Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ninja Ninja Kitchen System 1200

Ninja Ninja Kitchen System 1200

The Ninja Kitchen System 1200 Model BL700 is an ideal choice for dough making and blending. An extra large 72-ounce pitcher featuring a lock-in lid with pour spout and a 40-ounce processing bowl with a lock-in lid and fill spout are included. The blender has easy-to-use electronic controls. Its smart speed technology automatically adjusts the motor speed in relation to the consistency of the ingredients in the processing vessel. The 3-speed blender comes with different attachments like a whisk, dough hook, and cookie dough paddle. The included blades use quad blade technology for uniform cutting and crushing action. This blender is easy to clean as well.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation84%54 out of 64reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
68 Questions | 75 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ninja Kitchen System 1200
02/13/2013
By ,
Logan, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is definitely a step above my 20-yr-old blender, and much more reasonably priced than the cadillac blenders on the market. The blades are very sharp, which I think is a good thing, and the tall stacked configuration of the blades is effective. I like the 3 different "blend" settings (combined with a "pulse" option), and I love the two different sized pitchers. However, using the larger pitcher with frozen items often leaves unchopped chunks in my smoothies; it seems that the tall blade doesn't reach into the deep corners (a round pitcher design may have been better). I don't have this problem with the smaller pitcher. However, the smaller pitcher doesn't pour quite as well (smoothies drip down the side). It's a great-looking blender as well, and I appreciate the ability to lock it down on the countertop, and also lock down the lid. In short, I'm happy with this blender but not blown away.
To any reviewers or purchasers who can't seem to get the lid off: push the "release" button and then lift the handle. It's easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ninja Kitchen System 1200

Just what I wanted

03/22/2014
By ,
Arlington, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been looking for a really good blended and have finally found it.
I have had Parkinson's Disease for 14 years and sometimes have problems
with swallowing. I have been looking for a blender that will really do a
good job of pulverizing some of my foods so I will get the nutrition I need,
plus I wanted one that would make wonderful smoothies and this does the job.
It blends, purees, mixes and is a tough machine. The only negative is that
it makes a lot of noise. I guess that is to be expected with a 'heavy-duty'
blender like the Ninja Kitchen System 1200. I am very pleased with it and
I enjoy using it every day.
I ordered it online and I received it exactly as promised. It was very well
packaged, padded and wrapped. I also purchased the extended warranty.
I hope I don't need to use it, but it's a comforting feeling to know that it's
there if I need it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ninja Kitchen System 1200

O M G!!! What a machine!

02/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have read the reviews, watched the infomercials, and looked at the these in the stores for over 4 months before i decided to finally purchase one. I can't see why I waited so long. This machine does everything it claims. And its sleek and modern design makes it a welcome addition to my kitchen. From shakes to salsas to frozen drinks, it does all you ask of it. Doughs for cookies, breads, pizzas are no match. It assembles and disassembles with such ease. Clean-up is a breeze. I can't wait for summer to roll around so that i can impress my friends with the multitude of frozen cocktails this will make for us. PLEASE DO NOT hesitate when thinking about this system as a possible purchase. Just do it. You, too, will be impressed and wonder how you've done without it for so long.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+89points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ninja Kitchen System 1200

Exceeded my expectations and more...

01/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Ninja Kitchen System after much research into blenders. I use my Ninja mostly for fruit smoothies with frozen fruit directly out of the freezer and wanted something as nice as my previous smoothie machine. I was skeptical at first, but decided to give the Ninja a chance. I have not been disappointed at all. It makes absolutely smooth drinks even when using frozen fruits on a regular basis. I have even taken advantage of the ninja to make cakes, cookie dough, and pudding. It's essentially replaced my mixer. It's also very easy to clean. This was such a great purchase for me that I hope my review will help someone that is as tentative as I was in buying one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+256points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ninja Kitchen System 1200

I have never seeing something like this in my life

06/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I want to say that this is by far the most amazing kitchen appliance that I have ever seeing. It looks good to find space for it on the counter. It seems that it can take a beat up, looks so sturdy and of good quality. The features it has are definitively to the point. This is by far the best blender I have dealt with in my life. I used to be a believer in the original Oster blender, and was raised to call it the Osterizer. I have never tried a Pina Colada without having small pieces of ice, when making one with the Oster, now with the ninja special blade setup, it is simply amazing how it blends everything, absolutely everything, and it also makes cookie dough and all kinds of stuff, just like it is described on the info-mercial. If you want a real blender, this is it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+277points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ninja Kitchen System 1200

Great Blender!!!

