Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lasko Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100

Lasko Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100

Stay warm during the cold season with the Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater 100. It offers 200 watts of warmth, which is just enough to keep one or two people comfortable. The Lasko My Heat personal heater is designed with a three-step ceramic safety system and comes fully assembled. It is also both ETL listed and Energy Smart. This device will come in handy in an office, inside a tent on a camping trip, when you're in the car or in any other small space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.121 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(223 Reviews) 208
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
129
4 stars
51
3 stars
9
2 stars
9
1 star
25
Customer Recommendation83%185 out of 223reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
61 Questions | 222 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
129
4 stars
51
3 stars
9
2 stars
9
1 star
25
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100

Keeps me warm in the morning , no complaints.

12/04/2011
By ,
Citrus Heights, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wake up earlier then most of the household in the morning, and the heater has not kicked in on its schedule, its on one to save energy so often I end up cold in the morning until the program kicks in at a certain time, I like to sit in front of my computer and read the news, but my room is faced to the front of the house, and I feel the blast of cold air from the window even though its double paned (computer desk is near the window) This thing heats up my room nice and warm, Its a small room, but it does wonders near my desk as shown in the picture. Often times Grandma tells me to put on extra clothes on if I'm cold, but now with this heater, I can ignore that phrase and keep on my shorts and tshirt in the morning without feeling chilly. One thing I should note though, the price in store was way cheaper then what the online price was retailing for which I don't really understand, so compare prices between your local store and Walmart.com to see which is the better buy. This purchase was worth every penny and more now I won't be cold each morning.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100

Great Heater, don't let the small size fool you

01/16/2014
By ,
Lansing, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I work in an office that is perpetually too cold, like most offices, which is why I purchased this. This heater kicks out surprisingly warm air, better than I expected. However its small size barely takes up any room on my desk. The heat is highly concentrated, so it doesn't bother my neighbors and makes virtually no noise. The controls are extremely simple: Just on and off, which is great for being no-fuss. I would highly recommend this unit to anyone needing nice warm heat in a small area (cubicle, desk, etc). The only thing I don't like about this is that there is not a tip-over auto shut off, but since I see many larger more expensive heaters at the store without that feature either, I really can't hold that one thing against it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100

Does Exactly What It Claims Great PERSONAL Heater

01/07/2012
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As advertised "Not a room heater; a personal space heater;" Powerful for it's size! We bought several for $11.84 at the local WM Store. Get em' while you can though, the inventory is changing soon to spring season stock. Great for an RV or to SUPPLEMENT heat for a bathroom, back bedroom or under a desk. Low watts and relatively safe. Only drawback, no tipover shutoff.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100

Great little heater

07/12/2013
By ,
ATL, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a small heater. I needed a heater for my office after the other one died. I like it because it is small enough for my office to not overheat the area while providing me the little heat I need to get me through the cold office days. I dont want to be hot, just comfortable and that is exactly what this little heater does. I received my heater the day after placing the order online. I picked standard long shipping and it came the next day! I loved that!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100

This little heater is extremely small but powerful

12/09/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The heat coming out of this tiny box (maybe the size of a small speaker box?) is amazing! It's incredibly warm but it doesn't really affect my co-workers. The sides stay amazing cool so I don't worry that it's going to heat something up just by sitting next to it. I just hope it stands the test of time!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100

Excellent PERSONAL Heater

12/17/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this heat for work, and I love it. I use it under my desk to warm up my feet.
When I was first reading reviews on this product I saw mostly good comments. The few that were bad I decided to ignore and try the heater out anyways. I am glad I didn't listen to the bad reviews. I think what some people failed to realize was that this heater is a PERSONAL heater, not a space heater. It works great to keep you warm, but won't heat up a whole space. If you are looking for a product to heat a whole room, this is not it. Though I did read that some people did. Either way I would recommmend using a space heater if your intended purpose is to heat a whole room.
So, if you are looking for a personal heater, this is a good heater. It is small enough, it heats up within seconds, and I didn't feel that the price was too bad, especially if you do site to store (which is free). It does make a slight noise, but when I asked my co-work who sits about 3ft away from me, he said he didn't notice it until I pointed it out. Even then he said it wasn't loud or obnoxious.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100

Good Buy

03/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It met all of my expectations
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100

best little heater

02/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best little heater I have ever bought. I use it on my desk at work and it warms you and is very quiet. I would recommend this heater 100%
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100

Perfect under my desk.

