Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for NET10 NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

NET10 NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

Stay connected to your world all the time with the NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone Bundle.. Browse the internet on the go, send and receive emails while you are out on a walk with this QWERTY keyboard cell phone. Listen to your favorite music and watch videos and much more on its bright screen. The prepaid cell phone with camera captures photos at high quality to make memories everlasting. It includes a 4GB SD card, to store all your multimedia audio, video files and photos. The wireless prepaid cell phone comes with an ear bud earpiece that delivers stunning audio quality. Other features of this phone include Bluetooth, 1,000 contact phonebook directory, voicemail and call waiting. The phone has a standby time of 16 days With this APP capable phone you can download all your favorite games, ringtones and other applications. If you are looking for a cell phone with outstanding functionality, this LG prepaid phone is a great choice.
Average Customer Rating:
4.113 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(364 Reviews) 323
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
194
4 stars
97
3 stars
25
2 stars
16
1 star
32
Customer Recommendation83%301 out of 364reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
194
4 stars
97
3 stars
25
2 stars
16
1 star
32
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

great phone!

06/10/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone met all my expectations it's very easy to use, transferring files such as music and pictures were very easy..There's a video on You-tube that shows you how to transfer files..Personalizing the phone was easy as well..The keys work great..the camera takes excellent pictures the internet/web browser is quite fast..If you browse the web or txt often I recommend getting the unlimited plan it eats up your minutes..You can't go wrong with only paying 50 a month for unlimited everything There ARE accessories for this phone I found them on EBAY.All in all this phone is awesome I would definitely recommend this phone AND net10 they got the major cell phone company beat..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 2 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

I LOVE it!!!

05/27/2011
By ,
Thousand Palms, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little phone has everything I need--a full QWERTY keyboard, easily accessible apps, lightweight with a good size, clear screen.
This beauty comes with the NET10 bundle--unlimited calls and texts to anyone, anywhere, any time, plus Internet browser and email--all for $50/month.
The phone itself was about $30 including shipping straight to my home, and WalMart customer service in the kiosk helped me transfer my old phone number and all my contacts from my previous service.
Works great with my Motorola hands-free Bluetooth!
I bought one for my son, too!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+54points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dallas, TX
Good phone...great deal!
Posted 06/20/2011
I bought this phone in store ($15 clearance). It is a great phone at that price! Also, I've been with Net 10 for several months now, and they are wonderful. The monthly deals are a steal (especially the $50 unlimited). And their customer service is helpful and easy to deal with. I hope this review is posted.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

Fantastic Phone Bundle for the Money!

09/25/2011
By ,
Santa Ana, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love my new Net10 LG900G Cell Phone Bundle! I needed to add a second cell phone to my Business and this one is an excellent choice! I love the current ringer on it . . . it reminds me of the Amazon Rainforest! This Cell Phone has loads of Functions/Attachments and a convenient Keyboard! I need to study my Phone Guide, so that I can operate it properly! The Reps at Net10 are so nice . . . refilling Minutes is a pleasure! The various Payment Plans are a real help when times are thin inbetween cash flows! Speaking of thin, the weight and size is like an oversized credit card . . . amazingly thin! The Phone's Features are easy to read and understand . . . I just have to learn how to use them! I found a real nice leather cell phone carrying case w/ clip on and magnetic close flap to help protect this one! Even the Calculator is impressive on this phone! If I'm using a lot of exclamation points in this paragraph, it is because this Net10 LG900G Cell Phone makes me so excited just talking about it! And, if you have problems with the Number Keyboard, like I do on occasion (Long Fingernails!), the tip of a mechanical pen or pencil or lollipop or fingernail file or any pointy sharp object works just fine! Life's Good :-)!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

Good Phone for the Price

10/09/2011
By ,
Small Town, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Lg900G is a nice reliable phone. I've only had it for a few weeks but I've been liking it so far. The price was great: less than $30 for a bundle that included the phone, home charger, car charger, micro sd card, and hands-free headset! The phone doesn't feel or look as durable as the one I'm replacing (Nokia e71), but the difference in price between the two is huge so this makes sense. You can talk, text, and surf the web on this nice little phone. You can also download a few apps to it. It comes with a fairly decent camera (2 MP), an mp3 player, and most of the bells and whistles that today's phones have. Would recommend it to anyone who doesn't need a full smartphone.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 5 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card
10/02/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Did not come with the SD card I WAS MAD
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 6 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

