Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for NET10 NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

NET10 NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

Stay connected to your world all the time with the NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone Bundle.. Browse the internet on the go, send and receive emails while you are out on a walk with this QWERTY keyboard cell phone. Listen to your favorite music and watch videos and much more on its bright screen. The prepaid cell phone with camera captures photos at high quality to make memories everlasting. It includes a 4GB SD card, to store all your multimedia audio, video files and photos. The wireless prepaid cell phone comes with an ear bud earpiece that delivers stunning audio quality. Other features of this phone include Bluetooth, 1,000 contact phonebook directory, voicemail and call waiting. The phone has a standby time of 16 days With this APP capable phone you can download all your favorite games, ringtones and other applications. If you are looking for a cell phone with outstanding functionality, this LG prepaid phone is a great choice.
Average Customer Rating:
4.113 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(364 Reviews) 323
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
194
4 stars
97
3 stars
25
2 stars
16
1 star
32
Customer Recommendation83%301 out of 364reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
194
4 stars
97
3 stars
25
2 stars
16
1 star
32
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

Great inexpensive phone

11/12/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It was my third LG900 purchase. This is a very good phone for $30. However, the camera on the third phone does not work.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
-4points
Review 42 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

aggravating

02/14/2012
By ,
Norfolk, VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I've had this phone for 6 months now so I figured I would write a review. At first, I loved this phone! After using it for a few months, I started to hate it. I don't know if it's net10 or the actual phone. When I send a picture message, sometimes I will have to send it 5 or more times before it goes through. Most of the time is says "Failed" . Good thing i always get unlimited mins or else this would be wasting them. Sometimes even sending a txt takes a few tries too. The camera is horrible and so is the internet. when Im reading about something, I will get a message that says "insufficient memory unable to process" and the internet shuts off. Sometimes it happens after 2 mins, other times it happens after 15 mins. Then I found out that sometimes my friends don't even get my texts at all, even if my phone says that it sent. The worst part....I cant receive pics from smart phones! I get the message and it says "retrieving" for about 5 mins, then the message disappears. I dont know who is sending it and I never get the pic. My husband has to use a special app on his Droid Bionic to send me pics so I can actually see them. Sometimes, for no reason, my phone says "no service". I can be in my house where I get perfect service and all of a sudden I have no service for 5-15 mins. This phone is irritating. I am getting a new one soon. I cant wait to give this phone to my 2 year old so I can watch him destroy it!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 43 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card
11/27/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Went to this from a Samsung T401G. The Samsung was the best phone I've ever had. This phone isn't a true smartphone and using the internet browser is very limited and slow. In addition, I text a lot and you have to double check every text you send to make sure it sent and did not go into the "outbox" because it failed. This happens to me all the time and it happens even when there is great signal and no service issues. I notice it also has delays when you press a button and go to a menu, etc. It's not immediately there and there is a hesitation. After you take a photo it takes probably 15 seconds to write the photo to the memory card which is very annoying. The phone looks cool but I regret buying it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 44 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card
03/18/2012
By ,
phx. AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It's an ok phone, the fm radio is the best feature by far. If you want to make a call, this phone has a hard time with that. I have dropped calls every day or horrible interference on both ends of call. The texting great, but it cost a lot to send pictures and receive them. about 4 minutes on average it adds up quick trust me. The manual to this phone is weak, does not explain a lot about the phone and you kinda have to play around and figure things out on your own. The screen is a good size and searching the internet is cool but you can not go to you tube or anything like that. It too much memory that this phone does not have. And don't expect your memory card to work for your phone because when my phone arrived it did not work and they would not replace it. I like the phone before I owned it and now I wish I would have gone with a different provider and phone. Got it cause the price was right and I really like the look of the phone. but regret every thing about it now. Some birthday present!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 45 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

Poor quality cell phone.

