Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 2-Person Jr. Dome Tent, 6' x 5'

Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 2-Person Jr. Dome Tent, 6' x 5'

The Ozark Trail 6x5 Jr. Dome Tent is perfect for a childs first campout. Also a great size to use indoors or in the backyard for sleepovers. This tent sets up in just minutes with two poles.
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation75%18 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ozark Trail 2-Person Jr. Dome Tent, 6' x 5'

Great for the grandson

12/02/2012
By ,
Garfield Hts. Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson loves playing in it and sleeping in it. Its easy to set up and the kids have fun
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ozark Trail 2-Person Jr. Dome Tent, 6' x 5'

Great Backpacking Tent

05/20/2011
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Backpacked the Georgia section of the Appalachian Trail. Worked great! Weighs only 2.6 lbs without case, which is lighter than most backpacking tents. Slept 1 diagonally.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
new jersey
Backpacking
Posted 07/17/2012
i use this tent with a few modifications like a new rainfly but it is ultra light .i plan to use this tent for my though hike of the appalation trail
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Ozark Trail 2-Person Jr. Dome Tent, 6' x 5'

Perfect small tent for the price

05/27/2011
By ,
Albany, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros:
Great value. Good quality
Very simple to set up.
Large door opening with a screen.
Cons:
Could be a bit more screening for airflow, but its still comfortable
Zipper is a bit hard to zip from the outside. It gets caught on the lining all the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ozark Trail 2-Person Jr. Dome Tent, 6' x 5'

Easy to set up

05/20/2011
By ,
Pensacola, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tent for my grandkids to play in outside over the summer break. My 10 year old grandaughter helped me set it up and it only took us about 15 minutes, and that was with reading directions(lol). The kids have enjoyed it so far. We were expecting a bad storm last week, so I took it down and was pleased to discover that it comes down as easy as it goes up, only faster. I think this tent will be a fun destination when school is out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ozark Trail 2-Person Jr. Dome Tent, 6' x 5'

Great hiking tent!

01/28/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recently got one (at the store) for overnights with my 6y/o. Fits us both with plenty of room. I'm 5'8 and stocky but had plenty of elbow room, granted was camping w/ the kiddo, but I think it would be fine width wise for two adults also. Would not recommend it for 2 persons if you're much taller than me though.
But it makes a great 1 person too. you can sleep diagonal w/ lots of room, and at like 3 lbs and very small when packed it makes a great light yet econo shelter. Just took mine on a 40m 3 night solo and was great. Super easy set up & tear down as well.
I don't think I would try it in overly cold or wet weather and you do need to be a bit slow w/ the zipper to catch little snags but for 25$ you really cant get any better. Am very glad I bought this tent. Perfect tent to use while getting my trail legs back before making my $$ long trail tent purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ozark Trail 2-Person Jr. Dome Tent, 6' x 5'

Great for one person, if not tall

07/07/2012
By ,
Denver, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this tent a few months ago while on a camping trip through New Mexico. I ripped the tent I had and needed a quick replacement. (It was really too small anyway.) I grabbed this tent as an expedient, based on cost and size. Not disappointed. Sets up easily, and folds small enough for backpack. I suppose for children, 2 could sleep comfortable. As for adults, the floor is as wide as a queen mattress, but not as long. I am 5' 8". With the slope of the tent, my head and feet were against the fabric. It could also use a window in the back for cross ventilation. The small vent mesh in the peak and the half window in the door don't provide much circulation. It is quick to set up and take down. I would recommend replacing the pegs immediately - easily bent. be cautious with the zipper on the outside - tends to snag in the fabric.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ozark Trail 2-Person Jr. Dome Tent, 6' x 5'
03/18/2012
By ,
Mid-Missori
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been an Ozark Trail user for many years. Their products have always been great. Yes there have been a few misses but with any manufacture that is always a given. However, this tent has been the best tent I have ever owned. To date (over two seasons# this tent has not leaked nor teared at the zipper as some has said. I have used this tent mainly for camping with the Cub/Boy Scouts so it has seen its share of hardships.
The set up of this tent is super easy. The first time I put the tent together by myself, it took me just under 10 minutes. Now I can do it in under five. The trick to this is to stake the tent down first then put your poles in. You can always re-adjust the stakes once the tent is erect.
I do have two negitive comments about it. One deals with the zipper. As it was stated, the zipper does get caught on the flap making it hard to zip. Just take your time when zipping it. Also a small trick is to stick a finger ahead of the zipper so you can move the flap out of the way while you zip. My last complaint is the rain fly. I personally don't like the small one that came with it. A half or 3/4 rain fly would be more my style. Again I have not had this tent leak on me but sometimes I wonder if a good gust of wind while raining, that the rain would get under the rain fly and get everything inside wet. Hasn't happened yet but heres knocking on some wood.
To make a good tent last you have to ensure you conduct routine maintance. Check you tent twice a season for tears and other things that might hampper the tent from working properly. I just added some seam sealer #coleman type# for the first time after the tent rode out a hail storm we had this weekend #3/16/12). It didn't have tears but there was some slight discoloration in some spots that might have been able to start leaking.
***Check my review on the Ozark Trail 10 person 3 room XL tent***
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ozark Trail 2-Person Jr. Dome Tent, 6' x 5'
06/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great tent for children or small adults, very easy to put up and take down, even easier with two people. Great buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ozark Trail 2-Person Jr. Dome Tent, 6' x 5'

