Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30300

Hoover Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30300

The Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum is the latest addition to the WindTunnel T-Series family, and it combines a sleek design with superior, simple-to-use cleaning power at a practical price. The WindTunnel Bagged Upright has intuitive features, such as fingertip controls and a clip below the handle that keeps the cord out of the way while you're cleaning. A five-position height adjustment knob lets you set the brushroll at the correct height to clean any type of floor easily and efficiently. It also includes an air-powered hand tool and specially designed on-board tools for cleaning tough-to-reach areas. The Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum features patented Hoover WindTunnel technology that removes embedded dirt and minimizes blowback or scatter on carpet while offering all the power needed to get floors truly clean.
Average Customer Rating:
3.953 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
28
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation85%53 out of 62reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 35 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
28
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30300

Great vaccuum for the price

12/27/2013
By ,
Kenner, La
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I so far absolutely love this vaccuum. It glides easiy , has good suction and a long cord. I use it on commercial carpet for our small store business and on flooring in the ktichen and bath. The only thing I need to get with Walmart or Hoover on is that it was missing 3 parts when I opened the box. The powered hand tool and clip and the dusting/upholstery tool. If they can get me these parts quickly, then I am super satisfied with the whole package of this vaccuum. The main reason I bought it is because I wanted a vaccuum with a bag after having a bagless for years and dealing with the mess of cleaning the filter and the bin on different models I had. I swore I would never own a bagless vaccuum again and this has a nice bag that can easliy be dropped into the garbage when full. Hoping to get the missing parts soon.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30300

Great!

12/29/2013
By ,
Green Valley, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Assembly was a snap. Vacuum works great on carpet and has excellent suction on bare floors. Also excellent suction when using tools. Carpet height adjustment and brush on/off switch is a great feature when vacuuming small area rugs - keeps them from being sucked into the machine. Tools are conveniently stored on machine, easy to retrieve and use. Power upholstery tool with rotating brush works very well on furniture. Vacuum does excellent job of removing pet hair from floors and upholstery. Overall extremely pleased to find a vacuum that works so well and didn't cost me a fortune.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30300

Great vac for pet owners

02/02/2014
By ,
Hickory, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 10+ year old upright bit the dust. After comparing vacs, I chose this one. It is lighter weight, has better suction and picks up pet hair very well. Definitely would recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30300

Good Product for the price

02/08/2014
By ,
Elk Grove
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the Hoover WindTunnel T-Series because it was recommended by Consumer Reports and I ALWAYS take their advice on anything I buy. Once again, I'm not disappointed. I ordered my Hoover on line and picked it up at Walmart - a very easy process. The Hoover was easy to assemble; I plugged it in, and it did a great job on my area rags and bare floors! It's a bit too loud, but it works great! Easy to operate, light, no unnecessary buttons or tools - just enough to do the job. The extra long hose is great to clean my couch, or the pesky corners which love to gather dust. Besides, it is my favorite color blue! :) I would definitely recommend this vacuum to a friend. The reason I'm not giving 5 stars is the noise; noisier than my old Kenmore.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30300

Overall very satisfied

01/28/2014
By ,
Eastern Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The vacuum looks good and works very well. Others have mentioned the hose being to short but I am not a big user of the hose attachment so not a big problem for me. The unit is light so using it on the steps is not an issue at all. I would have liked the cleaning path to have been a little wider but, the size allows me to get under/in between furniture without moving the piece and with the handle being able to lower itself more it aids in getting under the furniture (tables and beds). Overall I like the unit and the price is right !
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30300

Good Purchase at reasonable price

11/11/2013
By ,
State College, Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This vacuum has great suction, but the hose is a bit stiff(hopefully it will relax with use.) I like the tools and the lighter weight although it is still somewhat awkward to carry( I think this is a problem with most uprights). It is easy to assemble and I love the bags and the "bag full" indicator. We have two dogs and a cat, and it does a great job at picking up their hair.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30300

Love Bags!

