Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for NET10 NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

NET10 NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

Stay connected to your world all the time with the NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone Bundle.. Browse the internet on the go, send and receive emails while you are out on a walk with this QWERTY keyboard cell phone. Listen to your favorite music and watch videos and much more on its bright screen. The prepaid cell phone with camera captures photos at high quality to make memories everlasting. It includes a 4GB SD card, to store all your multimedia audio, video files and photos. The wireless prepaid cell phone comes with an ear bud earpiece that delivers stunning audio quality. Other features of this phone include Bluetooth, 1,000 contact phonebook directory, voicemail and call waiting. The phone has a standby time of 16 days With this APP capable phone you can download all your favorite games, ringtones and other applications. If you are looking for a cell phone with outstanding functionality, this LG prepaid phone is a great choice.
Average Customer Rating:
4.113 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(364 Reviews) 323
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
194
4 stars
97
3 stars
25
2 stars
16
1 star
32
Customer Recommendation83%301 out of 364reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
194
4 stars
97
3 stars
25
2 stars
16
1 star
32
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card
08/27/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have to lock the phone anytime it's in my belt holder or it may activate. I lost almost 200 minutes the 1st week because my moving around hit some buttons. I also hate having number keys combined with letters. And as far as the service goes, reception in Dothan Alabama is awful. Half the time I have to make sure I have a good signal to place a call. I may have to switch back to Verizon later. Even at work I always had a signal with Verizon.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 42 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

User UNfriendly phone

05/18/2011
By ,
MD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This phone was, I thought, a good value. It is difficult to navigate and frustrating to use. When you attempt to call someone who has recently called you, or that you've called earlier, this phone's programming won't allow you to make more than 2 calls. It flashes something about call restrictions. Needless to say that is only one in a long line of technical issues with this product. I would not reccomend.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-13points
Review 43 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

Not What I Expected

11/01/2011
By ,
Central, Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I read the all the reviews 95% were raving about this phone so I figured I would "go for it" now I have it and wish I didn't! The web browser does not work-not enough memory, there is no way (at least that I could find) to save your pics on the mini SD card, too easy to butt dial, and the BIGGIE it drops calls at random. I am returning this phone as quickly as I can. My advice~~DO NOT PURCHASE~~
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 44 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card
09/01/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Really like the phone, but did not recieve car charger or earpiece in my package.eats miniutes like crazy, must be 50 cents per miniute. The only way to use this phone is if you go with the $50 plan, cause the 750 min. won't last a month! It's made by trac phone thats why the plans are so bad. but love the phone itself for the price!
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 45 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

Very low battery life & probs with external memory

11/05/2011
By ,
New York
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am lucky if I get a 14 hr charge on this phone before recharging. Is supposed to last up to 16 days. I had an lg 600 that lasted about 7 days before needing a recharge. My understanding is the if you have a bad service area the phone uses all the energy trying to stay connected. I changed to this phone hoping to get the qwerty keyboard and it came with many other nice features. Have had problems with the external memory. First it would not be recognized, put it in my laptop's reader and was able to read and write to it. Then put it back in the phone and it was recognized. Checked off the option to use the external memory and it still uses the little bit of the internal memory to save my pictures. Had the phone reformat the card and it needs code 0000 to do so. It still will not save the pictures to external memory. I like the camera it takes good pictures. The radio works with headphones but you can choose to listen through the speakers. All the other features were working for me. I am going to try a few other things to see if I can get it to save to the external memory. If the battery life would be better for me and it would save to the external card like is supposed to I would be giving this phone a 5 but unfortunately it does not so I have to give it a lower rating. Maybe you will have better luck, for $30.00 is worth a shot.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 46 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

