Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 2-Way Brewer, Model# 49980Z

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 2-Way Brewer, Model# 49980Z

The Hamilton Beach 2-Way Brewer is perfect for all the coffee drinkers and aficionados who despise the long cafe lines, dread the overwhelming coffee options or need a fix for those early morning caffeine pains, fear no more! There's finally an affordable, low-maintenance coffeemaker that can brew a basic or premium roast coffee in a fraction of the time. With stainless steel durability and twice the brewing options as other leading coffeemakers, the 2-Way Brewer doubles as a compact single-serve coffeemaker for everyday personal enjoyment and a full 12-cup pot machine. Whether it's 7:00 a.m. or a late-night indulgence, this two-for-the-price-of-one coffeemaker lets coffee drinkers decide the right size to start their day and enjoy the best convenience for their schedule. If simplifying the morning wake-up routine is top priority, then rise and shine with the single-serve side, which can brew a standard-size cup or travel mug-size cup for solo enjoyment.
Average Customer Rating:
4.524 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(517 Reviews) 450
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
377
4 stars
92
3 stars
11
2 stars
16
1 star
21
Customer Recommendation92%475 out of 515reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
169 Questions | 694 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
377
4 stars
92
3 stars
11
2 stars
16
1 star
21
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach 2-Way Brewer, Model# 49980Z

Have It Your Way!

04/26/2012
By ,
North Eastern California Mountains
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
See my minor mechanical complaint at the end... I can live with it, Hamilton Beach has excellent Customer Service and 1 year warranty.
I purchased this product the 1st of November 2011. I love/loved it so much that I'd see people in name brand Bath type stores and tell them to check out this coffee maker. It's perfect. I steered 4 people to purchase it, 3 of whom I'd never met! That's how sold I am on it.
I love that we can have a full pot of coffee and keep it on the warmer which keeps it really warm. Or, a quick single cup, in my own cup or mug, or the insulated travel mug that comes with it. I just flip the switch to individual, fill that side with water (good for hot water without coffee too#! If I've run out of the Senso type coffee pods, it has this wonderful little screen filter that you put your own scoop of coffee in and wa-la...brew away. So coffee pod or not, I have about a 16 ounce cup of coffee of my own. I love this, love this maker - a multi-tasker like me!
****Now.... I have owned it 6 months next week and I have 1 issue. The large pot warming plate on OUR unit, has the Teflon type coating thas has started flaking off, so my maker looks several years old! It's just my husband and I using it, not abusing it. No harsh abrasives at all. So maybe it's a fluke, just our unit, but today I called Hamilton Beach and it falls under the 1 year warranty. I took photos and emailed to HB. They will replace the whole item but shipping to my rural California area is almost $16 dollars. Well worth it, HOWEVER knowing now? Purchase the Walmart 3-year $6 warranty and play it safe. I hate warranties for little things. Next time I'll reconsider it! Bottomline, save all your documents, sales receipts, etc., in case you need them. Sit back and enjoy this fine machine! Alot of bang for the buck! I don't believe you will be sorry!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+133points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Albany, NY
Not for Lefties
Posted 12/26/2013
I like every aspect of this coffee maker except one: the way it is designed, you MUST fill the water reservoir from the right side. As a lefty, I instinctively pick up the pot with my left hand to fill it; when I return to the coffee maker to pour the water in, I need to shift the pot to my right hand to do so. Certainly not the end of the world, but if you are left-handed, it is something to consider.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach 2-Way Brewer, Model# 49980Z

All I expectrd it to be. I would recomend it.