Almost a Smart Phone

09/30/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price, you receive a lot. The box included the phone, a 4 GB SD card, wall
charger, and a car charger.
I have already downloaded a few free apps from getjar.com and one of them was Bolt
Browser which allows for full web pages and is faster than the internal Browser.
Even using the stock Web Browser, it connected faster than I expected and worked well
although you get that annoying minutes deducted messages.
Texting messages worked well but did have occasional problems sending and receiving
photos. Net10 charges for sending photos even if they do not get sent, which Net10 needs
to improve on. If photo messages don't go thru, why the 3-4.5 minute deductions?
Getjar.com has a lot of free apps for this phone so you can customize your phone.
The phone itself is about the size of a Blacberry but is thinner and lighter. This phone's
keyboard layout is better than Blackberry's in my opinion.
The sound quality is ok, not great, and the volume level at max setting is not loud
enough. If you use the speakerphone, it improves to be acceptable. This phone has
a built in camera & video camera function. The photo quality is pretty good.Another
feature is the built in FM Radio and it worked well (must use headphones which are also
the reception antenna). I compared it to a Blackberry. Although the Blackberry is a
"smartphone", and this one is an "almost smartphone", both go to the Internet just fine.
With Bolt's Browser, this phone displays full web pages which the Blackberry did not.
With customized Apps, little difference in the two phones except price. A big difference in
price. I actually likethe LG900G better because is thinner and lighter as well a preference
for the LG900G's keyboard layout. I use Net10's 760 monthly minutes for $25.00. For me,
Net10's best plan.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

BUY AT WALMART-NO WHERE ELSE!!! ALL ABOUT SAVING $

05/31/2011
By ,
Goodyear, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cant believe how pleased I am. I have been paying an absolute fortune over the yrs for my businesses with other carriers. I was told of walmart, came hear and read some more. I have just left att. I have had the iphones, all blackberrys, and was so limited, and when business got bad, couldnt make ends meet. I purchased this phone today, and couldnt be happier! I live in a real bad area with bad connection for verizon and att, and somehow, this phone works with the strength of verizon n att combined just as promised. The internet speed, the text speed, the call quality and sound system are thru the roof, and great as an ipod-stereo combo. I got the minutes and phone, the bundle has even a car charger and sd card, I am so set. I made sure to write for you, I am hoping my phone experiences can help you...and at such a wonderful price. Ebay has cases for this, the rubberized or plastic kind, so get it there. Good luck, and thankyou to everyone who took the time to write, you dont know how much appreciated it was!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+411points
Read Comments (7)
Read Comments (7)
Customer Avatar
Kansas
Didn't get earpiece, car charger or SD card
Posted 10/16/2011
When I purchased this phone from Wal-Mart I didn't get the car charger, earpiece or SD card with the phone. It came in a NET10 box with just a home charger and that is it. I went to the NET10 website to activate phone and port my number from my current service provider. I was told I had to be sent a SIM card before I can activate my phone. I was expecting to be able to use it within at least a couple of days but now have no idea how long it will be. I wish it would have been stated somewhere that this is the case and why didn't the phone come with the accesorries that was stated on the website? Hope this was not a mistake. I cant say anything really about the phone itself because I can't use it yet!
0points
Customer Avatar
toppenish washington
phone
Posted 10/14/2011
i really want to get this phone how much did they charge u like its 29.88 + tax how much was it?
+1point
Customer Avatar
NY
hello
Posted 09/15/2011
I also live in an area with close to no reception. I currently have service thru Straight Talk and I can send texts but its hard to hold a call. U said that u had this problem too & this phone (w Net 10) is working well?
0points
Customer Avatar
st albans w.v
Posted 08/26/2011
dose this phone work with at&t
0points
Customer Avatar
Clearwater, FL
LG900 GHL
Posted 08/13/2011
TRhis is by far the most hard to use phone I have ever tried to use. If you have used any kind of smart phone then you will notice that moving around in the menu is like flailing around in quicksand!! Just trty and download a picture from this phone! It is almost impossible. Never mind while someone is waiting. Connecting to messaging services like yahoo messenger is next to impossible as well. The only thing you can do with this phone is call somebody. Just as long as it's not long distanced
0points
Customer Avatar
virginia
about this phone
Posted 07/21/2011
i was wondering does this phone need a sin card?
-4points
Customer Avatar
belfry,ky
LG 900
Posted 06/13/2011
Was thinking about buying this phone, does this phone come with any min, or do i have to buy a prepaid card also.
-4points
Read Comments (7)
Read Comments (7)
Review 8 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

