Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Large Capacity Counter Top Oven, With Rotisserie function

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Large Capacity Counter Top Oven, With Rotisserie function

Small enough to fit on your kitchen counter, but large enough to help you prepare for any meal or party, the Hamilton Beach Counter Top Oven with Convection & Rotisserie boasts full-size oven performance in compact, energy-efficient form. Designed with both kitchen style and practicality in mind, the Hamilton Beach oven with Convection & Rotisserie is portable and countertop convenient. It's packed with versatile cooking options that range from baking cakes to crisping cookies to broiling salmon to roasting an entire 5 lb. chicken, roast or pork. There's no need to spend extra time cooking separate meals for the pickier ones, either.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(156 Reviews) 133
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
98
4 stars
39
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation90%139 out of 155reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
86 Questions | 304 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
98
4 stars
39
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach Large Capacity Counter Top Oven, With Rotisserie function

For the m oney, this is your best choice

10/29/2012
By ,
Cornwalkl, Ontario
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched this type of oven that is a step-up from your average toaster oven. I wanted an oven that included two racks and a rotisserie. I read many reviews of other products and realized that this model seemed to have the best reviews for this type of oven. The best was the Cuisinart but it is too small. My main concern with this oven was the cleaning and how messy the interior would get with the rotisserie. I did my first chicken (5.2 Lbs) and had a Peri-Peri rub/marinade on it. 100 % of the the drippings fell into the drip pan provided. I had lined the drip pan with tin foil. After removing the chicken with the handy remover provided, the oven was as clean as it was in new condition. So far, everything has cooked perfectly. The chicken Peri-Peri was amazing! :)
For the record, the height is actually 13.1 inches and not 12.5 inches as suggested in the specs. You should also allow for an additional 2-6 inches on top because it does get hot on top and the heat rises. It is well manufactured and has a clean look that fits well into my kitchen.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach Large Capacity Counter Top Oven, With Rotisserie function

Excellent oven

12/21/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good! This is an excellent table oven/rotessierie. I've only owned this over a month and used maybe 10 times and no issues so far. I love the rotessierie feature which i used twice to cook a 5lb prime rib and product came out perfect. Unit works as advertised and just hoping it will last as long as my old Hamilton which i owned for over 15 years and only replaced by this one because of a broken handle on cover. Unit arrived with minor cosmetic issue but for the price I paid its still worth it.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach Large Capacity Counter Top Oven, With Rotisserie function

Great oven for a great price

02/17/2012
By ,
Muskegon, Mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this oven to replace my Ge microwave convection that blew out. My main desire was to be able to bake yeast breads in this and it has baked them beautifully. I have baked a cake, cupcakes, 5# chicken, and many loaves of bread and have been very pleased. The oven heats up quickly, bakes evenly and is easy to see the process through the glass door. I did buy an oven thermometer to check the oven temps. and I'm glad I did. I have had to adjust the temp based on this which is no big deal but if I was just going by the dial I would have been unsuccessful in my baking as my oven has a tendency to run hotter than the dial says.
Pros: heats up quickly, bakes evenly, tall height for baking bread, nice looking, convection or bake option.
Cons: dials are not precise ie, timer and temp. dial, I can't bake two levels of cupcakes, and I can't use a standard 9x13 casserole dish.
All in all I highly recommend this oven. I gave it a 4 only because some things could be improved. Its not perfect yet....but very close!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach Large Capacity Counter Top Oven, With Rotisserie function

Best purchase ever!!!!

12/19/2012
By ,
Dallas tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am single, and hate to heat up the oven whenever I want a pizza or cassarole. My old toaster oven (average sized) required smaller trays and dishes. I wanted something larger and more accomodating, and got all that and more. This baby not only looks sleek yet sturdy, it does everything! The old one had the times and temperatures painted on the plastic dials---these numbers eventually wore off with use, which made using it a joke. This has sturdy stainless steel knobs with the number notches on the oven. There are 2 (yes, two) racks, to cook twice as much at a time. Best of all, you can use regular sized baking dishes, muffun trays, etc.. I baked 2 lasagnas at the same time, they came out beautifully. This also offers rotissorie, which I have not tried yet. In a day and age where things are built cheaply and poorly, with a life expectancy of 2-3 years, I know I will use this a long, long time. Also was quoted 7-9 days free shipping, came in 3.
By far the best purchase I've made in a long, long time!!!!!! One Happy Gal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach Large Capacity Counter Top Oven, With Rotisserie function

