Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for NET10 NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

NET10 NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

Stay connected to your world all the time with the NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone Bundle.. Browse the internet on the go, send and receive emails while you are out on a walk with this QWERTY keyboard cell phone. Listen to your favorite music and watch videos and much more on its bright screen. The prepaid cell phone with camera captures photos at high quality to make memories everlasting. It includes a 4GB SD card, to store all your multimedia audio, video files and photos. The wireless prepaid cell phone comes with an ear bud earpiece that delivers stunning audio quality. Other features of this phone include Bluetooth, 1,000 contact phonebook directory, voicemail and call waiting. The phone has a standby time of 16 days With this APP capable phone you can download all your favorite games, ringtones and other applications. If you are looking for a cell phone with outstanding functionality, this LG prepaid phone is a great choice.
Average Customer Rating:
4.113 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(364 Reviews) 323
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
194
4 stars
97
3 stars
25
2 stars
16
1 star
32
Customer Recommendation83%301 out of 364reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
194
4 stars
97
3 stars
25
2 stars
16
1 star
32
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

LG 900g cell phone

07/12/2011
By ,
maine
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered the phone online, and the zip code entry showed in would work in my area, but not all functions will work in my area. I can make and accept calls, but no internet or IM etc. and the voice mail can't be set up. The phone itself is great, and if you are in an area that can access all of the phones qualities then its good. great sound quality, mp3 player, camera and video and lots of fun extras. I had to buy and extra cord to get pics off the camera ( it doesn't come with one) that was a bit of a pain. the company said they would accept the phone back and send me one that works in my area, but I don't like any of the phones they offer in my zip code, so Im just using this phone for calls and text.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 22 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

LG900G- The Best Cell Phone Ever

05/22/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been waiting for this phone for a long time. While I was waiting, I watched reviews of this phone on YouTube. I was so excited when I took it out of the box. Okay... enough about me. Lets move on to the phone. The LG900G resembles a BlackBerry and has a nice feel to it. The 2 MP camera takes good quality photos at the highest resolution. As for the videos... they play smoothly but everything is a bit pixelated.
The LG900G isn't really a smartphone, but is right on the edge of being one. There are apps you can download from <www.getjar.com>. However, I noticed it was difficult downloading them from the phone. You can download the file from a computer with BlueTooth and send it to your mobile phone (remember to turn BlueTooth on before you try this). It comes with 2 games included- Sudoku Cafe and WordAttack. In my opinion the phone is very customizable. You can change the font size and color. You can also change the phones theme color to red and white (default theme) to red and black.
Lets move on to the web browser. The built-in web browser is very fast, but if you are going to use the internet excessively, I recommend getting the Bolt or Opera Mini web browsers which are much faster. The built-in browser is more than okay for checkink e-mail, weather, news, etc.
All in all, it is a pretty decent phone for 30 bucks but if you want a phone with more bells and whistles you should look for something like a BlackBerry or Android phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 23 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

OVERALL AWESOME!

06/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price you can't beat it - really. It does everything you need and most of what you want. For $30 with a 4gb card too. We are very pleased with the phone and with Net10 service. Haven't run into an area we don't have coverage yet - unlike our MetroPCS android phone!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 24 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card
06/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the phone's features. The bundle is a sweet deal where you can't go wrong. Net10 has good service and no contracts or overcharges.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Review 25 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

Better than average phone

05/17/2011
By ,
Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Phone has a light feel, making it feel cheap. However, it is very durable. It is not a smart phone, but does more then the average phone. As pre-paid phones go, this one is solid. I prefer the smartphones but this was great for my wife. She is able to drag and drop itunes songs into the phone and listen with a standard set of headphones, no adapter required. Put in an 8GB micro SD card so she can have lots of songs or pics.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 26 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

