Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover LiNX Cordless Pet Hand Vacuum, BH50030

Hoover Hoover LiNX Cordless Pet Hand Vacuum, BH50030

The powerful Hoover LiNX Cordless Pet Hand Vacuum BH50030 features cyclonic filtration and the ability to clean & detail small spaces with an integrated dust brush and crevice tool. It also included 3 brush attachments specially designed for cleaning pet hair on tough to reach areas. The Hoover Linx Cordless Pet Hand Vacuum is the perfect choice for a fast and effective clean!.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation83%19 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Pet Hand Vacuum, BH50030

I love this hand vac.

12/20/2012
By ,
Irwin, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is very powerful and easy to empty. It runs a long time before needing recharged.
I highly recommend this product
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Pet Hand Vacuum, BH50030

Best Cordless Hand Vacuum

09/23/2013
By ,
Amsterdam
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best cordless hand vacuum there is.
This is one of only two cordless hand vacuums that have a lithium-ion battery. The other vacuum is twice the price and, in my opinion, is not as good. Lithium-ion batteries have the highest energy density of all available batteries, do not have the undesirable "recharge memory" of nickel-cadmium batteries, and stay charged longer than nickel-metal-hydride batteries.
The Hoover LiNX BH50030 vacuum is light weight, is compact enough to fit into tight areas to clean, and has better suction than many full size corded vacuums.
It comes with several tools, including a motorized brushroll head which is very easy to clean.
The dust bin and filter are simple to uninstall, clean, and reinstall.
Overall, this vacuum cleans remarkably well.
My only minor complaint is that the crevice tool could be longer to reach better into crevices.
As with all cordless tools, I recommend you purchase a second battery (Hoover part number BH50000) so you can vacuum using one battery while the other battery is recharging.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Pet Hand Vacuum, BH50030

Great for cleaning pet hair from furniture!

01/02/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The rotating brush attachment works great to clean pet hair from furniture. I compared it to a simple dirt devil and there is no comparison. The Lynx cleaned off the hair from the golden and the cat without much work while the dirl devil didn't do much---(dirl devil isn't really intended for pet hair on furniture but I was curious if I could see a difference.)
I had hoped to find a combo stick vac with a removable vac for furniture specifically for pet hair but all the combos I looked into seemed more suited to hard floor cleanup than furniture --and pet hair specifically.
I used the Linx on a velour type fabric sectional and had plenty of power/time to clean the entire couch and spot cleaned a bit of the carpet. It still showed I had about 1/3 the battery left. I tried the rubbery attachment that says it is for pet hair removal. It pulls the pet hair into a line but doesn't suck it up very well. It could be used without the vacuum to just pull hair off anything. I will just stick to the rotary brush for most uses.
I purchased this as a gift mainly for pet hair cleanup from furniture so I am very pleased it does this well! It's also great for hard floors and does well for quick carpet cleanups too. It's a bit pricey but my daughter-in-law is worth it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Pet Hand Vacuum, BH50030

works better than other cordless hand vacuums

10/23/2011
By ,
Morris, Ill
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like that this product holds it charge longer than other similar cordless vacuums that I have purchased and that the it has full power til the end. I also like the light indicator and I can use it a few times before it needs charged, I would estimate about 20 minutes straight.
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Pet Hand Vacuum, BH50030

Fabulous machine for pet hair

05/27/2012
By ,
Norwalk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Hoover Cordless Pet Hand Vacuum because I have a pug and a new car with dark gray carpet...I was doubtful it would work. I was wrong. It is fabulous. The first hand held vacuum I have ever owned which really works. The attachments makes it even more special. The long reaching tool fits into almost every space in the car. It even picks up pebbles..and of course the dog hair. I am very happy with the vac. The price is high but worth every penny.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Pet Hand Vacuum, BH50030
11/30/2011
By ,
Lake of the Ozarks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hand vac does what it was designed to do. Quick little jobs and it also picks up the dog hairs from my English Setter off of car seats; I also bought the Stick so I have two lithium batteries and chargers. Overall, its a good value.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Pet Hand Vacuum, BH50030

Great hand vac

02/21/2014
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The suction on this hand vac is great. I have used it several times and it works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Pet Hand Vacuum, BH50030

Awesome, Especially for Pet Hair

09/16/2013
By ,
Kankakee, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have the Hoover Linx stick vac and it is Amazing! So when I stumbled upon this Hoover Linx I said Wow this has to be good also and it is. We bought it mainly to vacuum out the car "Black Uph" after our little Rat Terrier (white Hairs) has been in it and it does a great job. The battery last almost 20 minutes each charge and it charges fast. Now we have 2 batteries and chargers so we will never be without power! Really worth the money. Easy to clean, no bags to mess with and the filter is washable and the pick up is great couldn't ask for any better.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Pet Hand Vacuum, BH50030

BEWARE - This does NOT vacuum pet hair!