05/29/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought this phone to save money, but when I opened the box, was surprised how toy like the phone is. Cheap plastic. The other problem with Net10 is that the signal changes from minute to minute, so sometimes my calls don't even get received because I have no signal. Not very happy with this phone. Would not recommend to others to buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-9points
Review 46 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

User UNfriendly phone

05/18/2011
By ,
MD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This phone was, I thought, a good value. It is difficult to navigate and frustrating to use. When you attempt to call someone who has recently called you, or that you've called earlier, this phone's programming won't allow you to make more than 2 calls. It flashes something about call restrictions. Needless to say that is only one in a long line of technical issues with this product. I would not reccomend.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-13points
Review 47 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

Nice phone, but the package deal wasn't a deal

08/01/2011
By ,
Goodlettsville, TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I like this phone and the accessories make it a great value. If they worked. The micro SD card is faulty. Exchanged it with the one in my mp3 player. Phone recognized mine, but my mp3 player also couldn't use the card. I called Net 10 customer service because I don't want to go through the hassle of returning this phone and switching my account to a new one in the hope that the next SD card will work. After alternating help and hold phone call, they came to same the conclusion as myself. Unfortunately there isn't anything they can do about an SD card. Awkward silence then one disappointed customer.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Format the SD card
Posted 08/10/2011
I saw in another blog that the SD card has to be formatted befor it will work in this phone.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 48 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card
10/14/2011
By ,
stafford, va
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am not very familiar with electronics so I depend on the instruction manuals and I found them lacking. I am supposed to have many features on this phone and have no idea how to access them. Also I entered my zip code to ensure that my area gets signal and yet I have no service at home. As a phone and a means to text it is fine but I would like to be able to use the other features.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Alabama
Finding the instruction manual
Posted 10/27/2011
Go to the Net10 website (net20.com) and look up this phone - click on the link and they have the manual online. I haven't done it yet, but I believe you could download and print it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 49 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

ok for the price

07/11/2011
By ,
Ada, OK
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I needed a phone quick and cheap, this one met that need. It's a cheap phone, so "sounds" are a little cheap sounding, but that's ok. Also, extra steps for simple tasks. Overall it's ok.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-2points
Review 50 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

Phone Good, Spam Bad

05/25/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For the price, this is a great phone bundle for calling and texting. Browsing is too slow. The mp3 player works great. Camera and video are descent. Calls come in pretty clear. Only annoying thing is the spam. Three days into activating the phone, I'm getting about 1 or 2 texts or calls every other day. Very annoying since I'm paying by the minute.
Pros: Functional, Inexpensive
Cons: spam
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 51 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

Be prepared...

06/03/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
There are a LOT of neat little features not mentioned in the ads about this phone. BUT there is NOTHING in the booklet to tell you what a lot of the features are & what they're for/how to use them. You cannot change the time/date on this phone...at least not like 'normal'. I had to choose the 'World Time' function & choose a city in my time zone just to get a time in my time zone but still had to also choose 'Daylight Savings' to adjust to the correct hour but the minutes were still 'fast' & could not fix that. Also, I could not email photos I took to my email address so I forwarded them to my other phone & still could not fwd to my email even via my other phone (which w/that one I can normally when I take the pix w/the original phone) so I don't know if I had to set up to send picture emails or what but I didn't see anything helpful in the booklet regarding this. All it showed was 'how' to send a message, in the booklet. It took GREAT photos though but I ended up regretting my purchase & have gone back to using my previous Net10 phone b/c it's simple to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Hilo, HI
Posted 06/08/2011
I've taken 3 photos with this phone, and managed to send them to my email address (yahoo account).
Before I could send the photos, it prompted me that because the file was too large to be transmitted, it automatically re-sized to 640x480 pixels (the originals were taken at the maximum resolution setting). After the reconfiguration, only then would the phone transmit it to my email account.
In reality, I didn't read the manual, I just did it as a 'test', to see if pics could be sent to my email address, and was surprised that this phone could do the job better, than my old LG420.
+1point
Customer Avatar
LG 900 = LG GW300
Posted 06/07/2011
You are right. The manual provided by Net10 is pathetic.
To find a proper user's manual, perform a Google search for the phone LG GW300. It is the european version of the LG 900. You'll find a manual that explains everything.
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 52 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