Best Investment

11/17/2013
By ,
Laguna Niguel, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The rotisserie was the best feature on this product that sold me. I preferred the looks of the Oster brand (digital display, etc), however I was looking for something more versatile and this really fit the bill. This thing is a good size and works like a pro. No regrets. Even the exterior isn't bad looking (Stainless Steel) which goes with any decor. One thing I have noticed is the top exterior of the oven gets VERY hot, so I would advise that you place nothing on top.
Great product for the $134 spent. I even purchased the extended insurance as a back-up past the 1-year warranty. I don't do this often with warranties but if my purchase is over a certain amount, I might not have that kind of $ to replace it when and if it breaks. For $9 you can't beat the added insurance. With the way things are made these days, it's almost a given to have extended warranties on appliances and electronics. Nothing is made like they use to be.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pa.
oven
Posted 01/05/2014
I wanted to know if you can fit a 9x13 casserole dish in it
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach Large Capacity Counter Top Oven, With Rotisserie function

This is my only oven in the house.

12/22/2011
By ,
Paulden, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have no other oven. My old toaster oven died, and I missed space in that one, especially for pizza. This machine holds 2 pizza's easily, and the convection feature makes for a better pizza.
I also baked 2 cake/loaf pans of banana bread in it. My machine does not get super hot on top.
There is no "toast" setting, I use the "broil" setting for my toast and turn the toast over half-way.
It does not replace my rotisserie oven. My rotisserie has a spit with two forks to hold a chicken and this system in this machine looks a little flimsy to me, but I have not tried it yet. Since my rotisserie is really greased up on the inside, I don't really want my toaster oven to end up that way.
It also does not replace my microwave oven.
This machine is bigger than my microwave. The stainless steel is hard to keep good looking.
I bought it for a great price with no shipping cost, delivered to my door. I love the machine and would be sad if I had to do without. I use this machine almost every day. I had to buy online because the local Walmart does not carry this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dayton, Ohio
Hamilton Beach Large Capacity Counter Top Oven,
Posted 12/08/2013
I purchased this oven in November 2013. I read some of the reviews and in spite of some of the negatives I ordered it anyway. I don't have another working oven. I'm disappointed in the oven. The broil unit comes off and on when baking, ( consequently I've burned some foods#. It takes a long time to bake, # A LONG TIME ) I will say the convection oven cooked the biscuits nicely. You can only use 13 X 9 pans without any type handle and it DOES GET VERY HOT!! I was hoping this would be a great oven but this one has too many issues. Going to send it back. Very disappointed!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach Large Capacity Counter Top Oven, With Rotisserie function

Exactly what I needed!

10/28/2013
By ,
Bumpass, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a small apartment and there was no room for a full size range/stove. So, I got a two burner cook top and this toaster oven. The oven is hugh! I have baked a cake, pie, cookies, pizza, etc. You name it I've made it. The Rotisser is an added feature. I made a turkey breast, no spices added, and it came out delicious. This is well worth the price I paid, and with the Thanksgiving and Christmas Holidays approaching, it will allow me to bake pies and casseroles for my dinners. So if you're in the market for an additional oven, or if this would be your only oven, in my experience, it's well worth the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach Large Capacity Counter Top Oven, With Rotisserie function

Works better than regular oven!

