Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Brita Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 4 Count

Brita Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 4 Count

Keep drinking water tasting great with Brita advanced replacement water filters for pitchers and dispensers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.581 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(174 Reviews) 125
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
120
4 stars
43
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation99%171 out of 173reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
120
4 stars
43
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 4 Count

Best Price I've Seen Yet

10/19/2011
By ,
Wilmington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buying on line is right up there with sliced cheese.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 4 Count

Great way to purify your water

06/10/2014
By ,
Lake Arrowhead, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Brita pitcher and filters are the best way I've found to always have clean water straight from your faucet at a very low price, while saving the environment from countless of plastic drinking bottles. I figure It's saved me from using at least 60 bottles per month and as you can use each filter for about 3-4 months at a cost of about $6 per filter, it's savings are amazing. I have had the pitcher for a year already and feel good about not putting those countless plastic bottles out in the environment.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 4 Count

not that I care about packaging but...

09/02/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Another disappointment with Wakmart online orders. It looks like they are trying to get rid of products being long on shelves. The packages I've received have all less than attractive boxes, smashed and with rubbed corners and edges. You would never pick a box like that from a shelf if you are shopping inside a store. Luckily this product is not for a gift and has no expiration. I would think twice before placing another online order with Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 4 Count

great!

07/27/2014
By ,
Alameda, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price to get them in a bundle. I have 2 pitchers in my fridge since we go thru water so fast. Glad I'm not using bottled water anymore :-) yay for go green.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 4 Count

THIS PRODUCT DOES NOT REMOVE LEAD.

07/26/2014
By ,
usa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ONLY THE FAUCET FILTERS REMOVE LEAD.
I was so disappointed when i read my leaflet that came with the pitcher and filter. The specs for A FEW other contaminants are on there BUT there is no mention of it removing any lead. And that's because it really doesn't.
From brita.com:
"In a Brita® Pitcher filter, activated carbon and ion exchange resin work together to filter out the following impurities, leaving you with healthier6, great-tasting drinking water: The Carbon reduces Chlorine. Ion Exchange Resin reduces metals: Copper, Cadmium, Mercury (health contaminants) & Zinc (metallic taste)."
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 4 Count

BRITA FILTERS

08/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
are expensive so I buy them when they are on sale. I live in the desert where drinking or using tap water for cooking is a no-no, in spite of what the Water Authority says. I change the cartridges every 3 mos. but this depends on how much water you filter.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 4 Count

Great Water Filter

08/05/2014
By ,
Gibsonville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brita filters are the best. Water taste great, price is very economical.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 4 Count

Rural Necessity

07/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a rural part of my state and the water quality is lacking at best. I use PUR to filter the water I use for cooking, coffee, water, etc. I also use Brita so I filter my water twice. Between PUR and Brita I have wonderful, clear, great tasting water. I refuse to purchase bottled water as I don't like the waste it creates (plastic bottles) and don't have a car to go to stores to purchase the large bottled drinking water. This is a perfect solution for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 4 Count

following instructions exactly leads to perfection

11/12/2013
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little hesitant to purchase the Brita Pitcher because of several not so good reviews. So glad I purchased it anyway. This is my second filter change. The secret to no charcoal bits in the top filter section of the pitcher is to rinse the filter good after soaking as per the instructions. Water tastes & smells fantastic. This pitcher with filters is the least expensive alternative to the foul tasting and smelling tap water in my area.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 4 Count
02/25/2012
By ,
Ventura County, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pretty good price for this item. Plus, free, convenient shipping choices. Picked up my package at
my local FedEx. Thank goodness I live in a small town....Couldn't be easier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 4 Count

Very Satisfying Product

05/21/2014
By ,
Brooklyn,NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Makes the water taste more refreshing when filtered by this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 4 Count

Good price

08/26/2013
By ,
Madison ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Four pack cheaper
than three pack
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 4 Count

FILTERED WATER

02/01/2014
By ,
HESPERIA, CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE IT! MY WATER TASTE GREAT, I PREFER THIS TO BOTTLED WATER.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 4 Count

love it

02/25/2014
By ,
Goldsboro, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The first day with a new filter, you can tell the difference. The water is much crisper than our tap water. I moved from a city with pristine tap water and I can't stand the tap here. Working with a brita is a little bothersome because of the small amount you can only filter at a time (I really should get the big box brita). Just laziness. I don't like to drink water for some reason but I'm more motivated when it's filtered. I have friends who complain about the black particles getting in their water with Brita but they don't read the directions- just read the directions and you're fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 4 Count

Love brita

06/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As always, great value for the cost, great quality and my favorite filters. Thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 4 Count

Fast Shipping

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product as described
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 4 Count

Does an adaquate job for the cost

09/11/2013
By ,
Hemet, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Even though these are just little two-stage water filters that do not remove any dissolved solids, they do fine for the removal of micron sized solid particulates and with the use of carbon granulates, they also improve the color, taste and clarity of your glasses of water.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 4 Count

Good product

02/01/2014
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Original Brita filters are good and reliable. Will buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 4 Count

Brita Pitcher Filters, 4PK

08/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price and I love the idea of having this product shipped to my house for $.97. This is great when I don't feel like driving around looking for parking or standing in line at the store!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 4 Count

great to clean water for existing Brita machine

02/16/2012
By ,
Glen Burnie, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has worked excellent and saves money instead of puchasing bottled water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1 2 3 Next