Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lasko Lasko Products 10" Breeze Machine Fan, Brown 505LASKO

Lasko Lasko Products 10" Breeze Machine Fan, Brown 505LASKO

Instantly create a soft breeze with the Brown 505LASKO Lasko Products 10" Fan. This fan is ideal for the bathroom or other small rooms in your house that just need a little extra air flow. You can also use this Breeze Machine Lasko portable fan on your office desk or credenza or on the conference room table. The light breeze circulates the air and feels good in summer or winter. The adjustable fan has two speeds and it has a diameter of 254 mm. The color makes it fit well with most styles of decor. You can tilt the head for an added adjustment. The Lasko portable fan is made from heavy-duty plastic so it is both durable and lightweight. The fan motor operates quietly and is very energy-efficient. This adjustable fan is ready to go right out of the box as it requires no assembly. The carry handle lets you take the fan from room to room or house to house so you can place it anywhere you need a little breeze.
Average Customer Rating:
4.247 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
17
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation85%62 out of 73reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
17
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lasko Products 10" Breeze Machine Fan, Brown 505LASKO
06/28/2012
By ,
Indy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
this fan was exactly what i wanted... that is for the 1st two days it was. its whisper quiet and had a great breeze on low. after the second day, however, i had to turn it up on hi to feel the breeze. after about a week it was barely blowing or circulating air at all.
the motor was obviously already starting to burn out. altho it did stay quit, no whining or vibration sounds but, it just lost power way too quickly. i returned this fan to my local store. no problem w/ a reciept. and bought a lasko 12" oscillating table fan for just a few bucks more. i absolutely love it. ive had it a few months and it hasnt lost any motor power. and its super quiet. u can only hear the sound of the breeze coming from it. its very much worth its price.
i do not recommend this product, the lasko 10" breeze machine. but i do highly recommend the lasko 12" oscillating table fan. note: its available in black or white online. only white available in most stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lasko Products 10" Breeze Machine Fan, Brown 505LASKO

Nice Fan!

02/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fan is a nice little fan for the price. It's made out of all plastic, and is fairly quiet. We use it as a fan to sleep with so it makes enough noise for that, but it's not overly loud. I like that it tilts so much, that way we can angle it to the floor. It seems to be made well and I think it will hold up great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lasko Products 10" Breeze Machine Fan, Brown 505LASKO

It great it quite and moves a lot of air.

02/21/2012
By ,
Bowling Green, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this fan to anyone. It quite when its on high. it only has 2 speeds , and i worry about that. But after I receive it. I soon to found out that that was no problem. It smaller than the last fan that i had but it moves as much air.and is a hole lot quieter . and take up a hole lot less room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lasko Products 10" Breeze Machine Fan, Brown 505LASKO

FANTASTIC!! Finally a QUIET fan!!!!

04/16/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am absolutely THRILLED with this little fan!!! I had already purchased another fan that was "quiet," it is so loud that I can't stand having it on! Unfortunately, this is not considedered a defect, so I could only get a refund if I return it at my own expense, and of course the fan weighs a 'ton' and would cost almost as much in shipping as the actual price! I am hoping that this summer I may be desperate enough to tolerate how loud it is.
But the Lasko works great! It is not a huge fan, so don't expect a hurricane, but it is quite adequate for a small/medium room. But for me the most important aspect is I can use it when working on the computer or even trying to get to sleep... I hardly notice it is on. I have not even needed to use the second speed, low has been just fine!
The only reason I gave it a 4 for value is the price is average at best for this size fan... But the fact that it is truly quiet makes up for the price and I would highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lasko Products 10" Breeze Machine Fan, Brown 505LASKO

quiet, cool

07/07/2011
By ,
OC, Cali
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
light, quiet. will buy another
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lasko Products 10" Breeze Machine Fan, Brown 505LASKO

A great fan

05/14/2014
By ,
Thonotosassa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Item came early no problems. Works really good I would buy another one. Very quiet. Puts out very good air
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lasko Products 10" Breeze Machine Fan, Brown 505LASKO

Small fan does big job!

