Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dr. Scholl's Dr. Scholl's - Women's Serene Velcro Sneakers

Dr. Scholl's Dr. Scholl's - Women's Serene Velcro Sneakers

Leather upper Velcro closures Durable gel domes absorb shock and provide cushioning comfort Fabric aids in moisture control Soft foam cushioning from heel to toe Heel cup helps provide a better fit Additional foam padding helps to reduce shock in the bottom of the heel Non-marking, non-skid outsole
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%34 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Serene Velcro Sneakers

grreat shoe b great price

08/14/2012
By ,
nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good shoee
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Serene Velcro Sneakers

Great, Affordable Shoe

12/07/2011
By ,
Woodbridge, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this shoe to anyone who works long hours on their feet and/or has any issues with sore feet, heel spurs, plantar fasciitis. I have spent lots of money on shoe inserts, shoes and wraps for my feet. I'm a nurse with heel spurs and plantar faciitis that recently flaired up causing me a lot of discomfort. I was unable to find any relief from anything I tried until I found this shoe. Oddly enough I ordered it on line and took a chance because the price was right and the description sounded like it might be a good shoe for me to try. I have been thrilled with this shoe. My feet feel soooo much better. I will be buying this shoe again. Thank You Dr. Scholl's !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Serene Velcro Sneakers
09/30/2011
By ,
Southern Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like these sneakers because of their ease of putting on and taking off. I use them for my
outside/barn shoes because they are so easy. I keep a pair at the door at all times. I always
order them 2 at a time because I fear they will quit making them someday and I need time to
adjust. I had to purchase another brand last year and they were not as comfortable and they
did not last as long.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Serene Velcro Sneakers

Quite Satisfied

12/05/2011
By ,
florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a school teacher, on my feet all day, and I wear tennis shoes every day. For 5 years I have bought another brand of velcro closure sneakers, but this year the model was discontinued, so I had to search for another brand. I am very satisfied with these new Dr Scholl's velcro closure sneakers; they are size 8, but just a tad short in the toe compared to other size 8 shoes. Other than that, they are comfy, supportive, and overall an excellent buy. They cost half what I used to pay for the other brand. Overall, I would definitely recommend them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Serene Velcro Sneakers

DISAPPOINTED

02/19/2012
By ,
Freeport, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased the Dr. Scholl's Serene black leather velcro sneaker. Although the Wal-Mart website said it had a "leather" upper it did not. No where on the sneaker, tags or box does it say leather upper. It's made from completely recycled products. Also, the velcro tabs are much too short for the average foot. When your foot is in the sneaker and you close the tabs, half of the velcro underneath still shows. I will return the sneakers but continue to shop at Wal-Mart as I love their prices and quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Serene Velcro Sneakers

i love these shoes, my feet stay swelled

12/25/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
so i need a wide, which i don't see, i ust to get these at walmart all the time whats happened
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Serene Velcro Sneakers

Nothing Pleases Like Comfy Shoes!!!!

03/15/2012
By ,
Oxnard CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dr. Scholl never fails to deliver, I trust this name. This recent purchase was for comfort wihile walking around stores, and I was not disappointed. Plus the price was so reasonable. Have no compaints at all!! The velcro straps are so easy to work, too, I've gotten to the age where I absolutely hate having to struggle with lacing. Don't care about styling, just comfort. These did the trick.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Serene Velcro Sneakers

good value

05/11/2012
By ,
Louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm disabled and on a fixed income so expensive shoes are out of the question. I needed something sturdy and reliable because I'm not steady when walking due to a brain injury. I feel secure in these shoes and the fact that I dont have to tie laces is a real plus for me. I'm not on my feet long periods of time so I can't give advice about that. I think they are comfortable for my needs and they were a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Serene Velcro Sneakers

Beats more expensive brands

10/19/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a hiker and bought a pair of higher end shoes to do day trips in. I took a couple weeks to break them in but after the first hike my feet ached so much I ended up giving the shoes away. I had terrible heal pain and started buying heel cups for all my shoes - then I saw these shoes at Walmart and decided to try a pair. They felt comfortable in the store and the price was right so I bought a pair. I put a pair of Odor Eaters in them for a little added padding and after only a few days my feet felt much better. I immediately went back and about another pair at the store and ordered a black pair online. I got 3 pairs for the price of the one pair of expensive shoes that hurt my feet and hiking is enjoyable again. Bravo!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Serene Velcro Sneakers

Worst tennis shoes I have ever bought.

