Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lasko Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan 4820

Lasko Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan 4820

The Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan, 4820, will offer you the chance to keep cool in a stylish and modern fashion. It will easily fit in your home and office while providing you a much-needed breeze. The sleek and upright design of this device allows it to stand in a corner while enhancing your decor with a deep gray color. The Lasko tower fan offers you three convenient speeds. This gives you more control and lets you decide how high of a breeze is right for you. It oscillates, so you can easily catch the wind from multiple areas of the room. This oscillating tower fan has a fresh air ionizer that will give you the benefit of receiving premium filtered air to keep allergens at bay. It comes with the ETL and cETL certifications and standards, providing you with confidence in its reliability. It will allow you to save on the cost of air conditioning, while giving you the solution to your cooling needs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.323 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(167 Reviews) 141
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
109
4 stars
31
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation89%148 out of 167reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 71 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
109
4 stars
31
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan 4820

Very good fan!

06/13/2011
By ,
Adirondack Mountains
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this fan for my bedroom, but I am using it in my small kitchen. The fan takes up very little floor space and it blows lots of air very quietly. Good purchase. Thinking about buying another for my bedroom!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan 4820

This isn't your Grandmother's fan!

06/26/2013
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow, fans have come so far since I as a little kid in the late 1970s and early 80s ! This fan can really cool a room down quickly. We have central air, but sometimes it is still hot in our family room or in the kitchen when I am cooking. It is light weight enough that I can easily move it from place to place, room to room.
It can oscillate or stay still, the three power setting is nice. And I have never had an ionizer before, because I thought it was a bunch of hokum.
However, as an allergy sufferer, I have to tell you, within three days of using the "ion" option with the fan, I REALLY do feel better. I feel like I can breathe better and have more energy. Maybe it's all in my head, or maybe it's just because I am not as hot, but whatever it is, it's because of this fan. I love it so much, I think I am going to buy my dad one for his birthday and I might buy another for upstairs. I promise I am NOT being paid for this review. This is the best purchase I have made in years. It's worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan 4820
  • Staff Sparks

Great product

07/11/2012
By ,
San Ramon, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like to research about products before buying them.
In this case, I did not have any other product to compare with since it is hard to find a 4ft (48") tower fan in the market. I thought I would give it a try.
The fan has lot of power, but the noise level is low as compared to the regular blade fans.
It blows air as far as 7+ ft. and is adequate for a bedroom. The remote control makes it very convenient to use while in bed. The fan is light weight to move around if required.
The only issue I found was that when you have turned on ION button, the blue LED is too bright in the dark. It is a little uncomfortable for me because I prefer to have my bedroom pitch dark when I go to bed.
Since this fan does not have any blades that you can actually see or touch, it is very safe for me to put in my 3 year old daughters bedroom.
I would highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Florida
Great product
Posted 05/12/2014
I know it's 2 years later, and hopefully you have solved the little issue with the blue ion light,
when I get mine I will place a piece of black insulation tape over it, as I do not like the bright
light either, it is surprising how brightly that little light can shine in the dark.
Take care, and thanks for your input, the comments really are helpful to me because of all the extra information that is provided.
Hope you are still enjoying your fan. :)
0points
Customer Avatar
Boca Raton, FL
Blue LED Light
Posted 08/25/2013
Hi,
Since the light is too bright for when you go to bed, did you ever try a sleeping mask? I don't even know if you would like them, but it could be worth a try if you like the fan so much. I love my mask & wear it quite frequently. I find it works great.
Try it, what have you got to lose? Hope it works for you!
Good Luck & Be well.
Take care!
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan 4820

