Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30300

Hoover Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30300

The Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum is the latest addition to the WindTunnel T-Series family, and it combines a sleek design with superior, simple-to-use cleaning power at a practical price. The WindTunnel Bagged Upright has intuitive features, such as fingertip controls and a clip below the handle that keeps the cord out of the way while you're cleaning. A five-position height adjustment knob lets you set the brushroll at the correct height to clean any type of floor easily and efficiently. It also includes an air-powered hand tool and specially designed on-board tools for cleaning tough-to-reach areas. The Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum features patented Hoover WindTunnel technology that removes embedded dirt and minimizes blowback or scatter on carpet while offering all the power needed to get floors truly clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.09 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(122 Reviews) 115
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
52
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation88%106 out of 120reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 88 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
52
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30300

Awesome cleaning power

04/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a bagless vacuum several years ago and I know that bagless vacuums are all the rage now, but I have a severe dust allergy and cannot use these as the dust flies up into the air when the container needs to be emptied. After 8 years of using an upright Dirt Devil, it finally gave up and it was time to look for a better vacuum.
I have an area rug about 16-years old and it has lost its fluff. After the first run of this Hoover over the rug, the fluff returned. The suction is fantastic and the on-board tools are very useful.
My 10-year old also enjoys using the vacuum because his chore is to vacuum and he said it works so fast he finishes quicker.
It has some great features like easy rug-to-bare floor switch and a monitor that turns red when the bag is full. Obviously I have not been able to test the bag feature yet, but if it works as it says it is supposed to, it will be a great tool to have. No more questiioning when to change the bag.
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30300

Great Vac

09/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I should have listened to a friend and bought this Hoover model earlier....but I didnt.
Instead, I bought a more expensive Bissell (Bagless model), and had nothing but trouble
with it from the beginning. It was heavy and the removable canister was awkward to use
and also was heavy. Emptying the dirt container was nothing but a dirty, dusty mess,
and nothing I did kept me from having to re-vacuum afterwards....it was a terrible task.
I never looked forward to using it and NEVER looked forward TO HAVING TO EMPTY IT!
This Hoover WindTunnel T-Series Bagged Upright was a delight from the very first time I
used it. Not only was this Hoover less expensive, but it is much lighter, does an excellent
job of of cleaning (way better than the Bissell), and the attachments are better.
My only problem with this Hoover...is that the hose is not long enough. I inquired about
obtaining a longer hose to use when needed, but unfortunately it is not available.
I would HIGH RECOMMEND this vacuum......you can't go wrong with this one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30300

Great value

08/14/2014
By ,
Hanford, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the vacuum on sale. Normally, it was $149.95. I got it for $89.95. It was easy to assemble. It worked well. The only problem I had was that I used it for a rental home clean-up. While using the hose, I picked up too much debris. The hose became clogged, and I could not get the clog out. It was so blocked that it was water-tight. I could not dislodge the blockage. I used a small stick, and I inadvertently poked a hole in the hose. I did find a replacement hose for a reasonable price. In the meantime, I used electrical tape to repair the hose. It worked fine.
This problem would probably not happen in the everyday use of the product. Otherwise, I still think it was a great deal!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30300

Like it!

09/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum replaced my twelve year old Hoover. For me it works because it is easy to push, has a bag, and enough but not too many extras, (hose and on board tools). It cleans to my satisfactory. I use it for w/w carpet, area rugs, and hardwoods. I guess it was time for a new one because I look forward to using it. Really.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30300

Great vaccuum for the price

12/27/2013
By ,
Kenner, La
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I so far absolutely love this vaccuum. It glides easiy , has good suction and a long cord. I use it on commercial carpet for our small store business and on flooring in the ktichen and bath. The only thing I need to get with Walmart or Hoover on is that it was missing 3 parts when I opened the box. The powered hand tool and clip and the dusting/upholstery tool. If they can get me these parts quickly, then I am super satisfied with the whole package of this vaccuum. The main reason I bought it is because I wanted a vaccuum with a bag after having a bagless for years and dealing with the mess of cleaning the filter and the bin on different models I had. I swore I would never own a bagless vaccuum again and this has a nice bag that can easliy be dropped into the garbage when full. Hoping to get the missing parts soon.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30300

No more filthy container to clean out.

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was tired of cleaning out the filthy container of my prior bagless vacuum. The vacuum power is good and strong. Works very well on my carpet and wood floors. Light weight making it easy to carry up stairs.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30300

Good Product for the price

02/08/2014
By ,
Elk Grove
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the Hoover WindTunnel T-Series because it was recommended by Consumer Reports and I ALWAYS take their advice on anything I buy. Once again, I'm not disappointed. I ordered my Hoover on line and picked it up at Walmart - a very easy process. The Hoover was easy to assemble; I plugged it in, and it did a great job on my area rags and bare floors! It's a bit too loud, but it works great! Easy to operate, light, no unnecessary buttons or tools - just enough to do the job. The extra long hose is great to clean my couch, or the pesky corners which love to gather dust. Besides, it is my favorite color blue! :) I would definitely recommend this vacuum to a friend. The reason I'm not giving 5 stars is the noise; noisier than my old Kenmore.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30300

Great!

