Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Pet Bagged Upright Vacuum, UH30310

Hoover Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Pet Bagged Upright Vacuum, UH30310

With the Hoover WindTunnel T-Series Pet Upright Vacuum UH30310, you can take care of germs and dirt that your eyes couldn't make out. The WindTunnel technology picks up embedded dirt that causes allergies and sickness with the HEPA filter. This specialized air filter captures dust and pollens with excellent efficiently. The Hoover WindTunnel T-Series Pet Upright Vacuum Cleaner features clean drop bags that allow easy and hassle-free disposal. The full bag indicator in this bagged upright vacuum cleaner signals when the bag is full and needs to be emptied. A 30-feet cord is included for maximum reach. A no-scruff clear bumper offers great protection when vacuuming furniture. A pet upholstery tool with rubber wipers is provided to eliminate pet hairs. Further, this HEPA vacuum cleaner includes a headlight so that you can spot and clean dirt from the darkest corners of your home. Nothing helps you finish chores faster.
Average Customer Rating:
4.08 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(113 Reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
37
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation85%96 out of 113reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 67 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
37
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Pet Bagged Upright Vacuum, UH30310

Hover WindTunnel UH30310 Really Delivers

03/02/2012
By ,
Cedar Rapids, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A review in a leading consumer magazine alerted me to this vacuum. I have an Eureka bagless currently which is working very well. But I was so tired of dealing with its filter. Every other time I vacuumed, I needed to take the filter outside and spend 15-20 minutes getting the dust and carpet fibers out of the filter. A mess! Also, the Eureka had plastic wheels which sounding like a freight train when hauling it down the tile to various rooms. There was no way for me to use it on the wood floors because I could not shut off the moving brush. This Hoover has rubber wheels and is nearly silent on tile floors when I move from room to room. It has a bag so that I no longer have any mess to clean up. And it has a petal switch that shuts off the moving brush so I can use it on floors. Amazingly, it costs less than my Eureka. The Hoover is 5 pounds lighter which makes a big improvement in handling. It is slightly less noisy. I think Hoover got this one right! I very happy I made the purchase
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Pet Bagged Upright Vacuum, UH30310

AWWWWWWWWESOMEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

08/30/2013
By ,
Caruthersville, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome is the only word that can describe this vacuum cleaner. There is not one negative thing that I can say about it. I have only had it for about 10 days and I could kick myself for not checking into this product a LONG TIME AGO. It picks up EVERYTHING!! It works perfect on carpet, hardwood, linoleum with no problem. I love that you can turn the "roll bar" off so your hardwoods don't get scuffed. We have 3 dogs in the house and they all shed. With this vacuum I can get every dog hair off of every surface including the furniture and the air filtration system is so good that it makes my whole house smell like new. The price is a steal for how much I love this vacuum. Consumer Reports was SPOT ON with their review of this vacuum. GET ONE!!!!!!! I have told all my family, friends and coworkers and they want to know where to buy it....WALMART.....GREAT JOB CARRYING A GREAT PRODUCT AT A GREAT PRICE. YEAH WALMART
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Pet Bagged Upright Vacuum, UH30310

Lightweight with great suction!

06/13/2012
By ,
McKinney, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had done some research on vacuum cleaners with strong suction - and - the WindTunnel T series Pet Bagged Upright was one that rated highly. I couldn't find this model in my immediate area - so I ordered one online.
My new vacuum arrived very quickly - and - did not disappoint!
It has great suction and the attachments are very conveniently located on the machine and are very accessible.
This vacuum is also fairly lightweight compared to my last one - and - maneuvers very well.
I also am very pleased with the bag insertion method. You don't have to wrestle with it - the design of this vacuum and the bag compartment is great! My last vacuum was about twice the price and the bag insertion was a real hassle. Very often the bag would not even stay in place.
With this Hoover WindTunnel T series Pet Bagged Upright - there is no problem. It stays very clean and easy.
I'm very happy - and - my house feels cleaner than it did when I used my other vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Pet Bagged Upright Vacuum, UH30310

Good, versatile use on bare floors.