Better than expected

07/05/2011
By ,
Fort Worth, TX.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the LG 900 on July 1st and did the site to store for shipping. I was told that it would be there by the 15th. Here it is July 5th and I already have it. So I would say that Walmart exceeded my expectations! As for the Net 10 folks, I transferred my old Net 10 number to this new phone. I was on hold of 30 minutes before I could speak to a representative. She said that it would take from three hours to two days to move my number over. It happened in less than three minutes. Needless to say I'm happy with all parties thus far. As for the phone, it has a great feel and I was able to move my contacts in a few minutes. I really like the keyboard and screen. I will be checking it out for the next few days. I had an old flip phone for the past few years and this is the first upgrade for me. I use Net 10 because I'm not a heavy cell phone user and I like the price per month. I'm 53 and if an old guy like me can handle this you can too! Kudos to all!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+46points
Review 9 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

better than I got

05/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this phone a couple months ago from another retail store for $29.99. I was completely satisfied. I've been a net 10 customer for years. When I stumbled across this deal by walmart I had to pick my jaw up from the ground!!!! I was thinking about getting another phone after I got this one. After seeing this package, there is nothing to wait on. There is one thing I recommend, they say to charge your battery right away when you open your package. My battery came half charged already. I noticed when I recharge my battery, the first half charges in about 30 minutes and the rest takes about 2 hours to charge. This has resulted in me only getting about 8 days standby time verses 17 days as the specs suggested. I think this is a result of me not using all of the battery power in the beginning and then recharging. The other feature I like is you can block out all telemarket phone calls to go directly to voice mail. This deal really is in a class all by it self.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Review 10 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

One drawback...

05/14/2011
By ,
Cheboygan MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is great. I love that it comes with all OEM accessories (they're all straight from LG). I have to say that if you text a lot, there's one feature you may not like. The fact that you can only delete one text message at a time and not all is kind of frustrating.
Also, if you get this phone, make sure you are getting it as a new account, and not as an upgrade. We got two of these phones and spent a total of 6 hours on the phone with Net 10's customer support trying to get our phone numbers and minutes transferred. We were transferred about twenty times, nobody there seemed to know what they were doing. It was very frustrating to say the least.
As far as functionability of this phone, it's great. I can text easily, the voice is very clear compared to my last phone, and the camera is pretty good for being a cell phone camera. I would definitely recommend this phone, even if it is annoying to have to delete one text message at a time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
South Carolina
U Can Delete All
Posted 06/09/2011
Yes, you can delete them all. U just have to check mark/unmark & delete them.
+3points
Customer Avatar
Yes you can!
Posted 05/29/2011
All texts can be deleted at once. Scroll down past delete and go to mark, mark all, delete!
+3points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 11 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

Switched from Boost to Net10 and love it.

06/07/2011
By ,
Elgin, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was having issues with Boost mobiles service and it seemed like more and more times, I would not get calls or text or could not send then as well. So I finally said enough is enough and bought the LG900 bundle pack because a friend of mine has one as well and I loved the features.
I love how you can listen to music, minimize it and still be able to text or surf the web while doing so. I could not do that with Boost. I do the $50 unlimited a month, just like I did with Boost. What is so much better with this phone and Net10 is, I can buy ringtones, graphics and even games and it will just take it out of my 50,000 minutes. Trust me, you will never run out of minutes. But with Boost, after paying $50 a month, if I wanted to buy a ringtone, I had to pull out an additional $2.99 or whatever it was to get it.
I would recommend Net10 to anyone who has any "cons" about their phone service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+32points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kinross michigan
great phone
Posted 06/19/2011
i have had this phone for while now its a great phone i have the opera mini 4 on it and it works great i allways had service everyware i went the speaker phone is nice and loud my is hard hearing he could hear good on it love the fm radio on it u cant put in the sation name on it and save your fav sations
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

