Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lasko Lasko 16" Pedestal Fan with Remote 2546

Lasko Lasko 16" Pedestal Fan with Remote 2546

The Lasko 16 inch Pedestal Fan, 2546, can help cool an office, living room or other small space. The oscillating motion of the fan helps it circulate air more efficiently, and a remote control lets you change the fan's settings from anywhere in the room. This oscillating pedestal fan with remote has three speed settings so you can adjust it according to the current temperature. The height of the remote control pedestal fan is adjustable as well. A guard nut holds the back grill of the Lasko 16 inch Pedestal Fan securely in place, while a spinner secures the fan blade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation73%8 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lasko 16" Pedestal Fan with Remote 2546

Problem with Oscillation Button

07/27/2011
By ,
Georgia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would have given this product a higher star rating, but after assembling it and turning it on, the oscillation button would not work. It was stuck in the off position, and only after several attempts did it move, and then only slightly. The fan started to turn and then quit after only a second or two. Otherwise, the fan works great, The remote control is a nice touch- but if the oscillation feature is important to you-you might want to choose a different brand. I thought of returning it, but did not want to go through the hassle of taking it apart, repackaging it and returning it to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lasko 16" Pedestal Fan with Remote 2546
12/06/2012
By ,
twain harte ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this fan 1.5 years. It runs approx. 8 hours every night of the year. the fan and the remote have never failed me and I'm about to purchase another one for another room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lasko 16" Pedestal Fan with Remote 2546
10/17/2013
By ,
Pasadena, California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was shocked to see how flimsy and cheap the plastic housing is. I could literally squeeze the motor housing with my fingers. The base of the unit I received was marred in two places and the flexible plastic looked very amateurish in its finish. Even the blades, a design once molded in firm plastic, were floppy. I was willing to live with that, but the assembly of the fan cage proved somewhat difficult and a prong unexpectedly popped off. That was when I decided to return it. Walmart handled the return quickly and painlessly.
I clean my fans at the start of every summer, and I can only imagine more prongs popping off as the fan cage is taken apart and reassembled year after year. I remember when fans all came with shiny wire cages and a strong, plastic housing having a professional finish. The fan blade often came in wonderful, translucent colors of high-quality plastic. Lasko was one of those companies that made such fans! It looks like too many bean counters have gotten into the act.
In actual use this fan might work well enough, judging by other reviews, and the remote would be a convenience. So, I only took away two stars in rating it.
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lasko 16" Pedestal Fan with Remote 2546

good fan

07/15/2013
By ,
Saco, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had this fan for a couple weeks now, but it was relatively easy to put together, its quiet, and does a good job moving air. The remote is an added bonus and basically why I chose this fan over others. The timer is also a good feature. I only wish that the oscillation could be controlled via remote, but all things considered, I don't regret purchasing this fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lasko 16" Pedestal Fan with Remote 2546

Great Quiet Fan, that moves a lot of air!

09/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good, quiet, and pushes a lot of air. Use it in the bedroom to keep air moving and control temp. This is our third one our college student and daughter both loves theirs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lasko 16" Pedestal Fan with Remote 2546

Great purchase

09/22/2013
By ,
Tampa, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great stand fan. It's attractive, quiet and the oscillation gets my whole mid size room cool. I can't say enough nice things about having a remote to operate it, so I'll say having the timer puts the icing on the cake! Anyone who doesn't like this fan, should probably go with a ceiling fan. My friends & relatives who see it, right away want to know where I got it. I tell them Walmart online!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lasko 16" Pedestal Fan with Remote 2546

Excellent fan

09/19/2013
By ,
Florence, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble. Remote control makes operating the fan easy. This is the second one I've bought for our home.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lasko 16" Pedestal Fan with Remote 2546

good fan

05/19/2014
By ,
mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very easy for a 75 year old grandma to put together and makes a nice breeze. The only flaw I can find is when using the remote control, you have to be directly in front of the fan which in some cases doesn't work well - a hassle to go over and stand right in front of it to turn it on.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lasko 16" Pedestal Fan with Remote 2546

item damaged in transit

02/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the item was treated very poorly by the warehouse or truck driver as the fan arrived in a damaged box and the item itself was damaged as if it was carelessly thrown around from one place to the next
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lasko 16" Pedestal Fan with Remote 2546

Everything I was looking for in a pedestal fan.

02/21/2014
By ,
Fayetteville NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble. Quite operation. Three speeds - high can really move the air!! Remote is the icing on the cake.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Lasko 16" Pedestal Fan with Remote 2546
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5