Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Large Capacity Counter Top Oven, Black

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Large Capacity Counter Top Oven, Black

Small enough to fit on your kitchen counter, but large enough to help you prepare for any meal or party, the Hamilton Beach Counter Top Oven with Convection & Rotisserie boasts full-size oven performance in compact, energy-efficient form. Designed with both kitchen style and practicality in mind, the Hamilton Beach oven with Convection & Rotisserie is portable and countertop convenient. It's packed with versatile cooking options that range from baking cakes to crisping cookies to broiling salmon to roasting an entire 5 lb. chicken, roast or pork. There's no need to spend extra time cooking separate meals for the pickier ones, either.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(588 Reviews) 532
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
390
4 stars
128
3 stars
30
2 stars
21
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation91%538 out of 588reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
130 Questions | 649 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
390
4 stars
128
3 stars
30
2 stars
21
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach Large Capacity Counter Top Oven, Black

LOVE MY TOASTER OVEN

06/29/2014
By ,
LI,NY. SUFFOLK COUNTY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE MY TOASTER OVEN.. I COOKED 2 FULL CHICKENS 5 LPS EACH DIFFERENT TIMES THAT IS, NOT TOGETHER.. BAKED A CAKE IN PYREX GLASSWARE ....HAVE PICTURES OF THEM ALL...ALSO COOKED HOT DOGS TOO.. HAVE NOT USED THE ROTISSERIE YET BUT SO FAR ALL THE COOKING IS GREAT ... I ONLY HAVE IT FOR A WEEK AND 1/2 SO FAR BUT I LOVE IT AND WOULD RECOMMEND IT ....DELIVERY WAS SOONER THEN STATED ...I ALSO ORDERED 16 PIECE SUNBEAM BAKE SET FOR $9 THE TOTAL FOR BOTH WAS $95.59 ..I CANNOT COMPLAIN THE PRICE WAS JUST RIGHT FOR ME AND THE SIZE OF THE TOASTER IS GREAT I NEED A BIGGER ONE...1 OF THE PICTURES IS THE TOASTER OVEN ON MY PORTABLE DISHWASHER (SMALL) SORRY ONLY ALOUD TO UPLOAD 2 PICTURES ....I LOVE MY TOASTER OVEN ...YOU DO NOT NEED AN OVEN IT WORKS JUST GREAT ..IT IS JUST MY HUSBAND AND I TO COOK FOR ..IT IS GREAT... RIGHT NOW IT IS SUMMER SO I COOK MORE ON THE GRILL ...BUT WILL USE IT ALMOST EVERYDAY
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach Large Capacity Counter Top Oven, Black

Convection counter top oven and rotisserie in one

12/30/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace a much smaller toaster oven a month ago, and have had very good luck with this appliance. It was wonderful over the holidays and freed my oven for other baking. We were able to rotisserie a chicken and duck for Christmas this year.
A few things to know about this product:
It is very large! It is not a toaster oven, it is a counter top oven. It takes up a lot of space. Check out the measurements, because it is a space commitment.
It WILL bake two pizzas at once, but it bakes one pizza at a time better. The crusts turn out crispier if you bake them separately.
The rotisserie forks are hard to clean. I found that the small end of a baby bottle brush cleans them the best.
It toasts wonderfully. We set it to broil, put in our toast, take the timer past 40 and then set it at 10 and the bagels or bread come out perfectly every time.
It has been consistent with my oven and it is perfect when you want to roast meat at one temperature and bake a side dish at another. If you have the space, love rotisserie, and enjoy cooking, this product should make a wonderful addition to your kitchen.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach Large Capacity Counter Top Oven, Black

Probably the best available

09/01/2014
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had ordered one of these from another store. When it came in it looked very good. I tried it out with the convection function on and it sounded like there was an airplane in the room. I brought it back. That was just an unfortunate lemon, not indicative of the brand or store quality. I bought one from Walmart and am very happy with it. There are a lot of different positions for the shelves and that is a great plus. It takes 9X13 pans without handles. I thought at first that I couldn't get one of these pans on a shelf if the left rotisserie fitting was on the same level. I found I could get the pan on that shelf although it was a tight fit. The temperature on this one seems to be about 25 degrees low but that is easily compensated for since the temperature dial is infinitely variable. I think this oven is an excellent buy. I would have preferred to get the model with all the chrome but did not want to pay extra for just looks. I think anyone who buys this oven will be well satisfied with it,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach Large Capacity Counter Top Oven, Black

Love this!