Rod broke when we went to put it together.

06/09/2011
By ,
Missouri
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The long rod that goes across the top of the tent broke when we tried to put it together. So I will be asking for my money back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ozark Trail 2-Person Jr. Dome Tent, 6' x 5'

What I Expected

02/20/2012
By ,
Tracy, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids love this tent. They enjoyed playing in it eventhough I set it up indoor. I have no problem setting it up. I would recommend this to my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ozark Trail 2-Person Jr. Dome Tent, 6' x 5'

Dissapointed

02/22/2014
By ,
Austin, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My kids got this tent for a gift to play in. It was easy to assemble, but not as easy as my last one that popped up like an umbrella. The first time we packed it up, the carrying bag tore. I should have taken that as a bad omen. Last week, I was moving the tent from one area to another, and one of the poles snapped in half. They just don't make things like they used to. Replacement poles cost almost as much as the tent did, so I think I'll just invest in a better quality tent. But the waste makes me feel sad.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ozark Trail 2-Person Jr. Dome Tent, 6' x 5'

Great Summer Fun for Three-year-olds

06/27/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tent is a permanent summer fixture in the back yard. Fun for shade and sleeping in the backyard. A little sun fading, but durable fun.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ozark Trail 2-Person Jr. Dome Tent, 6' x 5'

Awesome tent so far! ( Indoor Use Only)

06/13/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this tent for less than a week, and I only use it indoors. I was going to use this on my bed to sleep in, for when I was an older child, I had a Pound Puppies bed tent, and slept in it every night the couple years I had it.
The day I put it up, my child fell in love with it, and now it is in my child's room instead! LOL! It is possible to put it up yourself, but would help to have a helper. Make sure you have lots of space or the poles will be hitting things as you try to put it together. It is a piece of cake to put together, for there are only two poles and easy direction.
I recommend this for indoor use, and so far the poles have not broke, but I also keep telling my child to be careful as well, for it won't take much for poles to break.
Bless all your hearts those of you who read this review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ozark Trail 2-Person Jr. Dome Tent, 6' x 5'

You get what you pay for!

07/23/2011
By ,
New England
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
For $20 I suppose it could be a good purchase. I knew the quality wouldn't be there for $20 but I purchased it for my young son to use this summer in the back yard. The zipper caught so many times and became jammed the first night the door ended up tearing. I didn't expect the tent to last more than one summer but did expect it to last more than one night.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ozark Trail 2-Person Jr. Dome Tent, 6' x 5'

Great Value

09/05/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tent is really a good deal, value wise it is a good quality and the price is much less than that of many sports outlets and in some cases even half the price! If more of Wal Marts products were built in the U.S. but I guess that is the cost of low cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ozark Trail 2-Person Jr. Dome Tent, 6' x 5'
07/20/2011
By ,
Adrondack
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my granddaughter that wanted camp out. took about 15 minutes to put up and 10 minutes to take down. Had more problems putting in bag not the best but, got it in.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ozark Trail 2-Person Jr. Dome Tent, 6' x 5'

Great tent for the price

11/30/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 9-year old and his friend to use in the living room for his birthday. Setup was quick and easy. It was small enough to fit in the house yet big enough to sleep 2 boys comfortably.....Two adults might be a little "cozy" unless they are on the smaller side. Nice small and lightweight when packed into carrying case, and it seems plenty sturdy to use outside. We are very happy with our purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ozark Trail 2-Person Jr. Dome Tent, 6' x 5'

tent

06/07/2012
By ,
Ms
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
for the price this tent is ok ..It was smaller than expected ...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ozark Trail 2-Person Jr. Dome Tent, 6' x 5'

Into the Trashcan it went

12/01/2012
By ,
Placerville
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Set up instructions impossibly difficult to follow. Setup photos impossibly small to view. So into the trashcan it went.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ozark Trail 2-Person Jr. Dome Tent, 6' x 5'

Great Tent

03/19/2012
By ,
Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great tent. I bought one for each of my girls. It's perfect for them. The setup is quite simple and they both enjoy using them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next