Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover TwinTank Steam Mop, WH20200

Hoover Hoover TwinTank Steam Mop, WH20200

The WH20200 Blue Hoover Enhanced Clean Disinfecting Steam Mop gives you the flexibility to clean with steam alone or with Hoover Multi-Purpose Disinfectant solution. Using steam alone takes away your precious time so it is a better idea to use the combination of steam and a disinfectant. When used in combination with the Hoover Multi-Purpose Disinfectant Solution, this floor steam mop eliminates almost 99.9 percent of harmful bacteria including influenza A, swine flu (H1N1), staph, salmonella, MRSA and E. coli among others. You can use the clean control dial to choose between light or heavy cleaning settings. This multi-purpose steam mop reaches even inaccessible, difficult-to-reach areas thanks to its triangle nozzle. Crafted to an ergonomic design, the steam mop is easy to use. Further, the mop is easy to maintain as well.
Average Customer Rating:
4.328 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(308 Reviews) 302
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
180
4 stars
97
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation91%277 out of 304reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 47 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
180
4 stars
97
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hoover TwinTank Steam Mop, WH20200

Great Household Cleaner

08/14/2012
By ,
Marble, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received the Hoover Twin Tank Steam Tank to review and found it to be a very effective product. I previously used a hardwood floor cleaning machine that was very difficult to use and push around. The Hoover Twin Tank Steam Mop is pretty simple to use, you load water and cleaner in the individual tanks and snap them right into place on the machine. You attach the cleaning pad and off you go. This machine is very effective at cleaning and leaves floors streak free. I really like the fact that the steam kills bacteria on my floors since I have young children. The cleaning solution is moderately priced as are the replacement cleaning pads. The cleaning pads are re-usable you just put them in the washing machine after use. It takes a little effort to push the Twin Tank Steam Mop but you really don't have to exert yourself. I recommend this product for effective easy cleaning of hardwood floors.
"I received a sample of this product to facilitate my review, but my opinions are entirely my own."
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hoover TwinTank Steam Mop, WH20200

High quality product easy to use.

12/26/2012
By ,
Prescott, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was packaged securely yet with ease of opening and setting up. Instructions are exceptionally clear. I researched many reviews of this product and saw concerns about grout so would recommend using distilled water (cheap) to avoid any grout issues. The water tank holds about a pint and that is sufficient to cover a lot of square feet. So far after two uses on a lot of white ceramic tile, my floors are sparkling clean. It cleans very close to the edges and the swivel head is a must have. Don't even think about buying a steam mop without a swivel head. The handle is comfortable and the safety feature of holding the trigger in for steam is not that inconvenient for a user who has arthritis, such as me. It is lightweight but feels very sturdy even with the water tank full. When cleaning a large area, take a few minutes break and there is no problem with strain on hands or back. Right now I am so happy with the product that I am going to demonstrate it to friends with whom I have shared my enthusiasm.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hoover TwinTank Steam Mop, WH20200

Pretty Good Steam Cleaner

10/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall the unit does a good job with steaming and cleaning laminate floors. The soap solution that Hoover includes in the package is useless and only caused a film or cloud to form when cleaning. I tried another brand only to find a clean and streak free floor. Not sure what is up with the Hoover soap solution?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hoover TwinTank Steam Mop, WH20200
09/24/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cleans floor well. My travertine tiles and grout look cleaner as the weeks pass. You have to wait until the steam is really hot to see results. Stores easily in my laundry room. Comparable to the shark.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sanford, NC
Pads?
Posted 03/13/2012
On all the other steam mops I've seen, it specifies how many (microfiber# pads come with it and if they are machine washable. Are the pad#s) removable on this product? If not, how do you clean it? How many come with it? Are they microfiber?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Hoover TwinTank Steam Mop, WH20200

Steams but Doesn't Clean

03/10/2014
By ,
Elk Grove Village
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Most of the positive reviews on this site are from people who received this product for free from Hoover. I purchased the Hoover Steam Mop myself. After using it myself for a year, I have given it up entirely. The Hoover Steam mop steams but it leaves the dirt and residue behind. My wood floors come out streaky, and the product leaves the floors very wet, so much so that you have to run a towel over the floors to dry them. The towel comes up dirty every time. Get the Hoover Floormate instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hoover TwinTank Steam Mop, WH20200

hoover twin tank is awesome.