It's a fan, I'm a fan

07/15/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first tower fan, and I was pleasantly surprised with its air output and quietness, especially on low speed. It's much quieter, moves more air, and draws less power than my 6000 BTU Sharp window A/C in fan-only, low-speed mode. The tower fan's power consumption according to a Kill-A-Watt meter is: Off (standby) <1 watt; low speed = 36 watts; medium speed = 39 watts; high speed = 44 watts. For oscillation, add 4 watts. For ionizer, add 2 watts. As others say, the remote control's output is weak. I have a Logitech universal remote that works anywhere in the room. The control codes in Logitech's database were wrong -- all commands (power, oscillate, speed, timer) turned the ion generator on or off. At first, I was unable to "teach" the Logitech remote from the Lasko remote, until I found out about using Logitech's "Raw Mode." Search the web for details. The fan's airflow doesn't spread as much as I imagined. It can push a coherent column of air 10-15 feet away. Point it at yourself, or use it along the periphery of a room to drive whole-room circular air movement.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan 4820

I was sent a piece of junk ---deserves no stars

05/01/2014
By ,
san antonio texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am very upset. I ordered this fan online and it arrived yesterday. The box was horrible it was taped together and had holes in it and looked like it had been repackaged and then kicked all the way to my house. I was suspicious since the box was taped together but gave the benefit of the doubt that what I was receiving was new it just had a rough time in transit. When I opened this up the back housing of the fan was missing a plastic chunk out of it. Half of the base was missing as was the remote control. The fact that their quality control is obviously nil and that they would send me a used piece of junk instead of the new fan I paid them for is outrageous. I contacted them online and was told they were sorry and I could return the fan to a store or send it back to them and wait three weeks for a refund or replacement. I now have the inconvenience of taking this back to the store to get my money back. I am sure had I bought this from someone else and received the actual fan I paid for it would have been very nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Your review
Posted 09/12/2014
So your review is really about the retailer, no? You're unhappy with the condition of the fan that was sent to you from Walmart.com, not the fan's design or functionality. Your review therefore is bit misleading. Did you get a chance to test or use the fan at all?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan 4820

Quiet, Functional, Awesome!

05/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We live in the south and during summer months the AC can use an extra help to move air around the room. With small kids at home we were looking for a fan that was
* quiet - so it can be used at night
* tall - beds are about 24" high so fan has to be taller than that to provide air flow
* has no fan blades (safer for kids),
* doesn't take much floor space
* is not tipped over
At 48" tall this Xtra Tall Fan 4820 seemed like a good fit for what we wanted and the reviews were also good so I bought it. That was two years / two summers ago and we still absolutely LOVE this fan. It does everything we wanted: it is QUIET, oscillates-moves air around very well, and kids sleep through the night without any issues. Just bought 3rd fan a little ahead of summer because once temperatures hits 90s all local and online vendors run out of this fan. This happened last year and we had to wait until August to get one. Hands down 5 stars!
Prior to buying the Xtra tall fan we purchased the 'Lasko High Velocity Oscillating Blower Fan'. The airflow output on it was super-awesome, but it was INCREDIBLY noisy: couldn't hear a phone ring, hear anyone talk or have a decent conversation going. We got rid of it pretty quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan 4820

Best fan!

03/06/2014
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is handicapped and gets hot at night, year round. She has a hospital bed that is tall and this fan is narrow enough to blow air around the bed but also put a little over the top to keep her cool at night. This is the second one that I've had in in 10 years. The first one lasted quite well. I'd love to see them come up with a heating and cooling version for me though. I have a short heater for the winter and a separate fan for the summer in my room. All Lasko!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan 4820

Very Pleased!

05/28/2012
By ,
Ocean City ,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't let the size fool you - this air tower fan can really throw out the cool air. I am using this in my kitchen and have purchased an additional one for a bedroom. We have two through-the wall air conditioner units and with the use of these air tower fans it manages to keep our entire house cool. Our house is a three bedroom ranch, 60+ years old so we are not talking 'open space' living. All the rooms are 'defined' and separated with doorways. This air tower fan has three settings as well as an oscillating feature which works well in circulating the cool air Another very nice feature is the Ion setting which purifies the air. I highly recommend this Lasko product!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan 4820

does the job

07/03/2014
By ,
AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This fan does an excellent job of cooling a room. Whether its my grandkids on the floor playing or myself in the recliner, we are all feeling the breeze. I like the 3 speeds. I am not sure if I will ever use the timer option but it is there if I change my mind. It doesn't oscillate a half circle tho, only about a quarter circle. So it took some testing and positioning to get everyone included in the breeze in the room. Its very streamlined and uses very little space. I also don't worry about my little ones losing a finger in it.
My biggest complaint is the base isn't very sturdy. the fan doesn't shake when it is running but the base feels like its ready to fall off any time I move it. It is a good fan but if you buy this one put it in a place where you won't have to keep moving it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan 4820
06/02/2011
By ,
Westmont, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price was very good for this product. It works well and really cools down the room. It was also easy to assemble. We will be using this a lot this summer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan 4820