01/23/2014
By ,
Denver, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I can't understand the psychology behind a bagless vacuum! With a long haired dog, I need to empty the vacuum after each use. That in itself is a cleaning job usually dirtier than the floor itself. NO, thank you! I am much happier changing a bag once a month. This vacuum does a great job, good suction, fairly light weight with a clearly defined setting for tools. It was very easy to assemble, no big deal.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30300

Great Vacuum Cleaner

10/06/2013
By ,
West Salem, Wi.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with the Hoover WindTunnel T-Series. Has good suction, is light weight and does a great job for me. Wish I could buy the bags at Walmart though. I like the cloth hepa bags and I couldn't find them at Walmart today. I don't need one yet, but I guess I'll have to order some so I have them when I need to change the bag. GREAT MACHINE THOUGH. Much cleaner that the bagless one I had . It was dirty to clean the filters every time I used it. Worked great but I'll never go back to a bagless again.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30300

Good vacuum for the price.

12/13/2013
By ,
Plymouth Meeting, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Arrived quickly and was easy to assemble. Only three stars because there is only one attachment pole for the hose which shortens the total length; the attachment provided for the small brush is clamped onto the front of the vacuum and never stays attached; and there is no smaller vacuum attachment. I've always purchased Hoovers and this is the first time they were skimpy on the attachments. But it is lightweight and does a good job.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30300

Better than my bagless.

01/27/2014
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum has great suction, with more height settings than my bagless. The cord is long which helps when in use. I'm looking forward to just throwing the bag away instead of having to take the works apart every month to wash them.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30300

Great Vacuum for the $$

05/31/2011
By ,
Ft Lauderdale, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have 2 large dogs and a cat and I need a vacuum that won't lose suction....so far so good. The one thing I don't like about it is the hose attachment, it needs to be longer to reach ceiling fans, the ceilings. The previous vacuum I had was bag-less and it always lost suction and was just disgusting to clean so this was why I purchased a new one. I do love the HEPA filter and there is no dust or dirt to deal with, it is a one touch release to drop the bag in the garbage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30300

Cottage's little helper

02/11/2014
By ,
Bandon Harbor, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My home is a small coastal cottage of only 975 sq. ft. . Being mostly of carpet sand has accumulated through time, and the Hoover makes the job happen in minuets. All the attachments have me doing the old corners and baseboards. Brother where they ever dirty. So, yes I'm breathing better since the Wind Tunnel T series whist through . Cheers!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30300

Godd Vacuum; Poor Attachments

02/24/2012
By ,
Pennsylvania
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The vacuum cleaner has a lot of power and does a great job on the floor. I am very disappointed with the attachments, especially the apholstery/stair attachment. This devise has no power (it is 'powered' by simple air flow) and does not do a good job on the stairs. Also, the hose extension attachment is too short and there is only one.
If you primarily want a really good floor vacuum, then this one is a good choice. If you rely heavily on attachment use, pick a different cleaner.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30300

Does the Job!

02/15/2014
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a light vacuum, and the Hoover Wind Tunnel fits the bill. Light weight wouldn't be enough unless the vacuum cleaned well, and it does.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30300

this vacuum cleaner does a great job at a great $

03/24/2014
By ,
bay city, mi.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this vacuum cleaner met all of our expectations and at a fair price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30300

Easy to use

03/22/2014
By ,
Quakertown pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price the vacuum does a good job and has a great suction
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30300

Gets the job done!

03/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value for dollar. Fantastic with pet hair. Minor annoyance is that when using the hose the suction is so strong that it actually draws the hose in on itself (I'll have it extended and it will try to compact). I also wish that the extender for the tools was longer. But those are both pretty small for how great it is at the actual vacuuming!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30300

good value for the price

03/11/2014
By ,
Beloit, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I researched this on Consumer Reports, and I have always had an Oreck. I do like this vacuum so far, except for the hose on the back either needs to be longer or the attachments need to be longer. I actually have to life the vacuum to use the hose in high places, which is a good workout. Other than that, I like it so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30300

Very happy!

11/26/2011
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've only had this vacuum for a couple of weeks, but so far I have no complaints. I was able to put it together with no problem whatsoever and started using it immediately. I bought it to replace a bagless vacuum I had and I don't miss having to clean the filters at all.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30300

nice sweeper, nice price

03/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The sweeper has good suction. I have only had it a few days. Continued use will tell how long it will last.
I can not complain for the price. Very reasonable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1 2 Next