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toaster oven has got to be the best out there! Works better then my stove oven! Very easy to use and cleanup is a breeze.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach Large Capacity Counter Top Oven, With Rotisserie function

Better than I though it would be

10/05/2013
By ,
Salem, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The electronic component on my old gas stove went out and is no longer available. Since the top burners still work I opted not to replace the old girl. Instead I purchased the HB Oven. The addition of the convection and rotisserie features that the HB countertop offered vs a conventional replacement stove were the strong selling points for me. The large capacity means I can bake everything short of a complete Thanksgiving dinner in the unit.
The rotisserie alone is worth the price. I purchase a 4.5Lb. chicken and seasoned the bird with what I had in my spice drawer, Grill Mate Hamberger rub. I placed the bird on the skewer, balanced as best I could, and tied sting around the legs and wings. The included skewer installation tool made placing the bird in a preheated oven a breeze. I did some chores around the house as the time passed. The wonderful aroma of the upcoming meal began to fill the air. I use a meat thermometer and at around the 3 hour mark the bird was at 150 degrees. I continued my chores and at the 4 hr mark you could tell it was done. The bird which started out with the skewer tines firmly in the meat was not bouncing around slightly. Removing the chicken to a platter was easy with the included skewer tool. After the bird rested for a few minutes I couldn't resist giving it a taste. I have never cooked such a flavorful chicken in my life. The meat just fell off the bones. It was crisp on the outside while tender and juicy as only rotisserie broiling can provide.
In the month that I've had the oven I have baked muffins, cookies, and pies to perfection using both the baking and convection options. If I would have known the product worked this well I would have purchase one years ago. If for whatever reason it quit today I would buy another one just like it tomorrow.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach Large Capacity Counter Top Oven, With Rotisserie function

Over Delivers

11/01/2011
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you want a smaller oven that delivers similar to a big oven, then this is the one for you! It is even more spacious than what I could imagine from the picture. Hamilton Beach Over Delivers! Don't let that it is Stainless Steel scare you, it's also Very light weight. I've shopped around and have had other counter top ovens which aren't any where near the quality of this oven. Thank You for the reasonable price Walmart! It's a bargain! I've been waiting for this oven and can't say enough how pleased, grateful that I have it now! : )
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+129points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DeQuincy La.
Good start,poor finish
Posted 11/14/2013
Received @ 6/25/13 , looks nice , seems to work OK .Now 4 months later rotisserie died and now 11/14/13 switch and timer does not work. Plug in to work un-plug to turn off . NOT A GOOD LONG TIME INVESTMENT !!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach Large Capacity Counter Top Oven, With Rotisserie function

Exceeds Expectations

09/12/2011
By ,
Huntsville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this toaster oven to use while we are building our house. I was reluctant to try things like my homemade bread, cornbread and homemade pizza, but it is AMAZING!!!! So much so that I am building a shelf for it in my new house right by the microwave!!!!! The convection feature cuts cooking time dramatically. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it.!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+175points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach Large Capacity Counter Top Oven, With Rotisserie function
04/08/2012
By ,
East TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this oven but found that when cooking a cake in it, it's best to turn it every 10 minutes. The first cake I cooked in it I turned after 15 minutes like the directions said. The back side got really done before the front side. The others I have made I turned every 10 minutes and they turn out just like you would get out of a regular oven. Doesn't heat up the kitchen like a large oven would. I haven't used any of the features other than the bake. Plan on using the other features when ever I get around to it. I bought the bundle deal with the pizza pans. One of the pizza pans was way to big for this oven. Don't know why it comes with pans that are to big for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach Large Capacity Counter Top Oven, With Rotisserie function

Best thing I have ever bought for my kitchen!

11/22/2013
By ,
Kansas City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a cook book author I can testify that I am just a bit picky about my kitchen appliances! My oven went out on 2 year old stove. Being handy, I researched getting the parts necessary to repair and they ended up being almost 1/2 of the orignal cost of the stove!! It is now a needed storage unit. This product is beautiful. I was able to place my Microwave over the top of it to save counter space (I cut 4 pieces of 2" PVC pipe... sparay painted them flat black and used them as height extenders underneath the microwave allowing for air flow over the top of the oven). The choice of regular baking or the convection is incredible! Have never used convection before and all I say is that I am now a believer.
The option of up to a 2 hour timer plus the rotisiery cinched the deal over the similar Oster unit.
Buy it and be happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach Large Capacity Counter Top Oven, With Rotisserie function
12/07/2011
By ,
Woodlawn, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This oven is great! I cook everything from pies to biscuits to breaded meat. I ordered the oven on Wednesday & had it on Friday delivered to my door. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach Large Capacity Counter Top Oven, With Rotisserie function

