work Boots
08/27/2012
By ,
MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice boots. My son really liked them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Brahma - Men's Hutch II Steel-Toe Work Boots
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5