Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Smart Toast 2-Slice Toaster

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Smart Toast 2-Slice Toaster

Enjoy crisp fresh toast for breakfast with the Hamilton Beach 22323 Toaster. The extra wide slots and automatic shutoff feature proved excellent toasting performance every time. Cancel, defrost and reheat function buttons allow easy operation. For easy removal, the toast boost feature helps to lift your foodstuffs. You can easily remove small food items with the help of tongs. This electric toaster also comes with a slide-out crumb tray for easy cleaning. A convenient cord wrap keeps the cord tucked out of the way for easy handling and a tidy counter top. The heating elements of the Hamilton Beach 2-slice toaster are concealed and shock resistant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.639 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%58 out of 61reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 52 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach Smart Toast 2-Slice Toaster

like it very much!!

11/26/2013
By ,
Cloverdale, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we purchased this toaster to replace a new, more expensive one that got too hot on the sides after toasting a couple of cycles. we have limited counter space and decided to try one that advertises "cool touch". the sides of this toaster will get warm after several cycles but never hot (beware the top tho - they all get hot on the top). it is also slimmer and we love the plastic tongs for grabbing smaller pieces. love the black color but if any criticism, i would have preferred a brushed steel finish on the top rather than the bright finish. other than that, it works very well, even toasting, looks nice, doesn't get hot on the sides, great price. can't find this one in stores - Walmart ships to the store free, love that!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach Smart Toast 2-Slice Toaster
01/14/2012
By ,
Downs, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this at Christmas for my mother- in- law who is 87 yrs. old. She loves it!!! She says its very easy to read the dials, loves the tongs, the pull- out crumb tray, and the style. She loves the bagel feature too! She uses it daily and it has a prominent place on her counter top, not in the cupboard like her old one! When I am ready for a new toaster this is the one I will buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach Smart Toast 2-Slice Toaster

Does a good job

12/07/2011
By ,
Springfield, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have only had this for a week, so I didn't rate durability - assume it is excellent.
It has met every expectation and performs well. The only caveat is, if the one we got
is an example of the average, the instruction manual gives suggested settings that
have been very inaccurate. Toast and bagel settings were between 4 and 5. In actual
use that results in a "burnt offering". We found through trial and error that a setting
of 2 does quite well and results in optimum toasting. Your results may well vary. We
don't care because our toast is done quickly. When toasting is complete, the product
being toasted pops up high enough that you never need to use the included tongs.
Good product and very well built.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach Smart Toast 2-Slice Toaster

Love this toaster!

02/01/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stay cool sides, even toasting! Love the look! Just a great toaster and very happy with my purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach Smart Toast 2-Slice Toaster

good

02/01/2014
By ,
north hollywood, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
so far so good!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach Smart Toast 2-Slice Toaster

HB toaster

03/24/2014
By ,
Walls, Ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great! And very lightweight
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach Smart Toast 2-Slice Toaster

very convenient to use.

03/21/2014
By ,
san antonio, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
can also toast large slices and it matches my other appliances.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach Smart Toast 2-Slice Toaster

Great Toaster

11/04/2013
By ,
Taylor, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toasts whole slice of bread not just partial. Uniform in color. I've not tried bagels yet. Very happy with my purchase. I highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach Smart Toast 2-Slice Toaster

nice!

02/03/2014
By ,
Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It looks great toasts nice have no complaints at this time. delivery was quick. Friendly associate at the store made everything a good experience
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach Smart Toast 2-Slice Toaster

nice price/features, but too sloooooooow!

04/02/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
design defect...a transparent barrier exists between the heating elements and the bread(a safety feature), making the toasting take waaaaay too long...intolerably long. fail
we returned it and will now use the old, much better, 15 yrold betty crocker toaster. betty crocker got it right 15 yrs ago.
other toasters tried and failed:
kenmore elite was way too uneven in the right slot. fail
cuisinart cpt-120 burnt EVERYTHING put in it, even at the lowest setting. fail
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach Smart Toast 2-Slice Toaster

Takes 3 times to toast

02/24/2014
By ,
Lenoir , NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I tried it for a over a week. Toast took 3 times down - on the highest setting (5) to get the toast to brown. Bagels- longer. I must have bought a dud - returned it and bought an Oster - designed for life - and it is the BEST! $29. Cool outside - 7 settings and Bagel functions - also 30 second quick (plus frozen) buttons. This is the BEST!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach Smart Toast 2-Slice Toaster

Compact, versitile and good looking

02/23/2014
By ,
Putnam County, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried it with bagels. muffins and breads of various size, the solid state elements do an excellent job. The crumb tray and tongs for hot item removeable are great. All in all a good value for the money
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach Smart Toast 2-Slice Toaster

Have to find the right setting yet.

02/20/2014
By ,
San Francisco, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks great in my kitchen but I still have not found the right setting for my toast where I do not have to push the toast down for the second time. I like the fact that one can choose the kind of bread to toast i.e. bagel however, my toast still comes not evenly brown. I have some burnt parts after the second run.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach Smart Toast 2-Slice Toaster

nice toaster

02/18/2014
By ,
Lenoir, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The toaster works fine as far as I can tell, toast cooks well on just level 2 and waffles on two settings of level 2 any higher would probably burn. Don't make bagels so I don't know how well it would work for them. Not as sturdy feeling as my stainless steel one but it does well
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach Smart Toast 2-Slice Toaster

Great Item for the Price

02/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far it is living up to many of the reviews I had read. Good quality and price. Easy to use. Love It....Love It !!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach Smart Toast 2-Slice Toaster

Not your standard everyday toaster!

02/14/2014
By ,
Saint Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does everything it advertises with a bit of flair; it is a very attractive counter top appliance! I can honestly state it is the most efficient and attractive toaster I have ever purchased...and I have bought many over the years. I love the stay cool exterior and the added toast tongs is a real plus! Very pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach Smart Toast 2-Slice Toaster

Great Toaster Value..

02/21/2014
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this toaster. Cheap too. Love the tongs!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach Smart Toast 2-Slice Toaster

Works great.

12/30/2011
By ,
summerville sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had it a short while but is is great so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach Smart Toast 2-Slice Toaster

GREAT BUY!

02/14/2014
By ,
MARLBORO, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good looking toaster with extra features making it very practical for household use. Toast is uniform and bagels perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach Smart Toast 2-Slice Toaster

Works great!

09/29/2012
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bottom line for me is, "Does the product do the job it was designed to do?" The answer for this toaster is, "Yes, it does." It toasts well with no fuss or unnecessary muss. The tongs work great. For me, the highest praise of a tool is that it does what it's supposed to do. Now, if it will do this job for several years, it will bring me even more joy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1 2 3 Next