04/16/2014
By ,
Sapulpa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have used ths blender for 4 years on a more than usual basis. Every other blender we bought wore out any where from 6 months to a year, like I said we use it a lot. I must say it is an exeptional product and will be buying another as soon as this one quits....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ninja Kitchen System 1200

Works Pretty Good

08/25/2012
By ,
Wichita, Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kind of pricey. But, I put a little milk in, some frozen fruit, and it made ice cream or yogurt without adding any ice. So thick I had to spoon it out. I only used the small jar so far. Not real quiet, but does do a really good job. Just rinsed it out under the faucet when I was done. Easy clean up. The only draw back I see besides the price, are the two jars are made of some kind of plastic. Not thin plastic, but still plastic. I only mention this because some people prefer glass jars, and I do too. But, I am so far happy with it. If you don't need all the other bells and whistles, like making dough, or cookie mixes, you don't really need the extra items. Looks really nice on the counter. Not sure anyone really needs the larger jar either. You'd be making a LOT of something when you use that one. But, it is nice to have two jars instead of just the one. Seems to be really well made, nothing loose and rattling. Love the controls. It also has a pulse for short bursts. The blades are very sharp, gotta be careful handling them. They also just rinse off under the faucet. I'd recommend it for anyone who doesn't want to have to buy several different machines. I'm sure I'll never use it for all it can do, but it's nice having just one appliance that can do pretty much everything. Oh, also, no "motor burning" smells like some people have mentioned with other blenders. It just ran, no problems. Pretty nice machine!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ninja Kitchen System 1200
08/17/2013
By ,
St Louis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Ninja Blender/processor works great for mixing frozen drinks and smoothies. The drinks are completely blended smooth with no chunks of ice or fruit. The motor is quick and powerful but smooth (no vibrations) and not too loud. The base has suction devices that prevent the appliance from moving. The recipes seem to be tasty and I would definitely try them out. I would definitely recommend this appliance to those who are not ready to commit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ninja Kitchen System 1200

THIS NINJA IS AWESOME

03/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this Ninja system for Christmas. It is amazing. I made a whole vegetable juice with raw vegetalbes, peanut butter and peanut butter cookies. It made pizza dough is just a few seconds. Everything came out great. I like it's looks too. I love this machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ninja Kitchen System 1200

Great product

04/05/2014
By ,
Romeoville, Il.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can I say I love it !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ninja Kitchen System 1200

Great Mixer

01/01/2014
By ,
Stafford, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son cook's like a chef and I got him this mixer because thy say it makes doughs in seconds and he always spend time doing the doughs when he makes cookies and bread so we thought that this mixer will help. He having try meking dough yet but fruit smooties are delicious. Love this machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ninja Kitchen System 1200

Not so sure about this....

