Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Smart Toast 2-Slice Toaster

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Smart Toast 2-Slice Toaster

Enjoy crisp fresh toast for breakfast with the Hamilton Beach Smart Toast 2-Slice Toaster. The extra wide slots are designed to work with most bread shapes and sizes. Use the automatic shutoff feature to ensure excellent toasting performance every time. Cancel, defrost and reheat function buttons allow easy operation for any recipe you need to make. The toast boost feature helps to lift your food items for easy removal and the cool touch exterior helps protect your hands even when the toaster is in use. This electric toaster also comes with a slide-out crumb tray for easy cleaning. A convenient cord wrap keeps the cord tucked out of the way for easy handling and a tidy counter top. The heating elements of the Hamilton Beach 2-slice toaster are concealed and shock-resistant. Featuring a black and chrome design, this toaster has an elegant modern style that looks fantastic and upscale in any kitchen.
Average Customer Rating:
4.459 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation91%67 out of 74reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 54 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach Smart Toast 2-Slice Toaster

Great Looking Toaster with One Flaw

10/13/2014
By ,
Arizona
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am impressed with the design and appearance of my new toaster. However, we toast English Muffins regularly and the toaster doesn't, even on the special bagel setting and a 5, adequately toast the bread. By putting it on twice, bagel and regular, it becomes a bit overdone.
I wish I could toast my English Muffins appropriately, because then this toaster would be a 4+, and were it more sturdy, even a 5 star toaster.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach Smart Toast 2-Slice Toaster

Did not meet my needs.

10/18/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I did not like this toaster. The bread I use did not fit as it was too wide. Further when the bread was toasted it did not rise enough for easy removal. I am returning it and try another.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach Smart Toast 2-Slice Toaster

In a word..."junk"

10/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the first review I have ever made. Despite thinking I was reading between the lines of all the reviews read on this toaster, the decision to purchase it could not have been more wrong.
This toaster consistently toasts (or doesn't toast) differently than the previous attempts despite the settings remaining the same. Same bread, same setting, same operator...the results vary from burned to barely toasted. The box was accidently recycled but I am going to return this "toaster" anyway. Do not purchase this item!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach Smart Toast 2-Slice Toaster

A nice replacement toaster.

06/08/2014
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking of reasonably priced toaster with very good reviews. I purchased this toaster after reading the reviews and its low price. So far I've been satisfied with its performance. Very simple to use. I've toasted different sizes and thicknesses of bread and hamburger buns. I had to adjust the darkness a little for each different bread but now I have found the proper settings. I like the bagel and cancel features which can be very useful. The cool surface feature is nice but it does make the toaster a bit larger than most.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach Smart Toast 2-Slice Toaster

like it very much!!

11/26/2013
By ,
Cloverdale, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we purchased this toaster to replace a new, more expensive one that got too hot on the sides after toasting a couple of cycles. we have limited counter space and decided to try one that advertises "cool touch". the sides of this toaster will get warm after several cycles but never hot (beware the top tho - they all get hot on the top). it is also slimmer and we love the plastic tongs for grabbing smaller pieces. love the black color but if any criticism, i would have preferred a brushed steel finish on the top rather than the bright finish. other than that, it works very well, even toasting, looks nice, doesn't get hot on the sides, great price. can't find this one in stores - Walmart ships to the store free, love that!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach Smart Toast 2-Slice Toaster

Does a good job

12/07/2011
By ,
Springfield, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have only had this for a week, so I didn't rate durability - assume it is excellent.
It has met every expectation and performs well. The only caveat is, if the one we got
is an example of the average, the instruction manual gives suggested settings that
have been very inaccurate. Toast and bagel settings were between 4 and 5. In actual
use that results in a "burnt offering". We found through trial and error that a setting
of 2 does quite well and results in optimum toasting. Your results may well vary. We
don't care because our toast is done quickly. When toasting is complete, the product
being toasted pops up high enough that you never need to use the included tongs.
Good product and very well built.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach Smart Toast 2-Slice Toaster
01/14/2012
By ,
Downs, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this at Christmas for my mother- in- law who is 87 yrs. old. She loves it!!! She says its very easy to read the dials, loves the tongs, the pull- out crumb tray, and the style. She loves the bagel feature too! She uses it daily and it has a prominent place on her counter top, not in the cupboard like her old one! When I am ready for a new toaster this is the one I will buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach Smart Toast 2-Slice Toaster