09/27/2014
By ,
los banos,ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works great!Shipping took forever.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hoover TwinTank Steam Mop, WH20200

nice machine

08/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does a great job and I love the fact that's it's multi funtionable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hoover TwinTank Steam Mop, WH20200

a great steam mop

08/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second steam mop I've ever owned (though not the same brand) and it is by far really great and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hoover TwinTank Steam Mop, WH20200

Hot mess No way!

05/09/2014
By ,
Phillips Ranch, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light weight easy to use steam mop. I have laminate very cheap kind, expensive wood, travertine, ceramic tile, and vinyl faux wood planks in my home. I have cleaned all with this mop and very pleased. I used to use a swiffer which was fine but this mop is super quick that can clean more area without stopping. I am careful to use a microfiber towel to help dry the laminate but only because its not supposed to get too wet I am taking a chance that over time it won't warp. Some reviews complained about the squeeze handle but I used the twist tie that was part of packing to slide over the button/handle to keep it on without having to use my hand. So happy with this I ordered the twin tank handheld model to clean the rest of my place. This will save money in the long run.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hoover TwinTank Steam Mop, WH20200

Buyer beware

03/02/2014
By ,
Doylestown, Pa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ordered this from Walmart b/c of free shipping. (I bought one for my mother for Christmas and she loves it, but her cleaning lady actually is the one who uses it!)
It came earlier than it said it would. The box was taped shut leading me to think that it may have been used and returned. Upon opening the box and looking at the Steam mop it was quite apparent that it had been used and returned because there were water droplets in the water tank!
I gave it a go anyway. It is true what other reviewers are saying, the trigger gets tiresome on your finger after a while. It also seemed to leave the floor rather wet.
It is hard to tell if it picked up much dirt because the pads are blue and you can't see dirt on them. It did not wow me!
I'm just going back to the inexpensive Shark steam mop. I had one for about 2 - 3 years, it did it's job, quick mops between real cleanings, well.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hoover TwinTank Steam Mop, WH20200

leaves water residue-floor looks terrible after ho

08/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I want to return this hoover-horrible product!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
From HooverUSA09/05/2014
Hi India55,
That residue is most likely the previous solvents and chemicals you used to clean your floor being brought to the surface. This residue should go away after a few runs with your steam mop. If you have any questions or concerns, please email Ian.McCormick@ttifloorcare.com and we can help further. Thanks! --John, Hoover Customer CareHoover
From HooverUSA09/05/2014
Hi India55,
That residue is most likely the previous solvents and chemicals you used to clean your floor being brought to the surface. This residue should go away after a few runs with your steam mop. If you have any questions or concerns, please email Ian.McCormick@ttifloorcare.com and we can help further. Thanks! --John, Hoover Customer CareHoover
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hoover TwinTank Steam Mop, WH20200

Disappointed

08/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Left my floors really wet. Didn't like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
From HooverUSA08/27/2014
Hi Loados, thissteam cleaner can also dispense solution depending on the setting it is on. To prevent from excess solution dispensing set the dial to "steam only" if no stains needs to be clean. When removing stains or cleaning thoroughly set the dial to "general clean" It will dispense solution but not as much. Continue to switch the settings until see fit. Hope this helps!

-Giselle
Hoover Customer CareHoover
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hoover TwinTank Steam Mop, WH20200

Easy to use- a great mop!

08/06/2012
By ,
Gaithersburg, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Hoover TwinTank Steam Mop is an amazing machine! What first drew me to it is the steam mop's ability to sanitize floors. With three small children at home, including a non-walk who spends her days crawling and rolling on the floor, I wanted something that would help me keep my floors free of germs and bacteria. The Hoover TwinTank Steam Mop does that, and it is so easy to use!
I appreciated that the mop came with a bottle of cleaning solution. The instructions for assembly were very clear, easy to follow, and short. (No reading a novel before being able to use the thing!)
I also loved that the cleaning pads are microfiber cloth that can be washed with my laundry. I don't have to keep buying refill cleaning cloths!
The steam mop has a long cord which wraps on the unit for easy storage. I liked that I didn't have to keep plugging and unplugging to reach most of my floors.
The cooling tray is wonderful. After use I just place the mop on the cooling tray and I don't have to worry about my floors being harmed. It's also a place where I have taught my kids that the mop is not for touching.
Pros:
-Quick heat up for steam
-cooling tray
-3 microfiber reusable cleaning cloths
-comes with cleaning solution
-use tap water, don't need distilled water
-cord is long and wraps onto mop
Cons-
-doesn't have a wall cleaning attachment
I received a Hoover TwinTank Steam Mop to facilitate my review, but my opinions are entirely my own.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hoover TwinTank Steam Mop, WH20200

