Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco - Lauren Crib n' Changer, White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Graco Graco - Lauren Crib n' Changer, White

Durable, versatile and beautiful, this Graco white crib and changer are sure to provide years of beauty and function. The Lauren crib and changer are elegant yet sturdy. Stationary side rails provide a safe sleeping environment.
Average Customer Rating:
4.278 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation87%13 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco - Lauren Crib n' Changer, White

OK for the price

01/10/2012
By ,
Illinois
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Here's an honest review....This crib and changer combo is okay for the price. It's very cute, kinda contemporary simple design. If we had to buy this again we'd prolly skip the combo changer and fully inspect the crib better. When it arrived it came in two boxes (which was great for moving it into the house). The assembly was easy however there was a crack in the large back rail (the pretty one). It's not that noticable, but it shouldn't be there. We went ahead and used some white wood putty on it since I didn't want to go thru the hassle of reboxing this thing and taking it to WalMart. As for the changer part, it is smaller than the standard changing pad. This does come with a pad though. We will most likely end up buying a standard pad to start changing our son on the dresser. Once he gets bigger and longer, this changer station will no longer fit him!
Another issue I have with it are the cheap drawers!! I have bought plenty of IKEA furniture, which is very reasonable in price. The drawers always slide great. That is NOT THE CASE with this thing. 2 out of the 3 drawers are tough to pull open no mater how hard you yank. I have scared my baby a few times just trying to get in the top drawer to get out the tube of Desitin. Not Good.
Overall I gave this 3 stars because its a cheap crib that looks nice. For the money its not terrible. We didn't see the value in buying 3 grand worth of baby furniture. If I had to make this purchase over again I would skip the changing station attached. It's a nice spacesaver, but the low quality is a bummer. When we have a second child in the same room, we will most likely buy this same style but without the combo.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+35points
Review 2 for Graco - Lauren Crib n' Changer, White

Excellent crib for the money

03/19/2013
By ,
WISCONSIN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful crib with some assembly required. Came in two boxes that we loaded in our pickup truck.
Exactly what we wanted - picture attached to this review
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 3 for Graco - Lauren Crib n' Changer, White

Great product for the price

11/13/2012
By ,
Brooklyn Center, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After researching and reading so many reviews I was hesitate to buy a crib online without seeing it first and being able to make sure it was the "right one." I'm super picky and only trust Graco. The crib came in 2 different boxes and there was a little crack in one of the pieces; not noticeable. It was easy to assemble and the instructions were clear enough to understand. The changer/dresser is a good size, the changing pad that comes with the crib is a bit thin, but I just added more blankets to it to make it thicker. The drawers were super easy and fast to assemble and they slide great! Took me and my husband about 2 1/2 hrs to put the whole thing together and we absolutely love it! You get for what you pay. Study, right color, no damages, worth buying over again. The only thing we didn't like were the screws. There's no covers to cover them and some of them were difficult to insert.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 4 for Graco - Lauren Crib n' Changer, White

DO NOT BUY!

04/04/2014
By ,
Mesa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am basing this review 100% on the changing table that comes with the crib. The three drawer bottom panels all came damaged. I called their customer service to get the parts replaced and they told me they don't have the parts in stock and they are not going to get them in stock anytime soon so the lady to me "just take it back to the store." REALLY? After taking 3 hours to set it up! The panels are VERY cheap particle board so I can see why they damage easily.
Also the changing table itself is small and will NOT fit the Contour changing pad. It does come with a changing pad but it's very flimsy and cheap. I would not put my baby on it. I was planning to use the changer as a book shelf or just extra storage.
I do have to say that the crib is beautiful and I highly recommend the crib, just not the changing table.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 5 for Graco - Lauren Crib n' Changer, White

Great crib for the price!

04/13/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib/changer combo is a very good deal! I was impressed with how nice it looks in person when it's put together. I have a limited space for my baby's nursery, so the attached changer is a great option. I also really like the shelf space behind the drawers for easy access. And as far as assembling the crib, I thought it was fairly easy. The instructions weren't fantastic, but with a little common sense and patience my hubby and I had it set up in 2 hours. It's very sturdy and no one can believe we got it at such an amazing price! I would definitely buy again! Good luck and congrats on your newest addition!!! :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+3points
Review 6 for Graco - Lauren Crib n' Changer, White

LOVE THIS CRIB

11/14/2012
By ,
Greenville, South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After relentlessly searching everywhere for an affordable white crib with the changing table and option to convert the bed I FINALLY found this gem! Our daughter is now 13 months old and LOVES this crib almost as much as I do! It took a little while to assemble but the instructions were helpful and I couldn't be happier with the purchase ESPECIALLY the great price!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for Graco - Lauren Crib n' Changer, White

Very pretty crib

07/05/2011
By ,
Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wasn't sure what to expect from a crib so reasonably priced, but once put together it's absolutely beautiful. It is well constructed, feels sturdy, and was fairly easy to put together. My only issue is that it came with a gouge in the wood of the back panel of the crib (noticeable to the eye once put together) and a spot on one of the side pieces that looks like it got a different color varnish on it (my crib is white, the varnish/paint is dark brown) and when I tried to wash it off it removed the white paint too. I'm getting a little white paint to go over those 2 little spots though and it won't be noticeable. Overall I'm very satisfied with the product and would recommend it to others based on the overall appearance, value and price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Graco - Lauren Crib n' Changer, White
08/15/2011
By ,
Greenville, South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We received the crib quickly through the extremely convenient site to store option. We got the crib and it was extremely easy to put together. It took my husband and I about an hour and a half. We are extremely satisfied with this product and would definitely buy it again if we had to.
Pros: easy to assemble, Trusted brands, Convertible crib that can grow with child, Durability
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Graco - Lauren Crib n' Changer, White

I love this bed

06/28/2012
By ,
Tulsa, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We ordered this bed online and had never seen it set up before. It arrived in 2 boxes and only took my Husband and I about 2 1/2 to 3 hours to put together with me reading instructions and him doing the actual work. It's bigger than we expected it to be but we love it. The white color looks adorable with the plum/chocolate bedding we picked out. It's very sturdy. I will say the cheesy little changing pad that comes with it won't do but other than that we are completely satisfied.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Graco - Lauren Crib n' Changer, White

beautiful crib

11/22/2011
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This will be my 5th child and 5th crib purchase. The bed and changing table are solid and durable. My other cribs 'snapped' together ... this one has lots of pieces and bolts and screws. It makes the bed much sturdier, but don’t be in a hurry or expect to get this accomplished by yourself. My husband is a carpenter and it took both of us 3 hours! Overall the bed is beautiful and of high quality. I highly recommend :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Graco - Lauren Crib n' Changer, White

Easy to assemble, changing pad unique size

10/23/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Even though this crib has an attached changing table, it's a unique size and doesn't fit any changing pads sold separately. You are stuck with the flimsy pad that is included with the crib, and are on your own to find a cover for it. Besides this oddity, a great looking crib/changing table combo.
Pros: easy to assemble, Convertible crib that can grow with child
Cons: odd sized changing pad
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 12 for Graco - Lauren Crib n' Changer, White
10/18/2011
By ,
gates, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this crib/changer. Very beautiful and great pricing!
Pros: easy to assemble, Safety ratings, Trusted brands, Convertible crib that can grow with child, Durability
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Graco - Lauren Crib n' Changer, White
10/18/2011
By ,
gates, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this crib/changer. Very beautiful and great pricing!
Pros: easy to assemble, Safety ratings, Trusted brands, Convertible crib that can grow with child, Durability
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Graco - Lauren Crib n' Changer, White
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5