Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for K'NEX K'NEX 521 Piece Value Tub

K'NEX K'NEX 521 Piece Value Tub

Let your children's imaginations run wild as they construct models with the K'NEX 521 Piece Value Tub. This is a set ideal for children who love to play with building and construction toys. Included in the tub are 521 building pieces so your child can use his or her imagination. The K'NEX building set includes an instruction booklet, complete with details on how to erect 35 unique models using this set. Your children can create their own carnival by making a Ferris wheel. They can go back to the prehistoric years by building creatures and dinosaurs, or they can have a day at the races by building dragster cars. The toy building set has a KNEX storage tub. This way, you won't worry about losing parts or having them get scattered around the house. The value tub is appropriate for children age 7 and older. There are many possibilities with this set, so your children will be entertained for hours on end.
Average Customer Rating:
4.295 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(156 Reviews) 139
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
99
4 stars
31
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation88%135 out of 154reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 56 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
99
4 stars
31
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for K'NEX 521 Piece Value Tub

My son love it

12/28/2013
By ,
Killeen, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son love so much create new stuff like monsters, robots,cars and this is great to let the kids be creative. It's perfect because come with instructions to help the kids make the models and can create their own. Also the kids have entertainment for a while.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for K'NEX 521 Piece Value Tub

My 5 yr. old grandson LOVES them!

06/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When my 4 yr. old grandson loved playing with K'NEX blocks when he came to visit so I bought him a large tub of them for his 5th birthday. They take his imagination to new levels. He likes the size, they are easy for him to work with, he plays with them daily and there is nothing else to say other than he absolutely loves them!! Plus they are so affordable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for K'NEX 521 Piece Value Tub

My grandchildren love these!

12/11/2013
By ,
Morrow, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a set of K'Nex a couple of years ago at Yard Sale to see if my grandchildren would enjoy them. I have 17 grandchildren, 16 under the age of 13. Anytime they are at my home the K'nex are the first thing they get out. My five year old grandson has called me and asked "Nana, can I come over and play with your K'nex?". I now have several different sets and some of my grand-children have asked for K'nex for Christmas.
In March of 2013 we celebrated my sweet Mother-in-laws 90th Birthday. I knew there would be around 30 great-grandchildren there under the age of 12, so I brought my K'nex. They loved them. Kept them entertained for several hours. I would highly recommend these for everyone with children and especially for Grandparents.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for K'NEX 521 Piece Value Tub

knex

06/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
love them, gift for my grandson
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for K'NEX 521 Piece Value Tub

Good set for an older child.

12/03/2013
By ,
Maple Grove, MN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this for my 8 year old grandson. The pieces were very very small and we had a very difficult time assembling any thing.
He became frustrated and said he wanted to do something else. After he left, I put the kit in front of me and built the reverse trike. It took about 3 times as long as I had anticipated.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for K'NEX 521 Piece Value Tub

This was a great imagination toy

10/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son has been able to use this toy set to make nuemerous things. He is able to use his imagination while building various things.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for K'NEX 521 Piece Value Tub

Product not accurately described

10/09/2013
By ,
Tuscaloosa, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 20 buckets for an engineering event hosting about 100 middle school girls, thinking that 521 pieces per box would be more than enough. But, when I received the boxes, I realized that there were two sizes of K'NEX: regular and miniature. The regular size is not compatible with the miniature, so I have no idea why this wasn't specifically stated on the box or in the product description. It didn't even seem like there were 521 pieces, though there might have been. I ended up returning all but the ones I didn't open.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for K'NEX 521 Piece Value Tub

K'nex "Value" Tub includes too many tiny pieces

01/30/2012
By ,
Hillsboro, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The tub boasts being a value for 521 pieces. This is in fact true, but most of the pieces are tiny replicas of the regular k'nex pieces. I assumed they would all be the normal size pieces and found nothing listed that said it includes the smaller pieces. It is hard to describe, let's say you were going to build a car with k'nex. If you used the small pieces, the car would be the size of a matchbox car.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for K'NEX 521 Piece Value Tub

Excellent gift

10/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson just turned 13 and he just loved this for his birthday. The first thing he built is a ferris wheel. Much better than TV or electronic toys.
Recommends this product? Yes
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for K'NEX 521 Piece Value Tub

521 pieces barely cover the bottom of container!

