Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lasko Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan 4820

Lasko Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan 4820

The Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan, 4820, will offer you the chance to keep cool in a stylish and modern fashion. It will easily fit in your home and office while providing you a much-needed breeze. The sleek and upright design of this device allows it to stand in a corner while enhancing your decor with a deep gray color. The Lasko tower fan offers you three convenient speeds. This gives you more control and lets you decide how high of a breeze is right for you. It oscillates, so you can easily catch the wind from multiple areas of the room. This oscillating tower fan has a fresh air ionizer that will give you the benefit of receiving premium filtered air to keep allergens at bay. It comes with the ETL and cETL certifications and standards, providing you with confidence in its reliability. It will allow you to save on the cost of air conditioning, while giving you the solution to your cooling needs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.32 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(156 Reviews) 130
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
103
4 stars
28
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation88%138 out of 156reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 68 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
103
4 stars
28
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan 4820

Very good fan!

06/13/2011
By ,
Adirondack Mountains
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this fan for my bedroom, but I am using it in my small kitchen. The fan takes up very little floor space and it blows lots of air very quietly. Good purchase. Thinking about buying another for my bedroom!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan 4820

This isn't your Grandmother's fan!

06/26/2013
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow, fans have come so far since I as a little kid in the late 1970s and early 80s ! This fan can really cool a room down quickly. We have central air, but sometimes it is still hot in our family room or in the kitchen when I am cooking. It is light weight enough that I can easily move it from place to place, room to room.
It can oscillate or stay still, the three power setting is nice. And I have never had an ionizer before, because I thought it was a bunch of hokum.
However, as an allergy sufferer, I have to tell you, within three days of using the "ion" option with the fan, I REALLY do feel better. I feel like I can breathe better and have more energy. Maybe it's all in my head, or maybe it's just because I am not as hot, but whatever it is, it's because of this fan. I love it so much, I think I am going to buy my dad one for his birthday and I might buy another for upstairs. I promise I am NOT being paid for this review. This is the best purchase I have made in years. It's worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan 4820

I was sent a piece of junk ---deserves no stars

05/01/2014
By ,
san antonio texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am very upset. I ordered this fan online and it arrived yesterday. The box was horrible it was taped together and had holes in it and looked like it had been repackaged and then kicked all the way to my house. I was suspicious since the box was taped together but gave the benefit of the doubt that what I was receiving was new it just had a rough time in transit. When I opened this up the back housing of the fan was missing a plastic chunk out of it. Half of the base was missing as was the remote control. The fact that their quality control is obviously nil and that they would send me a used piece of junk instead of the new fan I paid them for is outrageous. I contacted them online and was told they were sorry and I could return the fan to a store or send it back to them and wait three weeks for a refund or replacement. I now have the inconvenience of taking this back to the store to get my money back. I am sure had I bought this from someone else and received the actual fan I paid for it would have been very nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan 4820

Quiet, Functional, Awesome!

05/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We live in the south and during summer months the AC can use an extra help to move air around the room. With small kids at home we were looking for a fan that was
* quiet - so it can be used at night
* tall - beds are about 24" high so fan has to be taller than that to provide air flow
* has no fan blades (safer for kids),
* doesn't take much floor space
* is not tipped over
At 48" tall this Xtra Tall Fan 4820 seemed like a good fit for what we wanted and the reviews were also good so I bought it. That was two years / two summers ago and we still absolutely LOVE this fan. It does everything we wanted: it is QUIET, oscillates-moves air around very well, and kids sleep through the night without any issues. Just bought 3rd fan a little ahead of summer because once temperatures hits 90s all local and online vendors run out of this fan. This happened last year and we had to wait until August to get one. Hands down 5 stars!
Prior to buying the Xtra tall fan we purchased the 'Lasko High Velocity Oscillating Blower Fan'. The airflow output on it was super-awesome, but it was INCREDIBLY noisy: couldn't hear a phone ring, hear anyone talk or have a decent conversation going. We got rid of it pretty quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan 4820

