Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dell Dell 3-Button Wireless Laptop Optical Scroll Mouse WM210, White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dell Dell 3-Button Wireless Laptop Optical Scroll Mouse WM210, White

The Dell 3-Button Wireless Optical Mouse is compatible with netbooks, laptops and desktops. The wireless feature makes computer use more convenient and much more portable. You can now take your favorite mouse with you. No longer do you have to readjust to the feel of a different mouse, or use touchpads when you'd rather be using a mouse. This mouse uses two AA batteries and comes with a foldable USB receiver which can be plugged into the USB port of any computer, giving the user easy and wireless mouse control. The 27MHZ wireless scroll mouse features a 3-button design with a wheel to maneuver through documents quickly. The Dell WM210 mouse uses 1000 dpi optical technology for accuracy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.661 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%57 out of 59reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dell 3-Button Wireless Laptop Optical Scroll Mouse WM210, White

Good value

07/03/2011
By ,
fresno,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent little mouse,does everything its suppose to do, and best of all you can't beat the price of $9.00
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Review 2 for Dell 3-Button Wireless Laptop Optical Scroll Mouse WM210, White
09/04/2011
By ,
Eatonton,Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the Dell wireless mouse.in some of the reviews i read before i purchased it,some complained that it just eat up batteries.if you follow the instructions and don't leave it plugged in the usb slot,the batteries last and last.i've not had to change batteries since purchase.
great buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 3 for Dell 3-Button Wireless Laptop Optical Scroll Mouse WM210, White

the best ever so far

11/25/2011
By ,
norwich, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i had at lease 4 wireless mouse before, and they all stop working as soon as i accidentally hit my elbow with it or drop it on the floor. but this one acts fine after i drop it on the floor one day. it got a store place in the mouse for the usb end, its really convenient. at first i had problem to turn that off after i done using it, but then i found out it will turn off itself as soon as you put the usb end back into its storage
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 4 for Dell 3-Button Wireless Laptop Optical Scroll Mouse WM210, White

Too much trouble

01/05/2012
By ,
New Jersey
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this wireless mouse for use with a laptop. It's too much trouble to use. In order to shut down the mouse, you have to pull out the USB Transmitter-Receiver and insert it into a hatch door in the mouse. This trips a switch inside the mouse to OFF.
When you want to use it, you take out the receiver-transmitter from the mouse (difficult to do with adult fingers), insert it into a USB port and the computer then loads the software each and everytime you plug it in (takes about 30 - 45 seconds).
I don't ever use this mouse unless I plan to be on my laptop for longer than an hour.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 5 for Dell 3-Button Wireless Laptop Optical Scroll Mouse WM210, White

best product

11/16/2011
By ,
colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is very nice product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 6 for Dell 3-Button Wireless Laptop Optical Scroll Mouse WM210, White

great mouse at any price; super value

12/05/2011
By ,
gainesville, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the under $10 price makes this even better; bought this for an older Dell Inspiron notebook; works great; very neat that the USB connector stores inside the mouse itself when not in use; shopped around for just a cheap, basic, wireless mouse; not only was this the cheapest that I could find but the performance & quality exceeded expectations;
was shipped to my local store & once I was notified that it had arrived, I picked it up on my next trip to the store; the whole process, from ordering to pickup, went smoothly
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Dell 3-Button Wireless Laptop Optical Scroll Mouse WM210, White

Great Product.

03/26/2012
By ,
Sherwood, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would be 5 stars if it had the nano usb. But it works great! FYI. the usb is 1-1/2 inches long but very sturdy. It shuts off if the computer is off or for travel open the door below the dell logo and slide the usb in for storage during transport or travel.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Dell 3-Button Wireless Laptop Optical Scroll Mouse WM210, White

Just didn't like the color

05/27/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I returned the mouse only because the white didn't look good with the Aqua Netbook. I purchased a black mouse which looks great with the Newbook since it's trimmed with black. I like everything to match.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-9points
Review 9 for Dell 3-Button Wireless Laptop Optical Scroll Mouse WM210, White

Great product - great price.

