Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30300

Hoover Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30300

The Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum is the latest addition to the WindTunnel T-Series family, and it combines a sleek design with superior, simple-to-use cleaning power at a practical price. The WindTunnel Bagged Upright has intuitive features, such as fingertip controls and a clip below the handle that keeps the cord out of the way while you're cleaning. A five-position height adjustment knob lets you set the brushroll at the correct height to clean any type of floor easily and efficiently. It also includes an air-powered hand tool and specially designed on-board tools for cleaning tough-to-reach areas. The Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum features patented Hoover WindTunnel technology that removes embedded dirt and minimizes blowback or scatter on carpet while offering all the power needed to get floors truly clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.088 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(102 Reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
44
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation89%89 out of 100reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 78 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
44
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30300

Awesome cleaning power

04/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a bagless vacuum several years ago and I know that bagless vacuums are all the rage now, but I have a severe dust allergy and cannot use these as the dust flies up into the air when the container needs to be emptied. After 8 years of using an upright Dirt Devil, it finally gave up and it was time to look for a better vacuum.
I have an area rug about 16-years old and it has lost its fluff. After the first run of this Hoover over the rug, the fluff returned. The suction is fantastic and the on-board tools are very useful.
My 10-year old also enjoys using the vacuum because his chore is to vacuum and he said it works so fast he finishes quicker.
It has some great features like easy rug-to-bare floor switch and a monitor that turns red when the bag is full. Obviously I have not been able to test the bag feature yet, but if it works as it says it is supposed to, it will be a great tool to have. No more questiioning when to change the bag.
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30300

Great vaccuum for the price

12/27/2013
By ,
Kenner, La
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I so far absolutely love this vaccuum. It glides easiy , has good suction and a long cord. I use it on commercial carpet for our small store business and on flooring in the ktichen and bath. The only thing I need to get with Walmart or Hoover on is that it was missing 3 parts when I opened the box. The powered hand tool and clip and the dusting/upholstery tool. If they can get me these parts quickly, then I am super satisfied with the whole package of this vaccuum. The main reason I bought it is because I wanted a vaccuum with a bag after having a bagless for years and dealing with the mess of cleaning the filter and the bin on different models I had. I swore I would never own a bagless vaccuum again and this has a nice bag that can easliy be dropped into the garbage when full. Hoping to get the missing parts soon.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30300

Good Product for the price

02/08/2014
By ,
Elk Grove
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the Hoover WindTunnel T-Series because it was recommended by Consumer Reports and I ALWAYS take their advice on anything I buy. Once again, I'm not disappointed. I ordered my Hoover on line and picked it up at Walmart - a very easy process. The Hoover was easy to assemble; I plugged it in, and it did a great job on my area rags and bare floors! It's a bit too loud, but it works great! Easy to operate, light, no unnecessary buttons or tools - just enough to do the job. The extra long hose is great to clean my couch, or the pesky corners which love to gather dust. Besides, it is my favorite color blue! :) I would definitely recommend this vacuum to a friend. The reason I'm not giving 5 stars is the noise; noisier than my old Kenmore.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30300

Very nice vacuum cleaner

06/24/2014
By ,
Corpus Christi,TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very well priced vacuum with all the bells and whistles. I put it together myself and I am not especially good at putting together. It is very quiet and all the tools looked well made. A tool on the top front of the vacuum needs to not be there as it is in the way, a minor detail. Suction was very good. Unfortunately I returned it only because I am old and not too strong and it was harder to push than my 15 year old self propelled Hoover Windtunnel. Thought it would be plastic thus lighter weight and would not need self propelled. Really hated to return and would be great for average person using it. As always Walmart return department in store, even thou ordered online, was excellent. You can always count on Walmart!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30300

Great!

