Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for NET10 NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

NET10 NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

Stay connected to your world all the time with the NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone Bundle.. Browse the internet on the go, send and receive emails while you are out on a walk with this QWERTY keyboard cell phone. Listen to your favorite music and watch videos and much more on its bright screen. The prepaid cell phone with camera captures photos at high quality to make memories everlasting. It includes a 4GB SD card, to store all your multimedia audio, video files and photos. The wireless prepaid cell phone comes with an ear bud earpiece that delivers stunning audio quality. Other features of this phone include Bluetooth, 1,000 contact phonebook directory, voicemail and call waiting. The phone has a standby time of 16 days With this APP capable phone you can download all your favorite games, ringtones and other applications. If you are looking for a cell phone with outstanding functionality, this LG prepaid phone is a great choice.
Average Customer Rating:
4.113 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(364 Reviews) 323
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
194
4 stars
97
3 stars
25
2 stars
16
1 star
32
Customer Recommendation83%301 out of 364reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
194
4 stars
97
3 stars
25
2 stars
16
1 star
32
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

User UNfriendly phone

05/18/2011
By ,
MD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This phone was, I thought, a good value. It is difficult to navigate and frustrating to use. When you attempt to call someone who has recently called you, or that you've called earlier, this phone's programming won't allow you to make more than 2 calls. It flashes something about call restrictions. Needless to say that is only one in a long line of technical issues with this product. I would not reccomend.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-13points
Review 42 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

aggravating

02/14/2012
By ,
Norfolk, VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I've had this phone for 6 months now so I figured I would write a review. At first, I loved this phone! After using it for a few months, I started to hate it. I don't know if it's net10 or the actual phone. When I send a picture message, sometimes I will have to send it 5 or more times before it goes through. Most of the time is says "Failed" . Good thing i always get unlimited mins or else this would be wasting them. Sometimes even sending a txt takes a few tries too. The camera is horrible and so is the internet. when Im reading about something, I will get a message that says "insufficient memory unable to process" and the internet shuts off. Sometimes it happens after 2 mins, other times it happens after 15 mins. Then I found out that sometimes my friends don't even get my texts at all, even if my phone says that it sent. The worst part....I cant receive pics from smart phones! I get the message and it says "retrieving" for about 5 mins, then the message disappears. I dont know who is sending it and I never get the pic. My husband has to use a special app on his Droid Bionic to send me pics so I can actually see them. Sometimes, for no reason, my phone says "no service". I can be in my house where I get perfect service and all of a sudden I have no service for 5-15 mins. This phone is irritating. I am getting a new one soon. I cant wait to give this phone to my 2 year old so I can watch him destroy it!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 43 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

Very low battery life & probs with external memory

11/05/2011
By ,
New York
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am lucky if I get a 14 hr charge on this phone before recharging. Is supposed to last up to 16 days. I had an lg 600 that lasted about 7 days before needing a recharge. My understanding is the if you have a bad service area the phone uses all the energy trying to stay connected. I changed to this phone hoping to get the qwerty keyboard and it came with many other nice features. Have had problems with the external memory. First it would not be recognized, put it in my laptop's reader and was able to read and write to it. Then put it back in the phone and it was recognized. Checked off the option to use the external memory and it still uses the little bit of the internal memory to save my pictures. Had the phone reformat the card and it needs code 0000 to do so. It still will not save the pictures to external memory. I like the camera it takes good pictures. The radio works with headphones but you can choose to listen through the speakers. All the other features were working for me. I am going to try a few other things to see if I can get it to save to the external memory. If the battery life would be better for me and it would save to the external card like is supposed to I would be giving this phone a 5 but unfortunately it does not so I have to give it a lower rating. Maybe you will have better luck, for $30.00 is worth a shot.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 44 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card
08/27/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have to lock the phone anytime it's in my belt holder or it may activate. I lost almost 200 minutes the 1st week because my moving around hit some buttons. I also hate having number keys combined with letters. And as far as the service goes, reception in Dothan Alabama is awful. Half the time I have to make sure I have a good signal to place a call. I may have to switch back to Verizon later. Even at work I always had a signal with Verizon.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 45 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

Not what I thought...

