Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lasko Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan 4820

Lasko Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan 4820

This Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan blows air to those hard to cool areas and rooms in your home. At an impressive height, this electric fan caters to a larger comfort domain, for cooling thoroughly through even the hot months. Don't let its slender look fool you: This ultimate home fan appliance includes a fresh air ionizer, widespread blower oscillation, three quiet speeds, electronic controls and a multi-function remote control. You'll be able to cool any room in your house with this simple and economical oscillating tower fan. Save money over using expensive and inefficient air conditioning units; the simple electric Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan is the only appliance you need for blowing cool air into your home affordably. With three speeds, you can easily adjust the remote control fan based on your requirement.
Average Customer Rating:
4.328 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(116 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
19
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation89%103 out of 116reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 46 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
19
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan 4820

Very good fan!

06/13/2011
By ,
Adirondack Mountains
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this fan for my bedroom, but I am using it in my small kitchen. The fan takes up very little floor space and it blows lots of air very quietly. Good purchase. Thinking about buying another for my bedroom!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan 4820

This isn't your Grandmother's fan!

06/26/2013
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow, fans have come so far since I as a little kid in the late 1970s and early 80s ! This fan can really cool a room down quickly. We have central air, but sometimes it is still hot in our family room or in the kitchen when I am cooking. It is light weight enough that I can easily move it from place to place, room to room.
It can oscillate or stay still, the three power setting is nice. And I have never had an ionizer before, because I thought it was a bunch of hokum.
However, as an allergy sufferer, I have to tell you, within three days of using the "ion" option with the fan, I REALLY do feel better. I feel like I can breathe better and have more energy. Maybe it's all in my head, or maybe it's just because I am not as hot, but whatever it is, it's because of this fan. I love it so much, I think I am going to buy my dad one for his birthday and I might buy another for upstairs. I promise I am NOT being paid for this review. This is the best purchase I have made in years. It's worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan 4820

Tower Fan

02/19/2014
By ,
Tonopah,Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this fan! It is 48' tall and cools my room off perfectly. The height is the best because it towers over my bed and I can feel the air circulating. I love the timer,so you can have it on from 1-3 hrs. The Ion button really does refresh the air in the room. It is very quiet when on. It also oscillates. If you are looking for a fan that you can feel,while laying on the bed, this is the one to purchase. It is really worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan 4820

Best fan!

03/06/2014
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is handicapped and gets hot at night, year round. She has a hospital bed that is tall and this fan is narrow enough to blow air around the bed but also put a little over the top to keep her cool at night. This is the second one that I've had in in 10 years. The first one lasted quite well. I'd love to see them come up with a heating and cooling version for me though. I have a short heater for the winter and a separate fan for the summer in my room. All Lasko!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan 4820

Excellent choice

03/24/2014
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this fan for the home gym we created. Air flow is very good. I was leery of the need or usefulness of a remote control but it has proven to be quite useful. We can adjust air flow while on the treadmill or recumbent bike without interrupting the workout. May get additional units for other areas of the house. Not silent, but sound at highest level is negligible. Solid product at reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan 4820

Great product

07/11/2012
By ,
San Ramon, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like to research about products before buying them.
In this case, I did not have any other product to compare with since it is hard to find a 4ft (48") tower fan in the market. I thought I would give it a try.
The fan has lot of power, but the noise level is low as compared to the regular blade fans.
It blows air as far as 7+ ft. and is adequate for a bedroom. The remote control makes it very convenient to use while in bed. The fan is light weight to move around if required.
The only issue I found was that when you have turned on ION button, the blue LED is too bright in the dark. It is a little uncomfortable for me because I prefer to have my bedroom pitch dark when I go to bed.
Since this fan does not have any blades that you can actually see or touch, it is very safe for me to put in my 3 year old daughters bedroom.
I would highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Boca Raton, FL
Blue LED Light
Posted 08/25/2013
Hi,
Since the light is too bright for when you go to bed, did you ever try a sleeping mask? I don't even know if you would like them, but it could be worth a try if you like the fan so much. I love my mask & wear it quite frequently. I find it works great.
Try it, what have you got to lose? Hope it works for you!
Good Luck & Be well.
Take care!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan 4820

It's a fan, I'm a fan

07/15/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first tower fan, and I was pleasantly surprised with its air output and quietness, especially on low speed. It's much quieter, moves more air, and draws less power than my 6000 BTU Sharp window A/C in fan-only, low-speed mode. The tower fan's power consumption according to a Kill-A-Watt meter is: Off (standby) <1 watt; low speed = 36 watts; medium speed = 39 watts; high speed = 44 watts. For oscillation, add 4 watts. For ionizer, add 2 watts. As others say, the remote control's output is weak. I have a Logitech universal remote that works anywhere in the room. The control codes in Logitech's database were wrong -- all commands (power, oscillate, speed, timer) turned the ion generator on or off. At first, I was unable to "teach" the Logitech remote from the Lasko remote, until I found out about using Logitech's "Raw Mode." Search the web for details. The fan's airflow doesn't spread as much as I imagined. It can push a coherent column of air 10-15 feet away. Point it at yourself, or use it along the periphery of a room to drive whole-room circular air movement.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan 4820

This is a great fan for anyone.