07/21/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I did a lot of research and needed something to use on bare floors. Being able to stop the beater-brush was a necessity. The attachments are simple and can be switched quickly so you don't lose any time. The powered upholstery brush is fantastic on drapes and fabric. What was really a surprise and not mentioned were the rubber-coated wheels; on bare floors it makes a big difference not having scratchy plastic wheels to worry about.
There is plenty of power to pull animal hair and small particles in either carpet or area rugs. We have pets and needed the 'Pet' for that purpose and it fills the billing. The transition from bare floor to area rug is done quickly with the foot lever. The dial for height adjustment takes a bit of fooling around, but it makes a difference in carpet depth.
Two bothersome details stand out but don't diminish the effectiveness of the vacuum...the loud high-pitched scream in the motor and the exhaust blows a little too much dust and hair around. However, it gets picked up nicely on the next pass.
All in all the light-weight and easy handling vacuum exceeds what I felt was a bargain price for a decent vacuum.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Pet Bagged Upright Vacuum, UH30310

Excellent Vacuum

06/21/2011
By ,
New Hampshirre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm so happy that I bought this Vacuum because it's light weight to pick up. also easy to move on carpet floors with no problem at all. I also like the hose because it's 12 foot long and it goes pretty far up the wall to get the dust and spider webs. I also like how it has an 31 foot cord so it can reach from the kitchen area to the living room. . I also like the bag drop button inside the door you can just take it to the garbage bucket press the button and the vacuum bag goes right in there without touching it with your hands. Great product Hoover and thanks for selling it under Wal-Mart because it's less money under there web-site folks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Pet Bagged Upright Vacuum, UH30310

Problems from Day 1

01/25/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When we received the item, the box was broken and I was wondering if the following problems were a result of mishandling during shipping. The second time I used this vacuum, the brush wasn't spinning and I found out after opening it that the belt was disengaged. After viewing the "help" video on-line, I was able to put it back in place and thought that all was well. Today I used the vacuum and a huge amount of dust accumulated on the outside of the unit. I called Hoover and instead of letting me know whether this was a common issue with this model, I was given the name of a repair service in another borough. Since this is supposedly a brand new unit, I won't bother bringing it anywhere except back to the store where I purchased it. On the plus side, it has great suction, but what good is it, if it's dispersed into the air again. I would love to know whether this is just a "lemon," or it's a common issue with this model.
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Pet Bagged Upright Vacuum, UH30310

So light!!

09/04/2011
By ,
Marietta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only used this once but it was a great 1st!! I searched everywhere for a bagged vaccum!! All but imposible to find in any stores except sears. It is a replacement for a 10 year old wind tunnel. It was easy to put together and I Like that this version has a better "hold" for the hose attachment and the attachments are right there. Also really liked the turn off feature for the roller. It said that means that pet hair will not shoot out on hard floors and it seemed to do that. One issue is that I could not find a really easy way to carry it down the stairs, as the front handle where the bags attach cannot be used to carry the whole unit. And carrying it with the main handle seemed impractical. I look forward to using it for many years though!
Pros: Cord Length, Ease of Use, Size & Weight
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Pet Bagged Upright Vacuum, UH30310

Best Vacuum I have ever had!

06/23/2013
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this vacuum after doing a lot of research. I have had a bag-less vacuum for years that never worked as well as this one has so far. I have a cat that sheds a lot and 4 very active and messy small children. This vacuum has great suction, is not too heavy, and has a nice long cord. I absolutely love the feature to turn off the brush-roll so that I can vacuum the stairs and the bathroom floors, without worrying that I might suck up the cord. It gets the cat hair off the furniture really well and was a life saver when we had lice move through our place. The only issue I have had is one I was aware of before I purchased it. It only comes with one bag and they are nearly impossible to find in any store. I just bought the hoover y/z bags which are a bit big but still work. Great vacuum!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Pet Bagged Upright Vacuum, UH30310

Ok vacuum, but don't know how long it will last

11/06/2013
By ,
California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this vacuum after doing some research, reading CR, etc, and settled on this because it was rated fairly well and wasn't super expensive. It assembled quickly, and it's pretty light, and the suction seems good. My problem is it seems to be made of the cheapest plastic available today. The kenmore it replaced was much sturdier. I realize that most things are made to wear out quickly now, but I can't see this lasting too long. For example, after the first few uses, the pedal that stops the roller from turning on bare floors got stuck. After taking the bottom plate off and roller out, it appears that the mechanism that stops the rollers is just a cheap piece of plastic that will no doubt get stuck over and over until it breaks. And it doesn't look to be an easy fix. I managed to get it unstuck, but that shouldn't happen this soon! The bag is also very small and fills quickly, so have more around. On the plus side, the extension hose is adequate and the pet attachment also works on my shop vac in the garage, which will be handy for the car! So time will tell if this vacuum will hold up, but I figure I'll be fixing things more than vacuuming!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Pet Bagged Upright Vacuum, UH30310

