Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for NET10 NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

NET10 NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

Stay connected to your world all the time with the NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone Bundle.. Browse the internet on the go, send and receive emails while you are out on a walk with this QWERTY keyboard cell phone. Listen to your favorite music and watch videos and much more on its bright screen. The prepaid cell phone with camera captures photos at high quality to make memories everlasting. It includes a 4GB SD card, to store all your multimedia audio, video files and photos. The wireless prepaid cell phone comes with an ear bud earpiece that delivers stunning audio quality. Other features of this phone include Bluetooth, 1,000 contact phonebook directory, voicemail and call waiting. The phone has a standby time of 16 days With this APP capable phone you can download all your favorite games, ringtones and other applications. If you are looking for a cell phone with outstanding functionality, this LG prepaid phone is a great choice.
Average Customer Rating:
4.113 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(364 Reviews) 323
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
194
4 stars
97
3 stars
25
2 stars
16
1 star
32
Customer Recommendation83%301 out of 364reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
194
4 stars
97
3 stars
25
2 stars
16
1 star
32
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

Poor quality cell phone.

05/29/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought this phone to save money, but when I opened the box, was surprised how toy like the phone is. Cheap plastic. The other problem with Net10 is that the signal changes from minute to minute, so sometimes my calls don't even get received because I have no signal. Not very happy with this phone. Would not recommend to others to buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-9points
Review 42 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

Good Phone for a Kid

12/14/2011
By ,
Houston
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
You get what you pay for. Cheap, cheap, cheap. This is s good phone for a kid. Thought I was getting a smart phone, but it out-smarted me. Did not meet my expectations so I gave it away.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Review 43 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card
11/27/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Went to this from a Samsung T401G. The Samsung was the best phone I've ever had. This phone isn't a true smartphone and using the internet browser is very limited and slow. In addition, I text a lot and you have to double check every text you send to make sure it sent and did not go into the "outbox" because it failed. This happens to me all the time and it happens even when there is great signal and no service issues. I notice it also has delays when you press a button and go to a menu, etc. It's not immediately there and there is a hesitation. After you take a photo it takes probably 15 seconds to write the photo to the memory card which is very annoying. The phone looks cool but I regret buying it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 44 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card
09/01/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Really like the phone, but did not recieve car charger or earpiece in my package.eats miniutes like crazy, must be 50 cents per miniute. The only way to use this phone is if you go with the $50 plan, cause the 750 min. won't last a month! It's made by trac phone thats why the plans are so bad. but love the phone itself for the price!
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 45 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

Nice phone, but the package deal wasn't a deal

08/01/2011
By ,
Goodlettsville, TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I like this phone and the accessories make it a great value. If they worked. The micro SD card is faulty. Exchanged it with the one in my mp3 player. Phone recognized mine, but my mp3 player also couldn't use the card. I called Net 10 customer service because I don't want to go through the hassle of returning this phone and switching my account to a new one in the hope that the next SD card will work. After alternating help and hold phone call, they came to same the conclusion as myself. Unfortunately there isn't anything they can do about an SD card. Awkward silence then one disappointed customer.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Format the SD card
Posted 08/10/2011
I saw in another blog that the SD card has to be formatted befor it will work in this phone.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 46 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

Great inexpensive phone

11/12/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It was my third LG900 purchase. This is a very good phone for $30. However, the camera on the third phone does not work.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
-4points
Review 47 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

Ok for the money.

06/06/2011
By ,
Johnstown, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
PROS:Great battery life. Great price. Service area is good but I have only used it around town. If you are looking for a cheap phone for calls and occasionally checking facebook then this is a good deal.
CONS:If the price seems to good to be true, it is. This is the closest thing to a smart phone that net10 offers. If you are switching from a Smartphone or a "Feature Phone" as I was this will not satisfy your needs. Most webpages wont load as the browser is terrible. I downloaded the Bolt browser and it helps a little with the web experience. Accessing apps and games is a task all its own, finding apps that actually work is even harder. Most webpages require scrolling not only up and down but also left and right as they do not recognize the phone. Getjar does not recognize the phone or the operating system. Even if you buy the unlimited plan (50000 minutes for 50) it still acts as a prepaid and informs you of how many minutes you have when sending or receiving texts and browsing (and slows the whole process down). Conversations tend to sound like you are talking into a tin can. To put the phone on vibrate is a several minute process. All emails I have tried to send in the form of a text have failed. No youtube unless you get the bolt browser and even then you have to download them to the phone to watch them. Texts are not saved in "conversation" form so are hard to keep organized and a pain to delete (go to box, hit options, select "mark all" go to options again, select delete). This is not a high end phone. You get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 48 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

Good phone for Beginners wanting MP3/camera/web

12/25/2011
By ,
Cleveland, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The price is great for what you get; phone, car adapter, micro SD card..
The phone works adequately for camera, web, and MP3 player, Don't try m4a files; won't work.
If you want apps, good luck, hardly any out there. Getjar.com does not recognize the phone.
You need a separate cable, or an adapter for the or SD card to put files on it; since you have to download them to your PC and then copy to the phone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 49 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

Maybe I got a dud?

