Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dr. Scholl's Dr. Scholl's - Men's Michael Air-Pillo Gel Velcro Shoes, Wide Width

Dr. Scholl's Dr. Scholl's - Men's Michael Air-Pillo Gel Velcro Shoes, Wide Width

Leather upper Velcro closures Cushioned insole Non-marking, non-skid outsole
Average Customer Rating:
4.302 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation86%36 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Michael Air-Pillo Gel Velcro Shoes, Wide Width

Great shoes

06/24/2011
By ,
Lakewood, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband likes these shoes. We ordered two pair. One pair was to small & we just took them to Walmart and received our money back.
We would not have this problem if they made these shoes in 1/2 sizes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Elk River, MN
About 1/2 sizes
Posted 04/13/2012
The pair I ordered was 9 1/2.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Michael Air-Pillo Gel Velcro Shoes, Wide Width

Air-Pillo Gel Velcro

09/29/2011
By ,
Whittier, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Put those four ingredients together and you have a shoe that makes you feel like you're walking on air with a spring in your step and the Velcro makes them easy on an off. I walk everyday and they are a great walking shoe.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Michael Air-Pillo Gel Velcro Shoes, Wide Width

Great for A Really Wide Foot

10/21/2011
By ,
Rochester, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you're a big guy like me (375 lbs.), I don't need to tell you how hard it is to find a comfortable, reasonably priced shoe that actually fits a bigger man with a wide foot. In fact, I have found that the price you pay, brand name, or even availability of special super wide sizes like 4E and 6E, is really no guarantee or indication that the shoes will fit you right, as they all run different. You must try them on. I have tried ordering much more expensive shoes than this $30 pair in the ultimate 6E width, only to find I couldn't get them on my foot. When I finally tried on a pair of these Dr. Scholl's Air Pillo Gel Velcro Shoes in wide width, I was amazed at how easily they went on considering they are only marked wide width. This sizing, though perfect for me, was not identical to other Dr. Scholl's styles marked the same size. All the others in this line ran smaller as far as fit was concerned. But this model is a great find for us big men. Similarly, if all those brand name 4E and 6E shoes fit you well, you might find this style shoe to be way too big on your foot, but for me it is just right, with a great price to boot. I assume the key reason this standard wide width style fits the best has a lot to do with the velcro closing straps. They allow the shoe to open much wider than conventional ties, and bending over to connect the velcro straps is easier for a big person that trying to tie the shoes. So for good fit on a really wide foot with easier closure than lace ties, I strongly recommend this shoe to others. Note: This shoe runs true to size. In other brands, though I wear a size 12, I have to upsize to a size 13 to get the width to work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
new jersey
worst shoes ever
Posted 07/29/2012
these shoes are garbage. the soles wore out in 30 days. new you could step on a dime and tell if it was heads or tails. biggest waste of $30.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Michael Air-Pillo Gel Velcro Shoes, Wide Width

Great shoes!

07/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've worn this type of shoe for years. I love the velcro fasteners and they're very comfortable. I wish they still sold them at the local Walmart. I have to order them online now. And they used to have size 10 1/2 but I have to buy size 11 now. But they're still a great shoe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Michael Air-Pillo Gel Velcro Shoes, Wide Width

THESE SHOES ARE AN EXCEPTIONAL BUY!

11/10/2011
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband is diabetic and has extremely painful feet. We have spent a fortune on shoes for him but most of them brought him more pain. I had a pair of Dr. Scholls shoes of my own, which I loved, and when I saw these for men, I bought them. He absolutely loves them. We keep one pair for him to wear in the yard and one for wearing when he dresses up. We would highly recommend them to anyone who wants comfortable feet again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Michael Air-Pillo Gel Velcro Shoes, Wide Width

Don't waste money on these

10/18/2011
By ,
Gaylord, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These shoes were great at first but after only 3 months of moderate use (mostly walking) these shoes split at the sole and were no longer wearable. I contacted Dr. Scholls by email and wrote down the details of what happened, the warranty information says they are warranted for 90 days so guess what? No one even answered my email. Though they are cheap shoes, I didn't think it was really acceptable for them to be unuseable after 90 days. I will not be buying this brand again and will tell all my friends and family how bad they are, how bad the customer service is and why. Don't be tempted by the cheap price, there are other brands that make better shoes for a similar price point.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Michael Air-Pillo Gel Velcro Shoes, Wide Width

a great product

03/01/2012
By ,
palatka, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have purchased these shoes since i suffered a stroke in 2002 they are the only shoes i buy now extremely comfortable and durable
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Michael Air-Pillo Gel Velcro Shoes, Wide Width

Comfortable shoes for a reasonable [price.