THE CON'S TO THIS PHONE

06/09/2011
By ,
South Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far this is a good phone, I've only had it a couple of days, but for the most part, I love it...In my opinion, there's a few con's to it though. Which I believe should be shared, just incase it's an important factor to some people...
- You can not have a signature. So if you're used to having your name at the end of your convo, you can't on this phone.
- Everytime you text, make a call, etc...it is constantly reminding you how many minutes you have remaining...even when you have the $50 unlimited. What they do is give you 50,000 minutes for 30 days, & you're constantly reminded of your minutes. It's a lil' annoying, but, I guess you get used to it.
- The volume goes up to 7, & down to 0. There's no vibrate, or alarm only. Which is featured on many other phones.
- Very few ringtones. Transfer your ringtones if you can...
Other than those few things, it's a great bargain, & great phone....They fail to mention you get a travel charger in this package, but you do, so you really can't beat it for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 13 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

Great Purchase

05/18/2011
By ,
Pensacola, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone to replace an older Net10 flip phone that I own and I wanted a new MP3 player. It came with a 4GB memory card, car charger and headphones. Great deal considering a memory card is about $12.00 and a car charger is about $8.00.
Changing my number over to the new phone was very easy.
I have had this phone for a few weeks now. I must say that this was a great purchase. I have dropped it a few times, and it has proven to be a tough enough to take it. It has the standard headphone jacks so no adapter are needed to plug it into my car stereo. It uses the Mini SD card so I can increase the memory at any time. The camera works well as does the video.
It has all the Apps that I wanted plus I can always download new ones as needed. I really am happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+66points
Review 14 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

Excellent Deal

06/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got my phone the other day and it's very nice. Has many nice features and is a bargain with all you get, comes with a car charger, the plug to charge it with, a blue tooth earbuds and a micro sd card. One note about the Micro SD card which is very confusing is that the Micro SD card is already inserted into the slot. It's not packaged separately like many people seem to think including myself, took me about 20 minutes of rummaging through packaging thinking I'd lost it somewhere before I found it inserted in the memory slot. Second thing about the Micro SD card, it will not work right out of the box. You can't save images or songs on it until you format it. There's an option to format the card, then you receive a message asking for a 4 digit security code, the default is 0000. Nowhere in the instructional manual does it even mention the SD card, how it functions, the fact you need to enter in a code to activate the formatting or anything of the sort. Give it about a minute to format, the phone will have no function while it formats the card, so don't panic and press a bunch of buttons or the format will fail. Once you have formatted it you will get a confirmation that it was successful, now you must turn the phone off, and back on again for it to be able to save on the card. That was the only hassle I've had so far with the phone, wanted to post this up to help people understand how to be allowed to use their sd card. All in all a great phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+681points
Read Comments (7)
Read Comments (7)
Customer Avatar
OKC, OK
Great Tips
Posted 09/05/2012
I thought it was so nice that a customer took the time to share his tip on the microSD card and having to format it before it will actually work. Thank you so much for your thoughtfullness.
0points
Customer Avatar
Valley Springs, Ca
awesome!
Posted 08/30/2011
this was a big help. I found the code online, but wasn't getting full explanation of how to finalize the formatting..and couldn't find either that you had to wait and not press buttons (which i totally did!) So thank you for posting this! The SD card not working was the only thing i was having an issue with and now I love this phone!
0points
Customer Avatar
florida
sd card
Posted 07/31/2011
hello can you please tell me where is the format option? thank you
0points
Customer Avatar
Central Oregon
Thank you for the tip on the SD card!
Posted 07/28/2011
Thank you for the tip on the SD card, I just have one question. Where it the option to format the card? I can't find it in the settings or tools. I would love to learn how to do this since I keep getting an insufficent memory alert.
0points
Customer Avatar
Posted 06/26/2011
Does anyone know if you can mute the sound while texting and/or searching?
0points
Customer Avatar
Lake Panasoffkee, FL
Posted 06/21/2011
I just wanted to add my thanks to you for taking the time to post your comments. As pickylady said, it takes a very special person to do nice things for strangers, especially if they are a little ol' grandma like me who is getting this phone and needs all the help she can get! First Regiment sounds like a member of the military. Our family was military for 36 years, and the military has a fine tradition of helping others. You did a good deed for countless numbers of people. You are appreciated.
Thank you!
+3points
Customer Avatar
MASSACHUSETTS
WOW THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THIS INFORMATION
Posted 06/19/2011
GOTTA SAY THANK YOU FOR THE INFORMATION ON THE SD CARD. REALLY WILL SAVE ME WHEN THIS PHONE GETS TO MY HOME. I PROBABLY WOULD HAVE GONE COO-COO TRYING TO FIGURE THIS OUT. HEY IT TAKES A GREAT PERSON TO SIT AND EXPLAIN ALL OF THIS FOR OTHER BUYERS. I REALLY APPRECIATE IT SO MUCH.
THANKS AGAIN
+5points
Read Comments (7)
Read Comments (7)
Review 15 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

