Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for NEXT NEXT Power Climber 24" Boys' Mountain Bike

NEXT NEXT Power Climber 24" Boys' Mountain Bike

The NEXT Power Climber 24 boys mountain bike is designed to take on rigorous and strenuous mountain paths. Designed from steel, it offers amazing durability and ample strength. The NEXT 24-inch mountain bike features full suspension, so you can ride comfortably even on rough roads. With brake levers made from alloy, you can be sure of better performance. It features knobby tires that can easily take you on muddy roads or wet trails. This feature-packed bike has front and rear V-brakes that stop with the lightest of touches. With adjustable cushioned seats that provide comfort, you can ride for long hours without feeling tired or sore. Enjoy your favorite sport with this Power Climber mountain bike.
Average Customer Rating:
3.929 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation64%9 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for NEXT Power Climber 24" Boys' Mountain Bike

My son loves this bike!!!!

08/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bike online and picked it up at my Walmart store where they assembled it for me (same day). No sooner I got it home my son jumped on it and rode up and down the street. We live in an area that has lots of hills and this bike makes riding up and down the hills that much easier to tackle. My only complaint is that switching gears is a bit difficult and the manual didn't help explain how to switch gears.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for NEXT Power Climber 24" Boys' Mountain Bike

Great Bike

06/28/2011
By ,
Union, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this bike for my 10 year old son and he loves it. It was easy to put together and shipping to our home was quick.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for NEXT Power Climber 24" Boys' Mountain Bike

Great Value!

07/25/2011
By ,
Novi, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 14 year old and he loves it! It was extremely easy to assemble, had it shipped to our local Walmart and we saved a bundle!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for NEXT Power Climber 24" Boys' Mountain Bike
08/29/2011
By ,
Bartlett, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A nice bike you could change the gears and it is a nice bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for NEXT Power Climber 24" Boys' Mountain Bike
07/31/2011
By ,
Syracuse, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike! Very pleased with all the features! Would definitely recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for NEXT Power Climber 24" Boys' Mountain Bike

Amazing bike

07/22/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is the best. The shocks work very well and the brake are amazing. If you are going fast and accidentally pull on the front break you will flip. The gears shift very easily. The price iOS very cheap for this good of a bike if I was Walmart I would sell it for probaly 120$ thtas how good it is. I love this bike it's perfect for mountain biking I recommend that you buy this bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for NEXT Power Climber 24" Boys' Mountain Bike

solid ride for a middle schooler

10/23/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered the bike online and had site to store pickup. My 12-year old son and I went to pick it up together. It was assembled and ready to go on time. My son says he really likes the bike. It is his "ride" to and from school.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for NEXT Power Climber 24" Boys' Mountain Bike

Good bike but do it your self

10/23/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this bike in march. It was pre assembled by Fremont, CA Walmart. Workman ship was really poor. If i apply breaks the rubber pads change the position and start hitting the rim so it make hard to ride the bike. I tried fixing it but don't see a way to fix it. Will take it back to Walmart. I would suggest you should assemble yourself if you know how to do it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for NEXT Power Climber 24" Boys' Mountain Bike

Not bad for the money

10/04/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buying low-end bikes is always a risk. In this case, the risk materialized in the bottom bracket - its right end (on which the crankset is mounted) was slightly bent, so the crankset wobbles a little. I was able to adjust the derailleurs so that the chain doesn't rub them anyway and stays on, but it's a bit of an annoyance. Otherwise, OK components (low-end Shimano is still decent), good frame, OK suspension.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for NEXT Power Climber 24" Boys' Mountain Bike

Bikle was okay..

10/23/2011
By ,
Mountain Grove, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The bike was okay. although the chain keeps coming off when you change gears. I was very upset with, my site to store, store. They would not assemble the bike. Even when it says free assembly on the tag, I will not buy a bike online again.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for NEXT Power Climber 24" Boys' Mountain Bike

Pedal broke!

07/22/2011
By ,
146-47 guy r brewer blvd
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When i got the bike i was excited but when i was riding it home the pedal broke in about 2miles
be careful if you want the bike
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for NEXT Power Climber 24" Boys' Mountain Bike

Gave up after two

08/17/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Purchased first bike assembled at store. Brakes had to be repaired before leaving building and didn't stay together walking through parking lot to car. Returned within 10 minutes of purchase.
Ordered second bike on line delivered to home. Brake line was broken and wheels were oval.
Price would have been decent if bike worked.
Only needed something to get son through balance of summer to get to work and then he would have drivers license.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for NEXT Power Climber 24" Boys' Mountain Bike

Awkward bike

10/02/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It is a bike that is not produced by professionals. The front wheel can not be installed in the middle due to the way it was produced. The bike wheel was bent due to one of the ribs came in bent. The gear came in assembled but in an awkward way and can not be fixed due to the screwed screw. A lot of noises with the lowest gear. The seat is really hard. I was told that the price level determines the bike quality. The seat can not go down much and it is pretty big for a 5'2" person even the seat is at the lowest position. I did not want to return it because the walmart store is pretty far and I don't use it a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for NEXT Power Climber 24" Boys' Mountain Bike
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5