Nice toaster for the price

10/11/2014
By ,
Woodhaven, Mi.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to work well once we figured out the best setting. We will see how it holds up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach Smart Toast 2-Slice Toaster

Continues to be a reliable brand

10/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hamilton Beach products have always been a part of our kitchen. We have found them to be reliable equipment for both home and boat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach Smart Toast 2-Slice Toaster

Works as expected

08/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use it for my business. We use it a lot on daily basis. I haven't found any problem with its functionality. The only thing I wish was different was the push down handle. It is made out of plastic and matter of time it breaks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach Smart Toast 2-Slice Toaster

Great Toaster

11/04/2013
By ,
Taylor, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toasts whole slice of bread not just partial. Uniform in color. I've not tried bagels yet. Very happy with my purchase. I highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach Smart Toast 2-Slice Toaster

nice price/features, but too sloooooooow!

04/02/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
design defect...a transparent barrier exists between the heating elements and the bread(a safety feature), making the toasting take waaaaay too long...intolerably long. fail
we returned it and will now use the old, much better, 15 yrold betty crocker toaster. betty crocker got it right 15 yrs ago.
other toasters tried and failed:
kenmore elite was way too uneven in the right slot. fail
cuisinart cpt-120 burnt EVERYTHING put in it, even at the lowest setting. fail
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach Smart Toast 2-Slice Toaster

Works great!

09/29/2012
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bottom line for me is, "Does the product do the job it was designed to do?" The answer for this toaster is, "Yes, it does." It toasts well with no fuss or unnecessary muss. The tongs work great. For me, the highest praise of a tool is that it does what it's supposed to do. Now, if it will do this job for several years, it will bring me even more joy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach Smart Toast 2-Slice Toaster

Great Toaster

08/21/2014
By ,
Horseshoe Bay, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful toaster. The recommended numbers for how you want your toast are pretty darned accurate. It toasts both sides very comparably. The incorporated tongs are very handy and useful. The slanted top seemed a little awkward at first but I have gotten used to it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach Smart Toast 2-Slice Toaster

Great value

11/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a reasonably priced toaster that adequately toasts bread and bagels - the slots are deep and wide enough to accommodate various sizes. We have used it daily without any problems - good choice for our home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach Smart Toast 2-Slice Toaster

Love this toaster!

02/01/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stay cool sides, even toasting! Love the look! Just a great toaster and very happy with my purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach Smart Toast 2-Slice Toaster

Great modern style

06/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have only had this toaster a short time but am very satisfied so far. Has a great modern look to it seems to toast great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach Smart Toast 2-Slice Toaster

excellent toaster for the money!

12/29/2011
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
if the slots were a little longer for rye bread it would be perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach Smart Toast 2-Slice Toaster
09/20/2013
By ,
Central, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't had this toaster but 2 weeks, but, so far, it seems to be a great toaster. I like my toast lightly toasted, so, I set it at about 1.5 and it comes out perfect every time. There is one minor con though, it doesn't seem to like the heels. After toasting a heel, it ejected the toast and scraped off part of the outer heel during ejection. I didn't see this and proceeded to toast a couple more slices. The part of the heel was still in the toaster and burned. I do like the toaster tongs though too.
Overall, this is a good toaster and I'd buy it again.
P.S. This toaster has safety features that increases toasting time. This is not a big issue as far as I'm concerned.
Steve
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach Smart Toast 2-Slice Toaster

Works great.

12/30/2011
By ,
summerville sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had it a short while but is is great so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next