Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover Enhanced Clean Disinfecting Canister Steam Cleaner, Blue, WH20300

Hoover Hoover Enhanced Clean Disinfecting Canister Steam Cleaner, Blue, WH20300

The Hoover Enhanced Clean Disinfecting Canister Steam Cleaner is designed to clean and refresh your entire home. It can conveniently remove everyday dirt and grime in your home. The triangular mop head attachment, microfiber triangle pads, window squeegee, corner and grout cleaning tools, scraping tool, and garment steaming tool are all available for versatile and convenient cleaning. This Hoover steam cleaner hospital grade multi-purpose disinfectant solution efficiently disinfects and sanitizes up to 99.9 percent of germs and bacteria on hard, non-porous surfaces. It is equipped with a powerful motor and two tank system to offer reliable performance. This Hoover disinfecting canister steam cleaner features a clean control dial for precise adjustment of speed. The collapsible silicone funnel folds flat for compact storage. The convenient on-board storage system can be used to organize the tools. This pressurized steam cleaner is flexible for easy and convenient use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.348 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation91%21 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hoover Enhanced Clean Disinfecting Canister Steam Cleaner, Blue, WH20300

Hoover Canister Steam Cleaner

12/27/2011
By ,
San Francisco, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Canister Steam Cleaner cleans quite well!
Experience so far:
The steam cleaner is powerful and it got the floor feeling clean. Although, it is hot, so it made the edge of an old tile peel off (use with care). It is also very easy to move it around the house, since it is compact and lightweight. Material may feel cheap, plastic, like the rods could break after multiple uses (that’s the main reason why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 stars).
Pros:
- Easy to assemble and it comes in a relatively small box
- Super lightweight and portable, so you can reach a lot of places without getting tired easily
- Easy to maneuver around
- Cleaning pads are washable
Cons:
- It would be nice to have more accessories; such as cleaning attachments and cleaning pads (even though they are washable)
- It can get the place pretty wet (but I guess that’s expected)
- Doesn’t feel very sturdy; made relatively cheaply
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hoover Enhanced Clean Disinfecting Canister Steam Cleaner, Blue, WH20300

Cleaning with the Power of Steam

10/26/2011
By ,
Daly City, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got the Hoover Steam cleaner with one choir in mind: the dreaded hard/mineral water stains on my dark shower tiles...a tough enough choir with a handle scrubber, a can of Ajax & strong forearms! I used the round scrub attachment and went to town. The Hoover handled the water stains with relative ease, however, it took several passes because it was hard to tell if the tiles had been cleaned or hidden by the moisture(as is the case with water stains). I didn't have to exert much physical pressure on the tiles which my forearms were thankful for.
The steamer comes with many different attachments but none probably more helpful than the washable floor pads which are awesome for wood & laminate floors!
I highly recommend this to people with wooden floors because over time this will be cheaper than Swiffers with less chemicals & waste. My only issue was the lack of a larger scrub attachment for larger surfaces other than floors.
Pros: Many attachments, easy cleaning & cleanup, washable cloth pads
Cons: No large area scrubber
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Daly City, CA
UPDATE: Cleaner Not Good for Carpets.
Posted 11/16/2011
Tried to use this steamer on carpet using the carpet attachment & it was very ineffective & messy. This cleaner is best used on hard wood & tiles.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Hoover Enhanced Clean Disinfecting Canister Steam Cleaner, Blue, WH20300

Its really helps keep house clean

11/02/2011
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I feel much better after started using the steam cleaner. It not only cleans the floor but the steam makes it even nicer. Also having sepcial compartment for disinfectant is more handy.
This cleaner is easy to handle and saves us lot of time. Especially with small kids 4 and 1 yr old, I almost clean the floor everyday.After steam cleaner came to the house the amount of time I am spending on cleaning as gradually came down. It cleans crayon marks too.
Steam cleaner is small and very handy to carry upstairs and downstairs. I even used the scrub provided with steam cleaner to clean bathroom. It really worked well but it would have been better if the scrub would have been little bigger in size compared to what they have provided. It took little longer to clean.
Steam cleaner works more multi purpose tool to clean wooden floor/ tiles, bathrooms, mirrors, glass windows. The amoutn of time it takes to fix the cleaner and do acctual job is very negligible compared to what I used to do earlier. Definitely worth the money you spend on it. But don't expect it to steam cleaning on carpet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hoover Enhanced Clean Disinfecting Canister Steam Cleaner, Blue, WH20300

