Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover WindTunnel Max Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH70600

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hoover Hoover WindTunnel Max Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH70600

The Hoover WindTunnel Max Multi-Cyclonic Upright Vacuum is the powerful answer to your everyday cleaning needs. Hoover's patented WindTunnel technology lifts and removes even the deepest hidden dirt from carpet. With the extra-long 28 foot power cord, you can reach all areas of a large room without unplugging. Gently tap the cord rewind pedal to retract and store the cord neatly inside. The stretch hose and telescoping extension wand provides instant extended reach for hard-to-clean areas of your home, and the air-powered hand tool and other specialty tools give you unrivaled detail cleaning power.
Average Customer Rating:
3.385 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation61%39 out of 64reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hoover WindTunnel Max Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH70600

Excellent

12/20/2012
By ,
Pike County, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works great.......just had to adjust the floor height button so the machine moves more freely over
my carpet..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 2 for Hoover WindTunnel Max Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH70600

Wonderful machine!!

03/31/2012
By ,
Macomb County Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic vaccum!Works very well. I'm very pleased with the suction of this machine. I've a long haired cat this catches everything!!
Hoover's a wonderful company.My late mother swore by the brand&I've stuck with it as well over the years. Hoover chose to stand by the soap opera viewing public last year so I've become more endeared to the company than ever before. I didn't 'need' a new vacuum but because of Walmart's terrific price&Hoover's loyalty to the soap community I decided to buy another product from the company. I don't regret buying this at all. The vacuum is very easy to manuver.Picks up like nobody's buisness&cleans easily. Two things I don't like about this unit: The placment of the button used to open/empty the canister&the location of the cord rewind switch. It would be much easier if the 'open' button were on the top of the canister&the cord rewind switch were placed on the same side of unit as cord housing.
Other than those two quibbles this is a wonderful product.I'd recommend it to anyone! Nobody does it like Hoover!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 3 for Hoover WindTunnel Max Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH70600

Not as I expected

11/24/2011
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just received this vacuum two days ago. It seems to work fine except the machine gets quit hot when using. The cord will get hot if left coiled. Need to pull cord out entirely. I was disappointed in the cheap plastic it is made of. I had a windtunnel for 15 years that just went capoof that was made better. I bought this one expecting the same quality. This one is nowhere near as good as the one I bought years ago. But all in all it is okay, just cheaply made. I am waiting to see if there is a belt issue as I have read stating the belt that turns the beater bar is too loose and machine will over heat. I suspect this may happen given the heat that comes from this machine and I looked at the belt that fits loosely. But so far so good. If I have an issue I will post. It picks up just fine, but nothing to jump for joy about. But for the price I guess it is okay if it doesn't burn out.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 4 for Hoover WindTunnel Max Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH70600

Great cleaner

09/29/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this vac for a short time, but so far it works very well. I did find though that when you vacuum you should pull the entire cord out because it does get really warm because of it being coiled which I hear would happen with any cord that is tightly coiled while running. The one thing I do miss with this vac is the small plastic furniture attachment (usually with the felt strip on it). The pet paw is great for getting kitty fuzz off furniture and bedding. So far for the money you won't be disappointed in this vac, the house is very pliable and quite long to do even top of tall dressers. Very easy to use and not hard to clean.
Pros: Suction, Cord Length, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, hose locks in place
Cons: none
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 5 for Hoover WindTunnel Max Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH70600

Great vacuum!

11/16/2011
By ,
Lancaster, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good suction, easy to use tools, but messy emptying of canister. I bought this vacuum to replace the Hoover Windtunnel T-series that Consumer Reports rated highly but it was terrible (only a month old). Consumer Reports rated this vacuum as not as good as the T-Series but I think it is much better and the cost was just a little more. Plus it has the switch to stop the roller for hard surface vacuuming.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Review 6 for Hoover WindTunnel Max Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH70600

Great vacuum!