Very Happy With This Oven

01/02/2012
By ,
new York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this oven ! It looks great and it surpassed my expectations. It broils, bakes and it has the rotisserie and convection setting as well. I used the rotisserie to make a roast beef and it was delicious. If I had any negative feed back, it would be that it's a little bit noisey when using the convection oven setting but it's nothing that I cant live with because the convection setting cooks foods in almost half the ordinary time. I think it's a great value and well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach Large Capacity Counter Top Oven, With Rotisserie function
02/16/2013
By ,
Petersburg, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought one right before xmas this year 2-13. My Husband and I cook in this oven all the time. We love it. Every item I have cooked in it so far has turned out great. Broiled/BQ Pork Steak was excellent. French Fries/Onion rings cook great. Cresent Rolls cook evenly in the convection mode. It's like having a extra oven. The absolutely only downfall is there is no light to see your food cooking. I one for my daughter for Xmas. They use it all the time. She loves it too. I plan on making a lot more recipes. Taking it with me camping this year. Will work great in my popup trailer. It's light weight to carry, easy to use and a nice size to cook in. A 9X13 pan will fit in this like it says, but it has to be the old style 9X13 with no kind of gripping handle or edge.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach Large Capacity Counter Top Oven, With Rotisserie function

Excelent oven

12/21/2011
By ,
fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best toaster oven I've ever owned. Slightly bigger then the specs say but well worth the few extra inches.
Rotisserie works great (or will when I learn to tie chicken legs better).
Just finished making a 5lb standing rib roast using the convection feature and it came out perfect. Have a 10 lb turkey to cook next and already checked that it fits in oven with room to spare.
Only thing that could make this better is to have the option to have the controls on the left side.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach Large Capacity Counter Top Oven, With Rotisserie function

Good Oven

01/05/2012
By ,
SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
With all the features it has, I wish it had a "TOAST" feature like my other toaster oven, other than that, it does everything i need it to. We haven't tried the rotisserie function yet. Our 9x13 pans will not fit in the oven, due to the handles and rim.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach Large Capacity Counter Top Oven, With Rotisserie function
03/17/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very good counter top oven - I especially like the convection setting, which I'm not real familiar with. It doesn't heat up the kitchen as much as the stove's full size oven, which will be great for summertime baking. So far, I've baked cookies, a pie and a roast. The cookies & roast cooked in about the same time a regular oven takes, but the pie took about 15 minutes longer for some reason. The oven kicks off when the timer runs out, which is a very handy safety feature. Only thing I'd add to this is an oven light and the option of an extra cooking pan. Other than that, it's perfect! I'm very pleased with this oven!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach Large Capacity Counter Top Oven, With Rotisserie function

Simple but I expects this will last

10/26/2012
By ,
Cary, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the black cover version of this from Target about 2 months ago and was able to return it after the fan for the convection cooking started rattling. Picked this model from Wal-mart.com for the same price as what Target stores are selling on a temporary price-reduction. I chose this model because I shopped among store displays for a counter-top convection oven with a large enough interior to put a large Visionware covered saucepan, or a small dutch oven. It's ridiculous that all the manufacturer provide for product description is exterior dimensions. This model is simple but it's interior dimensions is over 7" tall and 13.5" wide. Depth is more than enough for a 12" pizza. It has all the disadvantage of a compact countertop oven; no more, no less. It has no digital displays and no digital controls that I can discern, so there's no digital electronics that can get fried by high heat. A nice bonus for the $10 over the black model is the larger handle that minimise the change you will burn your fingers when you pull the cover while it's baking. As someone who tries to fix small appliances before throwing them out, the simple Phillips screws holding the covers down wins me over. I'm cluttering my home with a Delonghi Rotisserie Convection Oven that I cannot disassemble because I have yet to find a tool to remove the 4 recessed Secured TORX screws in its 4 plastic legs so I can remove the cover and get at a suspected blown fuse! Hate product designs that inhibit self-service.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 134 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next