Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for K'NEX K'NEX 521 Piece Value Tub

K'NEX K'NEX 521 Piece Value Tub

Let your children's imaginations run wild as they construct models with the K'NEX 521 Piece Value Tub. This is a set ideal for children who love to play with building and construction toys. Included in the tub are 521 building pieces so your child can use his or her imagination. The K'NEX building set includes an instruction booklet, complete with details on how to erect 35 unique models using this set. Your children can create their own carnival by making a Ferris wheel. They can go back to the prehistoric years by building creatures and dinosaurs, or they can have a day at the races by building dragster cars. The toy building set has a KNEX storage tub. This way, you won't worry about losing parts or having them get scattered around the house. The value tub is appropriate for children age 7 and older. There are many possibilities with this set, so your children will be entertained for hours on end.
Average Customer Rating:
4.305 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(151 Reviews) 134
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
97
4 stars
29
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation88%131 out of 149reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 56 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
97
4 stars
29
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for K'NEX 521 Piece Value Tub

My son love it

12/28/2013
By ,
Killeen, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son love so much create new stuff like monsters, robots,cars and this is great to let the kids be creative. It's perfect because come with instructions to help the kids make the models and can create their own. Also the kids have entertainment for a while.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for K'NEX 521 Piece Value Tub

You can K'Nex with fun

01/28/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We gave this to our grandson for his 7th birthday - he LOVES them. He has a great imagination and this helps him to use it to the fullest while building fun things to play with. He has only had it for a few days, but has played with it every one of them. If you want your child to turn away from the computer or TV and use their mind to create fun things this is for them.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for K'NEX 521 Piece Value Tub

My grandchildren love these!

12/11/2013
By ,
Morrow, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a set of K'Nex a couple of years ago at Yard Sale to see if my grandchildren would enjoy them. I have 17 grandchildren, 16 under the age of 13. Anytime they are at my home the K'nex are the first thing they get out. My five year old grandson has called me and asked "Nana, can I come over and play with your K'nex?". I now have several different sets and some of my grand-children have asked for K'nex for Christmas.
In March of 2013 we celebrated my sweet Mother-in-laws 90th Birthday. I knew there would be around 30 great-grandchildren there under the age of 12, so I brought my K'nex. They loved them. Kept them entertained for several hours. I would highly recommend these for everyone with children and especially for Grandparents.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for K'NEX 521 Piece Value Tub

Excellent choice for a Gift

01/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 10 year old son just loved it! Great for developing imagination and other skills!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for K'NEX 521 Piece Value Tub

Good set for an older child.

12/03/2013
By ,
Maple Grove, MN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this for my 8 year old grandson. The pieces were very very small and we had a very difficult time assembling any thing.
He became frustrated and said he wanted to do something else. After he left, I put the kit in front of me and built the reverse trike. It took about 3 times as long as I had anticipated.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for K'NEX 521 Piece Value Tub

better than leggo's

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 6 year old nephew - 2 weeks after Christmas and he is still playing with it....the true test for a toy.....
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for K'NEX 521 Piece Value Tub

Kiddos

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The kids were super excited to get K'Nex as a gift.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for K'NEX 521 Piece Value Tub

boredom soltion!!!

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our son has been creating with his knex almost none stop since Christmas. He loves it so I will have to get more.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for K'NEX 521 Piece Value Tub

K'nex "Value" Tub includes too many tiny pieces

01/30/2012
By ,
Hillsboro, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The tub boasts being a value for 521 pieces. This is in fact true, but most of the pieces are tiny replicas of the regular k'nex pieces. I assumed they would all be the normal size pieces and found nothing listed that said it includes the smaller pieces. It is hard to describe, let's say you were going to build a car with k'nex. If you used the small pieces, the car would be the size of a matchbox car.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for K'NEX 521 Piece Value Tub

Great toy

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
He loved it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for K'NEX 521 Piece Value Tub

This was a great imagination toy

10/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son has been able to use this toy set to make nuemerous things. He is able to use his imagination while building various things.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for K'NEX 521 Piece Value Tub

Product not accurately described

10/09/2013
By ,
Tuscaloosa, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 20 buckets for an engineering event hosting about 100 middle school girls, thinking that 521 pieces per box would be more than enough. But, when I received the boxes, I realized that there were two sizes of K'NEX: regular and miniature. The regular size is not compatible with the miniature, so I have no idea why this wasn't specifically stated on the box or in the product description. It didn't even seem like there were 521 pieces, though there might have been. I ended up returning all but the ones I didn't open.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for K'NEX 521 Piece Value Tub

Too hard for 8 year old!

12/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too old/complicated for 8 year old!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for K'NEX 521 Piece Value Tub

Great set for little constructors!

12/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I present this staff for my little brother! He was so glad! Box included 521 pieces - WOW! We are made so many toys! i absolutely recommend this set for childrens like a gift!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for K'NEX 521 Piece Value Tub

bulky container

12/23/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I believe that the manufacturer could maybe use a smaller container unless it is supposed to hold the completed design. My grandson loves his knex but the tub looked very empty. Need to buy more and combine the sets.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for K'NEX 521 Piece Value Tub

GREAT INTEREST GETTER

12/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These toys are a Great Attention getter for even older children. They will keep my grandson so busy trying to think of new things he can make with them. I wouldn't recommend them for children under six because of the small pieces [but over six?? Definitely]. I am going to tell ALL of my friends with children about them
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for K'NEX 521 Piece Value Tub

Love the KNEX

12/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this KNEX to add additional pieces to already purchased KNEX tubs. It did not disappoint! Our 5-yr old son was delighted and ran off with the tub to make new designs. So great to watch him use his imagination and creativity. I would highly recommend the KNEX for young children.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for K'NEX 521 Piece Value Tub

Toys for engineers

12/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since I am an engineer, and the USA needs more of them, I got this for Toys For Tots run by US Marines. I hope whoever gets it likes it !!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for K'NEX 521 Piece Value Tub

Excellent gift

10/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson just turned 13 and he just loved this for his birthday. The first thing he built is a ferris wheel. Much better than TV or electronic toys.
Recommends this product? Yes
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for K'NEX 521 Piece Value Tub

521 pieces barely cover the bottom of container!

04/16/2013
By ,
Lansing, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband needed someone of the pieces in this kit to teach a chemistry lesson and allow his students to have a hands on approach. We figured with 521 pieces there would be plenty to go around. There were barely any of the pieces that he needed (yes we understand its an assortment and there is no guarantee of the pieces that will be in there). Also when taken out of the bags the pieces barely even covered the bottom of the container. With a bin this size you would expect it to be at least half full. What a joke! Do not waste your money!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 105 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next