Used a while now

07/05/2011
By ,
Rio Rancho, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this phone to replace an LG800g Net10 phone. The LG800g was too much of a hassle with non responsive screen and having to flip the phone back and forth to get different keyboards etc to text/search etc. This phone is much easier to use and seems to have better features. The fact that for such a low price it came with the house charger, car charger and a 4gb micro sd card already installed is AMAZING! The phone is really easy to use! The buttons give a good solid click when pushed for text/search etc. Menus are super easy to navigate. I'd highly recommend downloading Opera Mini browser (according to the Opera Mini site the 4.3 version is the optimum and the one I'm using now) instead of using the browser that comes on it. Much faster. The navigation is super easy with the direction ring with the OK button in the middle. There is not much info out there on these. If you go to the Straight Talk website there is a super interactive tutorial on the main functions. Well worth a look and play. I've discovered some good shortcuts on the navigation ring that help too. Only quirks I've come across are: Some menu functions in the connectivity/bluetooth area do not seem to work. Look like these might be left over from when the phone was used in Europe as model GW300. App download on getjar.com did not work well until I put the model in as the GW300. When I did that I was able to download to computer and use a USB cable to place apps on the phone. Worked better and the apps were downloaded in a format the phone recognises. Honestly though, mostly have site type apps bookmarked on OperaMini and use that as faster browser. Opera Mini typing requires you to occasionally use the up arrow type key on the bottom left of the keyboard to toggle to type. If you don't then it just seems to want to pull up sites saved in the address bar. Once you press it though everything works normally from then on. On the calculator function if you want to put a point like .65 then you have to push the asterisk button instead of the period button to get the point. Sometimes on bluetooth the contact list does not download into the car device I'm using. This might be just a compatibilty issue with my situation, but wanted others to be aware that is possible. Even sending the contact list by bluetooth (option in the phone menus) does not seem to work. Have not figured out a consistent combination of doing things to get the contacts to load into the car blue tooth. Sometimes there, sometimes not. If you want a hard gell type cover for it they are available by looking for one for the GW300. Have one of of another large auction site that I purchased and works well. Overall a really good phone that we are happy with so far. Works well for our use, phone, blue tooth, internet. Can't beat the price here for one that is for sure! Be aware though, service extensions are available online and at certain other stores, but not all Wal-Marts have the service cards for these. Our local Wal-Mart does not carry Net10 cards at all. If we want to get one from Wal-Mart we have to drive across town to another store to get them. You can get service right off the phone though, on the Net10 website or at other retailers. Hope that helps! PS Quite a few YouTube videos on using this phone online. Check them out!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 27 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card
07/05/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A great phone for the price. Haven't had any problems with it yet and easy to use. Many features, too! I totally recommend this phone. The only thing that would be a problem is making sure you have unlimited access if you are planning to use the browser and internet. At 1.00 a min it can get really expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 28 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card
07/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this phone, I have had it for 3 weeks now. It's an upgrade for me, comming from an LG slider. My husband has had Net 10 service for a year now, so when my contract was up with Ntelos (which I loved) I reluctantly made the switch to try and help reduce monthly outgoing cost. I have been very pleased with this phone. Overall here are a couple of things you may want to know. The manual or guide is not very specific so you may want to download the guide for the LG GW300 which is the same phone. I found it very helpful because I had some icons popping up that I didn't understand. You really want to purchase the 50.00 unlimited plan for the first month so you can download all the apps and anything that you need to set up you phone the way you want it without worring about min usage. It will still let you know how many min you have used even though you have unlimited min (?). So there is my pet peeve about this phone (the only one), it shows you your min usage for every thing you do - text, talk, web or browsing. I understand that having a pre-paid phone you are charged by the min, i really just don't want to see it with every single text I send. If there was a way to turn this off I would. You can turn off the scrolling min usage left on the main screen (of which i did), but as of yet I haven't found a way to turn off the other. It is a small price to pay for such a low monthly cost (I have chosen the $60- 900min with 90 days service, which breaks down to $20 a month. Can't beat that) Ok, so other that that I love this phone. I have a Ipod touch which satifies all my "smart" needs, but it is nice to have the option to use the web on my phone if I choose to do so. My old phone would only let me text 160 letters per text. You can type till your heart is content with this phone and it will break it down for you. I sent a long text yesterday and it sent it out as 5 text messages. Its the little things that make me happy Lol. When I bought the phone it was on sale for $30, now it cheaper than that with all the extras. I very happy with the service, I get 5 bars where I live & I live in the county. This phone and service has satisfied all of my personal needs. If Net 10 comes out with newer phones in the future that I've just got to try, I don't have to break a contract or wait till my contract is over to consider it. God Bless
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 29 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

Great messaging phone

06/06/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's definitely not a "smartphone" but the coverage and reception are good and it seems to have good features. Definitely a great texting phone and if the email apps or interfaces were better it'd be great for that too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TX
Please elaborate
Posted 06/18/2011
I am considering getting this phone instead of adding another $30/month to my current plan with Verizon for the data package, because I want to get a smart phone. I'm just curious, what do you mean by it not being a smartphone? What is it lacking? Thanks so much! :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 30 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

Very good, Easy to use

05/23/2011
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had one of these for several months. Ordered one for my 13y.o. We have not had any problems with the phones or Net10 service. The phone is simple to use and has good battery life. If you're not a heavy phone user Net10 is a great way to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 31 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

4.5 out of 5

05/26/2011
By ,
nepa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hthis is the best phone you could buy as a prepaid phone . my only problem is that you need to buy a usb cord to down load music. i was told i didn't need one but you do and there not that expensive. just an inconveniance
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New Jersey
Posted 06/18/2011
I would like to know if this cellphone brings a SIM Card or I have to purchase it separately.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 32 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

Awesome Phone For The Price!

