Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Brita Brita Grand Water Filter Pitcher, Violet, 10 cup

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Brita Brita Grand Water Filter Pitcher, Violet, 10 cup

A larger capacity and elegant design make this water filter pitcher perfect for families, sports teams and offices.
Average Customer Rating:
4.629 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(496 Reviews) 429
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
381
4 stars
83
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation94%463 out of 491reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
381
4 stars
83
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brita Grand Water Filter Pitcher, Violet, 10 cup

Gets the job done

10/13/2011
By ,
Long Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned Brita pitchers for many years and this is my favorite design. Brita has many others, but some of them I found leaked quite a bit due to the way they were made. Not this one. Good value too
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 2 for Brita Grand Water Filter Pitcher, Violet, 10 cup
09/16/2011
By ,
Thermopolis, WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my friend who always commented that she would happily drink more water if she couldn't taste all the stuff in her tap water. She LOVES it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 3 for Brita Grand Water Filter Pitcher, Violet, 10 cup

Brita Grand Water Filtration Pitcher

06/08/2012
By ,
Albany, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have always loved the Brita Water pitchers. I like the size of this one bc it provides plenty of clean, fresh water. However, as a couple of other reviewers have noted, the lid is absolutely terrible!! It doesn't fit snugly, doesn't stay on and generally falls off if you don't hold it on while pouring. Very disappointing. Love Brita, love the size of the pitcher but hate the lid. Needs to be changed.
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Brita Grand Water Filter Pitcher, Violet, 10 cup

Good not great.

06/09/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just a couple things I didn't expect. The large sticker on the bottom has a glue that does not want to be removed. The lid does not seal and can and did slide off whilepouring. Big mess. I don't think this product is made in America but it is ok and does the job well. I would recommend to you but leave the bottom sticker in place. Enjoy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Brita Grand Water Filter Pitcher, Violet, 10 cup

Pleased with size and color.

09/03/2012
By ,
Baltimore, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Doesn't take up too much room on refrigerator shelf. Overall I am happy with this purchase. The only problem I have occurs when I pour too fast. The water leaks down the front of pitcher. Also still haven't been able to activate the filtration monitor, at least for me it doesn't light up with each pour as the instructions note it should.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Brita Grand Water Filter Pitcher, Violet, 10 cup

good idea

08/19/2013
By ,
mount joy pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
love the idea of not using plastic bottles anymore the pitcher is very nice and easy to use but my main complaint is the lid you have to physically hold it on while pouring or else it will fall off please make a lid that snaps on and will keep in place
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Brita Grand Water Filter Pitcher, Violet, 10 cup

Given as gift

09/18/2013
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift to my brother and he loved it. He has raved about this pitcher. He had a smaller one before and loved it too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 8 for Brita Grand Water Filter Pitcher, Violet, 10 cup
10/05/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it! :-)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Brita Grand Water Filter Pitcher, Violet, 10 cup
03/14/2013
By ,
Sanford,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had a few Brita pitchers in the past,I have to say this one is a big step up from the last one I had. Its bigger and I love the color. It makes water taste great. The flip up lid makes it easy to refill .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Brita Grand Water Filter Pitcher, Violet, 10 cup
07/13/2012
By ,
Camarillo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The water from the tap tastes awful. This is the first water filter that removes that taste. I love it. I also find myself drinking more water because it tastes so fresh.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Brita Grand Water Filter Pitcher, Violet, 10 cup
06/13/2012
By ,
TULSA, OK.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this filtration pitcher, I also love the color
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Brita Grand Water Filter Pitcher, Violet, 10 cup
Based on the average of (485) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5