09/27/2011
By ,
Abq, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had mine for 2 weeks now. Using it for the first time and seeing what my other vacuum missed was gross! I am still shocked at how much it picks up everytime! The floor doesn't look dirty and it still really picks up fine sand and dog hair that I had no idea was there! It is super easy to epmty out the canister. I love the self rewinding cord, and the attachment with the bristles. I am thrilled that I will not be constantly buying replacement things like bags and filters. These washable ones are just brillant! I feel so pampered by this vacuum! I have already been recommending it to friends. Really great product for the price.
Pros: Suction, Cord Length, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Review 7 for Hoover WindTunnel Max Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH70600
12/22/2011
By ,
Chicago
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works good. The only thing is that i seem to have to empty the canister a lot, maybe its just my home and having more dirt on the floor..LOL good product and i like it. I really like the retractable power cord, very nice.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Review 8 for Hoover WindTunnel Max Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH70600

Very good machine for the money

02/29/2012
By ,
San Francisco Bay Area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the Hoover to replace my aging Dyson DC07. The Hoover WindTunnel MAX works just as good as the Dyson but is more user friendly when it comes to using the wand and extensions. You've got to love the retractable power cord feature. Overall build quality is not as good as the Dyson, but at half the cost I can upgrade/replace it sooner (and I'm not paying for Dyson's marketing hype). 2 year warranty is also a plus.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 9 for Hoover WindTunnel Max Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH70600

Outstanding Vacuum!

07/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best vacuum i ever owned! from the filters to the the hard wood floor brush shut off switch to the retractable power chord. this vacuum is great! Excellent suction. we have 4 pets . 3 dogs and cat and this vacuum keeps our home free of pet hair with ease. this vacuum is great for helping to keep the home allergy free.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 10 for Hoover WindTunnel Max Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH70600

Great so far, comforting with baby on the way!

02/13/2012
By ,
Shelburne, Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We chose this vacuum based on reviews as well as the number of features and options. We have only had it for a few weeks, but have used it several times and are so far very happy with the results. We had a cheap Dirt Devil upright bagging vacuum previously, and stopped using it because there was no point, it didn't pick anything up.
After the first run-through of our carpeting, you'd think we'd never vacuumed before! Disgusting! A ten foot long hallway filled 1/3 of the canister! The vacuum sucked up tons of dust, fuzz, lint, anything we could see, and plenty we couldn't. It even sucked up quite a bit of cat hair, and we don't have a cat! (We purchased the home 12 months earlier, vacuum at least once or twice a month, and shampooed the carpeting twice before moving in.) We don't currently have pets, so I can't comment on its pet hair abilities other than that.
We find the canister easy to empty and as long as you hold it over the garbage, it doesn't create a large mess.
Having the beater-bar automatically turn off on the hard-wood floor setting or when using the attachments is great.
We have not had any problems with suction or level adjustments. The attachments are excellent for our couches, which majorly attract lint etc.
The cord length is great, we can vacuum quite a bit of our 2800sq ft house before needing to re-plug.
The vacuum handles well and is not too heavy. It's exciting to use because the carpeting and flooring actually looks really clean after you finish.
Things to improve on:
1. The attachment hose is very long, but when the vacuum is on, it kinks up rather tightly, so it's not nearly as long as it is stretched out. It still is long enough for our purposes, but doesn't really stretch as well as in photos on Amazon.
2. The cord does seem to get hot when not pulled out, which was some other people's problem as well, but it doesn't seem to be alarmingly hot.
3. We can't comment on it overheating after being owned for a few months/years, as it's new, but that seemed to be the biggest complaint of reviewers. Which is why we chose to buy through Walmart, so we could get the inexpensive 3 year extended warranty.
Besides the fact that our old vacuum was just not sucking anything up, even the stuff we saw, we wanted to get a more efficient model with our baby due to be born in May. How can we keep him from eating lint etc off the floor if it doesn't vacuum up? I feel confident that with this vacuum, he can crawl around safely.
**The vacuum also comes with a little diagram of how to vacuum the vacuum itself, which was amusing to us. (Fans of the show Friends will appreciate that we named ours Monica.)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Review 11 for Hoover WindTunnel Max Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH70600
05/06/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is well worth the money. It really picks up the dirt and pet hair. I had just used my old vac the day before and I was amazed at how much better this vacuum cleaned. It's easy to use. Clean-up is not too big of a problem. I took canister apart and rinsed with water and it came out like new. I know a lot of people did not like the fact that it is mostly plastic, but what isn't now days. It should last a long time with the proper care.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 12 for Hoover WindTunnel Max Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH70600

Great Suction

05/02/2012
By ,
Odessa, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a vacuum that would suck and this one does the job. My previous vacuum did nothing but push all the debris around. We recently installed tile, in the majority of our home and also needed a vacuum that would work on bare floor, I read the reviews on this vacuum and it seemed to meet my needs. I have only had the vacuum for about 2 weeks but I am very impressed with it, I hope it keeps up the good work!
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 13 for Hoover WindTunnel Max Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH70600