Excellent Product

01/01/2013
By ,
FL Panhandle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very fortunate to come across such a great deal on my Hoover Steam Mop. I was able to get a factory reconditioned mop at a huge discount at Big Lots the day after Christmas. I was doubtfull at first about buying the reconditioned unit but at $49.00 I decided it was worth a try sense all the reviews I had read were very positive. I was also told that they would honor the 2 year manufactures warranty that came with it and I've read reviews on Hoovers website of users who had problems with their unit but Hoover immediately responded and took care of their problems. So I figured it was worth the risk. I'm so glad I did. It has worked like a charm. Out of the box it was easy to assemble. It came in two parts. The handle attached to the base and it was ready to go. It came with 3 mop pads. Two of the pads are for bare floors and one special pad is for hard wood floors. It also included a special gliding attachment for steam freshing carpets and a standing tray to set it on when not in use. It also comes with a small bottle of the cleaning solution made specificaly for this unit. I absolutely love this mop. My floors smell wonderful and they're squeeky clean. It heats up almost instantly. While it does have a bit of bulk weight to it, it's still easy enough to push across the floor so I know it's getting my floor clean and not just weightlessly gliding over the dirt. Another plus is that my floor doesn't end up soaking wet. It doesn't take long to dry at all. It has two tanks. One for water only and the other for the cleaning solution. The tanks are large enough that I'm not running out of water and refilling between rooms. I also love that it has a very long cord that reaches into all of my rooms without having to unplug and re-plug into differnt outlets. It's very simple to pull out and add the water to the tank right from the tap. It has a dial that allows you to switch between different levels of cleaning. You can use steam only setting or you can use it with the cleaning solution. The solution that comes with it is good but I do prefer my Mop and Glow so I just squirt it directly on the floor and use the steam only option on the unit. Works like a charm. I really like the triangular pads. They attach to the unit with strong velcrow and can be easily removed by stepping on the pad tab with your foot and with a steady yank of the unit it pulls right off. I haven't used the carpet glider attachment that comes with it yet, however I do love the holding tray that you can use to place the unit onto when you have to set it down. Quick and easy clean up is awesome. Just rinse and ring out the pad before popping it in the washer and empty out the water tank. It doesn't get any easier than that. The only thing that I can think of that could be improoved on would be to have some kind of trigger holding lock. Holding the trigger down for any period of time can be very tiring especially while you're mopping. Other than that one thing, I absolutely love this mop. It has made mopping my floors an easy task which by the way, I've always dredded. I would definetely recomend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hoover TwinTank Steam Mop, WH20200

Would recommend

05/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only negative I have is you have to hold the "trigger" the entire time you are steaming...it's a bit uncomfortable. Other than that...I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hoover TwinTank Steam Mop, WH20200

Awesome Product

02/27/2014
By ,
Mission Viejo, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I researched many hard floor steamers and this one had really good reviews and there all true. Easy to use, has a triangle design to get in hard to reach places, and actually works. I previously had the shark and that steamer never worked correctly. The only negative I would have is when you wash the removable washable pads they get all beaded up in some spots. I washed on gentle cycle and air dried and still happened. Still works just looks a little harsh after one wash. Overall I would highly recommend this product and I am very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hoover TwinTank Steam Mop, WH20200

JUNK

10/14/2012
By ,
Canyon Country, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this in May this year from Amazon. I used it twice and it worked okay. Tried to use it today and nothing comes out. I checked for clogs and there were none. The pump is making an odd noise also. I wish I had bought this from Walmart because I probably could still return it, but it's to late for Amazon. I won't be purchasing anything from hoover again. At least I kept my 10 year old Bissell steam mop, it still works! Beware if you buy this, you'll probably be sorry.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hoover TwinTank Steam Mop, WH20200

Great Steam Mop

07/02/2014
By ,
Pompano Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great buy. It works wonderfully. It has large water and cleaner tanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hoover TwinTank Steam Mop, WH20200
11/13/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did a wonderful job of cleaning tile kitchen and bathroom floors. Easy to use, floors dry quickily = much easier than mopping. Only disappointment was that it did not clean the grout between tiles.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hoover TwinTank Steam Mop, WH20200

FANTASTICO!!!

11/21/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just purchased this today and I was really impressed! My last "mop" was one of those s "swivel" things that left a yucky residue and didn't clean worth anything! Just so you know how very bad my floors were, it's been 7 months since I threw away that "swivel" contraption. The Hoover steam mop plowed through all the dirt like it was nobody's business!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next