Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Basic Lap Table/Bed Tray, White Melamine and Beechwood

Generic Basic Lap Table/Bed Tray, White Melamine and Beechwood

Whether eating breakfast in bed or dinner in front of the TV, the Basic Lap Table/Bed Tray can serve it in style. Made with white melamine and beechwood, this folding lap table has legs that fold in, so it can easily be stored away when not in use. The tray also provides ample space to fit dishes for a meal or snack. Use the Basic Lap Table/Bed Tray when you need to bring your meal away from the table. The notched handles make this wooden bed tray easy to carry even when it is full.
Average Customer Rating:
4.433 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%28 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Basic Lap Table/Bed Tray, White Melamine and Beechwood

bummer

08/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This table was "cheapish". The wood was rough (possibly bad enough for splinters but I wasn't going to try it on MY hand!) and underneath there were these little things that looked like they might be bug eggs or something so, back in the box and to the store it went for return.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Basic Lap Table/Bed Tray, White Melamine and Beechwood

Excellent basic bed table

08/09/2014
By ,
Richardson, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Table is light but stout enough to hold a plate of food, a drink, and a salad plate. Serves our purpose very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Basic Lap Table/Bed Tray, White Melamine and Beechwood

great value

08/06/2014
By ,
ABQ,NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this for my laptop in bed. Sure beats having it on my lap ! I like that it does not have handles on either side to get in the way. The melamine top looks indestructible and easy to keep clean :-)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Basic Lap Table/Bed Tray, White Melamine and Beechwood

Love it

08/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ecxactly what I wanted
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Basic Lap Table/Bed Tray, White Melamine and Beechwood

Bed tray

12/29/2013
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for holding laptop in bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Basic Lap Table/Bed Tray, White Melamine and Beechwood

Good price and quality

08/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a good deal and is just what I needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Basic Lap Table/Bed Tray, White Melamine and Beechwood

Great lap tray

07/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift for my granddaughter. She often watches cartoons while eating her breakfast. She told me today that she loves the tray.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Basic Lap Table/Bed Tray, White Melamine and Beechwood

Great value for the money

02/03/2012
By ,
Potsdam, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife needed a bed tray after breaking her knee. This one is well-made, easy to clean and with only a half-inch rounded wood border, it's proven useful as a writing desk, laptop table and meal tray. folds to a thin profile, easily stored, and will prove useful long after her knee heals.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Basic Lap Table/Bed Tray, White Melamine and Beechwood

Works great for laptop

11/24/2012
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never like to keep my laptop directly on my lap, and this tray works so well for it. It's the perfect size, and is also great for eating meals in bed!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Basic Lap Table/Bed Tray, White Melamine and Beechwood

Nice little tray

05/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this tray for my father, who just got out of the hospital. It is a "tad" narrow for him, but other than that, it is a good tray. One thing I would suggest is a non-slip surface for the top, for eating.
It was a good buy for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Basic Lap Table/Bed Tray, White Melamine and Beechwood
01/05/2012
By ,
Susanville, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is AWESOME!!! I'm recovering from surgery and my hubby brings me meals in bed, along with a miniature vase of flowers. This table is so stable that nothing spills. I love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Basic Lap Table/Bed Tray, White Melamine and Beechwood

Works great!

02/05/2014
By ,
Orange County, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a lap tray exactly like this when I came across this product at a reasonable cost. I use it almost on a daily basis and it serves it's purpose well!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Basic Lap Table/Bed Tray, White Melamine and Beechwood

Great item, has many uses.

07/03/2014
By ,
Bend, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cannot give a really accurate review of durability as I just got it. But this is the second one I have from this company, and I have had the other one so long I don't remember when I got it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Basic Lap Table/Bed Tray, White Melamine and Beechwood

Great item for the price.

07/01/2014
By ,
Killeen, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband. He loves it. Well worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Basic Lap Table/Bed Tray, White Melamine and Beechwood

suits the purpose wonderfully for the price

04/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I initially looked for a tray with a drawer or cupholder, but after looking at the options decided to keep it simple, and am perfectly content with this one. It is attractive, appears sturdy enough for the purpose, lightweight, folds smoothly when I want to put it away but does not collapse on me when in use. It was the most modest in price and turned out to be better than I expected for the money; pleased with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Basic Lap Table/Bed Tray, White Melamine and Beechwood

It does the job & it does it well

03/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using this tray regulary for the past month and it's great. Easy to clean, easy to store & I haven't had any issues. It does what it's supposed to do, hold my food. It is definitely not for laptop use or anything heavy - I don't think it could handle the weight. But for food - it works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Basic Lap Table/Bed Tray, White Melamine and Beechwood

great for older people who need to lie down more.

04/11/2014
By ,
Payson AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have already used it everyday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Basic Lap Table/Bed Tray, White Melamine and Beechwood

Good product

06/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had this for a week, but it seems to be pretty sturdy, and works well for us. Great for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Basic Lap Table/Bed Tray, White Melamine and Beechwood

did the job

05/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this item because my daughter broke her leg. She needed something to eat and play with her toys and electronics. This did the job. The only down fall with this item is the legs collapse easily when moving it(sliding it across floor or bed), there should be a locking device on the legs. Overall happy with purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Basic Lap Table/Bed Tray, White Melamine and Beechwood

Good product

05/27/2014
By ,
Jonesboro, Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It holds food, but just widsh that the side were up just a little higher..but other than that, it is very good
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next