Love it so far

03/03/2013
By ,
Fredericksburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this vacuum just over a month now and I've used it several times. I love it so far. I had a Hoover Windtunnel in the past and I was happy with it. I looked at several other brands, but I ended up coming back to Hoover because of price and features.
Upon first use, it sucked more stuff out of my carpet than my previous Hoover Windtunnel. I was very happy with the suction and the quietness compared to my old Hoover. I like the improvements, like the cord rewind function, the bottom popping bin for the dirt and the washable filter. This is my first cyclonic vacuum, so I hope it continues to have great suction as it's advertised to. Time will tell on that. I love the weight, this one is very light and easy to maneuver. I love the easy on-off foot button for the roller when moving to my hard wood floors. The hose is plenty long enough for my needs and the extensions are easily accessible. I haven't used the small attachment for furniture/stairs yet. The only complaint I have about this vacuum and all the others in it's class is the delicate feel of the plastic parts. It feels like one has to handle them very carefully so you won't break them. But other than that, I'm happy with it. I got 10 good years of use out of my old Hoover and if I can get another 10 out of this one, I'll be happy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 14 for Hoover WindTunnel Max Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH70600

Truly FANTASTIC !!!!

12/10/2012
By ,
Solon, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After researching Vacuum cleaners and reading the reviews from others who purchased this Hoover Model, I took the plunge and purchased it. It is absolutely fantastic! Look no further if you are in the market for a new vacuum that actually does what it claims....great suction and cleaning power...and bagless to boot!! Run, don't walk to your nearest retailer and buy it!! You won't be sorry!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 15 for Hoover WindTunnel Max Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH70600

Ugh i need to put my two cents in.....

08/30/2012
By ,
Lambertville, mi
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Okay so a year ago i bought this vacuum from another store, not walmart. No complaints with them. I paid $200 for it at the time as it claimed to be as good as dyson. Now i have never used a dyson but i thought well sure beats $500. So it worked absolutely amazing at first. I raved about it. After 3 months it started to make some noises so i checked all the parts and couldnt find a problem. Then it started not picking up as well as it used to. I thought it was losing suctionbut the hoses worked great. another month went by and the brushes would randomly stop working. I turn it off and on then it would be fine. A couple months past and it was not picking up much at all. It worked gret on my hardwood though. Shortly after that the brushes wouldnt spin everytime i put it on carpet. So i literly took every single par off this thing and cleaned it. I checked all the parts and couldnt ind a problem. It still wouldnt work on my carpet. I messed with the adjustment knob and still no luck. Now it wont pick up anything at all except when i use the hose. The brushes wont spin on carpet and sometimes not even on hardwood. Now it also tries to spin the brushes in an upright position which it isnt supposed to do. I had mymom even take it apart and check everything and still cant find the prolem. I had two $40 vacuums that lasted longer than this thing. I have read a ton of other reviews on other vacuums and they all seem to not have the problem that this one does. So in a nutshell dont waste your money. There are much cheaper and much more expensive vacuums that last longer than this one. The only this this is max at is a maximum failure. So i have been without a vacuum for months now. I couldnt afford a new one so you can only guess whats in my carpet. I am off to buy a new one this weekend which i plan to purchase from walmart. However a hoover will not be one of my considerations.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 16 for Hoover WindTunnel Max Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH70600
03/16/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Researched vacuums a long time before deciding to buy. Love this one. I bought it specifically to use in a high traffic horse barn. The long hose is wonderful for reaching high cob webs. It is light and durable. I just hose out all of the parts, (not recommended) let them dry, and just keep on cleaning.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Hoover WindTunnel Max Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH70600

Dont waste your Money.

01/04/2012
By ,
Brooklyn, New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was partally assembled when I took it out the box, so that was a plus. I turned it on and started to vacuum my oriental rug, after 15minutes, it became non functional. NO suction, just the usual vacuum sounds. I thought maybe that I didnt put it together right. But oh yeah, it came partially assembled already!! So, I am not happy with my purchase at all.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
-2points
Review 18 for Hoover WindTunnel Max Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH70600

Great vacuum for someone hard on vacuum cleaners

02/02/2013
By ,
Ambler pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this vacuum cleaner a few weeks ago and I absolutely love it. It has great pick up and makes my carpet look brand new. I have also used the attachments for the furniture and it did great. I have had many different brands of vacuum cleaners and this by far has been the best.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 19 for Hoover WindTunnel Max Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH70600
10/31/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does adequate work, at a reasonable price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Hoover WindTunnel Max Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH70600

Great Deal

10/25/2013
By ,
Macon,Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works well
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next