Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dr. Scholl's Dr. Scholl's - Men's Remy II Oxford Shoes, Wide Width

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dr. Scholl's Dr. Scholl's - Men's Remy II Oxford Shoes, Wide Width

Faux leather upper Lace-up style Gel cushion insole Non-marking, non-skid outsole
Average Customer Rating:
4.518 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%25 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Remy II Oxford Shoes, Wide Width

good shoes

09/27/2011
By ,
washington dc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The fex driver lied about attempting to delivery this product, finally another driver flagged him down for and got the package and delivered it to me.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-25points
Review 2 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Remy II Oxford Shoes, Wide Width

Did not last 3 months before the sole split

05/03/2012
By ,
Fairfax, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product looks and feels good but does not last. I have had these shoes for less than 3 months and both soles have split so they are now trash. Please see photos.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 3 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Remy II Oxford Shoes, Wide Width

Soles Split

10/25/2012
By ,
Springfield, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had high expectations after reading the reviews here before making my purchase. Unfortunately, the shoes started to deteriorate after just a few short weeks. The old expression, you get what you pay for is true with my pair of shoes.
I was surprised that they fell apart because Dr. Scholl's has such a fine reputation. The inside liner started ripping almost immediately. The area that meets your achilles tendon developed a HOLE in the padding, but the real deal breaker was when I went to put them on before going to work and the WHOLE HEEL tore off in my hand!! It ripped the rubber sole in TWO places on the same heel. This is an OBVIOUS DEFECT!
Dress shoes are not meant to DISINTEGRATE like this. These are shoes that are being worn in an office environment and NOT subjected to abuse; far from it. I am VERY disappointed in them. I have similarly priced shoes that have lasted for years unlike these shoes that lasted a couple of weeks before starting to FALL APART.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 4 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Remy II Oxford Shoes, Wide Width
11/03/2011
By ,
New York City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i am so very very pleased with these shoes. i work 16 hour shifts on my feet on Sunday's and these are by far the most comfortable shoes i have ever had the pleasure of standing in for such a long period of time. i put a little polish on them and i am able to wear them with a suit and they look very stylish. a great price for a great pair of shoes
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+15points
Review 5 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Remy II Oxford Shoes, Wide Width

Comfort and Support

10/04/2011
By ,
Hagerstown,MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfortable, help my posture, light weight, less back pain, insoles are comfortable, plan on buying a back up pair! Love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 6 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Remy II Oxford Shoes, Wide Width

Exceeded It's Expectation

11/22/2011
By ,
Frederick, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dr. Scholls has done it again, this time produced an excellent pair of dress shoes.
They were purchased for my husband and he was so pleased with them. The quality of the shoes, is excellent. The material is soft, not a hard leather, and well stitched around the soles. The heels of the shoes is very nice. Expensive looking for the price. The shoes are made larger, so if you wear size 9 M. buy a size 8. I was sketical about buying the shoes because it was shown only in the the wide width, not a problem, fitted my husband perfectly.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Review 7 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Remy II Oxford Shoes, Wide Width

Awesome Shoes!!!

03/05/2012
By ,
staten Island, N.Y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got these shoes as a gift I liked the Brand Dr. Scholl's and Loved the Value. I was told they are very comfortable, Especially great for someone that works standing all day. They're super comfy, I would highly recommend :) GREAT PURCHASE!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 8 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Remy II Oxford Shoes, Wide Width

Much more quality and style then I expected

01/26/2012
By ,
South Bend Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shoe is much better then shoes I've paid $100.00 for. They are comfortable right off the bat, were as I have to"break in" a pair of shoes usually. I'm gone to buy another pair!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Remy II Oxford Shoes, Wide Width

Great Value

01/29/2012
By ,
Hagerstown, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These fit wonderfully and are light to wear. Glad I found them, they are so comfortable there was no "breaking-in" they just fit. The width is wonderful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 10 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Remy II Oxford Shoes, Wide Width

Comfy

02/24/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great business casual shoe for casual Fridays. I highly recommend them if you do a lot of walking for sales like I do. Enjoy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Remy II Oxford Shoes, Wide Width

Might be a good deal, depends on usage

04/02/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had 5 pairs of these. Great fit, great arch support, comfortable, looks great with almost no maintenance (occasional wipe with damp cloth). I was able to exchange 2 pairs within 3 months when the sole split on one and another pair leaked water in the slightest rain. I wear them weekdays to and from my carpeted office, they last 9-10 months before the soles and heels are worn out. For occasional use, a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Remy II Oxford Shoes, Wide Width

excellent pair of shoes for the price

02/22/2013
By ,
new york, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these shoes are very stylish and comfortable. you can't beat the price for these Dr. Scholl's dress shoes. I have to wear dress shoes at work and i'm running around all day. these alleviated my tired and achy feet at the end of the day.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Remy II Oxford Shoes, Wide Width

very comfy

03/07/2013
By ,
Port St. Lucie, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I was looking for, great price,delivered to my door, great fit, and very comfortable. The only unknown is durability. If they last, I will definitely buy these again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Remy II Oxford Shoes, Wide Width
01/23/2012
By ,
Rosedale Ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The pair i purchase is perfect for everyday wear mostly because of the comfort itself within the shoe. It doesn't hurt that it's very affordable and stylish, so for me it's a win win situation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Remy II Oxford Shoes, Wide Width

Great Deal - Comfortable Shoes

05/11/2012
By ,
Valley Stream, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just as the reviews say, comfortable / good looking shoe. Can't say more Dr. Scholl's does it again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Remy II Oxford Shoes, Wide Width
01/23/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this shoe
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Remy II Oxford Shoes, Wide Width
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Overall Quality
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Styling
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5