LG 900g cell phone

07/12/2011
By ,
maine
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered the phone online, and the zip code entry showed in would work in my area, but not all functions will work in my area. I can make and accept calls, but no internet or IM etc. and the voice mail can't be set up. The phone itself is great, and if you are in an area that can access all of the phones qualities then its good. great sound quality, mp3 player, camera and video and lots of fun extras. I had to buy and extra cord to get pics off the camera ( it doesn't come with one) that was a bit of a pain. the company said they would accept the phone back and send me one that works in my area, but I don't like any of the phones they offer in my zip code, so Im just using this phone for calls and text.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 53 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

LG900 is a nice phone, great value

07/21/2011
By ,
USA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very satisfied with the LG900. The phone itself has alot of features, at a great bargain. It takes very nice photos and I was blown away with the fm radio/mp3 player-sounds awesome. This does not come with a very good user manual, so you are on your own figuring out such things as downloading and using the mp3 player. I would have to say that I am disappointed with Net10 customer service, and since they are combined, I cannot recommend this at this time. The minutes I purchased did not show up on my phone, and it took a very long time on hold to get anything accomplished. They did fix their error, HOWEVER, they charge you for every minute you are on with their customer service (you lose minutes and have to buy more sooner-in effect, I paid for their error) Other cell phone companies do not do this. Something to keep in mind.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 54 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

Good basic phone for texting.

07/24/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Has a good sized screen, clear and crisp. Camera is 2 MP and takes nice images, noticeably better than my last phone with 1.3 MP. Keyboard layout is a little odd, with zero next to 9 instead of under the 8. Biggest complaint is that the input method is a pain, as you cannot easily switch back and forth between abc and 123 modes. All in all, a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 55 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

not a bad phone

07/24/2011
By ,
hyde, pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good phone, wont do many things online, won't download photos to e-mail although it will to facebook.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 56 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

your website was wrong

08/07/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
On the Walmart website, the box to enter zip code to see if this phone works in the area of the zip, it indicated it would function in the area code entered. However, upon receipt of the product, it could not be activated and net 10 verified that this was true, that the phone would not function in the area code indicated. Instead, they sent me a replacement Samsung r335c model. So this model I have to send back. Just a minor error on your part.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
check the net10 website
Posted 08/10/2011
I went to the net10 website to be sure it would work in my area, also this phone is carried in my local Walmart & other retailers. Only Walmart . com has this price with the bundled extras. Just the phone alone at this price is a great deal.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 57 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

good phone bad coverage

10/25/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the phone was great, but the net10 coverage was very poor in my area so I had to return the phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 58 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

Good phone for Beginners wanting MP3/camera/web

12/25/2011
By ,
Cleveland, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The price is great for what you get; phone, car adapter, micro SD card..
The phone works adequately for camera, web, and MP3 player, Don't try m4a files; won't work.
If you want apps, good luck, hardly any out there. Getjar.com does not recognize the phone.
You need a separate cable, or an adapter for the or SD card to put files on it; since you have to download them to your PC and then copy to the phone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 59 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

BE CAREFUL!!

06/26/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Make sure you contact net 10 first to make sure this phone will work in your area. My husband and I both ordered this phone because it was a great phone at an amazing deal. We put in our area code at the top of walmarts page and it said this phone would work in our area. We called to activate the phone and it will NOT WORK. SO PEEVED! It's a great phone just make sure you know it will work where you live.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 60 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

Great phone, but the memory card will not work.

09/17/2011
By ,
Nipomo, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall the package is a great deal and I really like the phone. But the 4GB SD card does not work. It can't be recognized, nor can it be be formatted. Not sure if anyone else has had this problem. Even though the I probably will have to buy another card, $27 for a phone and 2 chargers is a sweet deal. If you buy this phone, SAVE YOUR RECEIPT, AND BE SURE THE CARD WORKS FIRST. Could be that mine is a SDHD card and not a SD.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SD Card
Posted 09/30/2011
When I bought my phone from Walmart, the SD Card was included, installed in the phone,
and worked fine. If yours is not working, you may need to format the card. If that does
not work, then the SD Card might be defective. If you are requested to enter a code
when trying to format the card, use all zeros (0). Hope this helps.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
41-60 of 324 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next