02/01/2014
By ,
Orlando, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two of these fans. This fan does everything, puts out more air than most fans, oscillates, ionized air if you choose, timer & remote control. I enjoyed my first one so much that I brought an other one. Even though it is 48 inches tall it fits right in any where. love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan 4820

Lasko 48" tower fan

04/14/2014
By ,
Indianapolis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shipped quickly. Received product as described.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan 4820

Very Pleased!

05/28/2012
By ,
Ocean City ,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't let the size fool you - this air tower fan can really throw out the cool air. I am using this in my kitchen and have purchased an additional one for a bedroom. We have two through-the wall air conditioner units and with the use of these air tower fans it manages to keep our entire house cool. Our house is a three bedroom ranch, 60+ years old so we are not talking 'open space' living. All the rooms are 'defined' and separated with doorways. This air tower fan has three settings as well as an oscillating feature which works well in circulating the cool air Another very nice feature is the Ion setting which purifies the air. I highly recommend this Lasko product!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan 4820

Wobbly Base

04/07/2014
By ,
Houston,TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fan seems to work fine but base tends to wobble at the slightest toch.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan 4820
06/02/2011
By ,
Westmont, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price was very good for this product. It works well and really cools down the room. It was also easy to assemble. We will be using this a lot this summer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan 4820

Great fan and I am very happy with it

08/10/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works great. I have it on every night and sometimes during the day when I am at home.
Air from the fan is adequate and cool (not sure how, but I feel it is cooler than the room temperature and comforting without the A/C on).
My only complaint with it if any are, when in oscillating mode, it could be smoother while changing directions. I feel like the base of the fan could be stronger, but I do not move it very often.
Even when I have to move it, it is pretty light weight and easy to do so.
All in all a very good fan.
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan 4820

Excellent product for the price!

08/12/2011
By ,
Central Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this fan to cool down a large family room that is full of windows. Here in Central Texas, with a vicious heat wave in progress, the A/C simply could not keep up with the heat coming in from the wide expanse of curtain-less windows. This tall, easy-to-look-at fan, has a wide oscillation range that is both quiet and efficient for non-stop running. Pets & humans all happily plant themselves 15+ feet away and enjoy the cool breeze.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan 4820

Pretty good fan

07/12/2011
By ,
Baltimore, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
48" is a pretty tall fan. The remote is small and sometimes doesn't always respond very quickly. The fan is slightly noiser than I would like, but definitely not bad at all.
Nothing really negative to say about it, pretty good overall fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan 4820
07/27/2011
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fan is great, sits in the corner and cools the entire room. My air conditioner does not run as much since getting this fan. Like the different settings.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan 4820

We Love this Fan!!

01/09/2014
By ,
Irvine, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Based on some reviews, I was afraid to have this shipped to the house but the site to store was going to arrive on the same day so I figured... why not? It arrived a day early and it was in perfect condition! My bed is kind of high and finding a 48" tall fan, with this quiet power was ideal. We HIGHLY recommend this fan!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan 4820

Great Tower Fan

12/03/2013
By ,
Hazelwood, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my third tower fan, and I am pleased with its air output and quietness, especially on low speed. It's much quieter, moves more air. As others say, the remote control's output is weak. I have a Logitech universal remote works anywhere in the room as long as it is pointed at the command location on the top of tower. The fan's airflow doesn't spread as much as one would think to “cool” the room. It can push a coherent column of air 10-15 feet away. Point it at yourself, or use it along the periphery of a room to drive whole-room circular air movement. That was the object I was looking for when doing a comparison of other tower fans. My first lasted 3+ yrs [being able to unscrew the vent covering & clean fan cylinder]. The current Lasko version will not allow this and lasts in less half the lifespan. Now if this model were to come in Black... :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan 4820

Quiet & Great Fan

07/10/2013
By ,
North Fork, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Read several positive reviews of this fan and agree that it is really good. It is quiet ( contrary to a couple of reviews) on high setting. Especially compared to my old large bladed pedestal fan that may move more air, but sounds like a jet. I like the ionizer as well, seems to put a freshness to the air. It is tall, but unobtrusive, off to the side in my living room and I have been using it 24/7 since receiving it as a supplement to my AC, and it has helped keep down the electric bill this first month. The temperatures here in the Ca foothills can get into high 90's or low 100's during the day during July and August. It was easy to assemble, have not used the remote as it is easy to just turn on/off, or adjust the speed manually. It is light weight, and more stable than my other pedestal fan. All in all, so far I am quite happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan 4820

Get this fan!

09/01/2011
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fan is very quiet yet puts out a good amount of air. Ours is in a game room 20' x 15' and provides good air circulation. The fan noise does not detract from a home theater environment.
.
Lasko could save some $$ and drop the remote control. It is difficult to use, as it must be pointed to the top of the unit and be at least 4' off the floor. Not very practical if sitting in a chair or couch.
.
Easy to assemble. No issues whatsoever.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 91 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next