Good Phone for a Kid

12/14/2011
By ,
Houston
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
You get what you pay for. Cheap, cheap, cheap. This is s good phone for a kid. Thought I was getting a smart phone, but it out-smarted me. Did not meet my expectations so I gave it away.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Review 47 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card
03/18/2012
By ,
phx. AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It's an ok phone, the fm radio is the best feature by far. If you want to make a call, this phone has a hard time with that. I have dropped calls every day or horrible interference on both ends of call. The texting great, but it cost a lot to send pictures and receive them. about 4 minutes on average it adds up quick trust me. The manual to this phone is weak, does not explain a lot about the phone and you kinda have to play around and figure things out on your own. The screen is a good size and searching the internet is cool but you can not go to you tube or anything like that. It too much memory that this phone does not have. And don't expect your memory card to work for your phone because when my phone arrived it did not work and they would not replace it. I like the phone before I owned it and now I wish I would have gone with a different provider and phone. Got it cause the price was right and I really like the look of the phone. but regret every thing about it now. Some birthday present!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 48 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card
07/27/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really love that the LG 900 has the great features that I'm looking for in a cell phone. The price was very reasonable. I thought the LG 900 would be the perfect cell phone upgrade for my lifestyle, since I'm not into all the gaming, apps and mobile internet stuff. All my happiness came to an end when my phone arrived and I realized that it got terrible reception in my home! My LG 300 had great reception but, this LG 900 has truly been a disappointment in the area of reception. I can only assume that the problem is with the phone because, I have been using the new phone in the same geographic areas as I did with the LG 300.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 49 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

Phone Good, Spam Bad

05/25/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For the price, this is a great phone bundle for calling and texting. Browsing is too slow. The mp3 player works great. Camera and video are descent. Calls come in pretty clear. Only annoying thing is the spam. Three days into activating the phone, I'm getting about 1 or 2 texts or calls every other day. Very annoying since I'm paying by the minute.
Pros: Functional, Inexpensive
Cons: spam
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 50 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card
07/17/2011
By ,
Hawley, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This phone is good - sometimes I cannot get the browser to load, depends where I am. The camera is really good and sound quality when taking or making calls is great. I live in a pretty rural area of PA & could not use my old phone in my home. I can use this phone in my home & can download apps as well. There is not much space for apps on this phone - be forewarned.
I should have done a bit more research on this product as far as the phone card plans, not happy with choices & how little time you actually get - you can just look up your emails and before you know your time is getting eaten up real quick.
I gave it 3 stars because of a few things, first off my SD card that came with the phone did not work so I had to go buy one. That annoyed me to no end - and I have a gmail account that has not been updating ever since I downloaded it. I have tried numerous things and can't get it to work.
Tech support for this phone is BAD - takes forever to get anyone to pick up & when they do, I have a hard time understanding them & some problems I have had, they can't help with. I would not reccomend this phone for that reason alone.
At least I get clear service when I have to make a call.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 51 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card
10/14/2011
By ,
stafford, va
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am not very familiar with electronics so I depend on the instruction manuals and I found them lacking. I am supposed to have many features on this phone and have no idea how to access them. Also I entered my zip code to ensure that my area gets signal and yet I have no service at home. As a phone and a means to text it is fine but I would like to be able to use the other features.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Alabama
Finding the instruction manual
Posted 10/27/2011
Go to the Net10 website (net20.com) and look up this phone - click on the link and they have the manual online. I haven't done it yet, but I believe you could download and print it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 52 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

So far so good

07/26/2011
By ,
Westminster, Co
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Only bummer part is that the manual that the phone comes with, does not fully explain the phone in great detail. if you go online and enter in lg gw300 it pulls up the manual if your interested. I downloaded opera mini and bolt browsers to my phone, I'm deciding which one I like best. That was another issue to deal with, when I typed into each browser, I would get different letters or symbols coming up. Finally figured out i had to use the little arrow button with the 0 on it, duh. Don't really care for the customer service that is located in another country. I have contacted customer service twice and they took care of me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 53 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card
11/09/2011
By ,
South Carolina
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The number key's are grey and should be white numbers, so very hard to read.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 54 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card
06/28/2011
By ,
California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love this phone. the only problem is that the micro sd card that came with it doesnt work. I went on line to the forums and turns out this is a common problem.
But I got another sd card and it works fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 55 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

BE CAREFUL!!

