Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

The Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker makes delicious breakfast or dessert treats. This four-square waffle maker is designed to make thick Belgian waffles in just four minutes. The non-stick waffle maker easily releases the completed waffles and cleans up effortlessly. The exterior of the stainless steel waffle maker is made of chrome with a cool-touch insulated handle. Near the handle is a light that signals when the waffle maker is pre-heated and ready for use. A latch on the handle secures the unit, enabling it to be upright in a cupboard, pantry, or drawer. The Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker has a hidden cord storage area, and includes a recipe booklet. Treat your family to great tasting, homemade waffles using the Hamilton Beach waffle maker.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%33 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

Great choice

11/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Work excellent , waffles came out crispy. It did not came with the recipe booklet like they say it would. I guess I will just look up recipes online.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

Great waffle maker

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before making a purchase, I read many reviews of various waffle makers and kept coming back to this one. I'm so pleased with the results! The very first batch (made with a scratch batter) turned out great. Five minutes was just right for golden, crisp waffles. I can't imagine that a more expensive waffle maker could do a better job. Very happy with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker
08/30/2011
By ,
Mill Hall, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had purchased this for my daughter and her family as a gift and she really loves it. She loves the idea that she doesn't have to make one waffle at a time. I loved the price and how easy it was to ship it to her. I didn't have to purchase the item, find something to pack it in and then pay the extra postage to send it to Texas, (that's where she live). I have purchased many things from Walmart for her and her family and had them sent right to her. I love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

Used the first night

02/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daughter made breakfast for everyone for supper that night and everyone loved the waffles, especially our two granddaughters. They were so thrilled to finally get to taste a real waffle; not the frozen kind; and wanted to have them every night. It was easy to use, didn't spill out, like some ot the other waffle makers that we have purchased; and was really easy to clean after we were done using it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

Very Good

12/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I also tried this for the first time, for the price it was fast and delicious!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

Great Waffle Iron!

01/06/2014
By ,
rural South Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was given this waffle maker 2nd hand. We've used it to make about 10 waffles a week, every week for more than 2 years. It finally died this weekend as the base where the cord wraps broke. That was my fault as I bobbled it taking it out of the cabinet, and it landed poorly.
Not sure how old my waffle iron is, but we've really enjoyed it, and I'm replacing it with the same model. :)
For those who find it under cooks. I let it heat up for 5-10 minutes while my batter rests, then cook each waffle for 5 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

Works great!

11/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only used it once, but so far it works great. We had another 4 slice waffle maker that broke (got dropped) so we picked up this cheaper one at Walmart. Actually it works better than my previous one. Waffles came out perfectly done, and I didn't get burned by opening the waffle. So far so good!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

Perfect!

06/02/2012
By ,
Hazard, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband & daughter purchased this for me as one of my mothers day gifts & I love it! Makes perfect waffles every time & cleaning it is extremely easy. Plus it takes up very little storage space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker
03/02/2012
By ,
Waveland, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of cleanup after use is a plus. Product works perfectly every time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

Uneven cooking but ok with results

07/21/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I do like this waffle iron although I found it to cook somewhat unevenly. The centers of the grates cooked faster than the outside edges. I simply left them on a little longer and some areas were crispier than others. All in all, a good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

Very good and serves our small family well.

10/13/2014
By ,
VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The waffle maker took a few attempts to get used to - we struggled to get the waffle out when it got cooked. But, then got the batter to the right consistency and waited for the color of the waffle to turn brownish golden. Then the waffle comes out as a whole.
If the batter gets in the crevices between the handle area nd the hotplate, its time consuming to clean it. Its kind of big, so occupies space.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

awesome waffle maker!

03/16/2012
By ,
South Lake Tahoe, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was less expensive to buy online! I would think you would want customers to come shop at the store so they might buy even more products from you! 20.00 cheaper online! I love the product! Makes great waffles!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker
11/29/2011
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a decent waffle iron for the price. I found that it overcooked the waffles if I followed the instructions and waited until the steam stopped coming out. Other than that it was fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

Fresh waffles!

04/21/2012
By ,
Lancaster, Oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The thing that would make it better would be removeable plates for easy clean-up. If not that then the parts in a removable cord. I never feel it is clean enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

easy to use and clean

12/21/2011
By ,
swKansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great waffle maker, easy to use. seems to be fairly quick.
quality is good. stand up to store makes it fit into small space.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

Nice Waffle Maker

12/18/2011
By ,
Houlton, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it for my son. It's easy to use, no frills, makes great waffles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

No Good

10/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this waffle iron less than a year ago. One day, it just quit working.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

great waffler

07/23/2014
By ,
cleveland ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Never used 1 before, but works great, easy to use and maintain
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

Pretty fair waffles

09/07/2013
By ,
Portland, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The heating is slightly uneven, you can see the circular pattern of the heating element even in the product description picture, but its not bad. If the plates came out for cleaning (I tried removing screws, the plates won't come out) it would be nearly perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

Used it to make waffles for a prayer breakfast

08/29/2013
By ,
Sicklerville NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worked very well. Waffles came out golden brown.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next