Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sure Fit Sure Fit Stretch Marrakesh Shorty Dining Room Chair Slipcover

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sure Fit Sure Fit Stretch Marrakesh Shorty Dining Room Chair Slipcover

Add an eye-catching look to the chairs in your living room or dining room with the Sure Fit Stretch Marrakesh Shorty Dining Room Chair Slipcover. This distinctive chair cover features a tone-on-tone diamond pattern in your choice of available colors. Made of wrinkle-resistant stretch fabric, the dining room chair slipcover can withstand heavy use and still retain an attractive look. These slipcovers are perfect for holidays, guests, and other festive occasions. The diamond-patterned fabric feels soft to the touch and will fit your chairs like a glove. The chair slipcovers go on easily, and can be quickly removed for cleaning. Constructed of 94% polyester and 6% spandex.
Average Customer Rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation82%9 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sure Fit Stretch Marrakesh Shorty Dining Room Chair Slipcover

Don't hesitate to buy these slipcovers!

09/23/2011
By ,
Summerville SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are awesome! I ordered the cream and the color is a true cream. They fit like a glove and my 3 boys have been sitting on them this afternoon and I have not had to make any adjustments. They are very soft, they feel like a velvet-type material. I only ordered 2 instead of 4 because I wasn't sure if I would like them. When I got home and put them on, I immediately ordered the other 2. ETA: while I was downloading my pictures, my husband came home and asked me if I bought new chairs, LOL!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for Sure Fit Stretch Marrakesh Shorty Dining Room Chair Slipcover

This look as if they were made for these chairs !

08/08/2011
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Same color as chairs and fit is good. Thx.
Happy customer
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 3 for Sure Fit Stretch Marrakesh Shorty Dining Room Chair Slipcover

love these seat covers!

09/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The fit is awesome! I bought some many years ago never pleased with the fit. But these are made from a stretchy fabric and fit great I am so happy with this purchase. Can't beat the price either!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+4points
Review 4 for Sure Fit Stretch Marrakesh Shorty Dining Room Chair Slipcover
09/08/2011
By ,
new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These slipcovers look very elegant on my dining room chairs. The material was stretchable and so easy to work with that my 9 year old daughter put them on our chairs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Review 5 for Sure Fit Stretch Marrakesh Shorty Dining Room Chair Slipcover

Poor quality and fit

02/01/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 6 of these and when I opened the box and took out the very first chair cover, it had a 2" hole in it along one of the seams! That was enough to convince me to leave the rest unopened and return them all. But, just for grins, I took the defective one and tried slipping it on my standard dining chair and the seams were not in the right places along the chair's lines and were twisted and would not have worked anyway. One size does NOT fit all regardless of stretchability.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 6 for Sure Fit Stretch Marrakesh Shorty Dining Room Chair Slipcover

Pretty cover but doesn't fit all chairs...

01/30/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I must have purchased the biggest chairs ever because I had the hardest time trying to cover my chairs witht these slipcovers. They are very pretty and my family loved them when they visited. I'm just so glad the the brown in the pattern matches my chairs to much that no one noticed the slipcovers didn't fit all the way to the edge of the front or back of the chair. Otherwise, I would have given these slipcoves a 4 star rating.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Sure Fit Stretch Marrakesh Shorty Dining Room Chair Slipcover

Very Classy Slipcovers

10/22/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted to cover my short dining room chairs. I bought the leather and marrakesh slipcovers for that purpose. The leather ones look like the real thing but was oooh so soft! I save the marrakesh for company and holidays only.
Both look great and fit the chairs except where the joint where the back meets the seat. I wished it was more snug and had more contact there. Overall, a very nice product and addition to my home decor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Sure Fit Stretch Marrakesh Shorty Dining Room Chair Slipcover

Great Option for Tired Chairs

02/04/2012
By ,
Bella Vista, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These chair covers look great and really updated my 30+ year old dining room chairs. Only drawback is they do not tuck behind the seat on MY chairs. It is probably the style of chair I have, but they do not lay as they should at the back of the seat. I still like them and will keep them and figure out how to keep the back flat on the seat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Sure Fit Stretch Marrakesh Shorty Dining Room Chair Slipcover

Doesn't Fit!!

10/21/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Even though these are stretch covers, they did not stretch enough to fit my chairs. The product description gave a height, but not a width. My chairs are a little wider at the top than the ones pictured. I could stretch the cover to barely fit the top, but then they wouldn't stretch enough to reach the bottom.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 10 for Sure Fit Stretch Marrakesh Shorty Dining Room Chair Slipcover
11/10/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These chair covers are pretty good quality for the price! My only complaint was they collect lint really bad!!! I have the dark brown slipcovers, so not sure if that contributes to the problem! However if you buy these keep a lint roller handy because there is always something on them!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for Sure Fit Stretch Marrakesh Shorty Dining Room Chair Slipcover
02/02/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality and great fit for my dining chairs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points