01/15/2013
By ,
Ft Worth, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have bought Dr Scholl's before and been happy with them, but these are the worst shoes I have ever bought anytime - anywhere. I started wearing these velcro style tennis shoes a few weeks ago; I bought them as quick on/off shoes to wear around the house, out to the store, and to go out and walk our dog. My feet have been hurting the past few weeks, but I just thought it was me. Then we went to the mall last week and I could barely limp back to the car. I have other tennis shoes, so I wore a different pair of tennis shoes when we went to the RV show on Sunday and walked around for 5 hours, and no problem, my feet were just a bit tired. So I tried the Dr Scholl's one more time, going to Wal-Mart yesterday for about an hour, now I can hardly walk, even barefoot around the house. The foot pain is even causing leg pain and it's giving me a mild headache, and I almost never get headaches. I couldn't even walk barefoot, so decided to put on my other tennis shoes and what a relief, I can at least walk around now. I can't believe I blamed my tired old feet and suffered for several weeks rather than blaming the stupid shoes. I don't know if this pair of shoes was a defect or just poor quality, but I will never buy a Dr Scholl shoe again. This has been very painful experience, especially the past 24 hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Serene Velcro Sneakers

Great Shoes!

04/16/2012
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When My old shoes (which really weren't that old) fell apart I bought these. I'm pregant and thought the velcro would be much easier to use. Went to the car and put them on and they were comfortable all day. I have high arches and have worn arch supports since high school and with these shoes I didn't need them. I've been wearing them for months and they still look great. I'm going to stick with the Dr Scholl's Brand. What a Value! What a Shoe!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Serene Velcro Sneakers
01/19/2012
By ,
burien wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these shoes and absolutly love them thinking really hard about buying more because they are so comfortable and give me the support I need for walking they fit great and you get exactly what you ask for I would recomend these to anyone and the price is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Serene Velcro Sneakers

Love these shoes. They are so comfy.

02/18/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish they came in beige too. I have looked a long time for a shoe that is comfortable and fits correctly. I hope Walmart never stops carrying this shoe.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Serene Velcro Sneakers

out of stock for too long.

12/20/2013
By ,
timmins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the best shoe that I have ever worn, I am a handicapped person and have been buying these shoes for years and this year, I cannot buy them anywhere. please, restock walmart in timmins so I can buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Serene Velcro Sneakers

Very Good Support

06/24/2012
By ,
Lancaster PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant to order shoes via the Internet. I was pleasantly surprised at how well I did on this order. The shoes are very comfortable and give me more support than the lesser priice Velcro-fastened shoe I've bought for years at Walmart. I've never had a problem with Dr. Scholl's sandals and their sneaker is equally good.
This shoe is every bit as good as the much higher priced, big brand names. I will definitely buy these again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Serene Velcro Sneakers

Dr. Scholl's Serene

11/09/2012
By ,
South Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this pair in black, and this is my go-to work shoe. I'm not on my feet that much, but I have flat feet and have developed plantar fasciitis, so I have a lot of foot pain. These shoes, with my custom orthotic and the Dr. Scholl's insert, are the only shoe I can wear pain-free. I'm off to the store today to buy the white pair. I really hope my local store has it in stock!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Serene Velcro Sneakers

Best value, great shoe!

01/27/2013
By ,
Wesley Chapel, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had these shoes for over one year now and they are made to hold up. I am on my feet 8 hours a day. They have great grip on the floor. They are really comfortable. I dislike shoelaces a lot so these strong velcro straps are perfect. The black color keeps them looking clean and material they are made with is easy to clean. LOVE THESE SHOES!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Serene Velcro Sneakers

great tenny's

03/23/2012
By ,
Boise ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never realized my old shoes were sooo worn out until the new ones came. The fit is perfect and the support is even better! No worry about laces, the velcro straps give me exactly the fit and feel I want and stay put. The gel supports in the heel of the shoe is an extra bonus! They really do wipe clean with a damp cloth too. I do moderate gym exercise 5-6 days a week. Can't beat 'em!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Serene Velcro Sneakers
05/15/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered these for my elderly mother. She wore out the last pair of Dr. Scholl's. She absolutely loves them. Thank you for a great product. Plus I received them 2 days before I expected them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Serene Velcro Sneakers

What a great find!!!

10/21/2012
By ,
Rancho Cordova,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually do not like to buy shoes sight unseen but wow did I get a suprize with this, they fit great and the price was fair. I am a person with back problems and the shoes needed no break in to wear them the first day, and I never had a blister or other problems that useally happens with new shoes. It has been a great experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next