12/06/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This phone is great if you dont really use your phone.. I use my phone all the time for work. It is like working with a computer from the 80s.. it is SOOOO slow!! It pops up boxes every time you click on something that lets you know what you are clicking on.. I KNOW, I CLICKED IT!! I have had it for a week and already have issues. I can send pictures but cant recieve them. My internet is crazy slow even when i have amazing service. Also, it messes with the land line, so it makes a weird noise if it isnt far enough away.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 46 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card
03/18/2012
By ,
phx. AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It's an ok phone, the fm radio is the best feature by far. If you want to make a call, this phone has a hard time with that. I have dropped calls every day or horrible interference on both ends of call. The texting great, but it cost a lot to send pictures and receive them. about 4 minutes on average it adds up quick trust me. The manual to this phone is weak, does not explain a lot about the phone and you kinda have to play around and figure things out on your own. The screen is a good size and searching the internet is cool but you can not go to you tube or anything like that. It too much memory that this phone does not have. And don't expect your memory card to work for your phone because when my phone arrived it did not work and they would not replace it. I like the phone before I owned it and now I wish I would have gone with a different provider and phone. Got it cause the price was right and I really like the look of the phone. but regret every thing about it now. Some birthday present!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 47 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

Don't buy if keeping old number!

03/06/2012
By ,
OK
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a very nice phone. I have a problem with the service. I bought 2 phones and activated them with a new Net 10 number. This went smoothly and worked well. However, when we started the process of porting our old numbers over to Net 10 it became a pull-your-hair-out experience. They hold your old number hostage while you wait for the new Sim card they claim they must send you in order to activate with your ported number. Meanwhile, your old phones work until Net 10 grabs the numbers. Then, your old phones die. One Net 10 phone kept working while the new Sim cards were being sent and the other one didn't. It took 72 hours(no one can call or text you) to finally get connected and 20 to 30 minute waits for customer service to answer. You won't believe this! When I got my new Sim and called to get it activated with my old number, I was told that the new Sim card was "not recognized." Arghhh! I had to ask for a supervisor who was able to get me connected. If I was working this week, I could not spend the amount of time it took to get this all straightened out. I got so frustrated that I asked the CSA,"If I smash these phones and go back to a major carrier, how long will you hold my numbers hostage? Will I ever get them back?" (I'm a laid back polite person but they pushed me over the edge!) I wish there were more reviews about this. I certainly would not do this again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 48 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

ok for the price

07/11/2011
By ,
Ada, OK
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I needed a phone quick and cheap, this one met that need. It's a cheap phone, so "sounds" are a little cheap sounding, but that's ok. Also, extra steps for simple tasks. Overall it's ok.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-2points
Review 49 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

LG 900g cell phone

07/12/2011
By ,
maine
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered the phone online, and the zip code entry showed in would work in my area, but not all functions will work in my area. I can make and accept calls, but no internet or IM etc. and the voice mail can't be set up. The phone itself is great, and if you are in an area that can access all of the phones qualities then its good. great sound quality, mp3 player, camera and video and lots of fun extras. I had to buy and extra cord to get pics off the camera ( it doesn't come with one) that was a bit of a pain. the company said they would accept the phone back and send me one that works in my area, but I don't like any of the phones they offer in my zip code, so Im just using this phone for calls and text.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 50 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

Maybe I got a dud?

07/08/2011
By ,
Louisville, KY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Weak picking up a signal. Woudn't connect in areas where other cell phones have no problems whatsoever. People around me would talk away on their phones but this LG 900G wouldn't connect. I also think audio quality of this phone is poor. The crisp clarity of consonants needed for reliable voice communications is just not there. Using this LG 900G, people were asking me to repeat myself too often. I, too, was aggravated asking other people to repeat themselves over and over. On top of it all, the 4GB memory card shipped with the phone was a dud. Even a Windows 7 computer couldn't format or read the card. So, as a phone, this thing leaves a lot to be desired. I never tried its apps or its video/audio codecs. On day one, I knew it was going back.
I think this would be a good phone for a pre-teen to text other students on the school bus but, that is, if and only if the school bus stayed on main thorofares near cell towers.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 51 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

good phone bad coverage

10/25/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the phone was great, but the net10 coverage was very poor in my area so I had to return the phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 52 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

Be prepared...