Tower Fan

02/19/2014
By ,
Tonopah,Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this fan! It is 48' tall and cools my room off perfectly. The height is the best because it towers over my bed and I can feel the air circulating. I love the timer,so you can have it on from 1-3 hrs. The Ion button really does refresh the air in the room. It is very quiet when on. It also oscillates. If you are looking for a fan that you can feel,while laying on the bed, this is the one to purchase. It is really worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan 4820

Great fan and I am very happy with it

08/10/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works great. I have it on every night and sometimes during the day when I am at home.
Air from the fan is adequate and cool (not sure how, but I feel it is cooler than the room temperature and comforting without the A/C on).
My only complaint with it if any are, when in oscillating mode, it could be smoother while changing directions. I feel like the base of the fan could be stronger, but I do not move it very often.
Even when I have to move it, it is pretty light weight and easy to do so.
All in all a very good fan.
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan 4820

Excellent product for the price!

08/12/2011
By ,
Central Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this fan to cool down a large family room that is full of windows. Here in Central Texas, with a vicious heat wave in progress, the A/C simply could not keep up with the heat coming in from the wide expanse of curtain-less windows. This tall, easy-to-look-at fan, has a wide oscillation range that is both quiet and efficient for non-stop running. Pets & humans all happily plant themselves 15+ feet away and enjoy the cool breeze.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan 4820

Pretty good fan

07/12/2011
By ,
Baltimore, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
48" is a pretty tall fan. The remote is small and sometimes doesn't always respond very quickly. The fan is slightly noiser than I would like, but definitely not bad at all.
Nothing really negative to say about it, pretty good overall fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan 4820

Good product

10/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Small footprint, which is important to me, as I'm limited for space. 3 fan speed settings. I keep one by my air conditioner, and the oscillation feature helps distribute cool air more effectively.
Only negative is that the fan I use near the AC runs pretty much 24/7. So, the fan starts having problems after about a year. Others I use intermittently in other parts of my house still work fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan 4820
07/27/2011
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fan is great, sits in the corner and cools the entire room. My air conditioner does not run as much since getting this fan. Like the different settings.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan 4820

Oscillating Fan That Is Tall Enough

09/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this fan to replace another brand that I had for years, but is now out of business. The pros are: relatively easy assembly, tall enough to feel the air throughout the room, oscillating feature, remote control. Minor cons: even the highest speeed does not seem strong enough (although I am comparing it to a much more expensive prior brand), no storage or slot on fan for remote control as on other brands. Overall, this is a good fan for the price. I would recommend it and would buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan 4820

This is a great fan for anyone.

02/01/2014
By ,
Orlando, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two of these fans. This fan does everything, puts out more air than most fans, oscillates, ionized air if you choose, timer & remote control. I enjoyed my first one so much that I brought an other one. Even though it is 48 inches tall it fits right in any where. love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan 4820

Get this fan!

09/01/2011
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fan is very quiet yet puts out a good amount of air. Ours is in a game room 20' x 15' and provides good air circulation. The fan noise does not detract from a home theater environment.
.
Lasko could save some $$ and drop the remote control. It is difficult to use, as it must be pointed to the top of the unit and be at least 4' off the floor. Not very practical if sitting in a chair or couch.
.
Easy to assemble. No issues whatsoever.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lasko Products 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan 4820

Life Saver

09/17/2014
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed something to keep me cool after I take my shower in the morning, while blow drying my hair. I have a small bathroom, so it just stays hot.
This does not take up much room. I've only used it a week, but so far, I love it! This does the job....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 142 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next