12/14/2012
By ,
Eastern Shore, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As a small battery-powered hand vacuum, this is a very nice little product. HOWEVER, I purchased it to clean up dog and cat hair off of surface areas like the sofa, pillows, quilts, etc. The brush rotates just fine until it touches a surface. So, it simply doesn't pick up any hair. I just called Hoover Customer Service and was told that the brush is powered by the air and is not intended to rotate when it touches something. I'm not sure who the idiot is ... the person who designed it, the people who are marketing it as a "Pet Hand Vacuum", or me for thinking it would work!
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Pet Hand Vacuum, BH50030

The best Hand Vac!

09/23/2012
By ,
Atlanta, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased many hand held vacs, and some wouldn't keep it's charge and the others suction would not list. Then I came across the "Hoover LiNX", and I have been satisfied with this hand vac since I received it. Thanks to Hoover, I don't have any regrets!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Pet Hand Vacuum, BH50030

Nice item. 6 Year Warranty.....

01/15/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this purchase. So I was looking for a handheld vac that would not break for eternity. Over the last 5 years I have gone through 3 handheld vacuums that have been fine, but they didn't last very long (both were Shark whatever volt, who cares). This vac comes with a 6 yr. warranty on the vac and a 2 yr. warranty on the battery. Honestly, I don't see why the battery won't last more then 2 yrs and look forward to years of use out of this item (the battery is expensive so I hope that it lasts the 5yrs.....).
I believe the last few we owned did not last very long because they were constantly hung in our hallway charging and every time we had guests over they would knock them down. Essentially the vacs could not take a beating of repeated drops from 3 feet. The great thing about this vac is that it comes in a bag. We keep it in our hallway closet and charge the battery once a week in the dining room. It stays out of site and our guests don't feel weird about dropping an item that was precariously placed.
The attachments that come with it are fine. I do appreciate the flip-up/attached brush and crevasse accoutrements. They are the most common attachments that we use and we now no longer need to search for them (though my wife still has a little trouble with engaging them :] ). The pet hair squeegee works best when there is a lot of pet hair. If there isn't a bunch, it doesn't do much.
Emptying the debris is a little tedious but understood. You have to twist off the canister, then pull out the filter assembly, then dump the canister, then disassemble the filter, then dump the cone part of the filter, then scrape the foam filter (and possibly wash it with H2O), and then reassemble everything (maybe this procedure is why my wife has the issues with the attached accoutrements :).
So far I love it. My dogs love the fact that it is not as loud as our last hand-held vac. I love the 6 yr. warranty and plan on testing out it's true capabilities in 5 yrs.....
1/2 the price of the Dyson and 3 times the price average handheld vac. If it lasts as long as the warranty says, then it's worth the price. If it lasts 90% of the warranty time limit, then it's worth twice the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Pet Hand Vacuum, BH50030

Pleased with suction and battery

05/03/2013
By ,
Gainesville,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compared to all previous hand held vac's, this is a huge improvement. Suction is great and tools that accompany the unit are better than the normal hand vac. Primarily used on sofa and in car to remove pet hair. Also bought the Linx Hoover Stick Vacuum so I have 2 batteries which adds flexibility. Highly recommend it too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Pet Hand Vacuum, BH50030

Great Cordless Hand Held Vacuum!

03/19/2013
By ,
Canton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum works great and last a long time on a charge! I also love that you only have to charge for 3 hours for maximum charge, but can use it at any time even if it isn't fully charged without ruining the battery. Also, it has great suction and isn't very heavy to hold. I use it for my steps, for under my furniture cushions, the rugs around the house and baseboards. I also plan on using it in my car.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Pet Hand Vacuum, BH50030

Excellent product

04/13/2013
By ,
tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quiet, good suction, long battery life and lightweight.
Outperforms any previous hand vac,
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Pet Hand Vacuum, BH50030
06/08/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good cordless vacuum cleaner.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Hoover LiNX Cordless Pet Hand Vacuum, BH50030
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5