12/29/2013
By ,
Green Valley, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Assembly was a snap. Vacuum works great on carpet and has excellent suction on bare floors. Also excellent suction when using tools. Carpet height adjustment and brush on/off switch is a great feature when vacuuming small area rugs - keeps them from being sucked into the machine. Tools are conveniently stored on machine, easy to retrieve and use. Power upholstery tool with rotating brush works very well on furniture. Vacuum does excellent job of removing pet hair from floors and upholstery. Overall extremely pleased to find a vacuum that works so well and didn't cost me a fortune.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30300

Great vac for pet owners

02/02/2014
By ,
Hickory, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 10+ year old upright bit the dust. After comparing vacs, I chose this one. It is lighter weight, has better suction and picks up pet hair very well. Definitely would recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30300

Good basic vacuum cleaner.....

06/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I didn't want a bagless...Period...Has roller brush stop,great suction and pick-up,easy assembly and met my needs better than the newer model....It's a keeper...
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30300

Good Purchase at reasonable price

11/11/2013
By ,
State College, Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This vacuum has great suction, but the hose is a bit stiff(hopefully it will relax with use.) I like the tools and the lighter weight although it is still somewhat awkward to carry( I think this is a problem with most uprights). It is easy to assemble and I love the bags and the "bag full" indicator. We have two dogs and a cat, and it does a great job at picking up their hair.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30300

Pretty nice machine for the price

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a pretty nice machine for the price. Does a good job on hardwood and low pile (I do not have thick carpet). Wish though that it had an option for a longer power cord.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30300

A Steal for the Price!

06/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was one of those brands that Consumer Reports (2013) rated as a 'Best Buy'. We searched high and low for three different brands that were in that category. Nothing comparable through any on-line shopping sites. As I did a Google search, Walmart.com came up as a viable consideration. When I went to the website, not only did you carry one of the brands, it was half the price that Consumer Reports had it listed. That was it! We bought it! There are a few things I wish it had.....no light or built in edge cleaner. The power of this vacuum is awesome and more than adequate for our needs. It's easy to assemble and carry around! We always shop at Walmart and will remember Walmart.com should the store not carry a particular item. The store to door option is also wonderful!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30300

very good

07/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good vacuum for the price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30300

great sucktion, works like a charm

07/21/2014
By ,
Hot Springs Village, Ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works as advertised, picks up better than my last vac
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30300

Great price, light weight seems to vacuum well.

07/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Prompt delivery, closeout price, light weight unit that seems to do a good job. Replaces a more expensive Hoover that lasted only 6 months. Hope this one is more dependable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30300

Great Vacuum for the $$

05/31/2011
By ,
Ft Lauderdale, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have 2 large dogs and a cat and I need a vacuum that won't lose suction....so far so good. The one thing I don't like about it is the hose attachment, it needs to be longer to reach ceiling fans, the ceilings. The previous vacuum I had was bag-less and it always lost suction and was just disgusting to clean so this was why I purchased a new one. I do love the HEPA filter and there is no dust or dirt to deal with, it is a one touch release to drop the bag in the garbage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30300

Overall very satisfied

01/28/2014
By ,
Eastern Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The vacuum looks good and works very well. Others have mentioned the hose being to short but I am not a big user of the hose attachment so not a big problem for me. The unit is light so using it on the steps is not an issue at all. I would have liked the cleaning path to have been a little wider but, the size allows me to get under/in between furniture without moving the piece and with the handle being able to lower itself more it aids in getting under the furniture (tables and beds). Overall I like the unit and the price is right !
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30300

Nice vacuum for the price.

07/13/2014
By ,
Boston MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wouldn't recommend for a house but definitely for a dorm or small apartment.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30300

Excellent Vacuum for both Home and Office

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great addition to my business. A light weight attractive looking vacuum with great power for both residential and commercial use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30300

Great vacuum

07/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
.
This is an outstanding bag vacuum for the money. I have had absolutely no issues with it. Works fine on my hardwood floors as well as my carpeting and throw rugs.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30300

absolutely great vacuum

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this vacuum and the low price was amazing !!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30300

This thing really SUCKS!

07/06/2014
By ,
Marietta, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank you for a great vac at a wonderful price. When I say, "THIS THING REALLY SUCKS!" I mean it in the nicest way. It sucks up dirt and debris my old vac missed.
Keep on keeping on, Walmart. You are a fantastic company, and I appreciate you so much!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next