03/20/2014
By ,
Charlotte, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am not so sure that this appliance is worth the money. I also am not sure how much better it is than a regular blender. I did get rid of my food processor so in that respect it is good. I do not think however I can get rid of my Kitchen Aid which has a dough feature as well as the mixer etc. So I don"t need the blender for that
It is definitely powerful but I do not find that it pulls down the contents any differently then a regular blender. This was a gift for me. I doubt I would buy it for myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ninja Kitchen System 1200
10/11/2011
By ,
Brazoria, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only used this a couple of times, but have really enjoyed it.
It crushes ice very well and also I used it to make cake batter, which turned out very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+103points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
spencer, ma.
IT BEATS OTHER BLENDERS THAT COST THREE TIMES MORE
Posted 07/29/2013
I had bought the blender for a friend as a wedding present. She raved about it so I bought one for myself. I love it. I recently had a foot surgery, bone spurs taken off, a bunion surgery and a repair and graft of the achielles tendon. I needed to ice the foot and ankle about half an hour, every hour. I chopped the ice, not really crushed it or made slush. I could have, the blender is that strong. A friend of mine does banquet and receptions as her job. A new trend is a reception with no alcohol but they do serve fruity drinks, smoothies etc. What do they use? 20 Ninja's on a table for blending drinks and crushed ice. I'm sold.
0points
Customer Avatar
Brohman, Michigan
Best appliance ever!
Posted 12/03/2011
I have had my Ninja Kitchen System 1100 for a year now, and can't imagine life without it!! What a machine!! For canning season, I did 50 pints of salsa, chunky applesauce, stewed tomatoes, you name it, the Ninja does it. I make homemade ice cream (yummy) in no time flat, breakfast smoothies, mixes dough, and even makes awesome "cocktails". Might look a little pricy, but when you have a family to prepare meals for, this has, for me, paid for itself 10 times over in ease of preparation and time saved digging out all the other old appliances that are totally left in the dust by this machine. Make your own healthy baby food with out additives they don't need. I love this machine and would recommend this for anyone.......
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 14 for Ninja Kitchen System 1200

Ninja can handle it!

12/26/2011
By ,
Phelps, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our old Oster and Hamilton Beach blenders would smell like they were burning and not process thick recipe mixtures well. Ninja juts chewed right through the thickest recipe and made the creamiest cheesecake yet! Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+111points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ninja Kitchen System 1200

Not impressed

01/24/2012
By ,
Maryland
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Maybe I had high expections, but I am not impressed with this system. Just the basic ninja will do. Does not juice. Does not chop evenly. Does not mix dough evenly (flour left on sides, need to use spoon and mix). Somehow food and water get in the handle when washing. Even tried to take off handle to clean out...that ridiculous though. Hoping to exchange for a basic and then get another kitchen appliance for chopping. It's great for smoothies - chops ice excellent....but so does the basic.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ninja Kitchen System 1200

ITS SNOWING!!

10/21/2011
By ,
boise, id
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It really works!! this thing made chunks of ice, the size of shot glasses, into SNOW!!! Just amazing!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+94points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ninja Kitchen System 1200

OMG I LOVE IT!!!!!!

11/21/2012
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing is awesome. my husband got me this for christmas this yr, early, it is one great machine. does everything and meets more than my expectations. i wish it wasn't 159.00 lol but it's well worth it. ive used it a million times and only had it a few days. if you dont have one, get one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ninja Kitchen System 1200

Ninja does not make smooth smoothies

03/07/2013
By ,
Kansas City, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought the Ninja to replace my Oster blender and had high hopes that it would make great smoothies. It makes great vegan ice cream from frozen bananas and strawberries, but unfortunately it simply will not process smoothies to an acceptable smoothness. I have let it run sometimes for 10 minutes and my smoothies still are very gritty with pulp. I think they have a good start in engineering a blender, but it needs a lot more rpms so that everything is process smoothly. We are going to return it Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ninja Kitchen System 1200

so far so good

04/24/2013
By ,
Cary
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used this to grind coffee, nuts etc and it works better than anything else I've had.
I've also used it for blending batter for cookies, muffins and bars and it's worked very well.
The blades are sharp, there's all kinds of warnings and they're correct.
The parts are not interchangeable, which is fine but may be problematic for some.
It disassembles and cleans easily.
I've only had it for two weeks so I cannot comment on durability.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ninja Kitchen System 1200

mclifford2

12/26/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
did not chop everything very well. items were in corners and could not get them to get chopped. even if i opened up the unit and kept putting the item toward the blades. it would work itself back into the corners.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1 2 3 Next