very good first smart phone

06/01/2011
By ,
St. Louis MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bang for the buck is the key here. 30 bucks including 4gb sd card, OEM car and wall chargers, & upgraded ear piece vs cheapo's that normally come with all phones all comes with this LG phone that is APP compatible. Camera is fine and comparible to most cells albeit no flash. I paid an additional 3 bucks to have shipped to my house which took just 3 days using standard shipping and an additional $6 for a 18month warranty that covers water damage, drops, spills, etc. So for $40 bucks this is tough to beat.
Net10's $50 unlimited plan is a key reason I went this route. 50 bucks includes everything inlcuding tax, roaming, etc. In the st. louis area Net10 uses AT&T networks so the signal and coverage is great.
The few things I dislike with the phone are more annoyances I guess. The constant alerts of minutes, days, texts, etc used everytime you use it are not easy to turn off if you can at all. I still get an alert everytime I send a text msg even though I am on an unlimited plan so the alert is uber pointless. The phones processor is not the quickest so too many apps will bog it down. Facebook app works great. Downloading and using the Opera Mini browser then using Opera for almost everything web wise makes a huge difference.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
How to turn off the minute and airtime reminders
Posted 06/11/2011
1. Hit Menu.
2. Go to Prepaid, push Select/OK button.
3. Scroll down to Airtime Display, push Select/OK button.
4. Scroll down to Off, push Select/OK button.
If you change your screensaver (and maybe other things too) the display will go back to default :) and you just go through those steps again.
+5points
Customer Avatar
Hilo, HI
Posted 06/08/2011
I couldn't agree with you more, about those 'annoying' minute reminders that pops up everytime the user sends or receives text messages, or surfs the Internet with this phone. At least the user is able to remove the usage reminder on the home screen.
I'd guess that those minute reminders can't be turned off since it's probably written into the program. They should've included an option in this phone's program, where the user can decide whether or not, to have those constant reminders turned on or off.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 16 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

LG 900g cell phone

07/12/2011
By ,
maine
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered the phone online, and the zip code entry showed in would work in my area, but not all functions will work in my area. I can make and accept calls, but no internet or IM etc. and the voice mail can't be set up. The phone itself is great, and if you are in an area that can access all of the phones qualities then its good. great sound quality, mp3 player, camera and video and lots of fun extras. I had to buy and extra cord to get pics off the camera ( it doesn't come with one) that was a bit of a pain. the company said they would accept the phone back and send me one that works in my area, but I don't like any of the phones they offer in my zip code, so Im just using this phone for calls and text.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 17 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

