Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Basic Lap Table/Bed Tray, White Melamine and Beechwood

Generic Basic Lap Table/Bed Tray, White Melamine and Beechwood

Whether eating breakfast in bed or dinner in front of the TV, the Basic Lap Table/Bed Tray can serve it in style. Made with white melamine and beechwood, this folding lap table has legs that fold in, so it can easily be stored away when not in use. The tray also provides ample space to fit dishes for a meal or snack. Use the Basic Lap Table/Bed Tray when you need to bring your meal away from the table. The notched handles make this wooden bed tray easy to carry even when it is full.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%65 out of 70reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Basic Lap Table/Bed Tray, White Melamine and Beechwood

Okay

07/23/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I don't have a desk and needed a place to be able to do some adequate work without being uncomfortable at the dining room table. This one seemed like a good choice but I'm a little disappointed. Overall it's okay, but after having it only a couple a days, one of the legs started coming apart (The middle section, that connects the legs on each side.) It's not unusable, but it's a little annoying. Superglue or woodglue seems like it would help fix it (I haven't tried it yet.) Also the lip that goes around the top is a bit higher than I would like. It suits my needs well enough, but I kind of wish I had spent a little bit more and gotten something different.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Basic Lap Table/Bed Tray, White Melamine and Beechwood

Great value for the money

02/03/2012
By ,
Potsdam, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife needed a bed tray after breaking her knee. This one is well-made, easy to clean and with only a half-inch rounded wood border, it's proven useful as a writing desk, laptop table and meal tray. folds to a thin profile, easily stored, and will prove useful long after her knee heals.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Basic Lap Table/Bed Tray, White Melamine and Beechwood

Lap Table

07/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job great. We live in our RV fulltime and removed the kitchen dinette.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Basic Lap Table/Bed Tray, White Melamine and Beechwood

Works great for laptop

11/24/2012
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never like to keep my laptop directly on my lap, and this tray works so well for it. It's the perfect size, and is also great for eating meals in bed!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Basic Lap Table/Bed Tray, White Melamine and Beechwood

It's under $20

06/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just don't OVER DO IT you should be fine..wood is a little cheep but its under $20....
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Basic Lap Table/Bed Tray, White Melamine and Beechwood

SURE TO PLEASE

06/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product, well made sturdy large enough to hold a computer and mouse pad
with room to spare. Raised edges secure anything put on table so it doesn't slide off.
heavy duty not flimsy, fantastic price can't beat it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Basic Lap Table/Bed Tray, White Melamine and Beechwood

broke

06/08/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
one of the wood cross braces joining the legs on one end had a knot in the center and this weakened the brace (cross member) which has already broke.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Basic Lap Table/Bed Tray, White Melamine and Beechwood

lap tray

06/10/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nice little tray for occasional use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Basic Lap Table/Bed Tray, White Melamine and Beechwood

its nice and strong

06/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's nice and strong
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Basic Lap Table/Bed Tray, White Melamine and Beechwood
01/05/2012
By ,
Susanville, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is AWESOME!!! I'm recovering from surgery and my hubby brings me meals in bed, along with a miniature vase of flowers. This table is so stable that nothing spills. I love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Basic Lap Table/Bed Tray, White Melamine and Beechwood

Bed tray

12/29/2013
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for holding laptop in bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Basic Lap Table/Bed Tray, White Melamine and Beechwood

It does the job & it does it well

03/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using this tray regulary for the past month and it's great. Easy to clean, easy to store & I haven't had any issues. It does what it's supposed to do, hold my food. It is definitely not for laptop use or anything heavy - I don't think it could handle the weight. But for food - it works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Basic Lap Table/Bed Tray, White Melamine and Beechwood

Excellent basic bed table

08/09/2014
By ,
Richardson, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Table is light but stout enough to hold a plate of food, a drink, and a salad plate. Serves our purpose very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Basic Lap Table/Bed Tray, White Melamine and Beechwood

laptop table

05/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
perfect, i needed one and took a chance on this one and am very pkeased
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Basic Lap Table/Bed Tray, White Melamine and Beechwood

Great lap table/bed tray

10/01/2014
By ,
N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this tray for my handicapped wife. She loves to do crafts such as needle point and other crafts. This tray fits perfectly on her lap with the legs folded open when she's in her recliner or her bed. To say she's delighted with it would be an understatement.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Basic Lap Table/Bed Tray, White Melamine and Beechwood

LAP TABLE

05/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice quality does what it's supposed to do. Large but surface is slippery. If using for meals I would suggest a non slick place mat, slight movement causes sliding of the items
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Basic Lap Table/Bed Tray, White Melamine and Beechwood
05/25/2012
By ,
Lawtell, La.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent for a small adult or child, very well made, and quick shipment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Basic Lap Table/Bed Tray, White Melamine and Beechwood

Works great!

02/05/2014
By ,
Orange County, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a lap tray exactly like this when I came across this product at a reasonable cost. I use it almost on a daily basis and it serves it's purpose well!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Basic Lap Table/Bed Tray, White Melamine and Beechwood

Very pleased, great for laptop table

11/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm using this as a laptop table and I am very pleased that it has worked out so well.It raises it up,so I don't have to keep looking down at my laptop.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Basic Lap Table/Bed Tray, White Melamine and Beechwood

Mostly What I Wanted

02/25/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This item is exactly what I wanted except for one thing - I with the legs actually locked into place when in use. You have to pay attention when using it to make sure they don't collapse.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next