04/16/2013
By ,
Lansing, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband needed someone of the pieces in this kit to teach a chemistry lesson and allow his students to have a hands on approach. We figured with 521 pieces there would be plenty to go around. There were barely any of the pieces that he needed (yes we understand its an assortment and there is no guarantee of the pieces that will be in there). Also when taken out of the bags the pieces barely even covered the bottom of the container. With a bin this size you would expect it to be at least half full. What a joke! Do not waste your money!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for K'NEX 521 Piece Value Tub

Perfect toy for energetic boys

01/03/2014
By ,
Dover,DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sons are ages 5 and 2 respectively. They are very active, creative, and innovative little boys. Our oldest son loves to play with Legos, build and create. So, when we saw the Kinect kit for $10 during the holidays, we thought what a perfect gift for Santa to leave under the tree. Needless to say, our son has created a boat, bike, motorcycle etc. The instructions could be challenging for some kids, but after working with his dad on the first project, he needed no supervision. Excellent purchase!! We highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for K'NEX 521 Piece Value Tub

Not enough K'nex

04/20/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
521 pieces sounds like a lot of K'nex, but it is actually a small pile of tiny parts. There were only 11 pieces longer than 3 inches, and only 5 pieces that were 2-3 inches long. The rest are little connectors and a few wheels. Not worth the money.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for K'NEX 521 Piece Value Tub

Great Creativity Creater!

07/20/2011
By ,
East End, Ar.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for the grandkids. They love them. They can follow the suggestions provided, or make up their own ideas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for K'NEX 521 Piece Value Tub

Good toy; not as many pieces as container suggests

01/03/2012
By ,
West Bend, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this container of 521 Knex for $15 for my 5-year-old Lego-loving son. He seems to appreciate the longer pieces, since he can make different, bigger creations faster than he can with Legos. But the container makes it look like it will be full of pieces when you open it. I'm sure there are actually 521 pieces in there, but many of them are so small that the pieces barely cover the bottom surface of the container. This is still a good value as far as comparable Knex sets at other stores, and it's a great toy. Just be aware that the container seems practically empty when you open it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for K'NEX 521 Piece Value Tub

Not recommended for children

12/29/2013
By ,
Dalton Ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
There were too many little pieces in this toy. There were no directions with the pictures to build the items and the pictures were unclear in how to put them together.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for K'NEX 521 Piece Value Tub

SO MUCH FUN

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love K'nexs. They are so much fun. My grandkids love Legos so I wanted to introduce them to K'nexs and they loved them too!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for K'NEX 521 Piece Value Tub
12/22/2011
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave these as a gift to a 7 yr old who loves Legos. He hadn't seen them before but he's very creative and I know he will have loads of fun with them. I was pleasantly surprised to see that they are Made In The USA!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for K'NEX 521 Piece Value Tub

You can K'Nex with fun

01/28/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We gave this to our grandson for his 7th birthday - he LOVES them. He has a great imagination and this helps him to use it to the fullest while building fun things to play with. He has only had it for a few days, but has played with it every one of them. If you want your child to turn away from the computer or TV and use their mind to create fun things this is for them.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for K'NEX 521 Piece Value Tub

A Good Mix of large and small sized pieces

04/04/2013
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Good Mix of large and small sized pieces - with lots of Wheels!
There are a few of the large size 'Flex Rods' in dayglo colors, too. I bought this set to add to my collection AND for ME to play with ... but my great great great grandkids should also be loving my tens of thousands of pieces a century from now. The small sized pieces can create the miniature Ferris wheel with enough of the large sized pieces in the other bag left over to make a Parrot (instructions included for the Ferris Wheel and Parrot!) and a couple of vehicles!
Free building fun for all ages - or follow detailed instructions for Many projects. Made in USA. Great Value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for K'NEX 521 Piece Value Tub

The building joy

01/30/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought it for our grandson but he hasn't gotten it. He will get it on the 7th which is his birthday, however we know he will love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 110 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next