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works better then I had hoped for. I would recommend it to anyone in the need of a brewing system. Works for any job We need it to do.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Santa Maria
quit
Posted 10/02/2014
at first I loved this coffee maker - and in fairness - how long is a coffee maker supposed to last. This one lasted about 15 months and then it appears the heating element is failing as the coffee is luke warm and tastes more like water.... don't think i'll order another Hamilton Beach brewer.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach 2-Way Brewer, Model# 49980Z

Dripless carafe

08/24/2012
By ,
Yorkville, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After having many brands of coffeemakers whose carafes annoyingly dripped, I'm happy to finally have found one that doesn't. I have been happy with this product so far after having it about three weeks. I cannot fairly rate it for its durability, but it seems sturdy and looks nice on my counter. It does take over ten minutes to brew a nearly full pot of coffee, but the coffee does taste delicious. I have not been able to find the coffee PODS for the single brew side in my local stores. I have read that the Senseo brand is discontinuing the pods--not a problem, as you can use ground coffee in the little filter basket, although I did notice a bit of sediment in the bottom of my mug. I have also tried using the FOLGER brand coffee SINGLES little tea bag type coffee in the single serve side and it worked well. You can dip the bag into the mug to make the coffee stronger if you wish. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase. It remains to be seen if it holds up under daily use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Coffee!!
Posted 07/24/2014
I had the same problem as you with having the sediment in my coffee with the single brew side. I actually figured out that I was puting too much coffee into the filter. After I reduced the ammount of coffee, I haven't had one problem with the sediment. Overall, I absolutely love this coffee maker. Especially since the one I had before me didn't have the timer, and it can automatically brew my coffee for me. There's nothing better than waking up to the smell of your favorite coffee.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach 2-Way Brewer, Model# 49980Z
12/30/2011
By ,
Newberry, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried Mr. Coffee, Cusinart, and several other brands including the Keurig.
This is the BEST coffee maker I have found and you also can use the Senseo or invidual containers for one cup and the stainless steel one cup container comes with the coffee maker. You can also use regular coffee to make one cup. This is a very versatile and excellent coffee maker. I am 100% satisfied as I tried several brands and several models of brands before getting this one. I like being able to make one cup to carry with me and the versatility of making up to 12 cups.
I also learned that 5 oz water is considered 1 cup in a coffee maker and the formula is :
5 oz x's number of cups of water
divided by 5,
divided by 2,
i.e., 8 cups water x's 5 = 40 divided by 5 = 8 divided by 2 = 4 scoops of coffee for water line of 8 cups, and add a little more or less for fine or coarse grind and desired strength. I am now using the coffee maker several times a day and also use it to make hot tea.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach 2-Way Brewer, Model# 49980Z

DOES NOT BREW A POT IN 4 Minutes!

12/09/2013
By ,
Biloxi, MS.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
If you are looking at this for its brew speed, buy something else.
It does brew a great cup of coffee. I've been happy with the taste. I also like the dual brew, you can brew either a single cup, or 12 cup pot. It's also a nice looking unit. But on the front of the box, it says "Brew a 12 cup pot in less than 4 minutes". This is not true for mine. It takes at least 10-12, longer if I choose the "BOLD" brew option. Now before you think I'm just being picky, I was actually looking for a new pot that would brew quickly. When I wake up in the morning, I want my coffee as soon as possible. "just use the timer". Well, my last coffee pot that was priced at $20 did that. I was willing to pay more for a faster brew time for that night time pot, or mid day pot. I was actually thinking about getting a unit that had a "hot water" tank on it. They brew in about 3 minutes. When I saw the claim on this one, I thought...heck whats another minute, and it doesn't use electricity 24/7. Just beware, and know what you are getting.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach 2-Way Brewer, Model# 49980Z

Great Flexibility

02/10/2014
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife bought me this unit for Christmas and a Keurig unit. Her thought was that I could look at both and decide which one to keep. I returned the Keurig. I didn’t like the idea of being “locked” into their k-cups. Or as the marketing people like to do, get their hooks into you.
The only disappointment I’ve found was that Senseo has pulled their products off the shelf at retailers and left us with ordering coffee and pods on line. Sometimes that’s not all bad. I’m still experimenting with making my own pods by cutting about an inch off the bottom of a regular 4-cup coffee filter, filling it, and then twisting the top. Not as good as the pods but works ok. I’ve ordered come pods and they work well. I've also bought the pod filters and use whatever kind of coffee I desire. I fill about 20 of them at a time and seal them with an iron. Usually use two when I use the traveling cup that comes with the Hamilton Beach. I love the fact that we can just flip a switch to make 1 or up to 12 cups. Great flexibility. I’m happy I went with the Hamilton Beach.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach 2-Way Brewer, Model# 49980Z

Love it!