03/03/2012
By ,
N orth Little Rock Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shoes for a nominal price, easy purchasing too. Very prompt delivery also. Would recommend these shoes to anyone looking for a comfortavble fitting and easy use with the (old folks) style velcro closures. Well satisfied with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Michael Air-Pillo Gel Velcro Shoes, Wide Width

Exactly what my dad needed!

11/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My elderly father had a swollen foot and was unable to wear his regular shoes, as one was too tight. These velcro closure shoes were just what he needed. He said they were very comfortable and asked me to buy two more pairs! My only complaint is that they only come in black (how about a dark brown?) and whole sizes. Otherwise a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Michael Air-Pillo Gel Velcro Shoes, Wide Width

High quality everyday shoe.

10/23/2013
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the velcro closures, and these are some of the most comfortable shoes I've ever worn. Considering their high quality and how long they last, they are the best value in an 'everyday' shoe I have found. I used to purchase the cheapo tennis shoes that lasted a few months at a time, while this shoe lasts for years, costing about half as much in the long run.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Michael Air-Pillo Gel Velcro Shoes, Wide Width

Great and Comfortable Shoes

04/13/2012
By ,
Elk River, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had another pair of these shoes and liked them. The only problem after a few years was the Velcro straps. The shoes were still in very good shape but the Velcro wouldn't hold anymore. I can't really knock the shoes for the Velcro though. I don't suppose Velcro is supposed to last for years.
I bought this pair because I liked the first pair so much. In my opinion they are a good value and quality for the price. I suppose in a few years, once this Velcro wears out, I'll be buying another pair.
Now that I have the new pair I can "play" with the old pair and see if I can put new Velcro on the straps. If I ruin them it's no big deal seeing as I have the new pair. If I succeed I will have a pair of "knock around" dress shoes. It's a win-win.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Michael Air-Pillo Gel Velcro Shoes, Wide Width
05/26/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wear a wide width shoe and these are plenty wide. I was very impressed with how comfortable these shoes were compared to the similar older models I have owned. I like the sole construction on these. They feel like walking on carpeting in stocking feet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Michael Air-Pillo Gel Velcro Shoes, Wide Width
09/09/2013
By ,
Richmond,VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The shoe was a good price and made of great material. I wish it came in an extra wide width.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Michael Air-Pillo Gel Velcro Shoes, Wide Width

Not what I expected...

05/04/2012
By ,
Yuma, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this pair of shoes online at walmart.com primarily because I couldn't find anything like it in-store locally; I also purchased this particular brand because I've had good experiences with Dr. Sholl's products in the past.
Unfortunately, the shoes do have gel-padding but the padding only supports the heel of the wearer's feet. There is no padding whatsoever in the front of the shoes. I purchased a pair of pads (Dr. Sholl's Extra Support) within a few days of my online purchase, even those didn't help to resolve the issue of inadequate padding as they wore thin within a few days.
Unrelated product: Dr. Sholl's Pads (Extra Support). Comment: According to the package instructions, I'm supposed to replace the pads every six months but, unfortunately, I may end up replacing them much sooner.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Michael Air-Pillo Gel Velcro Shoes, Wide Width

Maximum size of 10 in today's world is ridiculous.

02/21/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have been wearing this shoe in a size 12 for 15 years or more. Now you only offer it up to a size 10. What is going on? Very few men today wear a 10 or smaller.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Michael Air-Pillo Gel Velcro Shoes, Wide Width

nice

10/01/2011
By ,
philadelphia,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these shoes are a great buy for uniforms if you have a teenager.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Michael Air-Pillo Gel Velcro Shoes, Wide Width

not same as picture

05/15/2012
By ,
Mocksville, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product was not the same as the picture so I returned it but still can not find the pictured item which I still would like.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Michael Air-Pillo Gel Velcro Shoes, Wide Width

Great affordable comfortable well fitting .

04/27/2012
By ,
Queens,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wear these shoes all day at work ,very comfortable,light and supportive. thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Michael Air-Pillo Gel Velcro Shoes, Wide Width
08/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable and great for the value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Michael Air-Pillo Gel Velcro Shoes, Wide Width

Great value1

01/28/2012
By ,
Northwest Washington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are my favorite shoes. It is such a shame that they are so hard to find. They are the most comfortable and convenient shoe I have ever worn. I only wish they lasted a little longer. But then, they would probably be priced higher. Great shoe!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Shawboro, NC
Great but rare shoes
Posted 01/12/2014
These seem to be the most comfortable shoes I can find (when I can find them). They are made only for walmart and walmart seldom gets them in. I tried to order directly from Dr. Scholls but was told that they can only be gotten at walmart. Contacting walmart directly to inquire was useless. What gives?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next