Great product

07/11/2012
By ,
San Ramon, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like to research about products before buying them.
In this case, I did not have any other product to compare with since it is hard to find a 4ft (48") tower fan in the market. I thought I would give it a try.
The fan has lot of power, but the noise level is low as compared to the regular blade fans.
It blows air as far as 7+ ft. and is adequate for a bedroom. The remote control makes it very convenient to use while in bed. The fan is light weight to move around if required.
The only issue I found was that when you have turned on ION button, the blue LED is too bright in the dark. It is a little uncomfortable for me because I prefer to have my bedroom pitch dark when I go to bed.
Since this fan does not have any blades that you can actually see or touch, it is very safe for me to put in my 3 year old daughters bedroom.
I would highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Florida
Great product
Posted 05/12/2014
I know it's 2 years later, and hopefully you have solved the little issue with the blue ion light,
when I get mine I will place a piece of black insulation tape over it, as I do not like the bright
light either, it is surprising how brightly that little light can shine in the dark.
Take care, and thanks for your input, the comments really are helpful to me because of all the extra information that is provided.
Hope you are still enjoying your fan. :)
0points
Customer Avatar
Boca Raton, FL
Blue LED Light
Posted 08/25/2013
Hi,
Since the light is too bright for when you go to bed, did you ever try a sleeping mask? I don't even know if you would like them, but it could be worth a try if you like the fan so much. I love my mask & wear it quite frequently. I find it works great.
Try it, what have you got to lose? Hope it works for you!
Good Luck & Be well.
Take care!
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 6 for Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan 4820

It's a fan, I'm a fan

07/15/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first tower fan, and I was pleasantly surprised with its air output and quietness, especially on low speed. It's much quieter, moves more air, and draws less power than my 6000 BTU Sharp window A/C in fan-only, low-speed mode. The tower fan's power consumption according to a Kill-A-Watt meter is: Off (standby) <1 watt; low speed = 36 watts; medium speed = 39 watts; high speed = 44 watts. For oscillation, add 4 watts. For ionizer, add 2 watts. As others say, the remote control's output is weak. I have a Logitech universal remote that works anywhere in the room. The control codes in Logitech's database were wrong -- all commands (power, oscillate, speed, timer) turned the ion generator on or off. At first, I was unable to "teach" the Logitech remote from the Lasko remote, until I found out about using Logitech's "Raw Mode." Search the web for details. The fan's airflow doesn't spread as much as I imagined. It can push a coherent column of air 10-15 feet away. Point it at yourself, or use it along the periphery of a room to drive whole-room circular air movement.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan 4820

Best fan!

03/06/2014
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is handicapped and gets hot at night, year round. She has a hospital bed that is tall and this fan is narrow enough to blow air around the bed but also put a little over the top to keep her cool at night. This is the second one that I've had in in 10 years. The first one lasted quite well. I'd love to see them come up with a heating and cooling version for me though. I have a short heater for the winter and a separate fan for the summer in my room. All Lasko!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan 4820

Tower Fan

02/19/2014
By ,
Tonopah,Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this fan! It is 48' tall and cools my room off perfectly. The height is the best because it towers over my bed and I can feel the air circulating. I love the timer,so you can have it on from 1-3 hrs. The Ion button really does refresh the air in the room. It is very quiet when on. It also oscillates. If you are looking for a fan that you can feel,while laying on the bed, this is the one to purchase. It is really worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan 4820

Not Cool Dude!

07/10/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My review is simple; SORRY, DO NOT WASTE MONEY BUYING ANY TOWER FANS PERIOD! The Unparalleled truth is that ONLY a Powermax High Velocity Fan, 20" (or larger/higher velocity) will cool your space. Over the years, I have bought or use nearly all of the Tower fans and they were complete disappointments. Do not believe the "good" reviews, THEY ARE ALL WRONG! Tower models just resend the hot or warm air back into your area, no relief! ANY HIGH VELOCITY MODEL FAN WILL ACTUALLY COOL THE AIR! Think about it, there's a reason why Foundries, Smelteries, Warehouses, Schools, Government buildings and workplaces utilized ONLY High Velocity fans to keep their spaces cool! Next time you're in one of these buildings, look around to see what the COMPANIES THEMSELVES are using!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan 4820

