Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 2-Way Brewer Coffeemaker, Black/Stainless Steel

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 2-Way Brewer Coffeemaker, Black/Stainless Steel

There's finally an affordable, low-maintenance coffeemaker that can brew a basic or premium roast coffee in a fraction of the time and cost as the coffeehouse: With stainless steel durability and twice the brewing options as other leading coffeemakers, this Hamilton Beach 2-Way Brewer Coffeemaker doubles as a compact single-serve coffeemaker and also includes a full 12-cup pot. This fully programmable two-way coffee maker unit lets you decide when to brew, 7:00 a.m. or a late-night indulgence. This two-for-the-price-of-one coffeemaker lets coffee drinkers decide the right size to start their day and enjoy the best convenience for their schedule. If simplifying the morning wake-up routine is top priority, then use the single-serve for a standard-size cup or travel mug-size cup. If more coffee is needed, simply switch to the carafe side and watch as the Hamilton Beach 2-Way Brewer Coffeemaker makes a full 12 cups. This two-way brewer provides gourmet options and gourmet appeal.
Average Customer Rating:
4.607 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(377 Reviews) 310
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
284
4 stars
69
3 stars
4
2 stars
9
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation94%351 out of 375reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
117 Questions | 606 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
284
4 stars
69
3 stars
4
2 stars
9
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach 2-Way Brewer Coffeemaker, Black/Stainless Steel

Have It Your Way!

04/26/2012
By ,
North Eastern California Mountains
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
See my minor mechanical complaint at the end... I can live with it, Hamilton Beach has excellent Customer Service and 1 year warranty.
I purchased this product the 1st of November 2011. I love/loved it so much that I'd see people in name brand Bath type stores and tell them to check out this coffee maker. It's perfect. I steered 4 people to purchase it, 3 of whom I'd never met! That's how sold I am on it.
I love that we can have a full pot of coffee and keep it on the warmer which keeps it really warm. Or, a quick single cup, in my own cup or mug, or the insulated travel mug that comes with it. I just flip the switch to individual, fill that side with water (good for hot water without coffee too#! If I've run out of the Senso type coffee pods, it has this wonderful little screen filter that you put your own scoop of coffee in and wa-la...brew away. So coffee pod or not, I have about a 16 ounce cup of coffee of my own. I love this, love this maker - a multi-tasker like me!
****Now.... I have owned it 6 months next week and I have 1 issue. The large pot warming plate on OUR unit, has the Teflon type coating thas has started flaking off, so my maker looks several years old! It's just my husband and I using it, not abusing it. No harsh abrasives at all. So maybe it's a fluke, just our unit, but today I called Hamilton Beach and it falls under the 1 year warranty. I took photos and emailed to HB. They will replace the whole item but shipping to my rural California area is almost $16 dollars. Well worth it, HOWEVER knowing now? Purchase the Walmart 3-year $6 warranty and play it safe. I hate warranties for little things. Next time I'll reconsider it! Bottomline, save all your documents, sales receipts, etc., in case you need them. Sit back and enjoy this fine machine! Alot of bang for the buck! I don't believe you will be sorry!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Albany, NY
Not for Lefties
Posted 12/26/2013
I like every aspect of this coffee maker except one: the way it is designed, you MUST fill the water reservoir from the right side. As a lefty, I instinctively pick up the pot with my left hand to fill it; when I return to the coffee maker to pour the water in, I need to shift the pot to my right hand to do so. Certainly not the end of the world, but if you are left-handed, it is something to consider.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach 2-Way Brewer Coffeemaker, Black/Stainless Steel

DOES NOT BREW A POT IN 4 Minutes!