07/08/2011
By ,
Louisville, KY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Weak picking up a signal. Woudn't connect in areas where other cell phones have no problems whatsoever. People around me would talk away on their phones but this LG 900G wouldn't connect. I also think audio quality of this phone is poor. The crisp clarity of consonants needed for reliable voice communications is just not there. Using this LG 900G, people were asking me to repeat myself too often. I, too, was aggravated asking other people to repeat themselves over and over. On top of it all, the 4GB memory card shipped with the phone was a dud. Even a Windows 7 computer couldn't format or read the card. So, as a phone, this thing leaves a lot to be desired. I never tried its apps or its video/audio codecs. On day one, I knew it was going back.
I think this would be a good phone for a pre-teen to text other students on the school bus but, that is, if and only if the school bus stayed on main thorofares near cell towers.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 50 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

Great phone, but the memory card will not work.

09/17/2011
By ,
Nipomo, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall the package is a great deal and I really like the phone. But the 4GB SD card does not work. It can't be recognized, nor can it be be formatted. Not sure if anyone else has had this problem. Even though the I probably will have to buy another card, $27 for a phone and 2 chargers is a sweet deal. If you buy this phone, SAVE YOUR RECEIPT, AND BE SURE THE CARD WORKS FIRST. Could be that mine is a SDHD card and not a SD.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SD Card
Posted 09/30/2011
When I bought my phone from Walmart, the SD Card was included, installed in the phone,
and worked fine. If yours is not working, you may need to format the card. If that does
not work, then the SD Card might be defective. If you are requested to enter a code
when trying to format the card, use all zeros (0). Hope this helps.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 51 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

LG 900g cell phone

07/12/2011
By ,
maine
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered the phone online, and the zip code entry showed in would work in my area, but not all functions will work in my area. I can make and accept calls, but no internet or IM etc. and the voice mail can't be set up. The phone itself is great, and if you are in an area that can access all of the phones qualities then its good. great sound quality, mp3 player, camera and video and lots of fun extras. I had to buy and extra cord to get pics off the camera ( it doesn't come with one) that was a bit of a pain. the company said they would accept the phone back and send me one that works in my area, but I don't like any of the phones they offer in my zip code, so Im just using this phone for calls and text.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 52 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

Phone Good, Spam Bad

05/25/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For the price, this is a great phone bundle for calling and texting. Browsing is too slow. The mp3 player works great. Camera and video are descent. Calls come in pretty clear. Only annoying thing is the spam. Three days into activating the phone, I'm getting about 1 or 2 texts or calls every other day. Very annoying since I'm paying by the minute.
Pros: Functional, Inexpensive
Cons: spam
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 53 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card
10/14/2011
By ,
stafford, va
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am not very familiar with electronics so I depend on the instruction manuals and I found them lacking. I am supposed to have many features on this phone and have no idea how to access them. Also I entered my zip code to ensure that my area gets signal and yet I have no service at home. As a phone and a means to text it is fine but I would like to be able to use the other features.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Alabama
Finding the instruction manual
Posted 10/27/2011
Go to the Net10 website (net20.com) and look up this phone - click on the link and they have the manual online. I haven't done it yet, but I believe you could download and print it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 54 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

ok for the price

07/11/2011
By ,
Ada, OK
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I needed a phone quick and cheap, this one met that need. It's a cheap phone, so "sounds" are a little cheap sounding, but that's ok. Also, extra steps for simple tasks. Overall it's ok.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-2points
Review 55 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

Ehh.

03/17/2012
By ,
Edwardsville, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This phone would be fine if all you need it for is an alarm clock and to text. The service is horrible and drops calls regularly. Very frustrating for the person you're trying to talk with. Not a lot of features and very limited ring tone options. Very basic phone. No frills.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 56 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

your website was wrong

08/07/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
On the Walmart website, the box to enter zip code to see if this phone works in the area of the zip, it indicated it would function in the area code entered. However, upon receipt of the product, it could not be activated and net 10 verified that this was true, that the phone would not function in the area code indicated. Instead, they sent me a replacement Samsung r335c model. So this model I have to send back. Just a minor error on your part.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
check the net10 website
Posted 08/10/2011
I went to the net10 website to be sure it would work in my area, also this phone is carried in my local Walmart & other retailers. Only Walmart . com has this price with the bundled extras. Just the phone alone at this price is a great deal.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 57 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card
11/09/2011
By ,
South Carolina
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The number key's are grey and should be white numbers, so very hard to read.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 58 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card
11/08/2011
By ,
North Tonawanda, New York
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Thus phone is OK for the money. Has no voice dialing that I can find. Some static and did not work for a while in a rural area. The browser also does not save your passwords or keep you signed , Thinking of buying another phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 59 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

Good basic phone for texting.

07/24/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Has a good sized screen, clear and crisp. Camera is 2 MP and takes nice images, noticeably better than my last phone with 1.3 MP. Keyboard layout is a little odd, with zero next to 9 instead of under the 8. Biggest complaint is that the input method is a pain, as you cannot easily switch back and forth between abc and 123 modes. All in all, a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 60 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

not a bad phone

07/24/2011
By ,
hyde, pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good phone, wont do many things online, won't download photos to e-mail although it will to facebook.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
41-60 of 324 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next