01/16/2014
By ,
Lancaster, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband is a coffee drinker and I prefer tea or hot chocolate. This fits the bill. He gets up before me and has the coffee pot programed to be ready when he gets up. When I get up I make tea in my travel cup (put tea bag in cup and run water through the cup side of coffeemaker). I don't use the cup that comes with the coffeemaker because it's not insulated.
Had considered buying a Keurig but I priced the k-cups and they're really expensive. If you buy the tea K-cups they cost about $1 each vs a tea bag that costs 15 cents (for Grey Earl). Putting a tea bag in a cup and having the hot water go through the single cup side is just as easy and the tea comes out the same as if you put a tea kettle on and poured the water from it into a cup. The only thing you need to remember is the amount of water you put in the single serve side is the amount that will come out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach 2-Way Brewer, Model# 49980Z

Makes really good coffee!!

05/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First and foremost, this machine makes really good coffee. The drip process may be a little slower than some but the end result is worth it. The coffee comes out full flavored and hot. The carafe doesn't drip and is solid with a well formed protective plastic rim around the top.
On the right side of the machine is the single cup brewer. This side comes with a metal strainer (you'll have to use paper filters or your own metal filter on the carafe side) and an adapter if you want to use pods or k-cups. I haven't tried them yet, but the scoop method works well and is very convenient during the week. The travel mug they supply is cheap, but I imagine that is so to keep the overall cost down because as you know a good travel mug is not cheap. The drip tray under the single side can be removed to accommodate larger travel mugs and stacked to use household mugs.
The controls are intuitive and the machine is good looking. Overall this is a great machine to get the most from your favorite coffee. No need to make a pot when all you want is one or two cups and satisfying coffee when making a full pot.
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach 2-Way Brewer, Model# 49980Z

The best 2 way to brew system!

11/22/2011
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this coffee maker. First off, it makes a great cup of coffee. Like all coffee makers, you need to clean it a couple times w/ a vinegar/water mix, then at least 1 time w/ just water. Be sure you let maker cool down between cleanings....this also is true for all coffee makers. After about 2 times brewing a cup, it tastes really good. Again, this is to be expected. You can't expect the first cup out of a maker to be great. Anyhow, I have had this over a week and it just gets better and better! This was also the only coffee maker that had a mug/travel mug dispenser where you can use your own cups as well as travel mug provided. That was a BIG plus for our family. We like to make hot cocoa and tea. It comes out hot in the mug, but cools quickly on this part of maker. It doesn't have a warming pad, but to be able to use mugs you can't have that. Really, it's not a big deal, but just be sure you don't forget you made coffee or warmed water on that side of maker. The large carafe does have a warming pad and stays nice and hot just brewed and for a long time after that. It is just a great coffee maker and the price can't be beat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach 2-Way Brewer, Model# 49980Z

2 Options make this coffemaker perfect!

11/11/2011
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were hesitant to purchase this 2-way coffeemaker after having read negative reviews about the original "1-way Scoop". Our concerns were unfounded, because we realized after the first use that its design is perfect. My husband usually leaves for work two hours before I must get up, so the single (travel) mug side is practical. Now, we both get a fresh cup of coffee on workdays. On weekends, we use the carafe side. It also works well to heat water for tea or hot chocolate.
We have had NO problem whatsoever with leaks nor with messy coffee grounds overflowing.
This coffeemaker isn't as fast as the Keurig for the single-serve option, but the price is considerably better...plus, we use our personal favorite brand of coffee rather than expensive K-cups. It's an excellent design!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+172points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach 2-Way Brewer, Model# 49980Z