12/09/2013
By ,
Biloxi, MS.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
If you are looking at this for its brew speed, buy something else.
It does brew a great cup of coffee. I've been happy with the taste. I also like the dual brew, you can brew either a single cup, or 12 cup pot. It's also a nice looking unit. But on the front of the box, it says "Brew a 12 cup pot in less than 4 minutes". This is not true for mine. It takes at least 10-12, longer if I choose the "BOLD" brew option. Now before you think I'm just being picky, I was actually looking for a new pot that would brew quickly. When I wake up in the morning, I want my coffee as soon as possible. "just use the timer". Well, my last coffee pot that was priced at $20 did that. I was willing to pay more for a faster brew time for that night time pot, or mid day pot. I was actually thinking about getting a unit that had a "hot water" tank on it. They brew in about 3 minutes. When I saw the claim on this one, I thought...heck whats another minute, and it doesn't use electricity 24/7. Just beware, and know what you are getting.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach 2-Way Brewer Coffeemaker, Black/Stainless Steel

Great Flexibility

02/10/2014
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife bought me this unit for Christmas and a Keurig unit. Her thought was that I could look at both and decide which one to keep. I returned the Keurig. I didn’t like the idea of being “locked” into their k-cups. Or as the marketing people like to do, get their hooks into you.
The only disappointment I’ve found was that Senseo has pulled their products off the shelf at retailers and left us with ordering coffee and pods on line. Sometimes that’s not all bad. I’m still experimenting with making my own pods by cutting about an inch off the bottom of a regular 4-cup coffee filter, filling it, and then twisting the top. Not as good as the pods but works ok. I’ve ordered come pods and they work well. I've also bought the pod filters and use whatever kind of coffee I desire. I fill about 20 of them at a time and seal them with an iron. Usually use two when I use the traveling cup that comes with the Hamilton Beach. I love the fact that we can just flip a switch to make 1 or up to 12 cups. Great flexibility. I’m happy I went with the Hamilton Beach.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach 2-Way Brewer Coffeemaker, Black/Stainless Steel

Love it!

01/16/2014
By ,
Lancaster, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband is a coffee drinker and I prefer tea or hot chocolate. This fits the bill. He gets up before me and has the coffee pot programed to be ready when he gets up. When I get up I make tea in my travel cup (put tea bag in cup and run water through the cup side of coffeemaker). I don't use the cup that comes with the coffeemaker because it's not insulated.
Had considered buying a Keurig but I priced the k-cups and they're really expensive. If you buy the tea K-cups they cost about $1 each vs a tea bag that costs 15 cents (for Grey Earl). Putting a tea bag in a cup and having the hot water go through the single cup side is just as easy and the tea comes out the same as if you put a tea kettle on and poured the water from it into a cup. The only thing you need to remember is the amount of water you put in the single serve side is the amount that will come out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach 2-Way Brewer Coffeemaker, Black/Stainless Steel

Dripless carafe

08/24/2012
By ,
Yorkville, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After having many brands of coffeemakers whose carafes annoyingly dripped, I'm happy to finally have found one that doesn't. I have been happy with this product so far after having it about three weeks. I cannot fairly rate it for its durability, but it seems sturdy and looks nice on my counter. It does take over ten minutes to brew a nearly full pot of coffee, but the coffee does taste delicious. I have not been able to find the coffee PODS for the single brew side in my local stores. I have read that the Senseo brand is discontinuing the pods--not a problem, as you can use ground coffee in the little filter basket, although I did notice a bit of sediment in the bottom of my mug. I have also tried using the FOLGER brand coffee SINGLES little tea bag type coffee in the single serve side and it worked well. You can dip the bag into the mug to make the coffee stronger if you wish. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase. It remains to be seen if it holds up under daily use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach 2-Way Brewer Coffeemaker, Black/Stainless Steel
12/30/2011
By ,
Newberry, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried Mr. Coffee, Cusinart, and several other brands including the Keurig.
This is the BEST coffee maker I have found and you also can use the Senseo or invidual containers for one cup and the stainless steel one cup container comes with the coffee maker. You can also use regular coffee to make one cup. This is a very versatile and excellent coffee maker. I am 100% satisfied as I tried several brands and several models of brands before getting this one. I like being able to make one cup to carry with me and the versatility of making up to 12 cups.
I also learned that 5 oz water is considered 1 cup in a coffee maker and the formula is :
5 oz x's number of cups of water
divided by 5,
divided by 2,
i.e., 8 cups water x's 5 = 40 divided by 5 = 8 divided by 2 = 4 scoops of coffee for water line of 8 cups, and add a little more or less for fine or coarse grind and desired strength. I am now using the coffee maker several times a day and also use it to make hot tea.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach 2-Way Brewer Coffeemaker, Black/Stainless Steel

