Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, UH30300

Hoover Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, UH30300

The Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum is the latest addition to the WindTunnel T-Series family, and it combines a sleek design with superior, simple-to-use cleaning power at a practical price. The WindTunnel Bagged Upright has intuitive features, such as fingertip controls and a clip below the handle that keeps the cord out of the way while you're cleaning. A five-position height adjustment knob lets you set the brushroll at the correct height to clean any type of floor easily and efficiently. It also includes an air-powered hand tool and specially designed on-board tools for cleaning tough-to-reach areas. The Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum features patented Hoover WindTunnel technology that removes embedded dirt and minimizes blowback or scatter on carpet while offering all the power needed to get floors truly clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.087 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(161 Reviews) 153
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
62
3 stars
14
2 stars
3
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation87%137 out of 158reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 110 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
62
3 stars
14
2 stars
3
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, UH30300

Great vaccuum for the price

12/27/2013
By ,
Kenner, La
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I so far absolutely love this vaccuum. It glides easiy , has good suction and a long cord. I use it on commercial carpet for our small store business and on flooring in the ktichen and bath. The only thing I need to get with Walmart or Hoover on is that it was missing 3 parts when I opened the box. The powered hand tool and clip and the dusting/upholstery tool. If they can get me these parts quickly, then I am super satisfied with the whole package of this vaccuum. The main reason I bought it is because I wanted a vaccuum with a bag after having a bagless for years and dealing with the mess of cleaning the filter and the bin on different models I had. I swore I would never own a bagless vaccuum again and this has a nice bag that can easliy be dropped into the garbage when full. Hoping to get the missing parts soon.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, UH30300

Awesome cleaning power

04/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a bagless vacuum several years ago and I know that bagless vacuums are all the rage now, but I have a severe dust allergy and cannot use these as the dust flies up into the air when the container needs to be emptied. After 8 years of using an upright Dirt Devil, it finally gave up and it was time to look for a better vacuum.
I have an area rug about 16-years old and it has lost its fluff. After the first run of this Hoover over the rug, the fluff returned. The suction is fantastic and the on-board tools are very useful.
My 10-year old also enjoys using the vacuum because his chore is to vacuum and he said it works so fast he finishes quicker.
It has some great features like easy rug-to-bare floor switch and a monitor that turns red when the bag is full. Obviously I have not been able to test the bag feature yet, but if it works as it says it is supposed to, it will be a great tool to have. No more questiioning when to change the bag.
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, UH30300

Nice Vacuum

12/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a bagged vacuum. I tried the Hoover Tempo from another store and it was an awful vacuum, too many issues and I almost gave up on Hoover. Then I saw this T-series windtunnel here at Walmart.com for the same price as the one I returned. I'm very glad I gave this a try especially for the price ($100). It has some nice features, a decent length cord, a level to switch from bare floor to carpet, a light, an extra lift handle to make it easier for carrying upstairs, the extension hose is pretty flexible and actually clips back into the tube so it doesn't flop out while vacuuming (which was a big issue on my other vacuum) and it's somewhat lighter in weight. Now it is mostly made of plastic material (I've found most vacuums are these days) but it's not flimsy. I find it easy and comfortable to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, UH30300

Good Product for the price

02/08/2014
By ,
Elk Grove
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the Hoover WindTunnel T-Series because it was recommended by Consumer Reports and I ALWAYS take their advice on anything I buy. Once again, I'm not disappointed. I ordered my Hoover on line and picked it up at Walmart - a very easy process. The Hoover was easy to assemble; I plugged it in, and it did a great job on my area rags and bare floors! It's a bit too loud, but it works great! Easy to operate, light, no unnecessary buttons or tools - just enough to do the job. The extra long hose is great to clean my couch, or the pesky corners which love to gather dust. Besides, it is my favorite color blue! :) I would definitely recommend this vacuum to a friend. The reason I'm not giving 5 stars is the noise; noisier than my old Kenmore.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, UH30300

Great buy

05/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was easy to assemble, is lightweight to push & has excellent suction. Before this I paid 2x as much for a eureka that did/was none of the above.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, UH30300

Great Vacuum for the $$

05/31/2011
By ,
Ft Lauderdale, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have 2 large dogs and a cat and I need a vacuum that won't lose suction....so far so good. The one thing I don't like about it is the hose attachment, it needs to be longer to reach ceiling fans, the ceilings. The previous vacuum I had was bag-less and it always lost suction and was just disgusting to clean so this was why I purchased a new one. I do love the HEPA filter and there is no dust or dirt to deal with, it is a one touch release to drop the bag in the garbage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, UH30300

A light at the end of the windtunnel

01/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Hoover Windtunnel T series Vacuum cleaner has the suction I remember. I have struggled with the attachments a little and although the hose is articulated it is in a profoundly inconvenient position at the bottom as apposed to the vacuum I just had to replace. as for the hole that does not have a cover when the hose is in use; I found a bottle cap just the right size that helps with the dust that comes back out all over the place evidenced by the coating of dust that covers the vacuum cleaner after use. And as for longevity of this vacuum cleaner only time will tell, however it seams to have more plastic than I remember. To be honest I feel that letting more time go by in the use of the vacuum could change my opinion.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, UH30300

Good Purchase at reasonable price

11/11/2013
By ,
State College, Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This vacuum has great suction, but the hose is a bit stiff(hopefully it will relax with use.) I like the tools and the lighter weight although it is still somewhat awkward to carry( I think this is a problem with most uprights). It is easy to assemble and I love the bags and the "bag full" indicator. We have two dogs and a cat, and it does a great job at picking up their hair.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, UH30300

Great vac for pet owners

02/02/2014
By ,
Hickory, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 10+ year old upright bit the dust. After comparing vacs, I chose this one. It is lighter weight, has better suction and picks up pet hair very well. Definitely would recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, UH30300

Godd Vacuum; Poor Attachments

02/24/2012
By ,
Pennsylvania
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The vacuum cleaner has a lot of power and does a great job on the floor. I am very disappointed with the attachments, especially the apholstery/stair attachment. This devise has no power (it is 'powered' by simple air flow) and does not do a good job on the stairs. Also, the hose extension attachment is too short and there is only one.
If you primarily want a really good floor vacuum, then this one is a good choice. If you rely heavily on attachment use, pick a different cleaner.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, UH30300

Great!