11/29/2013
By ,
Wilson, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered this because our Black & Decker under-the-counter toaster oven was not big enough. We purchased that one last yr for $77.00 through Walmart. This one was way less than that and does alot more! We did a 5 lb. turkey breast on the rotisserie for this Thanksgiving and it came out delicious. It took a few tries to get the skewer through the breast and we had to put string around the breast to keep it from hitting the top & bottom of the inside of the oven. But the meat came out juicy and done in the time that the instructions had said. It does take up some counter space, but we would rather do without that, rather than have to empty our kitchen oven which holds all of our baking pans etc, every time we want to broil or bake something. We have not been able to find a 12 cup cupcake pan that will fit inside (the "handles" tend to extend out too far making the pan too big). The appearance of it on the counter is very nice. So far we don't have any regrets about getting this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+81points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SE Georgia
Bakeware for toaster oven
Posted 12/14/2013
I have a smaller toaster oven that I use regularly (thinking about getting this one though!) Some time ago, I purchased a set of bakeware made specifically for the toaster oven. Got it from Walmart, I believe. The set included a six part cupcake pan. Hope this helps!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach Large Capacity Counter Top Oven, Black

A few minor complaints

12/14/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used several times now and have a few minor complaints: 1) no light inside and it's hard to see how things are progressing without opening the oven and usually pulling the rack out, 2) does not tell you with a ding or something when the preheat has reached the temperature you set, 3) the knobs are hard to read.
The cabinet does get hot but I was expecting that and it actually comes in handy to keep dishes warm while others are still cooking. I put hot rolls on top for 20 minutes and they stayed perfectly warm, like they just came out of the oven.
The size is great for our small family. I baked a 9 inch peach pie in it this morning and it turned out great. Yesterday I cooked biscuits in it.
If you are looking for a functional. no frills, oven, this is possibly the best choice you can make. When I was researching other brands before I purchased, I couldn't find one with similar features for less than $20 more than this one. I am happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach Large Capacity Counter Top Oven, Black

Not a toaster oven, but a COUNTERTOP OVEN!

07/27/2013
By ,
Hot Springs, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this first six years ago when my stove broke and to repair it costs more than this oven. It was just the two of us and I couldn't see heating up the big oven for smaller meals. Well it worked like a champ! It cooked two pizzas at the same time easily, or a larger casserole dish with a smaller one ( or sometimes biscuits or garlic bread) at the same time. Well, it finally broke after heavy usage and we bought this newer model. It's even better! It's a bit wider and narrower by about one inch. It's much quieter and the door closes tight. It seems to brown the food nicely. Everything works great and we're expecting another six years or more out of this one.
However, if you're expecting a regular toaster oven this is not it. It does so much more, but it is large and a bit hot. We don't mind that at all, cause that's what we were looking for, a stove replacement, but more energy efficient. (Our big stove still hasn't been repaired, but it stores pots nicely).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+133points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach Large Capacity Counter Top Oven, Black

