Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lasko Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100

Lasko Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100

Stay warm during the cold season with the Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater 100. It offers 200 watts of warmth, which is just enough to keep one or two people comfortable. The Lasko My Heat personal heater is designed with a three-step ceramic safety system and comes fully assembled. It is also both ETL listed and Energy Smart. This device will come in handy in an office, inside a tent on a camping trip, when you're in the car or in any other small space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.114 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(202 Reviews) 187
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
116
4 stars
48
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
25
Customer Recommendation84%169 out of 202reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
56 Questions | 220 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
116
4 stars
48
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
25
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100

Keeps me warm in the morning , no complaints.

12/04/2011
By ,
Citrus Heights, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wake up earlier then most of the household in the morning, and the heater has not kicked in on its schedule, its on one to save energy so often I end up cold in the morning until the program kicks in at a certain time, I like to sit in front of my computer and read the news, but my room is faced to the front of the house, and I feel the blast of cold air from the window even though its double paned (computer desk is near the window) This thing heats up my room nice and warm, Its a small room, but it does wonders near my desk as shown in the picture. Often times Grandma tells me to put on extra clothes on if I'm cold, but now with this heater, I can ignore that phrase and keep on my shorts and tshirt in the morning without feeling chilly. One thing I should note though, the price in store was way cheaper then what the online price was retailing for which I don't really understand, so compare prices between your local store and Walmart.com to see which is the better buy. This purchase was worth every penny and more now I won't be cold each morning.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100

Great Heater, don't let the small size fool you

01/16/2014
By ,
Lansing, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I work in an office that is perpetually too cold, like most offices, which is why I purchased this. This heater kicks out surprisingly warm air, better than I expected. However its small size barely takes up any room on my desk. The heat is highly concentrated, so it doesn't bother my neighbors and makes virtually no noise. The controls are extremely simple: Just on and off, which is great for being no-fuss. I would highly recommend this unit to anyone needing nice warm heat in a small area (cubicle, desk, etc). The only thing I don't like about this is that there is not a tip-over auto shut off, but since I see many larger more expensive heaters at the store without that feature either, I really can't hold that one thing against it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100

Does Exactly What It Claims Great PERSONAL Heater

01/07/2012
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As advertised "Not a room heater; a personal space heater;" Powerful for it's size! We bought several for $11.84 at the local WM Store. Get em' while you can though, the inventory is changing soon to spring season stock. Great for an RV or to SUPPLEMENT heat for a bathroom, back bedroom or under a desk. Low watts and relatively safe. Only drawback, no tipover shutoff.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100

Great little heater

07/12/2013
By ,
ATL, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a small heater. I needed a heater for my office after the other one died. I like it because it is small enough for my office to not overheat the area while providing me the little heat I need to get me through the cold office days. I dont want to be hot, just comfortable and that is exactly what this little heater does. I received my heater the day after placing the order online. I picked standard long shipping and it came the next day! I loved that!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100

This little heater is extremely small but powerful

12/09/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The heat coming out of this tiny box (maybe the size of a small speaker box?) is amazing! It's incredibly warm but it doesn't really affect my co-workers. The sides stay amazing cool so I don't worry that it's going to heat something up just by sitting next to it. I just hope it stands the test of time!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100

Excellent PERSONAL Heater

12/17/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this heat for work, and I love it. I use it under my desk to warm up my feet.
When I was first reading reviews on this product I saw mostly good comments. The few that were bad I decided to ignore and try the heater out anyways. I am glad I didn't listen to the bad reviews. I think what some people failed to realize was that this heater is a PERSONAL heater, not a space heater. It works great to keep you warm, but won't heat up a whole space. If you are looking for a product to heat a whole room, this is not it. Though I did read that some people did. Either way I would recommmend using a space heater if your intended purpose is to heat a whole room.
So, if you are looking for a personal heater, this is a good heater. It is small enough, it heats up within seconds, and I didn't feel that the price was too bad, especially if you do site to store (which is free). It does make a slight noise, but when I asked my co-work who sits about 3ft away from me, he said he didn't notice it until I pointed it out. Even then he said it wasn't loud or obnoxious.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100

Frost free car windows

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use my heater to keep my car windows free of frost. I plug it in at night when I expect frost and my windows are clear in the morning even though the roof, hood, etc. are covered with frost. We haven't had snow or freezing rain since I bought it so I don't know how well it will do but temperatures have been down to zero and it has worked well. The car interior doesn't feel warm but obviously it is above freezing. I'm satisfied the small amount of heat coming from the heater is safe. I use it on the floor on the passenger side, directing the heat to the left side. It's a small heater for small spaces.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100

Awesome+++

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put this under my desk and it works GREAT!!
It is not loud at all and I'm not cold at all !!!!
would really recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100

Warmth when it's cold!

01/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this heater to use in my vehicle so I did not have to waste gas warming up the vehicle. It works great for this purpose. I get in turn on the power inverter and the heater provides instant heat. In a space a small as the cab of my truck it heats the space in about 5 or so with outside temperature being 25 to 30 degrees. Does not have a very strong fan so if your going to be using it well away from you I would not recommend, but works great in small places like mine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100

Heat your closet

01/26/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This was a small little heater with enough power to heat a small closet, maybe!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100

excellent portable heater!

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Lasco portable heater is ideal for personal heating comfort & is a space saver for small area heating!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100

Bring the Heat

01/25/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for heating your personal space. Quiet and efficient.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100

worth every penny

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great under a desk and it is very economical to run
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100

I was damaged, I had to return it.

01/24/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was damaged, I had to return it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100

Great Product

01/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great things come in small packages.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100

It is okay for very small spaces.

09/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought one for myself (cubicle) and a friend next to me. She loves it. I am enjoying mine. It provides just enough warmth when the AC above us has gotten to be too much.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100

compact heat

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use next to my bed to take away the chill. Works great for instant heat.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100

It's cheap and keeps my room warm

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing is cheap, warm, small and light. It only sips 200 watts.
Great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100

Lasko electric heat

01/17/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Won't heat an entire room, but will warm a small area. Good source of supplemental heat.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100

Perfect cubicle heater

10/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My coworker and I are constantly freezing, but my other coworker is constantly hot. The two of us ordered one heater each for under our cubicles and a couple minutes after clicking it on, we are cozy and happy, but the heat doesn't travel outside my cube to bother the other guy who is hot all of the time. Perfect for heating the small space. Also, quiet enough that I barely hear it and it doesn't bother my other coworkers. Only down side - no auto shut-off, so you have to remember to turn it off.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 188 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next