Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Thomas & Friends Thomas the Train 60" x 50" Fleece Throw

Thomas & Friends Thomas the Train 60" x 50" Fleece Throw

Your children with love snuggling up with the Thomas the Train 60" x 50" Fleece Throw. This super-soft and cozy fleece throw features the fun bright colors that bring your child's room to the train station. When matched with other coordinating bedding accessories, your child will have a delightful, fun bedroom. This kids' fleece blanket will provide your child with warmth, comfort and durability. Easy to maintain, this kids' bed cover will make a great gift for children.
Average Customer Rating:
4.74 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(100 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation97%96 out of 99reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Thomas the Train 60" x 50" Fleece Throw

Stellar reviews, gave it a shot (Happy I did!)

02/20/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This blanket is so soft, it isn't the fleece I was expecting (GREAT THING) and its a microplush throw. I am extremely happy with the value and my son was thrilled to see Thomas on his new blanket! Wouldn't think twice if I needed another! It is big too!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Thomas the Train 60" x 50" Fleece Throw

Very nice soft blanket for a little Thomas fan.

10/04/2011
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this blanket for my toddler who loves anything Thomas. It was hard to get a feel for the product from the picture on the website. That shows the graphics accurately, but it is not a picture of the actual product, which is a nice fuzzy fleece material and has rounded corners. It's a great blanket, and works very nicely for his little bed. It covers a toddler bed/crib mattress with room to tuck under. The colors are very bright and the trains are nice and big on it -- I've washed it a few times already and it still looks just as bright. Overall I'm really happy with the blanket itself. I do wish the picture on the website showed a blanket rather than just the graphics, though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Thomas the Train 60" x 50" Fleece Throw

Great value!! It was exactly what I expected.

06/13/2011
By ,
Columbus, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves the feel and colorful appearance of this product. It feels great!! It looks great as an accessory in his room. Also serves as a perfect piece for nap time. I'm glad I bought it and so is he. I highly recommend it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Thomas the Train 60" x 50" Fleece Throw

Worthy of a Kiss

08/22/2011
By ,
Madison, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my son to take for nap time at his day care. When I opened it out so he could see the whole blanket he jumped up and down and said, "Thomas! Come on, mom, you want to lay on it with me". I of course followed along just in time to see my 3 year old spread his blanket on the sofa, lay down and give Thomas a BIG kiss! Then he rubbed it and said, "It's soft! Feel it mom!" So I did. Later, as we cuddled to read before bed he covered me up with it said again how soft it was! It really is very soft! The colors are as vivid as the picture indicates. Machine washes and drys well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Thomas the Train 60" x 50" Fleece Throw

Thomas blanket

10/16/2011
By ,
illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my son loves it. very soft and great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Thomas the Train 60" x 50" Fleece Throw
10/21/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did not even receive blanket that was pictured! It was a Thomas blanket, but an ugly one!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Thomas the Train 60" x 50" Fleece Throw

Lovely blanket!

01/07/2012
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this blanket. It is so soft and i like the fact its big enough for me to use too. Very nice blanket! Would definitely recommend others buy it. You would not be disappointed. The only reason I gave this blanket a value rating of good and not excellent, is because we have not had it long enough, I want to see how it holds up after many washes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Thomas the Train 60" x 50" Fleece Throw

Perfect for your little Thomas fan!

12/10/2012
By ,
Puyallup, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this blanket. My son just turned 2 and he loves Thomas (T)! When he saw this blanket on his birthday, he squealed and has been carrying it around like Linus! This blanket is nice and soft, very bright and vibrant, and comfortable but not too heavy. Buy this and you and your Thomas love will both be pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Thomas the Train 60" x 50" Fleece Throw

A little small.

01/08/2013
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It shrank on the first wash so it doesn't fit my son's twin bed any longer but it is so soft and comfy. He likes to cuddle with it while watching movies with us and *I* love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Thomas the Train 60" x 50" Fleece Throw
12/27/2012
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was a little disappointed because the material wasn't as thick as I thought it would be. But, my grandson loved it and that's what was important.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Thomas the Train 60" x 50" Fleece Throw

Beautiful and soft

01/29/2013
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson loves this. It washes and dries like new.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Thomas the Train 60" x 50" Fleece Throw
09/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my son birthday and he loves it very much
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Thomas the Train 60" x 50" Fleece Throw

My 2 year son loves!!

01/12/2014
By ,
Olivehurst, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my two year old about a year ago and it is now his favorite blanket. Holds up great through being left outside, stained from juice and food and all that wonderful stuff. He loves it so much he does not like me washing it!! Looked great when I got it for him and now it is only slightly faded due to washing so much :) I would buy this time and again for any thomas lover.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Thomas the Train 60" x 50" Fleece Throw

a wonderful gift for my grandson who has aspergers

09/04/2013
By ,
Taylorsville KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 7 year old grandson has a love of anything Thomas. I got this fleece throw for his birthday. The delight on his face when he opened the package was a wonderful thing to see. With his Asperger's syndrome he is also diagnosed with several sensory issues,OCD, ADHD and more. He has been in love with anything Thomas since he was around 2 years old. He says he is going to be a train conductor when he grows up. Long story short, he loves the fleece throw.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Thomas the Train 60" x 50" Fleece Throw

Perfect Thomas blanket for all ages

07/05/2013
By ,
Pinellas county Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is a huge Thomas the train fanatic! We've been searching for.a Thomas blanket for months in stores and never found one. Finally my mom found this one on walmart.com so we ordered it. It's sooo soft and it is now the only blanket my son will use, lol. It's a nice size so he will be able to use it for a long tims. It's big enough that an adult could actually use it, or it can be tucked in around the mattress as a "comforter" type of.blamket. Super soft amd super cute= super happy toddler amd mommy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Thomas the Train 60" x 50" Fleece Throw

Where are James and Percy?

11/15/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product is fine, but what we received is not what is pictured. The item clearly shows 3 trains in the picture, but the one we got only has a giant Thomas train on it.
My 3 year old son was disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Thomas the Train 60" x 50" Fleece Throw

I Surprising Great Item

09/16/2013
By ,
Baltimore
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I expected the Thomas fleece would be okay but I didn't expect it to be so great! It's very soft and my 4 yr old grandson loves it. It's nice to have your expectations exceeded with an item you purchase online since in the past I've had terrible experiences with online purchases.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Thomas the Train 60" x 50" Fleece Throw

Great buy

06/28/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paying so little for this product, I was expecting something small and of cheap-quality, but quite the contrary - it's large, very soft and brightly colored. I originally bought this as a blankie for my 2 year old to carry around and drag on the floor like he likes to do, but it's way too good for that. It's worth every penny - I would recommend this blanket over the Thomas bedding set any day - it's much softer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Thomas the Train 60" x 50" Fleece Throw
06/28/2013
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This throw was purchased as a gift for my grandson. He has not received it yet, but I am sure he will love it. Thomas the Train is his absolute favorite! The throw is very, very soft and the colors are nice and bright. Ordering on line was simple, the throw arrived as promised and picking it up at the store was a breeze. I have ordered on line from Walmart before and no doubt will again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Thomas the Train 60" x 50" Fleece Throw

great product

01/09/2012
By ,
Huntsville Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is 2 and he has just recently found a new love for thomas the train! So I ordered this fleece throw for him a few days before christmas. It was shipped out right away and arrived with in 2 days. It is very well made and my son just loves is and refuses to go anywhere with out it! I have also recently purchased the Thomas the Train pillow pet from walmart and he loves it. I recommend this product to anyone that loves Thomas. I also plan to purchase the bedding,sheets,and curtains. From walmart.com!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next