Better than the more expensive ones I've tried

01/26/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used more expensive convection ovens before including the nuwave but none of them compare to this Hamilton Beach one. Its a keeper for sure. It looks so pretty and clean not too bulky but yet its bigger than I thought. It uses every inch of it for cooking. I've tried baking biscuits and they came out perfect. Well the first batch I over cooked them because the convection oven cooks faster than a regular oven. And I couldn't see how dark they were getting because there's no light inside. However it does come with a glass door so asking as the kitchen light is on you should be able to see inside. Its not a big deal to me and I still gave it 5 stars. So far so good and I've owned it for about a month. It looks like its going to last me a very long time. I have to roasted a chicken in there but I have baked a birthday cake, pizza, biscuits, and toasted bread in it. Overall I think its perfect. Don't let the price fool you. Its affordable but excellent in every way.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach Large Capacity Counter Top Oven, Black
01/06/2012
By ,
Philadelphia, Pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this to replace my nonfunctioning gas oven. It looks good, arrived quickly and I was happy until I read the instruction manual and called Hamilton Beach customer service. If your a little more than average cook this will not really meet your needs. Why:
Can't use glassware (Corning Ware or Pyrex) in the oven.
Bake pans have to be materials other than aluminum.
Can't line baking pans with parchment or wax paper.
Aluminum foil can only be used to lightly cover a casserole, can't wrap anything up to cook it or may cause a fire.
Frankly, it's so many things you are warned not to do with this appliance I've been afraid to use it until I buy some new bakeware. All of mine is aluminum or Corningware. I'm not even sure if you could even put a frozen dinner in since they are in aluminum pans. Unfortunately, I can't return the product because I can't afford anything else so, I guess I just have to buy useable cookware a piece at a time and bare up with this thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+269points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NJ
not pleased
Posted 10/20/2014
We bought this to replace our very small toaster oven. Very happy about about the size and look.
Unfortunately, we had it for less than two months before it just stopped working.
Then, I exchanged it at the local Walmart, when I got home and opened the new one, it was completely dented up, terrible shape fresh out of the box. Time to go to a new brand for us!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach Large Capacity Counter Top Oven, Black

Excellent Value

02/13/2014
By ,
Northwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pleasantly surprised at how well this oven does, and pleased with the inside capacity. They've come a long way since toaster ovens of the 70s. The temperature up button on my primary oven died; I bought this oven so I could delay buying a new oven. Instead, I find myself using this one even for 350 degree baking, because it preheats fast, and the convection feature is nice. My first try on rotisserie, I couldn't get a very large chicken to balance, but it came out crisp with convection, no disappointment there.
My 13" baking stone fits inside. Lodge 3.5 and 5 qt cast iron dutch ovens and drop biscuit pan fit, too. A minor downside is that I can't read the numbers on the timer, but it's not a problem. The only thing I don't like is the baking pan it came with - the finish started rubbing off immediately. I replaced it with a quarter sheet jelly roll tray made in USA. It's aluminum, but with a silicone baking mat, it's IMO a safer alternative than the original.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach Large Capacity Counter Top Oven, Black

Buy This Oven!

10/30/2012
By ,
SF Bay Area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome oven. We just moved into a house that is 85 years old and the wall oven is 53 years old, so my wife has been struggling with the wall oven that doesn't work all the time and an old toaster oven that was just as bad. We bought this oven not expecting much, but it turned out just great! I read some of the other reviews that complained about the fan on the convection setting being to loud. Here's why and how to fix the problem yourself. First, most counters or drain boards are sloped to allow water to drain off of them and where are most toaster ovens placed? On the kitchen counter. It's that slight slope that causes the fan to make noise. To fix the problem make sure the oven is perfectly level. Use a bubble level and stick on furniture pads (little round disks that prevent the feet on tables, etc. from scratching wood floors) I used only one on one of the rubber feet and once the oven was level the noise was gone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach Large Capacity Counter Top Oven, Black

Not what I expected

02/28/2013
By ,
las vegas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unfortunately the oven arrived with the top part of the metal frame either peeled or discolored. It is only about 3 inches and not extremely noticeable so I decided to keep it even though I like my new products to actually look new. Then I tried to bake fish in the oven just like I do in my regular oven but it was simply not successful; I'm not sure how I went wrong on that one. In the morning I attempted to make toast but I guess I did not buy a toaster oven as I had originally thought because there is no setting specifically for TOAST. I used the BROIL instead but it took forever to brown my bread and waffles. My regular toaster took about 2 minutes max whereas the broil setting takes about 10. I bought this to replace my toaster (which was recalled for causing fires) so I could toast and bake more quickly but overall I am not pleased and I am not optimistic about becoming happier with it. It is what it is, and it is taking up a lot of space on my counter being unused!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach Large Capacity Counter Top Oven, Black

My mini oven!