11/03/2011
By ,
Rowlett, TX.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two, one to replace my broken $23 Microsoft unit & one as a spare. Too good of a deal to pass up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Dell 3-Button Wireless Laptop Optical Scroll Mouse WM210, White

need batteries

12/18/2011
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You need to use rechargeable batteries for it to work otherwise it drains batteries out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 11 for Dell 3-Button Wireless Laptop Optical Scroll Mouse WM210, White
11/07/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works great, it worth it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 12 for Dell 3-Button Wireless Laptop Optical Scroll Mouse WM210, White

Great cheap little mouse.

03/17/2012
By ,
Lebanon,mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first wireless mouse, and I gotta say, I believe it's the best one I could've purchased. Extremely easy to setup, just stick in the batteries, plug the dongle in and it does the rest. Couldn't be simpler. Very comfortable to use, fits my hand really good, I have average size hands. Some may find it a little small, but I find it to be just right for me. The hiding spot for the dongle is great for on the go, but I use a pc at home so I don't have the need for it, but a great feature none the less. All in all, you can't go wrong with this one, price was great, quality is great, works great. Nuff said!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Dell 3-Button Wireless Laptop Optical Scroll Mouse WM210, White

Dell Wireless Mouse

01/28/2012
By ,
San Diego, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great Dell wireless mouse! I am very pleased about this purchase. I have purchased other wireless mouse's in the past, but for the value this is a great buy. This mouse takes two AA batteries. What is great about this wireless mouse is that the USB antenna is housed within the mouse and not underneath versus other mouse models and brands. In the past, certain mouse models would have the USB antenna housed underneath the mouse itself, having it easily exposed and knocked off the mouse inadvertently. Basically, sometimes losing a key component to the mouse. Not in this case!
Great mouse for the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Dell 3-Button Wireless Laptop Optical Scroll Mouse WM210, White

Engineering marvel HA!

01/12/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
In the first place, the yellow battery light blinks every few seconds to let you know there is "average" battery life left. It says if it blinnks rapidly the battery is low. I'm sure the yellow led does not use a lot of the battery, but it does use some and for sure don't make the batteries last longer. Then after a while it gets flaky. My yeller led is blinking rapidly and I'v just had the durn thing a few weeks. That is bad engineering and the light is bothersome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 15 for Dell 3-Button Wireless Laptop Optical Scroll Mouse WM210, White

Can't beat the price

04/17/2012
By ,
Fort Myers, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Owned a black one previously that I bought for $9. Now I saw this one for $6 and bought for my 3 yr daughter. Now you can't beat that price. The mouse is small and easy to use. The batteries last long with having to change them. The mouse handles well and is ergonomically easy to use. I definitely recommend it. The USB storage area is very convenient.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 16 for Dell 3-Button Wireless Laptop Optical Scroll Mouse WM210, White

Would recommend

01/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this mouse for couple of weeks already. Arrived faster than it's supposed to.
I have a white laptop and wanted an inexpensive white mouse for it.
The only surprise was the "mini-usb" - it's not actually mini. But it's ok with me.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Dell 3-Button Wireless Laptop Optical Scroll Mouse WM210, White

It's Unique and OutStanding!

01/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first looked at this Mouse, I knew if was for me! It's White, made differently, and it stands out from most Mice! I llike it. Anyone who wants a white mouse that stands out from other mice, then this is the one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Dell 3-Button Wireless Laptop Optical Scroll Mouse WM210, White

Great value for the price

12/17/2011
By ,
Princeton, Mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I chose this mouse as part of a bundle deal on a computer purchase. It works great. I was skeptical as I had tried an optical mouse once before and it did not work well at all. Would definitely recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Dell 3-Button Wireless Laptop Optical Scroll Mouse WM210, White
04/20/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works just as a mouse is supposed to - and was a great price. I wish the thingy that plugs into the USB port were the shorter one - but that's my fault for not checking it out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Dell 3-Button Wireless Laptop Optical Scroll Mouse WM210, White

Can't beat for the Price

04/08/2012
By ,
new york
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have read reviews that says it doesn't have the on/off switch and what not but for six bucks I think it is well worth the money. I would definately recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next