Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for NET10 NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

NET10 NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

Stay connected to your world all the time with the NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone Bundle.. Browse the internet on the go, send and receive emails while you are out on a walk with this QWERTY keyboard cell phone. Listen to your favorite music and watch videos and much more on its bright screen. The prepaid cell phone with camera captures photos at high quality to make memories everlasting. It includes a 4GB SD card, to store all your multimedia audio, video files and photos. The wireless prepaid cell phone comes with an ear bud earpiece that delivers stunning audio quality. Other features of this phone include Bluetooth, 1,000 contact phonebook directory, voicemail and call waiting. The phone has a standby time of 16 days With this APP capable phone you can download all your favorite games, ringtones and other applications. If you are looking for a cell phone with outstanding functionality, this LG prepaid phone is a great choice.
Average Customer Rating:
4.113 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(364 Reviews) 323
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
194
4 stars
97
3 stars
25
2 stars
16
1 star
32
Customer Recommendation83%301 out of 364reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
194
4 stars
97
3 stars
25
2 stars
16
1 star
32
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card
08/27/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have to lock the phone anytime it's in my belt holder or it may activate. I lost almost 200 minutes the 1st week because my moving around hit some buttons. I also hate having number keys combined with letters. And as far as the service goes, reception in Dothan Alabama is awful. Half the time I have to make sure I have a good signal to place a call. I may have to switch back to Verizon later. Even at work I always had a signal with Verizon.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 42 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

Good Phone for a Kid

12/14/2011
By ,
Houston
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
You get what you pay for. Cheap, cheap, cheap. This is s good phone for a kid. Thought I was getting a smart phone, but it out-smarted me. Did not meet my expectations so I gave it away.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Review 43 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

Ok for the money.

06/06/2011
By ,
Johnstown, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
PROS:Great battery life. Great price. Service area is good but I have only used it around town. If you are looking for a cheap phone for calls and occasionally checking facebook then this is a good deal.
CONS:If the price seems to good to be true, it is. This is the closest thing to a smart phone that net10 offers. If you are switching from a Smartphone or a "Feature Phone" as I was this will not satisfy your needs. Most webpages wont load as the browser is terrible. I downloaded the Bolt browser and it helps a little with the web experience. Accessing apps and games is a task all its own, finding apps that actually work is even harder. Most webpages require scrolling not only up and down but also left and right as they do not recognize the phone. Getjar does not recognize the phone or the operating system. Even if you buy the unlimited plan (50000 minutes for 50) it still acts as a prepaid and informs you of how many minutes you have when sending or receiving texts and browsing (and slows the whole process down). Conversations tend to sound like you are talking into a tin can. To put the phone on vibrate is a several minute process. All emails I have tried to send in the form of a text have failed. No youtube unless you get the bolt browser and even then you have to download them to the phone to watch them. Texts are not saved in "conversation" form so are hard to keep organized and a pain to delete (go to box, hit options, select "mark all" go to options again, select delete). This is not a high end phone. You get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 44 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

Very low battery life & probs with external memory

11/05/2011
By ,
New York
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am lucky if I get a 14 hr charge on this phone before recharging. Is supposed to last up to 16 days. I had an lg 600 that lasted about 7 days before needing a recharge. My understanding is the if you have a bad service area the phone uses all the energy trying to stay connected. I changed to this phone hoping to get the qwerty keyboard and it came with many other nice features. Have had problems with the external memory. First it would not be recognized, put it in my laptop's reader and was able to read and write to it. Then put it back in the phone and it was recognized. Checked off the option to use the external memory and it still uses the little bit of the internal memory to save my pictures. Had the phone reformat the card and it needs code 0000 to do so. It still will not save the pictures to external memory. I like the camera it takes good pictures. The radio works with headphones but you can choose to listen through the speakers. All the other features were working for me. I am going to try a few other things to see if I can get it to save to the external memory. If the battery life would be better for me and it would save to the external card like is supposed to I would be giving this phone a 5 but unfortunately it does not so I have to give it a lower rating. Maybe you will have better luck, for $30.00 is worth a shot.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 45 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card
09/01/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Really like the phone, but did not recieve car charger or earpiece in my package.eats miniutes like crazy, must be 50 cents per miniute. The only way to use this phone is if you go with the $50 plan, cause the 750 min. won't last a month! It's made by trac phone thats why the plans are so bad. but love the phone itself for the price!
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 46 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

Don't buy if keeping old number!

