Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

The Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker makes delicious breakfast or dessert treats. This four-square waffle maker is designed to make thick Belgian waffles in just four minutes. The non-stick waffle maker easily releases the completed waffles and cleans up effortlessly. The exterior of the stainless steel waffle maker is made of chrome with a cool-touch insulated handle. Near the handle is a light that signals when the waffle maker is pre-heated and ready for use. A latch on the handle secures the unit, enabling it to be upright in a cupboard, pantry, or drawer. The Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker has a hidden cord storage area, and includes a recipe booklet. Treat your family to great tasting, homemade waffles using the Hamilton Beach waffle maker.
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%29 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 29 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

Great item

08/02/2014
By ,
Binghamton, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed it for a family reunion breakfast and it worked wonderful. Waffles came out a very nice golden brown.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker
08/30/2011
By ,
Mill Hall, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had purchased this for my daughter and her family as a gift and she really loves it. She loves the idea that she doesn't have to make one waffle at a time. I loved the price and how easy it was to ship it to her. I didn't have to purchase the item, find something to pack it in and then pay the extra postage to send it to Texas, (that's where she live). I have purchased many things from Walmart for her and her family and had them sent right to her. I love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

Nice waffle maker

08/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only thing about it is that it is not a BELGIAN waffle maker. But it is a good product and I like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

great waffler

07/23/2014
By ,
cleveland ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Never used 1 before, but works great, easy to use and maintain
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

Used the first night

02/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daughter made breakfast for everyone for supper that night and everyone loved the waffles, especially our two granddaughters. They were so thrilled to finally get to taste a real waffle; not the frozen kind; and wanted to have them every night. It was easy to use, didn't spill out, like some ot the other waffle makers that we have purchased; and was really easy to clean after we were done using it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

Great Waffle Iron!

01/06/2014
By ,
rural South Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was given this waffle maker 2nd hand. We've used it to make about 10 waffles a week, every week for more than 2 years. It finally died this weekend as the base where the cord wraps broke. That was my fault as I bobbled it taking it out of the cabinet, and it landed poorly.
Not sure how old my waffle iron is, but we've really enjoyed it, and I'm replacing it with the same model. :)
For those who find it under cooks. I let it heat up for 5-10 minutes while my batter rests, then cook each waffle for 5 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker
03/02/2012
By ,
Waveland, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of cleanup after use is a plus. Product works perfectly every time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

Uneven cooking but ok with results

07/21/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I do like this waffle iron although I found it to cook somewhat unevenly. The centers of the grates cooked faster than the outside edges. I simply left them on a little longer and some areas were crispier than others. All in all, a good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

Perfect!

06/02/2012
By ,
Hazard, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband & daughter purchased this for me as one of my mothers day gifts & I love it! Makes perfect waffles every time & cleaning it is extremely easy. Plus it takes up very little storage space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker
11/29/2011
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a decent waffle iron for the price. I found that it overcooked the waffles if I followed the instructions and waited until the steam stopped coming out. Other than that it was fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

Fresh waffles!

04/21/2012
By ,
Lancaster, Oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The thing that would make it better would be removeable plates for easy clean-up. If not that then the parts in a removable cord. I never feel it is clean enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

easy to use and clean

12/21/2011
By ,
swKansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great waffle maker, easy to use. seems to be fairly quick.
quality is good. stand up to store makes it fit into small space.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

Pretty fair waffles

09/07/2013
By ,
Portland, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The heating is slightly uneven, you can see the circular pattern of the heating element even in the product description picture, but its not bad. If the plates came out for cleaning (I tried removing screws, the plates won't come out) it would be nearly perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

awesome waffle maker!

03/16/2012
By ,
South Lake Tahoe, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was less expensive to buy online! I would think you would want customers to come shop at the store so they might buy even more products from you! 20.00 cheaper online! I love the product! Makes great waffles!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

Well Made Waffle Maker

02/14/2014
By ,
Tarpon Springs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice sturdy waffle maker. Stands up for storage. We made waffles for the first time last weekend and they came out nice and crispy. There is no cooking timer so the first batch were a little softer. After adjusting our cooking time they came out great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

Nice Waffle Maker

12/18/2011
By ,
Houlton, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it for my son. It's easy to use, no frills, makes great waffles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

Used it to make waffles for a prayer breakfast

08/29/2013
By ,
Sicklerville NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worked very well. Waffles came out golden brown.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

It works!

05/16/2014
By ,
Oak Hill, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty simple to operate. Nice size waffles. Easy to clean. Good deal -- I paid about $24 + $6 for tax and shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

Good

02/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Makes good waffles
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

Seems to work just fine

02/19/2014
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to work just fine
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next