Great phone, great price

05/28/2011
By ,
Placentia, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone for my 9 year old son. He loves the phone, it resembles a blackberry, it has a camera, video and voice recorder, internet ready, and very stylish. Its been 15 days and he still has 700 minutes. I think this phone is great for a kid. I bought a cover for it and screen protector and there you go...so for 25 bucks a month this is perfect for us. The phone has great reception, good coverage. If I would of known it was such a good phone I would of bought one for myself! I bought it for $29.00 and I saw it on amazon for 59.00 so buying it at Walmart was a great idea. No regrets for now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+196points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Virginia 20120
Question?
Posted 08/25/2012
Does this fone comes with a prepaid card?just wondering if i could use it asap once i bought it?
0points
Customer Avatar
Beaumont,TX
great phone
Posted 12/04/2011
this phone is better than i expected this is the first phone that iv had for a long time,i dont no if all the phone do this my my phone turns my 4gb sd card in to a 4mg sd card and i like that alot but this is really a great phone i could keep this phone forever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!LOVE THIS PHONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!(I ALWAYS BUY UNLIMIDED FOR 50$ BECAUSE IT LAST A MONTH AND IT GIVES U 500000.00 MINUTES THATS 5BILLION MINUTES!!!!!!!!!
0points
Customer Avatar
radford va
great phone!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 11/03/2011
i love this phone. its so much fun to use.
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 18 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card
03/18/2012
By ,
phx. AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It's an ok phone, the fm radio is the best feature by far. If you want to make a call, this phone has a hard time with that. I have dropped calls every day or horrible interference on both ends of call. The texting great, but it cost a lot to send pictures and receive them. about 4 minutes on average it adds up quick trust me. The manual to this phone is weak, does not explain a lot about the phone and you kinda have to play around and figure things out on your own. The screen is a good size and searching the internet is cool but you can not go to you tube or anything like that. It too much memory that this phone does not have. And don't expect your memory card to work for your phone because when my phone arrived it did not work and they would not replace it. I like the phone before I owned it and now I wish I would have gone with a different provider and phone. Got it cause the price was right and I really like the look of the phone. but regret every thing about it now. Some birthday present!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 19 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

Great value across the board!

05/14/2011
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone, coupled with Net10 is simply the best value one could hope for in pay-as-you-go cellular service. The phone itself while claiming to be a "smartphone" in its manual, really isn't, but that shouldn't be a deterrent if one is upgrading or prefers essential function over excessive "bells and whistles" as I did. The phone straight out of the box and after a full charge was pretty intuitive to use after contacting Net10's customer service to transfer my number and remaining minutes/service days (I had a problem doing so via the website). Since getting mobile web access I have already downloaded some needed apps, sent texts, emails and photos as well as accessed a couple of social networking sites...all on less than 20 minutes of usage - and without knowing what I was doing. Pretty impressive for a neophyte!
The phone itself seems sturdy enough, though, I am not notoriously hard on my devices. The qwerty keypad seems adequate for my somewhat large fingers, and I can definitely say that the keypad is a vast improvement over the non-predictive numeric keypad from my previous phone. I have found that I usually prefer to text my contacts whenever possible and this phone does that very well.
My phone came with all the items described as part of the bundle, so I was not disappointed on opening the package. When I called Net10 to transfer service I was given 10 extra minutes as well as an additional 60 days of service; a pleasant surprise!
So, at this point, with mere hours of usage under my belt where this phone is concerned, I DO highly recommend it for the value and ease-of-use alone, that this is an LG phone is an added bonus as I have used LG products for years and they work well for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Review 20 for NET10 LG 900 Prepaid Cell Phone with bonus earpiece, car charger, 4GB SD card

Nice Prepaid Phone

07/12/2011
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the phone, it's an upgrade to me from my Tracfone. I can text now and then and receive text easier as well. I didn't know until I got the phone that I would not be able to use the data features or receive photos- they won't download. The Net10 customer service said I don't have that ability in the area I live. I am an occasional cell phone user and I don't need the internet on my phone anyway, no great loss- it will save me minutes not having the feature. The manual is pretty basic, and Net10's website doesn't have a lot of info regarding the phone either...the memory card is not recognized by the phone, not sure why- it's probably me- I'm not very "techie". Good phone for basic use and texting, so far I haven't had a problem with the NET 10 service vs. Tracfone, but I haven't had much occasion to use the phone yet. I may update this review in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
1-20 of 324 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next