Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

The Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker makes delicious breakfast or dessert treats. This four-square waffle maker is designed to make thick Belgian waffles in just four minutes. The non-stick waffle maker easily releases the completed waffles and cleans up effortlessly. The exterior of the stainless steel waffle maker is made of chrome with a cool-touch insulated handle. Near the handle is a light that signals when the waffle maker is pre-heated and ready for use. A latch on the handle secures the unit, enabling it to be upright in a cupboard, pantry, or drawer. The Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker has a hidden cord storage area, and includes a recipe booklet. Treat your family to great tasting, homemade waffles using the Hamilton Beach waffle maker.
Average Customer Rating:
4.414 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%54 out of 58reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 34 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

Great choice

11/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Work excellent , waffles came out crispy. It did not came with the recipe booklet like they say it would. I guess I will just look up recipes online.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker
08/30/2011
By ,
Mill Hall, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had purchased this for my daughter and her family as a gift and she really loves it. She loves the idea that she doesn't have to make one waffle at a time. I loved the price and how easy it was to ship it to her. I didn't have to purchase the item, find something to pack it in and then pay the extra postage to send it to Texas, (that's where she live). I have purchased many things from Walmart for her and her family and had them sent right to her. I love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

Used the first night

02/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daughter made breakfast for everyone for supper that night and everyone loved the waffles, especially our two granddaughters. They were so thrilled to finally get to taste a real waffle; not the frozen kind; and wanted to have them every night. It was easy to use, didn't spill out, like some ot the other waffle makers that we have purchased; and was really easy to clean after we were done using it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

Crispy waffles

06/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great, cooks evenly. I like mine crispy so I leave them in for about a minute longer after the light says they are ready. They stick if you don't use cooking spray. You can even freeze the leftover waffles and reheat them in the toaster and they taste just as good as when you made them. Cleanup is easy with a rag or paper towel. Can be stored upright to save cabinet space. This is not carried in my local store so I had it shipped to the store which is free but it took a week. The similar model that was in stock there had several bad reviews. So far so good with this one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

Perfect!

06/02/2012
By ,
Hazard, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband & daughter purchased this for me as one of my mothers day gifts & I love it! Makes perfect waffles every time & cleaning it is extremely easy. Plus it takes up very little storage space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

Great Waffle Iron!

01/06/2014
By ,
rural South Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was given this waffle maker 2nd hand. We've used it to make about 10 waffles a week, every week for more than 2 years. It finally died this weekend as the base where the cord wraps broke. That was my fault as I bobbled it taking it out of the cabinet, and it landed poorly.
Not sure how old my waffle iron is, but we've really enjoyed it, and I'm replacing it with the same model. :)
For those who find it under cooks. I let it heat up for 5-10 minutes while my batter rests, then cook each waffle for 5 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker
03/02/2012
By ,
Waveland, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of cleanup after use is a plus. Product works perfectly every time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

06/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was very easy to use and I even made Waffles from Mrs Butterworth's pancake mix. I just wish it had a recipe booklet with it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

Love the waffles

06/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The waffle iron works great and makes very good Belgian waffles .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

Am most Daily Use

05/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it for my daughter and she loves it. Heats up quick and fully cooks the waffles quickly. She likes it better than my Krupp Waffle Iron.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

Excellent product

05/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use, low cost and a good looking item.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker
11/29/2011
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a decent waffle iron for the price. I found that it overcooked the waffles if I followed the instructions and waited until the steam stopped coming out. Other than that it was fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

easy to use and clean

12/21/2011
By ,
swKansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great waffle maker, easy to use. seems to be fairly quick.
quality is good. stand up to store makes it fit into small space.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

waffles

05/06/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cooks fine but there should be a setting for light and dark like the toaster. There is no power button so you have to plug and unplug after every use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

Great product at a reasonable price.

05/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This waffle maker is large enough to hold almost one cup of mix so it doesn't take all day to make breakfast. It doesn't cost much more than the cheapest small round waffle maker and is much more efficient.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

waffles!

05/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm glad I decided on this waffle maker. It makes 4 sections at a time speeding up how soon everyone can enjoy the perfectly cooked waffles. It's easy to clean up, just wipe up with a damp paper towel. So much better than the single waffle maker we used to have.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

not just another appliance

05/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OK, so it's a single purpose appliance, but it performs very well at not too high a price. It recovers quickly between batches and is easy to clean.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

waffle maker

05/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really enjoy making waffles with this new waffle maker, works great! Thank you & is reasonably priced!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

Great Item

04/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this waffle maker! Easy to clean & works well!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

awesome waffle maker!

03/16/2012
By ,
South Lake Tahoe, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was less expensive to buy online! I would think you would want customers to come shop at the store so they might buy even more products from you! 20.00 cheaper online! I love the product! Makes great waffles!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1 2 3 Next