05/26/2011
By ,
Castroville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product detail does not mention that this bundle includes BOTH car and home chargers, as well as a radio on the phone itself! Camera produces a good quality picture and camcorder produces an acceptable video quality. This LG900G is lightweight and ergonomic. Qwerty keys are a little small, but manageable. The installed browser is a little clunky, but this is a phone and not a PC and I reccomend installing the "Opera Mini" browser I have installed Google voice app and it works great. Dollar for dollar, this is an excellent phone and Net10's (AKA Tracfone) service is satisfactory. If you are not a "web-o-holic", I would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Castroville, TX
Review Update...
Posted 06/25/2011
I have had this phone for a month now and thought I would offer some more info. I found out that Net10 (aka Tracfone) uses AT&T in my area and I have been getting excellent coverage... even inside my home, which most carriers/phones have a problem with. The phone is fairly durable as I have already dropped it a couple of times with no adverse effects. Managing files (music, pics, video, or JAR) is a breeze between my PC and the phone via Bluetooth. The Net10 $50 unlimited package has been great. You actually receive 50000 minutes (lot more than there are in a month) and you can download ring tones and graphics, browse the web, send TXT or SMS, call 411, or make calls using these minutes. I had to call Customer Service twice and they were very competent and helpful, although not U.S. based :-( Everything about using the phone has proven to be pretty intuitive and simple.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 33 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card
08/23/2011
By ,
Summersville, WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The LG 900 is an excellent phone and I would give it five stars, but the Net10 service is the worst I have ever seen. Net10 is worse than Verizon and AT&T put together, so with that, I would give the Net10 service -10 and the LG 900 five stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 34 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

great phone!

06/10/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone met all my expectations it's very easy to use, transferring files such as music and pictures were very easy..There's a video on You-tube that shows you how to transfer files..Personalizing the phone was easy as well..The keys work great..the camera takes excellent pictures the internet/web browser is quite fast..If you browse the web or txt often I recommend getting the unlimited plan it eats up your minutes..You can't go wrong with only paying 50 a month for unlimited everything There ARE accessories for this phone I found them on EBAY.All in all this phone is awesome I would definitely recommend this phone AND net10 they got the major cell phone company beat..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 35 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

Love this Phone!

07/22/2011
By ,
Pima, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy with my new LG900G Net10 phone. I wanted a qwerty keyboard that was not touch screen and this is a great fit for me! The screen is easy to read, you can adjust the size of the fonts and change the colors, too. It comes with a dedicated, limited web browser but you can download Opera Mini or Bolt and get much better browsing on the web. The MicroSD card that it came with was unable to be formatted by my phone, so I did it on the laptop with a card reader adapter and now it works fine. I am happy with all the features, MP3 player, FM radio, video and voice recorder, digital camera and a phone that you can actually hear on! I ported my old phone number from TracFone with no problems, too. Thanks Walmart for making this phone available to me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 36 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

Nice Prepaid Phone

07/12/2011
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the phone, it's an upgrade to me from my Tracfone. I can text now and then and receive text easier as well. I didn't know until I got the phone that I would not be able to use the data features or receive photos- they won't download. The Net10 customer service said I don't have that ability in the area I live. I am an occasional cell phone user and I don't need the internet on my phone anyway, no great loss- it will save me minutes not having the feature. The manual is pretty basic, and Net10's website doesn't have a lot of info regarding the phone either...the memory card is not recognized by the phone, not sure why- it's probably me- I'm not very "techie". Good phone for basic use and texting, so far I haven't had a problem with the NET 10 service vs. Tracfone, but I haven't had much occasion to use the phone yet. I may update this review in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 37 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card
08/29/2011
By ,
nj
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The phone was activated for less than a week and every time I tried to make a call a recorded voice told me my phone had been deactivated. Called support phone # and after a half hour on the phone I was told I needed a new sim card. The straw that broke the camel's back was when I was told it would take about a week to receive a new sim card. No phone for over a week, unacceptable.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 38 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

The BEST cell phone I've ever owned!

06/11/2011
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone even beats our iPhone that we've had for the past 3 years as it has a FM Radio tuner with the option to listen to the music via the speakerphone system, so we keep it by our bed at night, so we can go to sleep listening to our favorite country music each night. The web browser works great and we simply love it and we love Net10's service! My mother just signed up and my sister are both getting ready to break their Verizon contracts by paying 255$ to drop their contracts and they're both going to switch to Net10! Net10 and this phone make a great combination!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 39 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

Great phone at a great price

08/07/2011
By ,
Murphy TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I decided it was time for an upgrade and after reading previous readers reviews settled on the LG 900G. I love the phone. Very easy and fun to use. I can surf the web and send text messages effortlessly. The price on Walmart.com made it very tempting and after ordering it on a Sunday night, I had it by Wednesday.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 40 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

Great phone, difficult to find in store

07/30/2011
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried to get this phone locally, and it showed up online as being in store. When I went to two different stores in the area that had them (supposedly), neither one did. So I ordered online, and got it for cheaper than what the store price would have been, as one store had the phone only (without accessories) for $10 more than the bonus pack. And Walmart Online got it to me 3 days before they said they would, so it was no hassle at all!
The phone works great, giving a great deal for a "nearly" smart phone.
It uses Java applications, and there are plenty out there for it. The sound quality is great, the features are tremendous, and it just plain works well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
21-40 of 324 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next