Great alternative to the Keurig

11/25/2011
By ,
Newark, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Keirug stopped working after 2yrs of having it. I felt lost...what to do next. Get another or switch it up. So I took my time and did a massive search and review of all coffee pots. Many hours looking at reviews and comparing my options and prices. And then I stumbled across this Hamilton Beach Scoop 2 way coffee maker. I read the reviews and decided to go with this one as it would work for our lifestyle. I drink more coffee than my boyfriend so the single side would work during the week for me and the pot side on the weekends for both of us. I am so glad I went this purchase. It is very simple to use and love the fact that you can use the pods or ground coffee on the single serve side. I personally love ground coffee as to pods. It took a few days to get used to measuring coffee again from using the Keurig. But I did and I almost forgot how fresh ground coffee tasted. The machine is also very nice looking in the kitchen. So, from my experiece I would recommend this as to a Keurig if you are undecided. Because sometimes you just want more than one cup of coffee especially when having guests. Not to mention those expensive K-cups. It does take a little extra time to brew on the single serve side but hey, if that's the only negative, I can deal with that. That's why the auto timer is great to use!! Made this purchase a few months ago and have had no problems! On a side note, I bought a coffee bean grinder from cuisinart and love it! Nothing taste better than freshly grounded coffee everyday :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+371points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach 2-Way Brewer, Model# 49980Z

Great Coffeemaker

11/06/2011
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very pleased with this coffeemaker. Love the option of brewing a single cup with a pod. The coffee made in the carafe stays hot for at least a couple hours and it tastes great. Only downfall is having to use disposable filters. I wish this came with a permanent filter. All in all this was a great deal and looks fantastic on my counter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+195points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Permanent filter available for carafe
Posted 06/23/2012
You do get permanent filter for the coffee maker. Hamilton Beach 80675 Permanent Gold Filter
+1point
Customer Avatar
Moncks corner SC
Great 2-way coffeemaker
Posted 05/20/2012
Great coffeemaker!! Makes HOT coffee. love the single cup for on the go coffee. We were even able to use our filter basket with it. NO paper filters!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach 2-Way Brewer, Model# 49980Z

almost there

02/04/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It took forever to figure out how to program it, which is one of the reasons we bought it. The directions were unclear on that.
then I didn't get the travel mug, which it shows in the picture, which is another reason we bought it so we could make one to take.
Our son bought the exact same coffee pot and he got the travel mug.
It also has a plastic taste which I hope will go away eventually.
All and all not happy would consider another pot. We will keep it.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach 2-Way Brewer, Model# 49980Z

Perfect Coffeemaker & Better than K-Cup Model

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Researching coffee makers, I decided on the midel 49980. Hamilton Beach famous "scoop" design enables brewing a perfect 14oz travel mug of coffee, or a full 12 cup pot of coffee, using either paper filters or reusable wire mesh filter basket (purchased separately). An adapter enables soft pods for brewing the 14 oz size, but does not permit use of K-cups. This is better than the newer model for four reasons (1) It is more environmentally friendly than K-cups, (2) Cheaper than K-cups, (3) it enables use of more than one pod for adjusting coffee strength, (4) You still have option to brew coffee with reusable scoop basket. While other manufacturers dance to the Keurig K-cup drum beat, it is refreshing to have better options with the model 49980. Sadly, Hamilton Beach has replaced it with a newer K-cup model, but personally I prefer this excellent machine. It also brews AWESOME coffee!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach 2-Way Brewer, Model# 49980Z

