Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Maternity Nursing Tank Chemise

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Maternity Nursing Tank Chemise

Nursing your child is made easy and comfortable with the Maternity Nursing Tank Chemise. This tank top can be worn as a maternity wear before childbirth and as a nursing top post delivery. This maternity chemise features a built-in shelf bra for perfect fit and adjustable shoulder straps with one-handed clasp for easy and convenient nursing. The lightweight jersey fabric helps the built-in bra to stretch as well as to retain its original shape even after washing. It can be either worn alone or as a layered garment under shirts or jackets. With a sleeveless cut, scoop neck, and mid-thigh length, the lightweight chemise is certainly a piece of fashionable attire.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%11 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Maternity Nursing Tank Chemise

Not bad

08/20/2011
By ,
Az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exactly like in the picture.
love the pink color option, cant beat the price, just too short to wear outside the house. Especially short in the back if your not pregnant, and I suppose short all over if you are. PERFECT for nightgown.
I love the "best form" nursing tanks from walmart (wear them every day and they last years) and this is just the same material and design on top. But in those, I wear medium(their smallest size), and in this i ordered medium but wish I'd ordered small now. Medium is a little roomy for me, 36B.
I would buy many if they had more colors, were more form fitting (not maternity), and a few inches longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 2 for Maternity Nursing Tank Chemise

Not for large busted moms

08/07/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
this looked great on paper but fits VERY snug. It is not comfortable to wear because the built-in bra falls about 2/3rds down my breasts. I'm pretty disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Review 3 for Maternity Nursing Tank Chemise

Plus Size Must HAVE!!!

04/18/2012
By ,
Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OMG! These chemises are incredible! If you have the Bestform Nursing Tank, these are very similar to these... just longer! It is super comfortable and gives you the right amount of coverage every new mommy needs. It's long enough (just above the knee to me and I'm 5'4) and the support on the top makes it easy to late night feedings or to be worn around the house without being too revealing. I wish they had more colors!!! Awesome purchase. This chemise is a total must have!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 4 for Maternity Nursing Tank Chemise

Just what I wanted!

12/01/2011
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for a night gown, I'm not sure it was ever intended to wear outside the home as another reviewer suggested, and it's great! I'm 5'7'', 210 lbs, and 38D bust when I'm nursing and XL fits me perfectly. It's a little snug around the belly but I just gave birth 8 weeks ago and the material is stretchy so it's not at all uncomfortable. Any bigger and it would be one of those gowns that winds up bunched up under your arms before the night is out once I lose a little more baby weight. I think it's plenty long too, again for a gown, and I'm big in the rear... hit's me about mid thigh. I also bought one of the tanks in XL and I like it too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 5 for Maternity Nursing Tank Chemise

Smart and cute

11/08/2012
By ,
Dayton, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wearing this right now! Love the convenience of this nightie and it's even sort of cute. Just FYI for any larger breasted ladies like myself (G cup) the side sling does cut at a slightly strange angle but it's not a deal breaker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 6 for Maternity Nursing Tank Chemise

Great nursing tank for tall girls!

09/18/2012
By ,
Homer, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm only 5'7", but I find that every nursing tank that I try is too short on me, and the last thing that I want is to be showing off an after pregnancy belly. These camis are nice and long, coming to my upper thigh to look like a tunic. The material is top quality, the clasps are very functional, and the bust is double layered for modesty. I'm between a C and a D cup and I find this tank to be just fine around my bust... a little tight, but that's where the support comes in and it isn't at all uncomfortable... in fact, I feel better knowing that they're going to stay in place!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Maternity Nursing Tank Chemise

Great Fit and Comfy

02/21/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried it on it was a perfect fit and the material is super comfy. I will be using this item for my hospital stay.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 8 for Maternity Nursing Tank Chemise
04/12/2013
By ,
Northeast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 10 off these dresses, after I had bought 3... So what do you think?!! They're great for bed and as a sundress...I recommend getting one size larger for a loose fit but size appropriate for snug form fit...not just for nursing moms!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 9 for Maternity Nursing Tank Chemise

I love the fit and especially the length.

03/09/2013
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the color, and I would like to see more colors become available like blue and brown at least, maybe a white would be good too. I'm thinking about ordering the black one because I like it that much.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Maternity Nursing Tank Chemise
04/15/2013
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wear this as a dress or with leggings. It's too long to be just a top.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Review 11 for Maternity Nursing Tank Chemise
12/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am petite and busty. So usually when i buy camis with shelf bras I still need a regular bra. This nighty holds me all in. Im 6 months pregnant and love this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Maternity Nursing Tank Chemise
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5