11/18/2013
By ,
Haddock,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First this is a perfect option to go to instead of heating up your large oven and it cooks just the same. I'm a chef and I've read others reviews that pans don't fit, can't use parchment paper and on on, haven't had one of these issues. I've gone through two in 4 years and this is the only thing I cook in. The stove top is used for everything else. I bake, broil, roast and rotisserie everything from chicken, pork and beef. I have not had one problem except I wear them out. The convection is awesome for browning the meat on the outside and cooking it to perfection on the inside. The first one did have a problem and Hamilton Beach was awesome, snip the cord send it in and with in days a brand new oven was delivered to our house. I bake cakes, pizzas, cookies everything. I will say it is smaller than your large oven so you will have to adjust heating settings a hair until you get familiar with cooking with it. The large house oven is only used during holiday season and its in addition to the Hamilton Beach one. This is a awesome price as I've paid over $100. for the past 2 so I'm going to get a new one to have ready.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+77points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach Large Capacity Counter Top Oven, Black

Not as efficient as expected

12/03/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sorry guys, I guess I have to be the one to write the opposing review.
My sister recommended this oven to me and after reading the reviews I felt really confident in buying one for my home. Living in San Francisco means renting apartments that don't come with stoves or an oven unless you're really rich and can afford that luxury.
Bought this countertop oven. Arrived quickly (thanks, walmart!).
The first thing my boyfriend and I were excited to cook in it was a pizza. That didn't happen because I baked a pie first. The pie turned out awesome! Then we baked a pizza. Pizza turned out half baked and not even risen. Ok.... Try again. So we try to bake some chicken. Baked the thing for 3 hours and never got crispy but did end up cooking.
BASICALLY- it just cooks kind of weird. And comes with bad instructions. And there's no indication when it's preheated (ok.........)
I would recommend this if your only other option is surviving with just a microwave.
I at least can bake cookies and cry about not having a real oven
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach Large Capacity Counter Top Oven, Black

Fantastic!!

06/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new oven. So far everything I have cooked has cooked to my expectations. The broiler was not as hot as I expected but that could be the wiring in my apartment as I live in an older building. Everything about this from the rotisserie to the convection oven is fantastic and at such a great price! I have had so much fun baking cake pops, chicken, and more. Some people in reviews before I purchased this, complained about the size. No, I cannot fit my large pans with handles in it, but that is not a big deal. I can fit my cake pop pan, muffin pans and my straight sided cake pan/lasagna pans. The top of the oven reaches 80 degrees F. so I use it to warm my toast or buns while baking the meat. Flour tortillas warm perfectly when placed on the top of the oven. It is not advertised, nor is it in the manual to do this, I just wanted to take advantage of the heat.
I will stress though, this oven does not have the amount of heat escaping as my stove/oven nor my toaster oven. It does not heat up the kitchen like a standard oven does. I love that!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach Large Capacity Counter Top Oven, Black
09/24/2013
By ,
Annandale, MN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had been shopping around for quite some time for a counter top oven, so when I found this one for such a reasonable price I was excited. However, I should have checked the ratings closer. It is not a bad oven, but I dont feel it cooks as well as it should. It takes longer on both bake and convection by at least 10 minutes. According to the instructions, this oven should cook in less time. At first I thought give it a few more uses to break it in. We have college children at home that use it mainly to cook pizzas without heating up the house using our standard oven, so it has been used quite a few times and still does not appear to be very efficient. I have always preheated it for 15 minutes prior to cooking as well. It does however, have nice versatility including broil and rotisserie. The main drawback of this product is simply that it doesnt cook as well as one would expect, you will have to cook a little longer than planned.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach Large Capacity Counter Top Oven, Black