good product overall

01/06/2012
By ,
Lacey WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted a new vacuum because my Dyson canister vac was awkward and i do not like the bagless vacs. A Bissell was recommended and i tried it - it did a very good job - but was too heavy for me.
I have had this Hoover for a while and used it about 3 times. I love it! it really does a good job and got the cat hair off the chair and sofa really well.
I would like to have a hose that is longer or easier to stretch out. this one is hard to extend. that's my only complaint.
It is not too heavy and really has good suction.
i have not had to discard the bag yet - but have tried it and it is super easy - much easier and cleaner than the bagless ones. yes, you have to buy bags but that's a good trade off for me. I got some at Costco - on line - they came the next day. cheaper than other places.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Pet Bagged Upright Vacuum, UH30310

Kirby Snobs Loves, Loves this Vacuum!!!!!!!!!!!!!

03/26/2013
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used a Kirby for the past 24. I love my Kirby because it will do everything from vacuum, shampoo, buff and paint! But it has a loose hose so it needs to be sent for service and I needed something in the interim. While researching recent reviews for a vacuum specifically designed for pet hair, I ran across a review from Consumer Reports.
Consumer Reports tested this Hoover machine at the 2013 Westminster Dog Show in February and it was rated best for picking up dog hair. (Dyson wasn't even a contender!) This vacuum is better than my Kirby at picking up dog hair and it is so much lighter. It is all plastic so I was skeptically at first.
So that you can compare apples to apples, I have a 135 lb. Russian Mastiff and it is one of the breeds that goes into the St. Bernard without all the slobber. Great dog but they have a double coat which seriously sheds twice a year. (The hair resembles drifts of snow that flies off in clumps just when dog breathes) I also have a short haired Cane Corso.
Drawbacks:
1) Not in store- had to order online and shipping was $.01
2) Bags not in store or at Walmart online- had to order from Amazon (type Y bags)
3) Doesn't get close enough to baseboards- Push 2 buttons and use wand on the side
4) Would love to have a duster attachment but that's dreaming
5) The vacuum cleaner sides get dusty- maybe I'm kicking up years of dirt but I just use the wand to clean
6) Picture instructions- that life (same with the 40" inch flat screen recently purchased)
7) All plastic- very light weight
8) One attachment that clips on pops off- that's okay cause I still have to carry the third one
9) Could use a second wand to make it easier for reaching but there is a generous hose
Good Stuff:
1) AWESOME at picking up hair
2) Good on bare floors-hasn't harmed hardwoods or bathroom tile (2 buttons to make the switch from carpet)
3) Lightweight
4) Easy on and off
5) Inside of attachments are made of rubber or silicon but works fantastically
6) Only a small amount of hair blowing on bare floors because of side vents but then I'm very experienced at dog hair eradication.
I love it. I'm debating about not having the Kirby serviced and buying a second Hoover WindTunnel Pet vacuum for the basement. I love this machine and accept all its tiny quirks for the simple fact that it is the solution to my 13 year battle with dogs blowing coat.
Be careful when vacuuming small rugs because it has a lot of suction.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Pet Bagged Upright Vacuum, UH30310

excellent

08/18/2011
By ,
Mt. Pleasant, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The suction on this vacuum for the price is incredible! It is light weight which makes for easy carrying upstairs. When using the attachment / roller brush on end is quite powerful and will suck up anything. Great vacuum. The heppa bag is good, but I can't find them in the store. So I have gotten the Arm & Hammer Hoover YZ bags, which are to big, but still work. (I ordered this online - not sold in store)
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Design
Cons: heppa bags
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Pet Bagged Upright Vacuum, UH30310