Good product for the money

02/17/2014
By ,
Concord, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I typically do not give a lot of reviews. However, had I read something like this review before I bought the coffee pot I would have been MORE CAUTIOUS about which coffee maker that I had bought.
I bought this coffee pot because I wanted to be able to brew singles when I was the only one that wanted a cup of coffee and really liked the K cup idea. I also wanted to be able to fix a pot of coffee when we had guest where I would not have to fix separate cups for each person. Overall it meets my expectations with one exception. The one exception should be noted that the BUYER BEWARE: that there is two versions of this Coffee maker: A flex brew and 2 way brewer. One can accommodate the K cup and the other does not. They look very similar the only difference at first glance is that the coffee pot and mug are on different sides. I bought several packages of K cups and had opened them all to put in my storage container for easy access to all of them. However, once I had assembled the coffee maker (removing plastic and cardboard) and was reading how to put the K cup into the coffee maker did I then realize that this was the one that did not take the K cups. Well, I had already opened the boxes of K cups... so what now..... well easy solution.... I cut off the tops (foil tops) of the K cup and dump the ingredients into the built in filter when I want a cup and...voila... I can still enjoy the K cups. Overall I really like the coffee maker. I get the convenience of having both worlds. Just a small setback that it does not accept the K Cups. Pods are a little more difficult to find and do not seem to have all the flavors and different options that the K cup does.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach 2-Way Brewer Coffeemaker, Black/Stainless Steel

2 Options make this coffemaker perfect!

11/11/2011
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were hesitant to purchase this 2-way coffeemaker after having read negative reviews about the original "1-way Scoop". Our concerns were unfounded, because we realized after the first use that its design is perfect. My husband usually leaves for work two hours before I must get up, so the single (travel) mug side is practical. Now, we both get a fresh cup of coffee on workdays. On weekends, we use the carafe side. It also works well to heat water for tea or hot chocolate.
We have had NO problem whatsoever with leaks nor with messy coffee grounds overflowing.
This coffeemaker isn't as fast as the Keurig for the single-serve option, but the price is considerably better...plus, we use our personal favorite brand of coffee rather than expensive K-cups. It's an excellent design!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+137points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach 2-Way Brewer Coffeemaker, Black/Stainless Steel

Best coffee maker for 2 dfferent drinkers

03/05/2014
By ,
Frisco, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coffee maker is GREAT! It really feels like a quality product. Easy to use, easy to clean, and works great! The fit is good, meaning the pot fits in easy and smooth, but feels properly seated rather than having to force it. Plus it looks really good! In addition, it works perfect for 2 drinkers with different tastes. I drink regular coffee and my wife likes flavored coffees. I set my coffee up the night before with the timer in the big pot. Then when my wife gets up we make her flavored coffee in the second brewer. I can keep drinking my coffee and she gets hers. I would recommend this coffee maker to all my family and friends. I would also buy this one again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach 2-Way Brewer Coffeemaker, Black/Stainless Steel

The best 2 way to brew system!

