Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lasko Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100

Lasko Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100

Stay warm during the cold season with the Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater 100. It offers 200 watts of warmth, which is just enough to keep one or two people comfortable. The Lasko My Heat personal heater is designed with a three-step ceramic safety system and comes fully assembled. It is also both ETL listed and Energy Smart. This device will come in handy in an office, inside a tent on a camping trip, when you're in the car or in any other small space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.209 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(139 Reviews) 124
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
35
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation86%119 out of 139reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 186 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
35
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100

Keeps me warm in the morning , no complaints.

12/04/2011
By ,
Citrus Heights, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wake up earlier then most of the household in the morning, and the heater has not kicked in on its schedule, its on one to save energy so often I end up cold in the morning until the program kicks in at a certain time, I like to sit in front of my computer and read the news, but my room is faced to the front of the house, and I feel the blast of cold air from the window even though its double paned (computer desk is near the window) This thing heats up my room nice and warm, Its a small room, but it does wonders near my desk as shown in the picture. Often times Grandma tells me to put on extra clothes on if I'm cold, but now with this heater, I can ignore that phrase and keep on my shorts and tshirt in the morning without feeling chilly. One thing I should note though, the price in store was way cheaper then what the online price was retailing for which I don't really understand, so compare prices between your local store and Walmart.com to see which is the better buy. This purchase was worth every penny and more now I won't be cold each morning.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100

Great Heater, don't let the small size fool you

01/16/2014
By ,
Lansing, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I work in an office that is perpetually too cold, like most offices, which is why I purchased this. This heater kicks out surprisingly warm air, better than I expected. However its small size barely takes up any room on my desk. The heat is highly concentrated, so it doesn't bother my neighbors and makes virtually no noise. The controls are extremely simple: Just on and off, which is great for being no-fuss. I would highly recommend this unit to anyone needing nice warm heat in a small area (cubicle, desk, etc). The only thing I don't like about this is that there is not a tip-over auto shut off, but since I see many larger more expensive heaters at the store without that feature either, I really can't hold that one thing against it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100

Does Exactly What It Claims Great PERSONAL Heater

01/07/2012
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As advertised "Not a room heater; a personal space heater;" Powerful for it's size! We bought several for $11.84 at the local WM Store. Get em' while you can though, the inventory is changing soon to spring season stock. Great for an RV or to SUPPLEMENT heat for a bathroom, back bedroom or under a desk. Low watts and relatively safe. Only drawback, no tipover shutoff.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100

Great little heater

07/12/2013
By ,
ATL, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a small heater. I needed a heater for my office after the other one died. I like it because it is small enough for my office to not overheat the area while providing me the little heat I need to get me through the cold office days. I dont want to be hot, just comfortable and that is exactly what this little heater does. I received my heater the day after placing the order online. I picked standard long shipping and it came the next day! I loved that!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100

This little heater is extremely small but powerful

12/09/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The heat coming out of this tiny box (maybe the size of a small speaker box?) is amazing! It's incredibly warm but it doesn't really affect my co-workers. The sides stay amazing cool so I don't worry that it's going to heat something up just by sitting next to it. I just hope it stands the test of time!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100

Excellent PERSONAL Heater

12/17/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this heat for work, and I love it. I use it under my desk to warm up my feet.
When I was first reading reviews on this product I saw mostly good comments. The few that were bad I decided to ignore and try the heater out anyways. I am glad I didn't listen to the bad reviews. I think what some people failed to realize was that this heater is a PERSONAL heater, not a space heater. It works great to keep you warm, but won't heat up a whole space. If you are looking for a product to heat a whole room, this is not it. Though I did read that some people did. Either way I would recommmend using a space heater if your intended purpose is to heat a whole room.
So, if you are looking for a personal heater, this is a good heater. It is small enough, it heats up within seconds, and I didn't feel that the price was too bad, especially if you do site to store (which is free). It does make a slight noise, but when I asked my co-work who sits about 3ft away from me, he said he didn't notice it until I pointed it out. Even then he said it wasn't loud or obnoxious.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100

Heaters

09/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product arrived when it was suppose to. And I am very happy with my product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100

It is okay for very small spaces.