It depends on what you are looking for

02/08/2012
By ,
Breinigsville, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have been searching for the perfect vacuum for years. I've come to realize it probably doesn't exist. I have a Golden Retriever who sheds ALOT! I wanted a new vacuum because my old one had several parts that needed to be replaced and wasn't worth fixing. Also, the old vacuum is loud and heavy and has other negative issues however has excellent suction. I purchased this new vacuum based on reviews that it was awesome for pet hair. I had it a week and returned it. It does work fantastically on bare floors. The attachments for the steps are also fantastic. The suction for both of them were first rate. However, I had issues with vacuuming on regular carpet. It wasn't awful, it just didn't have quite enough suction for me. I had to go over the same spot a couple of times to get all the dog hair up. This is not what I expected from a new vacuum. I at least think when it is brand new it should have awesome suction. I want a vacuum that gets the job done as quick as possible so I don't want to have to go over spots several times. I ended up pulling out my old vacuum and using that to finish the job. So, the search for the perfect vacuum continues. Additional note: Walmart was fantastic with the return. No problems; no questions asked.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Pet Bagged Upright Vacuum, UH30310

Love it so far!

01/01/2012
By ,
Knoxville, Tn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only used it a couple of times but it does a great job. I really like the option to turn off the beater brush while doing the hardwood floors. I was really excited today when I used the attachment for the furniture. It does an amazing job getting rid of the cat hair.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Pet Bagged Upright Vacuum, UH30310

Works very well, motor is high pitched.

11/29/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Motor is high pitched but powerful, doesn't bother me. Nice long hose. Suggest using Hoover bags for proper fit. New off brand bag put dirt indicator to red when empty.
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Pet Bagged Upright Vacuum, UH30310

Hoover WindTunnel

10/27/2012
By ,
San Marcos, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it!! Wow! My carpet looks cleaner, picks up the long cat hair from my two long-haired cats better than any vacuum I have ever owned. Up till now I have used Dirt Devil bagless--Never again.
For the money this is a great vacuum. I really like the fact nothing blows back from what I just vacuumed. The bar that depresses to clean bare floors works great. Power, suction, makes and keeps my carpet looking cleaner--I am so glad I bought this vacuum!!
Easy to put together as well...HA just one screw is all it takes. EASY. This vacuum is just Smart to have around the house for the work we housewives need to do.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Pet Bagged Upright Vacuum, UH30310

I love this vacuum!

07/03/2013
By ,
Summerville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this vacuum for about a year and a half, and it still works great! The attachments are great for removing pet hair - I especially like the brush attachment. It has an extra-long hose, and it doesn't tip over easily if the hose is pulled on. The suction is great! I also like the "check bag indicator", which tells when the bag is full. The only thing I have found that may be a problem is the "clean drop bag release", which is supposed to allow the bag to be dropped into the trash without touching it. It is never that easy for me, so I still have to manually remove the bag. I think I may let the bag get too full, and that is why it doesn't just drop out. Overall, it is a wonderful vacuum.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Pet Bagged Upright Vacuum, UH30310

Very Happy with this product...

04/04/2013
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even thought I have central vacuuming, it is easier to use an upright vacuum in my house. I have had a Dyson, a Bissel and a Hoover. The only product that didn't fall apart was my downstairs' Hoover vacuum which is still operating. So I wouldn't have to lug a vacuum upstairs, I was given a used Dyson, the worst vacuum, it had no suction and literally fell apart. I then bought a Bissell which probably lasted six months. It could never pick up lint and was quite awkward.
I bought two of these WindTunnel vacs and hopefully these will last. So far, they are really easy to operate and the cords are much longer. They pick up lint pretty well.
Thank you Walmart for delivering these vacuums to my house!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Pet Bagged Upright Vacuum, UH30310

Easy to assemble & operate

10/27/2012
By ,
Mineral Springs, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with my Hoover WindTunnel. I like being able to turn off the rotating brush to use on hardwood floors. I can also vacuum over small rugs without them bunching up. I owned a Kirby upright for over 20 years before it died. This vacuum cleaner is not as heavy, but it vacuums just as well. The only downside is that my Walmart does not carry the bag that I need. I will have to order it online.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Pet Bagged Upright Vacuum, UH30310
10/06/2012
By ,
Garrett, in
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just love this sweeper. Its so simple to go from carpet to a bare floor. The suction is great. Picks up animal hair, may have to go over same spot a couple times. Just love the long hose and the long cord. This is the best vacuum I have owned so far. Lightweight wich is great for stairs. Just wish I could buy the hoover bags at walmart. I did by the Arm & Hammer bags for hoover, but haven't used them yet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next