06/03/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
There are a LOT of neat little features not mentioned in the ads about this phone. BUT there is NOTHING in the booklet to tell you what a lot of the features are & what they're for/how to use them. You cannot change the time/date on this phone...at least not like 'normal'. I had to choose the 'World Time' function & choose a city in my time zone just to get a time in my time zone but still had to also choose 'Daylight Savings' to adjust to the correct hour but the minutes were still 'fast' & could not fix that. Also, I could not email photos I took to my email address so I forwarded them to my other phone & still could not fwd to my email even via my other phone (which w/that one I can normally when I take the pix w/the original phone) so I don't know if I had to set up to send picture emails or what but I didn't see anything helpful in the booklet regarding this. All it showed was 'how' to send a message, in the booklet. It took GREAT photos though but I ended up regretting my purchase & have gone back to using my previous Net10 phone b/c it's simple to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Hilo, HI
Posted 06/08/2011
I've taken 3 photos with this phone, and managed to send them to my email address (yahoo account).
Before I could send the photos, it prompted me that because the file was too large to be transmitted, it automatically re-sized to 640x480 pixels (the originals were taken at the maximum resolution setting). After the reconfiguration, only then would the phone transmit it to my email account.
In reality, I didn't read the manual, I just did it as a 'test', to see if pics could be sent to my email address, and was surprised that this phone could do the job better, than my old LG420.
+1point
Customer Avatar
LG 900 = LG GW300
Posted 06/07/2011
You are right. The manual provided by Net10 is pathetic.
To find a proper user's manual, perform a Google search for the phone LG GW300. It is the european version of the LG 900. You'll find a manual that explains everything.
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 53 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

BE CAREFUL!!

06/26/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Make sure you contact net 10 first to make sure this phone will work in your area. My husband and I both ordered this phone because it was a great phone at an amazing deal. We put in our area code at the top of walmarts page and it said this phone would work in our area. We called to activate the phone and it will NOT WORK. SO PEEVED! It's a great phone just make sure you know it will work where you live.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 54 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card
09/05/2011
By ,
elizabethtown n.c.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
FANTASTIC PHONE WITH LOTS OF GREAT FEATURES BUT CANNOT GET SERVICE INSIDE MY HOME, HAVE TO GO OUTSIDE TO GET SERVICE!!!!!!THIS AFTER THE NET10 WEBSITE SAID THIS WOULD WORK IN OUR AREA. WHAT GOOD IS A GREAT PHONE WHEN YOU CANNOT GET SERVICE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 55 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

your website was wrong

08/07/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
On the Walmart website, the box to enter zip code to see if this phone works in the area of the zip, it indicated it would function in the area code entered. However, upon receipt of the product, it could not be activated and net 10 verified that this was true, that the phone would not function in the area code indicated. Instead, they sent me a replacement Samsung r335c model. So this model I have to send back. Just a minor error on your part.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
check the net10 website
Posted 08/10/2011
I went to the net10 website to be sure it would work in my area, also this phone is carried in my local Walmart & other retailers. Only Walmart . com has this price with the bundled extras. Just the phone alone at this price is a great deal.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 56 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card
06/28/2011
By ,
California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love this phone. the only problem is that the micro sd card that came with it doesnt work. I went on line to the forums and turns out this is a common problem.
But I got another sd card and it works fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 57 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

Not for those over 40...

12/18/2011
By ,
Irvine, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Although generally a good value, the keys are tiny and the numbers are hard to read for those with less than 20-20 vision.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 58 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

Good basic phone for texting.

07/24/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Has a good sized screen, clear and crisp. Camera is 2 MP and takes nice images, noticeably better than my last phone with 1.3 MP. Keyboard layout is a little odd, with zero next to 9 instead of under the 8. Biggest complaint is that the input method is a pain, as you cannot easily switch back and forth between abc and 123 modes. All in all, a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 59 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

not a bad phone

07/24/2011
By ,
hyde, pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good phone, wont do many things online, won't download photos to e-mail although it will to facebook.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 60 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card
07/17/2011
By ,
Hawley, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This phone is good - sometimes I cannot get the browser to load, depends where I am. The camera is really good and sound quality when taking or making calls is great. I live in a pretty rural area of PA & could not use my old phone in my home. I can use this phone in my home & can download apps as well. There is not much space for apps on this phone - be forewarned.
I should have done a bit more research on this product as far as the phone card plans, not happy with choices & how little time you actually get - you can just look up your emails and before you know your time is getting eaten up real quick.
I gave it 3 stars because of a few things, first off my SD card that came with the phone did not work so I had to go buy one. That annoyed me to no end - and I have a gmail account that has not been updating ever since I downloaded it. I have tried numerous things and can't get it to work.
Tech support for this phone is BAD - takes forever to get anyone to pick up & when they do, I have a hard time understanding them & some problems I have had, they can't help with. I would not reccomend this phone for that reason alone.
At least I get clear service when I have to make a call.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
41-60 of 324 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next