09/04/2012
By ,
San Clemente,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fan can be rotated up and down. The power is really something else. I have the standing fans that cost a lot more and are very powerful and this little one is just as strong. The two settings are fine, the lower one is just right if you want to use it sitting near you. I use it by my computer to keep me cool. Then it has a handle space on top so I can carry it easlily into the kitchen and aim it at the area I work in and turn it on high it keeps the whole area very cool. I like the color too. It's muted and blends in with just about any color scheme. It works for any area in the house. What a good deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lasko Products 10" Breeze Machine Fan, Brown 505LASKO

Loved the features

06/13/2012
By ,
Cabot, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect size for the homework area, and rotates 360. Just the right amount of oomph for a desktop fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lasko Products 10" Breeze Machine Fan, Brown 505LASKO

Vibrates and dances

06/28/2014
By ,
Peoria,AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Vibrates and dances in circles till it is twisted up in its own cord.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lasko Products 10" Breeze Machine Fan, Brown 505LASKO

Nice & small for a small area

06/13/2012
By ,
Las Cruces, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this fan to use in my bedroom to circulate the air at night using less of my a/c and it really is nice for the price I paid for it! It is not loud and it doesn't bother me when I'm sleeping. I would recommend this fan for a small area or an office.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lasko Products 10" Breeze Machine Fan, Brown 505LASKO

Super fan

05/28/2014
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a fan that swiveled up and down. This is just the right size and has great power! I'm very happy with my purchase on .com!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lasko Products 10" Breeze Machine Fan, Brown 505LASKO

Terrible fan-- blows very little air

05/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought 6 of these fans to help with air flow in the bedrooms. Every fan performs the same way in that it hardly blows any air. You have to be inches away to feel it. It also makes funny vibrating noises and we can't figure out why or how it's making it. It has 2 wheels on the side that allows for adjusting the direction of the air flow but throughout the night they all eventually end up blowing straight up. This is a terrible product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lasko Products 10" Breeze Machine Fan, Brown 505LASKO

Great Little Fan for the Money

05/17/2012
By ,
Stafford, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received my fan really fast. Fits right on my nightstand. 2 speeds. Does a great job on low speed.Works like a charm. I'm very happy with Wal Mart & my fan
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lasko Products 10" Breeze Machine Fan, Brown 505LASKO

Makes a loud humming sound.

08/31/2012
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The box says "whisper quiet" but this fan blade, as it spins, makes a fair amount of noise. Also, there are only 2 speeds: Medium and High. No low speed. It pumps a LOT of air, even on "medium". It's fine for an industrial setting (like a garage or woodworking shop) where the sound of the blades is no problem. And it's extremely light-weight, for its size and power. A small child can carry it easily. Its all-plastic construction is sturdy and durable.
I needed a quiet, low-volume fan for a small bedroom. This fan was did not meet my specific needs, so I returned it to Wal Mart and bought something smaller (and quieter).
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lasko Products 10" Breeze Machine Fan, Brown 505LASKO

to stay cool

03/20/2014
By ,
tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Time will tell
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lasko Products 10" Breeze Machine Fan, Brown 505LASKO
03/28/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for work. It gets hot in our area after 2PM and this fan is excellent for that purposes. I was a little leary about just two settings, but they are perfect. This is a great product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lasko Products 10" Breeze Machine Fan, Brown 505LASKO

Shipping was more than reasonable.

03/29/2012
By ,
Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Received in very short time. Got two for my small green house for air circulation. One seems a little loud but may be were I have it mounted. Completely satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lasko Products 10" Breeze Machine Fan, Brown 505LASKO
01/04/2012
By ,
wv
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We got this fan to dry the water in a custom shower. We dont have to worry about mold. It help to keep it clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lasko Products 10" Breeze Machine Fan, Brown 505LASKO
04/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this fan!! Fits in a small space and does a fabulous job moving the air, Perfect for summers heat!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lasko Products 10" Breeze Machine Fan, Brown 505LASKO
01/01/2013
By ,
Bush LA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
does not move enough air
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next