I Mention BOLD Feature here; All Around A+++++

04/27/2012
By ,
Mount Shasta, CA area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Hamilton Beach 2 way coffee maker is EVERYTHING that the reviews say it is. None of the negative comments or questions have applied to my ownership of this coffee maker. So, in my opinion, it gets 5 Stars across the board; it get's a AAAAA Rating! It gets 2 Thumbs Up!
One thing I haven't seen mentioned in reviews but is worth mentioning is this:
There is a BOLD button on the front of the coffee maker. When you want your coffee a little bolder or stronger, you slide it over. It's perfect for an extra "Kick" in your cup. However, I think, perhaps, that the reason a few people think that their machine brews SLOW is because it just may when BOLD is selected.
Here is why I think it runs a bit slower: Obviously it has to become "bold" somehow. And since you are not adding anything to the coffee basket, this makes sense:
The water drips over the coffee in the basket at a slower rate, thus becomes more concentrated before dripping into the glass pot or your cup. The pod or your full coffee filter just holds the water a bit longer so it gathers more coffee flavor before it comes to the cup.
You can check it and see, but it's what I've found and why I think people are whinning about how long it takes to brew. They have the BOLD switch in "on" position and it's dripping slower. Makes sense to me. If you are in a big hurry, don't ask for bold! Try it... see if you notice a brewing savings or not or if you notice stronger coffee or not. However,,,, you will love this coffee maker and be telling your friends about it. I do!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!!!
Posted 10/03/2012
I have read hundreds of comments looking for some kind of information on whether or not the bold works, and nobody has said anything about it. So thank you, I now have an answer.
Thanks...
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach 2-Way Brewer, Model# 49980Z

Good item for the price, works well

11/27/2011
By ,
Huntsville, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have a Keurig single cup coffee maker and have liked it quite a bit. It is a bit pricey to use.
My wife wanted a coffee maker to make pots of coffee for Christmas entertaining.
I began looking and came across this dual machine. Picked up at our nearby super Walmart and bought some extra coffee and pods.
First the coffee pods are one third the price of the Keurig pods. A very nice plus right off the batt.
Makes a good cup of coffee fairly fast. The pot side works well and does not spill or drip as our last Mr Coffee machine did.
We like it very much and the Keurig will be heading to E Bay.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach 2-Way Brewer, Model# 49980Z

Great Choice

03/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My girlfriend and I bought this after our Keurig died. We did a lot of research and we LOVE THIS Hamilton! If you are wondering about making the switch I would say %200 do it. the single cup takes about 2 minutes longer to brew than the keurig but it makes an awesome cup of coffee. Pro Tip: I keep a small knife next to the brewer to cut open Kcups and the grounds still make a perfect cup of coffee in the Hamilton. Also, get this one instead of the flex-brew.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach 2-Way Brewer, Model# 49980Z

Do anything but take my coffee away!!

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the look, functions, and ease of use. It takes a tiny bit longer than my other coffee pot to brew, but it is just that much better. I have not used the single brew side yet but can already say that there is something that is better about this one than my moms Keurig. I did not like that the coffee always splashed a bit and you have to keep wiping the counter when using the Keurig. The way this one has an adjustable height so you can use the travel mug, which is made to brew directly into, or raise the height of the base to use a smaller mug will address the splashing problem. This is a good sized setup and it is tall enough that I have to move it out from the back of my counter to be able to open the top to fill the water and add the fresh coffee. I do not find that a problem and just push it back under my upper cabinet when it is finished brewing. I have usually pulled any other coffee pots out any way because I do not like the steam building up under the cabinets and then dripping. If you buy this coffee pot I think you too will be pleased with your purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach 2-Way Brewer, Model# 49980Z
11/08/2011
By ,
Roebling, New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my wife for buying this coffee maker combo for me. I love the fact that I can make a travel mug to go. Having the dual ability to make a single mug/cup or pot is awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+84points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach 2-Way Brewer, Model# 49980Z

Best Coffee maker I ever had!

11/27/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can make pods or just regular ground coffee for a single cup or make a whole pot if you have company. I love this thing. I did buy a basket filter to go with it. The single cup side has one and you are supposed to use paper filters for the pot side. However, I just don't like paper filters and would rather just wash the filter basket. So I guess the only downside for me is that it doesn't come with one. It is packaged with paper filters and some coffee pods to start you off with. I didn't remember the description saying anything about that. Its fast and easy to clean. Kind of glad my old coffee maker broke!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 451 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  23 Next