02/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Originally bought this for my wife to use in front of the TV. Ended up opening the package at work and put it under my desk. Well it found a home...just the right amount of comfort. We ordered two more for home.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100

Four stars

02/21/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this heater for my mother and she is pleased with it so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100

Takes the chill off

02/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This winter has been very cold. Our office is in an old building and the heating system is not adequate to heat it when it is 10° out side. This heater under the desk works great. A bigger heater would just trip a breaker.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100

no guts

02/19/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
just did not put out enough heat to warm the small area asked to heat. Item was returned
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100

Nice heat.

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I personally love this little heater. It works for me just fine. It does the job for me. I use it on my night stand to blow to the top of my bed and head. Helps keep me warm in these cold nights. A+
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100

This is my 4th one of these - perfect tiny heater.

12/08/2013
By ,
Eastern US
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'd originally bought one for work, where the draft from the door in winter was just awful. Loved it so much, I bought one for my desk at home, but that was 'borrowed' by a family member and so I had to get another for my desk. Just sent one off as a gift, too. Okay, so you know I like it.
Here's why: It's small, not quite as big as a square tissue box. Controls couldn't be simpler, flip the toggle on and off. It puts out quite a bit of heat. I've used one in the bathroom before and it takes the chill out of the room so you don't feel like you have to run the shower quite so hot. It's not going to warm a whole room, but it's great for warming just you. It sucks air in the back and then blows it out the front, so you don't want to have it backed against something. The outside of the heater stays cool. Basically, it just does one thing, and it does that well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100

Excellent buy !!

11/15/2012
By ,
Cass City, MI (the thumb area)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little heater has been what I've looked for. I live in an older mobile home, which has been updated with new windows(house type-double pane w/gas inside), and with a circuit breaker box (gone are the old glass fuses) which makes it more user friendly. However, we have a upright freezer on the porch(which we expanded also), and I tried to heat it (9'x15') with electric heaters, but both times I tried 2 different types, the breaker for the porch would "pop" because they were 1500watts to 1500/750watts. This little 200watt is perfect for my needs; as I have favorite chair at the end of the porch to survey the yard. This Lasko 100 personal heater is great. It heats up in a few seconds, just a on/off switch, and heats outward only 2 feet or so. It is perfect for my use; and a great deal. I plan to get a few more for xmas gifts. I've already told family and friends about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100

little heater that could

02/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it for the car cause car heat with out but needed to buy coconverter with but heater pulled to much power so could not use but dose work
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100

Awesome+++

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put this under my desk and it works GREAT!!
It is not loud at all and I'm not cold at all !!!!
would really recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100

Frost free car windows

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use my heater to keep my car windows free of frost. I plug it in at night when I expect frost and my windows are clear in the morning even though the roof, hood, etc. are covered with frost. We haven't had snow or freezing rain since I bought it so I don't know how well it will do but temperatures have been down to zero and it has worked well. The car interior doesn't feel warm but obviously it is above freezing. I'm satisfied the small amount of heat coming from the heater is safe. I use it on the floor on the passenger side, directing the heat to the left side. It's a small heater for small spaces.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100

Hot item

02/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two, one for my 78 yo Mom and one to keep my dogs warm in the wash room. They have done the job. My users it in her bathroom when she showers and loves it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100

foot warmer

02/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice 200 watt under the desk warmer.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 209 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next