03/06/2012
By ,
OK
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a very nice phone. I have a problem with the service. I bought 2 phones and activated them with a new Net 10 number. This went smoothly and worked well. However, when we started the process of porting our old numbers over to Net 10 it became a pull-your-hair-out experience. They hold your old number hostage while you wait for the new Sim card they claim they must send you in order to activate with your ported number. Meanwhile, your old phones work until Net 10 grabs the numbers. Then, your old phones die. One Net 10 phone kept working while the new Sim cards were being sent and the other one didn't. It took 72 hours(no one can call or text you) to finally get connected and 20 to 30 minute waits for customer service to answer. You won't believe this! When I got my new Sim and called to get it activated with my old number, I was told that the new Sim card was "not recognized." Arghhh! I had to ask for a supervisor who was able to get me connected. If I was working this week, I could not spend the amount of time it took to get this all straightened out. I got so frustrated that I asked the CSA,"If I smash these phones and go back to a major carrier, how long will you hold my numbers hostage? Will I ever get them back?" (I'm a laid back polite person but they pushed me over the edge!) I wish there were more reviews about this. I certainly would not do this again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 47 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

aggravating

02/14/2012
By ,
Norfolk, VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I've had this phone for 6 months now so I figured I would write a review. At first, I loved this phone! After using it for a few months, I started to hate it. I don't know if it's net10 or the actual phone. When I send a picture message, sometimes I will have to send it 5 or more times before it goes through. Most of the time is says "Failed" . Good thing i always get unlimited mins or else this would be wasting them. Sometimes even sending a txt takes a few tries too. The camera is horrible and so is the internet. when Im reading about something, I will get a message that says "insufficient memory unable to process" and the internet shuts off. Sometimes it happens after 2 mins, other times it happens after 15 mins. Then I found out that sometimes my friends don't even get my texts at all, even if my phone says that it sent. The worst part....I cant receive pics from smart phones! I get the message and it says "retrieving" for about 5 mins, then the message disappears. I dont know who is sending it and I never get the pic. My husband has to use a special app on his Droid Bionic to send me pics so I can actually see them. Sometimes, for no reason, my phone says "no service". I can be in my house where I get perfect service and all of a sudden I have no service for 5-15 mins. This phone is irritating. I am getting a new one soon. I cant wait to give this phone to my 2 year old so I can watch him destroy it!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 48 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

ok for the price

07/11/2011
By ,
Ada, OK
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I needed a phone quick and cheap, this one met that need. It's a cheap phone, so "sounds" are a little cheap sounding, but that's ok. Also, extra steps for simple tasks. Overall it's ok.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-2points
Review 49 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

LG 900g cell phone

07/12/2011
By ,
maine
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered the phone online, and the zip code entry showed in would work in my area, but not all functions will work in my area. I can make and accept calls, but no internet or IM etc. and the voice mail can't be set up. The phone itself is great, and if you are in an area that can access all of the phones qualities then its good. great sound quality, mp3 player, camera and video and lots of fun extras. I had to buy and extra cord to get pics off the camera ( it doesn't come with one) that was a bit of a pain. the company said they would accept the phone back and send me one that works in my area, but I don't like any of the phones they offer in my zip code, so Im just using this phone for calls and text.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 50 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

Good basic phone for texting.

07/24/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Has a good sized screen, clear and crisp. Camera is 2 MP and takes nice images, noticeably better than my last phone with 1.3 MP. Keyboard layout is a little odd, with zero next to 9 instead of under the 8. Biggest complaint is that the input method is a pain, as you cannot easily switch back and forth between abc and 123 modes. All in all, a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 51 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