11/22/2011
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this coffee maker. First off, it makes a great cup of coffee. Like all coffee makers, you need to clean it a couple times w/ a vinegar/water mix, then at least 1 time w/ just water. Be sure you let maker cool down between cleanings....this also is true for all coffee makers. After about 2 times brewing a cup, it tastes really good. Again, this is to be expected. You can't expect the first cup out of a maker to be great. Anyhow, I have had this over a week and it just gets better and better! This was also the only coffee maker that had a mug/travel mug dispenser where you can use your own cups as well as travel mug provided. That was a BIG plus for our family. We like to make hot cocoa and tea. It comes out hot in the mug, but cools quickly on this part of maker. It doesn't have a warming pad, but to be able to use mugs you can't have that. Really, it's not a big deal, but just be sure you don't forget you made coffee or warmed water on that side of maker. The large carafe does have a warming pad and stays nice and hot just brewed and for a long time after that. It is just a great coffee maker and the price can't be beat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach 2-Way Brewer Coffeemaker, Black/Stainless Steel

Have had 4 different coffee pots this is best!

11/11/2013
By ,
Woodstock, MD.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the ability to have options and be able to use my travel mug in mornings on way to work and if I have guests over on weekends or for a party be able to make a pot with the carafe option. It works well and doesn't leak like some other Hamilton Beach products I have had. Highly recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach 2-Way Brewer Coffeemaker, Black/Stainless Steel

Coffee tastes excellant!

01/13/2014
By ,
Greenville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a k-cup coffee maker and was very dissatisfied with the flavor of the coffee. I tried several different ways to use it and it tasted terrible. With this coffee maker I love that I can make one cup or an entire pot (Not having to buy those expensive k-cups that leave such a huge carbon foot print is a bonus) This brewer takes a bit longer to brew but the improved taste is worth it. The first few cups have that "factory" flavor so you must wash the filter and run water through it a few times before your first brew but that is pretty standard. I can't say enough good about this coffee maker, you won't be sorry you purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach 2-Way Brewer Coffeemaker, Black/Stainless Steel

great coffee

04/16/2014
By ,
Bangor Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice coffee maker. Makes a great cup or pot of coffee or tea. Water get hot not just warm.
Has all the features I need.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach 2-Way Brewer Coffeemaker, Black/Stainless Steel

Great coffe pot, love it!!

11/25/2013
By ,
Granbury, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The reason i bought this coffee pot, i have Arthritis in my fingers and it hurts to lift the full pot on cold rainy days, on those days i make coffe in the single cup, works great for me!! Love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South St Paul Mn
warranty
Posted 02/03/2014
I bought this coffee-pot online and it quit brewing coffee on the 5th day. Hamilton Beach honored the warranty and sent a new one via UPS. Now the closer on the basket broke and I called Hamilton Beach and they said they will send me a new basket IF I pay the shipping and handling charge. As far as I'm concerned they can keep it. I will NEVER buy a product from them again! They are not a good company to do business with!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach 2-Way Brewer Coffeemaker, Black/Stainless Steel

Awesome Coffee Maker

04/11/2014
By ,
Asheville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what my wife and I needed, easy to use and to clean. My wife makes her pot of coffee for her morning and drive to work. I'm retired so I get up when I do, and in a minute I have my cup (single side) instead of her old leftovers. The timer feature works as advertised. Best investment we ever made in a coffee maker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach 2-Way Brewer Coffeemaker, Black/Stainless Steel

Great alternative to the Keurig

11/25/2011
By ,
Newark, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Keirug stopped working after 2yrs of having it. I felt lost...what to do next. Get another or switch it up. So I took my time and did a massive search and review of all coffee pots. Many hours looking at reviews and comparing my options and prices. And then I stumbled across this Hamilton Beach Scoop 2 way coffee maker. I read the reviews and decided to go with this one as it would work for our lifestyle. I drink more coffee than my boyfriend so the single side would work during the week for me and the pot side on the weekends for both of us. I am so glad I went this purchase. It is very simple to use and love the fact that you can use the pods or ground coffee on the single serve side. I personally love ground coffee as to pods. It took a few days to get used to measuring coffee again from using the Keurig. But I did and I almost forgot how fresh ground coffee tasted. The machine is also very nice looking in the kitchen. So, from my experiece I would recommend this as to a Keurig if you are undecided. Because sometimes you just want more than one cup of coffee especially when having guests. Not to mention those expensive K-cups. It does take a little extra time to brew on the single serve side but hey, if that's the only negative, I can deal with that. That's why the auto timer is great to use!! Made this purchase a few months ago and have had no problems! On a side note, I bought a coffee bean grinder from cuisinart and love it! Nothing taste better than freshly grounded coffee everyday :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+251points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach 2-Way Brewer Coffeemaker, Black/Stainless Steel