does the job

07/03/2014
By ,
AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This fan does an excellent job of cooling a room. Whether its my grandkids on the floor playing or myself in the recliner, we are all feeling the breeze. I like the 3 speeds. I am not sure if I will ever use the timer option but it is there if I change my mind. It doesn't oscillate a half circle tho, only about a quarter circle. So it took some testing and positioning to get everyone included in the breeze in the room. Its very streamlined and uses very little space. I also don't worry about my little ones losing a finger in it.
My biggest complaint is the base isn't very sturdy. the fan doesn't shake when it is running but the base feels like its ready to fall off any time I move it. It is a good fan but if you buy this one put it in a place where you won't have to keep moving it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan 4820

Outstandingfan for cooling and air freshening

07/22/2014
By ,
Norfolk, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fan does the job--and then some! It's a great height at 48". It has three speeds for air moving velocity. It freshens the air. It covers a wide area. It blends into the room, rather than standing out. It doesn't take up much space. And, it's as quite as a church mouse!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan 4820

Good fan for circulation

07/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this fan as a friend had the same thing and it seemed to circulate the air very well.
It is quiet and oscillates well but there is a problem with the remote control. The design causes conflict with the male end of the batteries. There are plastic rails on both sides of the male terminal and doesn't allow the battery to make good contact with the male end of the batteries.
The angle of the face of the fan itself is not visible and the remote cannot communicate/see the receiver eye unless you hold the remote in the air. If you try to use it at table level it will not work.
Other than that the fan is ok.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan 4820

Would be great if not...

07/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought three units to put in different places in a condo to help the central air condition, looks beautiful, silents, every think okay except one of the units came damaged,doesn't works at all.I went to Walmart and they don't have any more in stock,so I have to wait now for the replacement.
Any way, I strongly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan 4820

Fan working great so far

06/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had it for a few weeks now but it, as of now, has definitely met my expectations. My bedroom was always really warm compared to the rest of my house and this fan has made a big difference. As a result of it I can now sleep better. I hope it will continue to work as good as it works right now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan 4820

will buy again

06/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Lasko Air Tower I have bought, the first one was a little bit smaller I keep it in my bedroom I need oxygen at night my room gets to hot and so I sleep with my Air tower fan on. This fan is very quiet and I have never had a problem with it I have had it for 5 years.
The second Air Tower fan I bought was for my sons room his bed sits taller and so I wanted a taller
fan so I bought the 48 Xtra Lasko air tower fan and it can get to cold I think for me.
I still may buy another one for the living room. Very happy with this product and do recommend
it two any one who wants a quality product. I forgot to mention it comes with a remote control witch I really like and find handy. Ginger
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan 4820

It blows air....

07/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its tall, and it blows air.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan 4820

Awesome Product

07/10/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have always used a regular stand fan until I decided to try the Lasko Tower Fan and now I will never have another kind. It is so quiet that unless you pay close attention you will not realize it is on. It moves the air in a much larger area due to the 48 inch tower. Just love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan 4820

Great tower fan!

07/11/2014
By ,
Tonawanda, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have trusted Lasko for years when I needed a fan. This one is the tallest one and absolutely cools a whole room, and I love it! Lasko puts out a high quality product and I appreciate that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan 4820

Very Pleased!

05/28/2012
By ,
Ocean City ,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't let the size fool you - this air tower fan can really throw out the cool air. I am using this in my kitchen and have purchased an additional one for a bedroom. We have two through-the wall air conditioner units and with the use of these air tower fans it manages to keep our entire house cool. Our house is a three bedroom ranch, 60+ years old so we are not talking 'open space' living. All the rooms are 'defined' and separated with doorways. This air tower fan has three settings as well as an oscillating feature which works well in circulating the cool air Another very nice feature is the Ion setting which purifies the air. I highly recommend this Lasko product!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan 4820

Best Fan I Have Ever Owned

07/06/2014
By ,
Eugene, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a small apartment on lower level. I use this in the living room about 6 feet away from my chair, it is amazing. Cools on the lowest setting. I move it to the bedroom at night and set the timer. It is very quiet and I doubt I will get an air conditioner now. This is a great savings over an A/C.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 131 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next