not a bad phone

07/24/2011
By ,
hyde, pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good phone, wont do many things online, won't download photos to e-mail although it will to facebook.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 52 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card
10/14/2011
By ,
stafford, va
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am not very familiar with electronics so I depend on the instruction manuals and I found them lacking. I am supposed to have many features on this phone and have no idea how to access them. Also I entered my zip code to ensure that my area gets signal and yet I have no service at home. As a phone and a means to text it is fine but I would like to be able to use the other features.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Alabama
Finding the instruction manual
Posted 10/27/2011
Go to the Net10 website (net20.com) and look up this phone - click on the link and they have the manual online. I haven't done it yet, but I believe you could download and print it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 53 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card
09/05/2011
By ,
elizabethtown n.c.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
FANTASTIC PHONE WITH LOTS OF GREAT FEATURES BUT CANNOT GET SERVICE INSIDE MY HOME, HAVE TO GO OUTSIDE TO GET SERVICE!!!!!!THIS AFTER THE NET10 WEBSITE SAID THIS WOULD WORK IN OUR AREA. WHAT GOOD IS A GREAT PHONE WHEN YOU CANNOT GET SERVICE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 54 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card
07/17/2011
By ,
Hawley, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This phone is good - sometimes I cannot get the browser to load, depends where I am. The camera is really good and sound quality when taking or making calls is great. I live in a pretty rural area of PA & could not use my old phone in my home. I can use this phone in my home & can download apps as well. There is not much space for apps on this phone - be forewarned.
I should have done a bit more research on this product as far as the phone card plans, not happy with choices & how little time you actually get - you can just look up your emails and before you know your time is getting eaten up real quick.
I gave it 3 stars because of a few things, first off my SD card that came with the phone did not work so I had to go buy one. That annoyed me to no end - and I have a gmail account that has not been updating ever since I downloaded it. I have tried numerous things and can't get it to work.
Tech support for this phone is BAD - takes forever to get anyone to pick up & when they do, I have a hard time understanding them & some problems I have had, they can't help with. I would not reccomend this phone for that reason alone.
At least I get clear service when I have to make a call.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 55 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card
07/26/2011
By ,
Winchester, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This phone is a good value and I had no problems activating it and learning how to use it. Unfortunately, after three weeks my activation was cancelled even though my service time will not expire until Nov. 5. When I called customer service, they said that when I added more minutes and service time their system didn't not update. So now I have to go several days without my phone until I receive a new SIM card, at no fault of my own. I've been a Tracfone customer for nearly 10 years. So far I'm not very satisfied with NET10 service:(.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 56 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

So far so good

07/26/2011
By ,
Westminster, Co
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Only bummer part is that the manual that the phone comes with, does not fully explain the phone in great detail. if you go online and enter in lg gw300 it pulls up the manual if your interested. I downloaded opera mini and bolt browsers to my phone, I'm deciding which one I like best. That was another issue to deal with, when I typed into each browser, I would get different letters or symbols coming up. Finally figured out i had to use the little arrow button with the 0 on it, duh. Don't really care for the customer service that is located in another country. I have contacted customer service twice and they took care of me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 57 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

Good phone for Beginners wanting MP3/camera/web

12/25/2011
By ,
Cleveland, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The price is great for what you get; phone, car adapter, micro SD card..
The phone works adequately for camera, web, and MP3 player, Don't try m4a files; won't work.
If you want apps, good luck, hardly any out there. Getjar.com does not recognize the phone.
You need a separate cable, or an adapter for the or SD card to put files on it; since you have to download them to your PC and then copy to the phone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 58 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card
07/27/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really love that the LG 900 has the great features that I'm looking for in a cell phone. The price was very reasonable. I thought the LG 900 would be the perfect cell phone upgrade for my lifestyle, since I'm not into all the gaming, apps and mobile internet stuff. All my happiness came to an end when my phone arrived and I realized that it got terrible reception in my home! My LG 300 had great reception but, this LG 900 has truly been a disappointment in the area of reception. I can only assume that the problem is with the phone because, I have been using the new phone in the same geographic areas as I did with the LG 300.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 59 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

Phone Good, Spam Bad

05/25/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For the price, this is a great phone bundle for calling and texting. Browsing is too slow. The mp3 player works great. Camera and video are descent. Calls come in pretty clear. Only annoying thing is the spam. Three days into activating the phone, I'm getting about 1 or 2 texts or calls every other day. Very annoying since I'm paying by the minute.
Pros: Functional, Inexpensive
Cons: spam
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 60 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

LG900 is a nice phone, great value

07/21/2011
By ,
USA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very satisfied with the LG900. The phone itself has alot of features, at a great bargain. It takes very nice photos and I was blown away with the fm radio/mp3 player-sounds awesome. This does not come with a very good user manual, so you are on your own figuring out such things as downloading and using the mp3 player. I would have to say that I am disappointed with Net10 customer service, and since they are combined, I cannot recommend this at this time. The minutes I purchased did not show up on my phone, and it took a very long time on hold to get anything accomplished. They did fix their error, HOWEVER, they charge you for every minute you are on with their customer service (you lose minutes and have to buy more sooner-in effect, I paid for their error) Other cell phone companies do not do this. Something to keep in mind.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
41-60 of 324 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next