06/26/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Make sure you contact net 10 first to make sure this phone will work in your area. My husband and I both ordered this phone because it was a great phone at an amazing deal. We put in our area code at the top of walmarts page and it said this phone would work in our area. We called to activate the phone and it will NOT WORK. SO PEEVED! It's a great phone just make sure you know it will work where you live.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 56 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

Great phone, but the memory card will not work.

09/17/2011
By ,
Nipomo, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall the package is a great deal and I really like the phone. But the 4GB SD card does not work. It can't be recognized, nor can it be be formatted. Not sure if anyone else has had this problem. Even though the I probably will have to buy another card, $27 for a phone and 2 chargers is a sweet deal. If you buy this phone, SAVE YOUR RECEIPT, AND BE SURE THE CARD WORKS FIRST. Could be that mine is a SDHD card and not a SD.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SD Card
Posted 09/30/2011
When I bought my phone from Walmart, the SD Card was included, installed in the phone,
and worked fine. If yours is not working, you may need to format the card. If that does
not work, then the SD Card might be defective. If you are requested to enter a code
when trying to format the card, use all zeros (0). Hope this helps.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 57 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

LG900 is a nice phone, great value

07/21/2011
By ,
USA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very satisfied with the LG900. The phone itself has alot of features, at a great bargain. It takes very nice photos and I was blown away with the fm radio/mp3 player-sounds awesome. This does not come with a very good user manual, so you are on your own figuring out such things as downloading and using the mp3 player. I would have to say that I am disappointed with Net10 customer service, and since they are combined, I cannot recommend this at this time. The minutes I purchased did not show up on my phone, and it took a very long time on hold to get anything accomplished. They did fix their error, HOWEVER, they charge you for every minute you are on with their customer service (you lose minutes and have to buy more sooner-in effect, I paid for their error) Other cell phone companies do not do this. Something to keep in mind.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 58 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

Be prepared...

06/03/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
There are a LOT of neat little features not mentioned in the ads about this phone. BUT there is NOTHING in the booklet to tell you what a lot of the features are & what they're for/how to use them. You cannot change the time/date on this phone...at least not like 'normal'. I had to choose the 'World Time' function & choose a city in my time zone just to get a time in my time zone but still had to also choose 'Daylight Savings' to adjust to the correct hour but the minutes were still 'fast' & could not fix that. Also, I could not email photos I took to my email address so I forwarded them to my other phone & still could not fwd to my email even via my other phone (which w/that one I can normally when I take the pix w/the original phone) so I don't know if I had to set up to send picture emails or what but I didn't see anything helpful in the booklet regarding this. All it showed was 'how' to send a message, in the booklet. It took GREAT photos though but I ended up regretting my purchase & have gone back to using my previous Net10 phone b/c it's simple to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Hilo, HI
Posted 06/08/2011
I've taken 3 photos with this phone, and managed to send them to my email address (yahoo account).
Before I could send the photos, it prompted me that because the file was too large to be transmitted, it automatically re-sized to 640x480 pixels (the originals were taken at the maximum resolution setting). After the reconfiguration, only then would the phone transmit it to my email account.
In reality, I didn't read the manual, I just did it as a 'test', to see if pics could be sent to my email address, and was surprised that this phone could do the job better, than my old LG420.
+1point
Customer Avatar
LG 900 = LG GW300
Posted 06/07/2011
You are right. The manual provided by Net10 is pathetic.
To find a proper user's manual, perform a Google search for the phone LG GW300. It is the european version of the LG 900. You'll find a manual that explains everything.
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 59 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

Good phone for Beginners wanting MP3/camera/web

12/25/2011
By ,
Cleveland, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The price is great for what you get; phone, car adapter, micro SD card..
The phone works adequately for camera, web, and MP3 player, Don't try m4a files; won't work.
If you want apps, good luck, hardly any out there. Getjar.com does not recognize the phone.
You need a separate cable, or an adapter for the or SD card to put files on it; since you have to download them to your PC and then copy to the phone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 60 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

good phone bad coverage

10/25/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the phone was great, but the net10 coverage was very poor in my area so I had to return the phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
41-60 of 324 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next