12/29/2013
By ,
Green Valley, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Assembly was a snap. Vacuum works great on carpet and has excellent suction on bare floors. Also excellent suction when using tools. Carpet height adjustment and brush on/off switch is a great feature when vacuuming small area rugs - keeps them from being sucked into the machine. Tools are conveniently stored on machine, easy to retrieve and use. Power upholstery tool with rotating brush works very well on furniture. Vacuum does excellent job of removing pet hair from floors and upholstery. Overall extremely pleased to find a vacuum that works so well and didn't cost me a fortune.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30300

Great vacuum

09/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I finally got vacuum out off box. Easy to put together, and has nice features. Seems to work okay. Long cord, on&off on handle, so, so far so good.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30300

Great Vacuum for the $$

05/31/2011
By ,
Ft Lauderdale, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have 2 large dogs and a cat and I need a vacuum that won't lose suction....so far so good. The one thing I don't like about it is the hose attachment, it needs to be longer to reach ceiling fans, the ceilings. The previous vacuum I had was bag-less and it always lost suction and was just disgusting to clean so this was why I purchased a new one. I do love the HEPA filter and there is no dust or dirt to deal with, it is a one touch release to drop the bag in the garbage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30300

Good Purchase at reasonable price

11/11/2013
By ,
State College, Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This vacuum has great suction, but the hose is a bit stiff(hopefully it will relax with use.) I like the tools and the lighter weight although it is still somewhat awkward to carry( I think this is a problem with most uprights). It is easy to assemble and I love the bags and the "bag full" indicator. We have two dogs and a cat, and it does a great job at picking up their hair.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30300

HOOVER SWEEPER

09/11/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is my second Hoover. Bought my second Hoover in May 2014. Model UH 30300. This hoover sweeper has been nothing but a nightmare. One bag only and no replacement bags can be found. Not at Wallmart where I bought the sweeper or at Target or. Lowes. Or Bath and Body Beyond. What is a customer suppose to do when Hoover Sweeper cannot supply the bags to the stores. I would love to return this sweeper back to WALLMART. What is a customer suppose to do? Before buying this sweeper WALLMART-Hoover should warn the customer about this type of HEPA BAGS that are not available. Very unhappy customer.
Recommends this product? No
From HooverUSA09/24/2014
Hi Fuddg, you can always locate the bags on our website using part #AH10040. Retailers control their own inventory. We have no say in what they carry in store.

-Giselle
Hoover Customer CareHoover
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30300

Hoover Wind Tunnel

09/15/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very happy so far with this vacuum. I find I prefer a vacuum with a bag rather than a bagless vacuum. I have a bagless and it just didn't cut it because I have a dog. Plus, living in Arizona, there is always a lot of dust. I was pretty amazed that using this once, made my tired carpet look a lot better. I haven't used the on board tools yet but I'm sure I will.
It picked up stuff from the carpet that the bagless just didn't get.
I would recommend this affordable, adequate machine.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30300

Great vac for pet owners

02/02/2014
By ,
Hickory, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 10+ year old upright bit the dust. After comparing vacs, I chose this one. It is lighter weight, has better suction and picks up pet hair very well. Definitely would recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30300

works much better than my previous.

08/17/2014
By ,
fairfax station va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product- lightweight and powerful
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30300

Very nice vacuum cleaner

06/24/2014
By ,
Corpus Christi,TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very well priced vacuum with all the bells and whistles. I put it together myself and I am not especially good at putting together. It is very quiet and all the tools looked well made. A tool on the top front of the vacuum needs to not be there as it is in the way, a minor detail. Suction was very good. Unfortunately I returned it only because I am old and not too strong and it was harder to push than my 15 year old self propelled Hoover Windtunnel. Thought it would be plastic thus lighter weight and would not need self propelled. Really hated to return and would be great for average person using it. As always Walmart return department in store, even thou ordered online, was excellent. You can always count on Walmart!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30300

alot quieter than my prev. hoover windtunnell

09/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
loved using this one,it's easy to operate and really cleans the dog hair from both rug and carpet, tile floor. Was so happy to buy a vac. with filter and not the ones with the dust cup.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30300

Overall very satisfied

01/28/2014
By ,
Eastern Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The vacuum looks good and works very well. Others have mentioned the hose being to short but I am not a big user of the hose attachment so not a big problem for me. The unit is light so using it on the steps is not an issue at all. I would have liked the cleaning path to have been a little wider but, the size allows me to get under/in between furniture without moving the piece and with the handle being able to lower itself more it aids in getting under the furniture (tables and beds). Overall I like the unit and the price is right !
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30300

Great Vacuum Cleaner

10/06/2013
By ,
West Salem, Wi.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with the Hoover WindTunnel T-Series. Has good suction, is light weight and does a great job for me. Wish I could buy the bags at Walmart though. I like the cloth hepa bags and I couldn't find them at Walmart today. I don't need one yet, but I guess I'll have to order some so I have them when I need to change the bag. GREAT MACHINE THOUGH. Much cleaner that the bagless one I had . It was dirty to clean the filters every time I used it. Worked great but I'll never go back to a bagless again.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30300

HOOVER VACUUM

07/28/2014
By ,
San Diego, ca.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not the Hoover my mom had, poor quality in construction.
not very user friendly.
small bag capacity, not a good valve.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 96 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next