Cleaning Made Easy

10/23/2011
By ,
california
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great steamer. Easy to put together. I like it because its light weight enough that you can carry it around by it’s handle anywhere in the house even on the stairs. Does a great job on wood and tile floors. The steam is powerful so you know your floors are getting clean. I also like that the cloth mop is washable!
Love the attachments, especially the grout brush. Awesome! It comes already with a sample bottle of disinfectant solution but you barely get two uses out of it and you'll need to go buy more. Other than that, I would definitely recommend this to my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hoover Enhanced Clean Disinfecting Canister Steam Cleaner, Blue, WH20300

It is easy to use.

01/29/2012
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was so easy to use that I cleaned the floor faster than with regular mop and bucket. And it did not hurt my back.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hoover Enhanced Clean Disinfecting Canister Steam Cleaner, Blue, WH20300

1 small problem

04/10/2012
By ,
moundsville WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a GREAT Steam Cleaner. Got the gunk out from my downstairs bath sliding shower door. 2 passes and clean with very little scrubbing. Cleaned the soap scum off the glass door in 1 pass. Do not have to use any caustic cleaners that would affect my sinus problem.
The 1 drawback- the tool that attaches to the hose to put the scrubbing brushes, squeege, scraper and angle nozzle has 2 small plastic nibs that broke off the 1st time i used it. Called Hoover and they send a replacement out ASAp and at no charge.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hoover Enhanced Clean Disinfecting Canister Steam Cleaner, Blue, WH20300

Great machine cleaned wonderfully but the hose

04/10/2012
By ,
cumberland, RI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Love the machine but hate the hose not sure if my is just defective but if it is not positioned just right it block the steam. I have to keep twisting it until the steam is able to come through which takes some doing and then it will work but I feel that should not happen. I am calling in about the problem but when you start to clean the machine is the best I have seen my 12 year old floor looked like it did the first day it was installed. It makes you want to steam clean everything in your home. I couldn't but it down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hoover Enhanced Clean Disinfecting Canister Steam Cleaner, Blue, WH20300
01/11/2013
By ,
Azusa, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought the Hoover canister steam cleaner as my first foray into steam cleaning. It works fairly well but the attachments have durability problems. The first things I cleaned was my ceramic tile floor in the kitchen and family rooms. The mop head did a good job of cleaning. However by the time I finished cleaning all the grout the grout brush was in need of replacing as the brisles on the
brush did not hold up. The whole system has a problem with too much water and not enough
steam. If I had it to do over I would buy a White Wing vapor steamer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hoover Enhanced Clean Disinfecting Canister Steam Cleaner, Blue, WH20300

Awesome Appliance

11/03/2012
By ,
Gonic, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely LOVE this steam cleaner. Although it cost a bit more than my previous model, this machine is 5 times better. I love the idea that I can attach cleaning solution (if desired) whereas most other models does not include this option. I would definitely recommend this appliance!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hoover Enhanced Clean Disinfecting Canister Steam Cleaner, Blue, WH20300

GREAT STEAMER

09/22/2012
By ,
Dayton Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great on wood floors and tile, i will recommend to all. Had a Han did not like it. this one you can press the handle and it will stop the steam has a long cord and holds more water. GREAT steamer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hoover Enhanced Clean Disinfecting Canister Steam Cleaner, Blue, WH20300

Well worth the money!

09/06/2012
By ,
Suring WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product! The grout cleaning brush attachment is awesome. With a St. Bernard who drools and slobbers on the tile floors, this tool has really helped clean! I did have one section of the handle come apart, but Hoover is sending a new one. It cleans my hard wood floors quickly and without leaving any marks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hoover Enhanced Clean Disinfecting Canister Steam Cleaner, Blue, WH20300
10/19/2012
By ,
Clarksville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product, Love the fact that you can add cleaner as well!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Hoover Enhanced Clean Disinfecting Canister Steam Cleaner, Blue, WH20300
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5