Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 2-Slice Toaster, Candy Apple Red

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 2-Slice Toaster, Candy Apple Red

Start your day in a stylish way with the eye-catching Hamilton Beach 2-Slice Toaster in Candy Apple Red. The smudge proof "candy apple red" finish makes it an attractive addition to your kitchen. This Hamilton Beach toaster has awesome features such as the extra wide slots that allow you to put in bread slices of varying thickness. It also allows you to take the slices out without much hassle. You can also toast your favorite bagels in this red toaster. Defrost or warm up the bread slices in no time with the help of the defrost function and use the cancel option to end the toasting process whenever you want. This 2-slice bread toaster includes a toast boost feature that will lift food items a little bit higher so that you can remove them easily. The automatic toaster also has a slide out crumb tray that makes cleaning easy and ensures that the counter is not messed up. The auto shut off feature will help you save time and energy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.532 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation95%59 out of 62reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach 2-Slice Toaster, Candy Apple Red

Great!

12/08/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Caught this in-stores on clearance after black friday! Got it for a whole $7! Awesome unit at the regular price, even better at discount!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach 2-Slice Toaster, Candy Apple Red

Love this Toaster!

10/21/2014
By ,
Momence, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this toaster after reading many reviews. It lives up to my expectations, toasts fast and evenly. Has nice size wide slots, the color looks great in my kitchen also!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach 2-Slice Toaster, Candy Apple Red

Great toaster for the household

10/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Makes perfect toast every time. Even one after the other and you don't have to change the settings. Excellent purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach 2-Slice Toaster, Candy Apple Red

Good value and style

10/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A quality product and goes well with the kitchen design. No problems with it so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach 2-Slice Toaster, Candy Apple Red

Love the Looks!

04/15/2012
By ,
Northern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After about two hours online reading reviews for toasters priced between $13 & $350, I discovered that not everybody loved their toaster no matter what they paid, and no one product stood out above the rest. Once I realized that, I went ahead and bought the one I found the best looking. (Can't resist that Candy Apple Red!) It's metal, not plastic; the color is AWESOME and matches my Kitchen Aid stand mixer perfectly, and after a month, I'm still smiling each time I use it. It toasts evenly, the bagel/bun feature works as described. I only gave it an average on durability because I haven't had it long enough to judge.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach 2-Slice Toaster, Candy Apple Red

NICE

02/01/2014
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice toaster. Both my sister and I got one and we both love them. The color is gorgeous. It is a metallic red. It toasts the bread perfectly and pops up faster then any toaster I've ever had. Haven't tried the defrost feature yet, but have no reason to believe it won't work, and will be handy to get the frozen toaster items done faster. The only thing I noticed that could be improved is the quality of the metal it is made of. It is a little tiny and might dent easy. I would recommend the toaster to anyone, and the brand is a good, old reliable company.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach 2-Slice Toaster, Candy Apple Red

Looks pretty but that's it

07/12/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Love the look and features are ok I guess but it just doesn't toast properly. I have it set on the highest setting and I still have to put the bread through 2 cycles to get it well toasted. Haven't tried bagels or anything other than bread. I shall be returning it. It could be that my particular toaster is defective so I may try another as I do love the colour.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach 2-Slice Toaster, Candy Apple Red

Candy Apple Toaster

07/27/2011
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good, I haven't had a problem with mine, the color is soooo very pretty and matches my kitchen!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach 2-Slice Toaster, Candy Apple Red

nice toaster

09/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good toaster adjust easy. NO PROBLEMS
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach 2-Slice Toaster, Candy Apple Red

Excellent Toaster

09/04/2013
By ,
Concord, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toaster works great. Toasts to perfection. Love the extra wide slot for bagels. Also the defrost is wonderful. I freeze my bread as I don't use a lot of it and don't want it to go to waste and defrosting it in this toaster is so easy. I also love the color and that it doesn't attract finger prints. All but one of my kitchen appliances are red, working to change the one that isn't, and I also have the Hamilton Beach plug in tea kettle and it is a perfect match to the color of this toaster. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a new toaster or changing the color of their appliances to red.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach 2-Slice Toaster, Candy Apple Red

Very happy

09/29/2012
By ,
Whitestone, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this toaster online. We use it every sinlge day for regular bread or bagels (which fit very easily). This toaster doesn't have any fancy features, but it serves its purpose, very easy to use. It has a removable tray on the bottom for removal of the crumbs. I do love the color and design, it's very sleek and original and matches perfectly my microwave which is not from the same brand but is exactly the same color :)
I don't know how durable the toaster is as we have for about a month so far, but with no issues.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach 2-Slice Toaster, Candy Apple Red

YOU WILL NOT BELIVE THIS

05/09/2012
By ,
arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have you ever walked into your kitchen to just look at your toaster??? Well, you will with this item. Can't believe it - like a work of art - and it works, too!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach 2-Slice Toaster, Candy Apple Red

Great item to purchase

12/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would suggest that anyone who likes the look of this toaster, purchase it because it is well worth the money!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach 2-Slice Toaster, Candy Apple Red

Good price

06/30/2012
By ,
North Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color matches the theme I have going in the kitchen.
It says it will hold bagels and it really does without burning the sides.
Overall good and accurate description.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach 2-Slice Toaster, Candy Apple Red

Love

05/23/2012
By ,
Savannah, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toaster looks very good in my kitchen! It toasts very well. I have used the defrost setting and the normal toaster setting and they both work great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach 2-Slice Toaster, Candy Apple Red

Just what I needed!!

03/11/2014
By ,
Saint Louis Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There's nothing like a cinnamon/raisin bagel hot from the toaster in the morning. This toaster has wide slots that work well even with Texas toast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach 2-Slice Toaster, Candy Apple Red
10/12/2013
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the color and buttons are on the front for easy access. Tray does slide out for cleaning, but crumbs get stuck inside and not easy to get them out. Has a cancel button which I like, and a lift up button to make it easier to get the product out. This is my second one so I do really like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach 2-Slice Toaster, Candy Apple Red

LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT!!!!

07/13/2011
By ,
Sierra Madre, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toaster is a beautiful deep red - exactly what I was looking for!!!! I mean, really - what can you say about a toaster? It toasts evenly.....???
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach 2-Slice Toaster, Candy Apple Red

Does as advertised

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes toast much better than my toaster oven. Yum, Yum!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach 2-Slice Toaster, Candy Apple Red

Very nice

03/04/2014
By ,
chi il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice toaster. Love the extra wide slots. No complaints so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1 2 3 Next