12/29/2013
By ,
Green Valley, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Assembly was a snap. Vacuum works great on carpet and has excellent suction on bare floors. Also excellent suction when using tools. Carpet height adjustment and brush on/off switch is a great feature when vacuuming small area rugs - keeps them from being sucked into the machine. Tools are conveniently stored on machine, easy to retrieve and use. Power upholstery tool with rotating brush works very well on furniture. Vacuum does excellent job of removing pet hair from floors and upholstery. Overall extremely pleased to find a vacuum that works so well and didn't cost me a fortune.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, UH30300

Great Vac

09/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I should have listened to a friend and bought this Hoover model earlier....but I didnt.
Instead, I bought a more expensive Bissell (Bagless model), and had nothing but trouble
with it from the beginning. It was heavy and the removable canister was awkward to use
and also was heavy. Emptying the dirt container was nothing but a dirty, dusty mess,
and nothing I did kept me from having to re-vacuum afterwards....it was a terrible task.
I never looked forward to using it and NEVER looked forward TO HAVING TO EMPTY IT!
This Hoover WindTunnel T-Series Bagged Upright was a delight from the very first time I
used it. Not only was this Hoover less expensive, but it is much lighter, does an excellent
job of of cleaning (way better than the Bissell), and the attachments are better.
My only problem with this Hoover...is that the hose is not long enough. I inquired about
obtaining a longer hose to use when needed, but unfortunately it is not available.
I would HIGH RECOMMEND this vacuum......you can't go wrong with this one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, UH30300

No more filthy container to clean out.

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was tired of cleaning out the filthy container of my prior bagless vacuum. The vacuum power is good and strong. Works very well on my carpet and wood floors. Light weight making it easy to carry up stairs.
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, UH30300

Overall very satisfied

01/28/2014
By ,
Eastern Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The vacuum looks good and works very well. Others have mentioned the hose being to short but I am not a big user of the hose attachment so not a big problem for me. The unit is light so using it on the steps is not an issue at all. I would have liked the cleaning path to have been a little wider but, the size allows me to get under/in between furniture without moving the piece and with the handle being able to lower itself more it aids in getting under the furniture (tables and beds). Overall I like the unit and the price is right !
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, UH30300

My Dream Machine

02/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Hoover vacuums for 25+ years and they've always held up nicely.
I've only had this one for a couple of weeks. My older one didn't break down, I handed it down to my daughter.
My previous vacuum was bagless and I decided to get a bagged one this time, but still a windtunnel . I wanted to see if it would cut down on the dust (allergies).
Also I've had multiple surgeries involving the lower part of my skull and my neck.
My previous vacuum worked great but was very heavy and was really hurting my surgery sites.
This vacuum is so light yet picks up everything like a beast! :)
Like I've said, I haven't had it for very long but have full confidence I'll be happy with it. I can use one finger to push and pull it. That's why I say its a dream!
And I love the color! BONUS!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, UH30300

Very happy!

11/26/2011
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've only had this vacuum for a couple of weeks, but so far I have no complaints. I was able to put it together with no problem whatsoever and started using it immediately. I bought it to replace a bagless vacuum I had and I don't miss having to clean the filters at all.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, UH30300

Love Bags!

01/23/2014
By ,
Denver, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I can't understand the psychology behind a bagless vacuum! With a long haired dog, I need to empty the vacuum after each use. That in itself is a cleaning job usually dirtier than the floor itself. NO, thank you! I am much happier changing a bag once a month. This vacuum does a great job, good suction, fairly light weight with a clearly defined setting for tools. It was very easy to assemble, no big deal.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, UH30300

Like it!

09/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum replaced my twelve year old Hoover. For me it works because it is easy to push, has a bag, and enough but not too many extras, (hose and on board tools). It cleans to my satisfactory. I use it for w/w carpet, area rugs, and hardwoods. I guess it was time for a new one because I look forward to using it. Really.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, UH30300
07/17/2012
By ,
PNW
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have not had it long but thus far all seems satisfactory. It has a good amount of suction and the hose allows me to do under the couch cushions, under the couch which is good. I had to take the motorized small head off its mount because it fell off. So far, am glad I bought it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Bagged Upright Vacuum, UH30300

Plastic vacuum

12/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This vacuum is a good deal for the money, but don't expect it to last more than a few years. The whole thing is plastic which will eventually get brittle & break somewhere. The suction is good, but not super. It doesn't have edge cleaning so expect to use the attachments to get into the corners. The height is easy to adjust. The power button is in the handle. I like being able to turn off the brush/roller to vacuum wood floors. The power cord is really long so I don't have to unplug to go into the next room. The flexible hose is limited in length by design. I'm not sure how you get the full extension unless you take the whole vacuum apart. It's easy to run the vacuum on low pile carpet, but I can see how plush carpeting might be more difficult. It's not a self-propelled model. The bags are inexpensive and available online at Home Depot. Overall, I'm happy with my purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 127 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next