09/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought one for myself (cubicle) and a friend next to me. She loves it. I am enjoying mine. It provides just enough warmth when the AC above us has gotten to be too much.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100

nice little heater

09/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice little heater for sitting in front of the computer or work station.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100

Small, quiet

09/08/2014
By ,
Golden, Co
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My previous heater was a larger 1500w unit. This unit is much quieter, but of course doesn't have the same output at only 200w. However it still keeps my legs warm under the desk. And I feel better knowing I am using less energy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100

This is my 4th one of these - perfect tiny heater.

12/08/2013
By ,
Eastern US
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'd originally bought one for work, where the draft from the door in winter was just awful. Loved it so much, I bought one for my desk at home, but that was 'borrowed' by a family member and so I had to get another for my desk. Just sent one off as a gift, too. Okay, so you know I like it.
Here's why: It's small, not quite as big as a square tissue box. Controls couldn't be simpler, flip the toggle on and off. It puts out quite a bit of heat. I've used one in the bathroom before and it takes the chill out of the room so you don't feel like you have to run the shower quite so hot. It's not going to warm a whole room, but it's great for warming just you. It sucks air in the back and then blows it out the front, so you don't want to have it backed against something. The outside of the heater stays cool. Basically, it just does one thing, and it does that well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100

Great Energy Efficient Little Personal Heater

01/13/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you're considering buying this to heat a room DON'T. You need something with a higher wattage output. It's called a personal heater for a reason. You need to sit right by it to feel it's heat. That said it's a perfect heater to use under a computer desk. It's whisper quiet and keeps my feet toasty warm in a colder room in my house. Plus it's energy effcient. It's only uses 200 watts compared to my old noisy heater which was 500 watts with about the same heat output. I picked it up today @ my local Walmart for $11.84.
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100

Great little heater!

07/16/2011
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 3 of these at my local WalMart & I'm glad I did. I use one in my small, cold bathroom, one stays in front of my armchair & the other I took to work to use in my cold office. Everyone else likes to keep the a/c up & the heat down so I freeze at my desk. It doesn't heat it up enough to make it uncomfortable, just enough to take the edge off the cold & it fits just fine under my desk! I'm glad I bought them & I would repurchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+76points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100

nice heater!

08/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heater is great, I'm not even supposed to have a heater in my cubicle but it is small enough to conceal and stash away when not in use, is quiet and really delivers warmth when I need it. I work in an office where my coworkers engage in daily 'air wars' and since I got this heater I no longer have to fight over the thermostat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100

just right for my Tahoe

11/15/2013
By ,
Azle, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the heater went out in my Tahoe so I bought a 400 watt power inverter and the Lasko 200 watt personal heater. takes a little while to defrost the windshield but hey, it's 200 watts. don't expect to heat a room, it AIN'T made for that
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100

perfect for warming up my desk area

08/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you work in a cold office like I do, this works very well!
Wish there was no sound at all, but it is definitely not noisy.
Already told a coworker about it and she has ordered one too!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100

Excellent buy !!

11/15/2012
By ,
Cass City, MI (the thumb area)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little heater has been what I've looked for. I live in an older mobile home, which has been updated with new windows(house type-double pane w/gas inside), and with a circuit breaker box (gone are the old glass fuses) which makes it more user friendly. However, we have a upright freezer on the porch(which we expanded also), and I tried to heat it (9'x15') with electric heaters, but both times I tried 2 different types, the breaker for the porch would "pop" because they were 1500watts to 1500/750watts. This little 200watt is perfect for my needs; as I have favorite chair at the end of the porch to survey the yard. This Lasko 100 personal heater is great. It heats up in a few seconds, just a on/off switch, and heats outward only 2 feet or so. It is perfect for my use; and a great deal. I plan to get a few more for xmas gifts. I've already told family and friends about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100

Just enough heat

08/17/2014
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This just a basic heater with an on/off switch. Doesn't put out alot of heat. However, the little heat that is put out will warm up a personal cubicle and/or small office. More than enough for those areas that are next to windows or far from heat vents. It may perform poorly on days when the temperature or wind chill dips below 20F. Overall, it is a good heater and I'm glad someone makes its.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100

Works perfectly

06/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my work desk and its great! its small enough to keep my desk warm without bothering anyone else. Great price! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100

Love it

08/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it. Super small. Nice little bit of heat that doesn't overwhelm my co-workers.
Extremely fast shipping, received the next day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 125 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next