I Mention BOLD Feature here; All Around A+++++

04/27/2012
By ,
Mount Shasta, CA area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Hamilton Beach 2 way coffee maker is EVERYTHING that the reviews say it is. None of the negative comments or questions have applied to my ownership of this coffee maker. So, in my opinion, it gets 5 Stars across the board; it get's a AAAAA Rating! It gets 2 Thumbs Up!
One thing I haven't seen mentioned in reviews but is worth mentioning is this:
There is a BOLD button on the front of the coffee maker. When you want your coffee a little bolder or stronger, you slide it over. It's perfect for an extra "Kick" in your cup. However, I think, perhaps, that the reason a few people think that their machine brews SLOW is because it just may when BOLD is selected.
Here is why I think it runs a bit slower: Obviously it has to become "bold" somehow. And since you are not adding anything to the coffee basket, this makes sense:
The water drips over the coffee in the basket at a slower rate, thus becomes more concentrated before dripping into the glass pot or your cup. The pod or your full coffee filter just holds the water a bit longer so it gathers more coffee flavor before it comes to the cup.
You can check it and see, but it's what I've found and why I think people are whinning about how long it takes to brew. They have the BOLD switch in "on" position and it's dripping slower. Makes sense to me. If you are in a big hurry, don't ask for bold! Try it... see if you notice a brewing savings or not or if you notice stronger coffee or not. However,,,, you will love this coffee maker and be telling your friends about it. I do!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!!!
Posted 10/03/2012
I have read hundreds of comments looking for some kind of information on whether or not the bold works, and nobody has said anything about it. So thank you, I now have an answer.
Thanks...
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach 2-Way Brewer Coffeemaker, Black/Stainless Steel

Great Coffeemaker

11/06/2011
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very pleased with this coffeemaker. Love the option of brewing a single cup with a pod. The coffee made in the carafe stays hot for at least a couple hours and it tastes great. Only downfall is having to use disposable filters. I wish this came with a permanent filter. All in all this was a great deal and looks fantastic on my counter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+133points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Permanent filter available for carafe
Posted 06/23/2012
You do get permanent filter for the coffee maker. Hamilton Beach 80675 Permanent Gold Filter
+1point
Customer Avatar
Moncks corner SC
Great 2-way coffeemaker
Posted 05/20/2012
Great coffeemaker!! Makes HOT coffee. love the single cup for on the go coffee. We were even able to use our filter basket with it. NO paper filters!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach 2-Way Brewer Coffeemaker, Black/Stainless Steel

Very nice coffee maker for the value!

03/29/2014
By ,
John's Creek, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's very simple to use and the single cup vs full pot feature is so worth the money! The only reason it didn't get 5 stars from me is because a full pot of coffee takes about 12 minutes to brew. That doesn't sound long but it becomes a problem if you think you'll brew a 'quick' pot of coffee before heading out to work etc... If you plan ahead and brew accordingly, there is no reason why you shouldn't buy this coffee maker. I personally like to have stuff fairly fast but you can't have cake and eat it too.
Definitely buy this!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach 2-Way Brewer Coffeemaker, Black/Stainless Steel

My coffee tastes better than ever!

04/02/2014
By ,
Rincon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great machine at a competitive price. Believe it or not, the coffee tastes 100% better than with my old coffee pot. I thought the coffee at the office just had a bitter taste but no! It was the machine. We use the same coffee in the new one and there is not a bitter taste at all. Well worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 311 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next