Second oven ordered

06/17/2012
By ,
Mechanicsburg, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this same oven in April 2012. The timer knob broke in 2 months. The instructions say to turn the timer past the 20 minute setting and then turn it to the original setting desired. So, you have to spin it past the desired time for preheat and forcefully turn it back for the time you need. I followed the instructions and in less than 3 months, the timer knob just spins on its own back to off. I still have the leave on and rotisserie options, but cannot use it for anything requiring timed cooking. I'm taking the one I have back to the store and ordered another one of the same to replace it. I will not follow the instructions to turn the timer dial further that what the time requires to preheat. While the oven worked it was ok. Good even baking/cooking and the rotisserie function is great. My advice would be not to turn the timer dial past what you need and then force the dial back to the time you need for preheating or cooking. On a side note it wil not accomodate a 9x13 pan if it has any sort of handles on the edges. Ony tiny cookie sheets as well. We'll see how this one works out. Wish me luck!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CLERMONT, FL
Posted 07/07/2014
I never use the timer on my toaster ovens because if I'm not in the kitchen when it goes off, I don't hear it. I just set the timer on my stove or microwave because they keep beeping until you turn them off.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach Large Capacity Counter Top Oven, Black

Great toaster oven!!

03/27/2012
By ,
Cleveland, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this oven as a gift many years ago but my husband broke the hing on the door. We used the oven so much we ordered a new one from Walmart, got it shipped free to the store within 10 days. My son house sat for us last summer and used the oven so much he ordered one for their home as well. My daughter in law's mother visited from another state for the holidays and loved the oven so much my daughter in law ordered one for her birthday months later and had it shipped to her mothers store 3000 miles away! It shipped straight to her nearby Walmart store within 10 days. She picked the oven up the day she received the arrival text and has used it daily since. The oven is large, keeps the kitchen cool and heats up quickly. It has a convection feature that cooks quickly. We rarely use the oven to the stove.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach Large Capacity Counter Top Oven, Black

Love it and recommend-

12/06/2011
By ,
Toms River, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After searching and returning 3 other toaster ovens/brands, finally received this one and was so,so happy and pleasantly surprised. It is great looking and as roomy as it said it would be, love cooking lasagnas,baked zitis etc and not having to heat up the whole kitchen and this truly fits the 13x9 baking trays. I have baked chicken, meatloaf, butterfly shrimps and everything has come
out terrific. The knobs are easy to read and set, have no complaints but nice things to say about, so happy I ordered this and truly recommend it. If you need a roomy counter top oven-this is it as
well as nice looking and easy to clean, it also comes with plenty of trays & extras. Price was about 45% less than ones I purchased and returned somewhere else and were smaller.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach Large Capacity Counter Top Oven, Black

Good value for the price, does what it says

06/25/2012
By ,
Grifton NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I did a lot of comparison shopping before choosing this toaster oven. I liked the large capacity and that it came with the 2 racks which means a 2 layer cake can be baked at one time, or a couple of items can be baked at same time. The rotisserie works great and is a nice extra feature. I also was looking for an oven that has the convection feature. At times when in convection bake the fan seems a little noisy, though not continuously so. On regular bake it is super quiet. I'm satisfied and have used it almost daily since picking it up. I do have some dislikes-I wish the #s on the dials were larger and more visible. I wish the manual included recipes. (I went to their website and it doesn't have much in recipes either). All in all I am pleased with my purchase. It appears to be well made, works well , and looks nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach Large Capacity Counter Top Oven, Black

excellent countertop oven

10/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have been phasing out my oven, for awhile now, my wife died and the oven cost more than it is worth, this oven has all the features i could wish for,i have always liked convection, the 2- 9x13 pan capability is fantastic, i baked a large pan of homemade sticky buns, rottessiried a turkey breast, and baked a homemade pizza (deepdish), these are some dishes i knew would test this ovens worth, a little tweaking of time and tempurature, and all was perfect, my stove is about to go to storage and i'll build more counter space and storage, i never gave a toaster oven much thought, than i saw this one, noow my stove is full of clean pots and pans, hopefully to never use again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 533 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  27 Next