Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

The Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker makes delicious breakfast or dessert treats. This four-square waffle maker is designed to make thick Belgian waffles in just four minutes. The non-stick waffle maker easily releases the completed waffles and cleans up effortlessly. The exterior of the stainless steel waffle maker is made of chrome with a cool-touch insulated handle. Near the handle is a light that signals when the waffle maker is pre-heated and ready for use. A latch on the handle secures the unit, enabling it to be upright in a cupboard, pantry, or drawer. The Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker has a hidden cord storage area, and includes a recipe booklet. Treat your family to great tasting, homemade waffles using the Hamilton Beach waffle maker.
Average Customer Rating:
4.319 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation91%43 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 32 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

Great choice

11/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Work excellent , waffles came out crispy. It did not came with the recipe booklet like they say it would. I guess I will just look up recipes online.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

Waffle Perfection

03/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a waffle maker with 4 sections in case I had company. This waffle maker is absolutely amazing. I have made waffels about 6 ,or 7 times already, and they all came out perfect. Its easy to clean up, and the lights guide the way. Buy this one for delicious waffels at a good price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker
08/30/2011
By ,
Mill Hall, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had purchased this for my daughter and her family as a gift and she really loves it. She loves the idea that she doesn't have to make one waffle at a time. I loved the price and how easy it was to ship it to her. I didn't have to purchase the item, find something to pack it in and then pay the extra postage to send it to Texas, (that's where she live). I have purchased many things from Walmart for her and her family and had them sent right to her. I love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

Didn't work for us at all!!!

03/02/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My old $10 2-waffle maker broke after 15 years! It actually still worked but the cover over the red "not ready" light broke off and I thought it was time for a new one. We are a family of 4 now, so a 4-waffle maker was very appealing for making lots of waffles quickly. I ordered this one online about 1 month ago and have used it 3 times. Not liking the results all 3 times! I make my own batter from scratch and never had problems with our old waffle maker...but this one....sticks horribly and cooks too crispy for our liking because we freeze the leftovers and reheat in the toaster oven. I've been using this batter recipe for over a year now and it has never been a problem before. I tried opening the maker before the green "ready" light came on to see if I could fix the "over baking" problem....but nope! The waffles separated and stuck to the top and the bottom. Then, I had to pry them out of the machine with a spatula. Even if I let them cook for the whole time (letting the green light come on) I still had to pry them out with a spatula. I don't want to use non-stick spray because of all the ingredients in the spray that I don't know if are harmful or not.
Soooo, this one didn't work for us. I ordered it because it received many good reviews. This one is getting returned.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

Used the first night

02/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daughter made breakfast for everyone for supper that night and everyone loved the waffles, especially our two granddaughters. They were so thrilled to finally get to taste a real waffle; not the frozen kind; and wanted to have them every night. It was easy to use, didn't spill out, like some ot the other waffle makers that we have purchased; and was really easy to clean after we were done using it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

Perfect!

06/02/2012
By ,
Hazard, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband & daughter purchased this for me as one of my mothers day gifts & I love it! Makes perfect waffles every time & cleaning it is extremely easy. Plus it takes up very little storage space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

You get what you pay for

03/10/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This waffle maker does not evenly cook the waffles. They come out uncooked in some places and burnt in others. Don't waste your money on this product.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

Great Waffle Iron!

01/06/2014
By ,
rural South Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was given this waffle maker 2nd hand. We've used it to make about 10 waffles a week, every week for more than 2 years. It finally died this weekend as the base where the cord wraps broke. That was my fault as I bobbled it taking it out of the cabinet, and it landed poorly.
Not sure how old my waffle iron is, but we've really enjoyed it, and I'm replacing it with the same model. :)
For those who find it under cooks. I let it heat up for 5-10 minutes while my batter rests, then cook each waffle for 5 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

I was very satisfied with the waffle press

03/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very simple to operate perfect waffles every time better than pancakes, and stores away easy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker
03/02/2012
By ,
Waveland, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of cleanup after use is a plus. Product works perfectly every time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

Nice

02/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sent this item to our daughter as a gift and she loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

Good buy

02/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I wanted. It came as adverytised.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

old man cooking

02/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cant beat the price.my grandson loves waffle house this saves me a lot of money he says my waffles are the best that's very good for grandpas ego. the waffle maker aint bad either-cleans up very easy and is consistant in color and doneness
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

Waffle maker

02/09/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Makes great waffles but have problems with cooking even tried adjusting times but waffles come out uneven and darker than I like but over all still makes great waffles!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

Wake up waffle cooker

02/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performs exactly as advertised....makes beautiful golden waffles every time.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

Daughter-in-law pleaser

02/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter-in-law for her birthday because she had exhausted their other one, and this was all she had asked for her birthday. The other waffle maker that she had was a smaller one, so she was very happy with the bigger one and I think she even went home and made her waffles for supper, HA!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

Wonderful Waffles

02/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Hamilton Beach waffle maker is easy to use and makes perfect waffles, quick and easy! Clean up is also a breeze!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

Great waffle maker

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before making a purchase, I read many reviews of various waffle makers and kept coming back to this one. I'm so pleased with the results! The very first batch (made with a scratch batter) turned out great. Five minutes was just right for golden, crisp waffles. I can't imagine that a more expensive waffle maker could do a better job. Very happy with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker
11/29/2011
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a decent waffle iron for the price. I found that it overcooked the waffles if I followed the instructions and waited until the steam stopped coming out. Other than that it was fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker

easy to use and clean

12/21/2011
By ,
swKansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great waffle maker, easy to use. seems to be fairly quick.
quality is good. stand up to store makes it fit into small space.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next