Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Activision Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack (Wii)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Activision Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack (Wii)

Skylanders: Spyro's Adventure lets kids take on the role of a powerful Portal Master who can control over 30 different characters, including the beloved purple dragon Spyro. Each of these heroes is a protector of Skylands, an amazing mysterious world which has been taken over by a sinister Portal Master known as Kaos; a powerful enemy that has frozen the Skylanders as toys and banished them to Earth. Only the players of Skylanders Spyro's Adventure can help return these heroes back to their world by embarking on an adventurous journey where they will explore mythical lands, battle menacing, outlandish creatures, collect treasures, and solve challenging puzzles as a part of a quest to save Skylands.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation91%40 out of 44reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack (Wii)

great game, terrible supply

03/30/2012
By ,
pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a gift for my 6 year old son for Christmas. The game is great, and he loves playing with it. HOWEVER, not only does it not come with enough skylanders to go through an entire level appropriately, but they are impossible to buy!!! Check the website now and you will even see that they are ALL OUT OF STOCK. Which holds the same in stores. We were checking the store daily after Christmas and of course the stock came in with 6 boxes of single skylanders, people were pushing to get them. It's ridiculous, and now at Easter time, same problem... it's a shame, would not recommend putting your child's hopes up for this game. Oh, and KMart is always out of them too. Stupid and I am irritated.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
-2points
Review 2 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack (Wii)

What a wonderful game!

11/18/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome game! We love how our 7-year-old son can take the toys and put them on the little portal and see that toy come to life on the screen! This is such a great concept for kids! Around here, Skylanders is the HOT game for Christmas and getting harder to find at the stores, so we're very excited to be able to have this under the tree for our guy. He's played it at his friends' houses and they all love it. I like that his progress saves on his little dragon toy and then all he has to do is take that toy with him and he can play using anyone's portal and all of his stats are saved on the dragon. This is also packaged beautifully, very eye-catching. It's going to be the big hit of Christmas here in my home! Can't wait!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+61points
Review 3 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack (Wii)

This is a wonderful game for younger gamers!

01/08/2012
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Santa" got the Skylanders Starter Pack for my 7-year-old son for Christmas along with some of the other Skylanders figures. He would spend literally HOURS playing that game if I let him. If you have different figures, they can change the person they are playing on and get a new person with new powers. It's fun to see that he really enjoys this gift. Sometimes we moms get things right and this was one of those times for sure!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Skylanders Character Pack II - Eruptor (Series 1) (Universal)
4.8 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
Skylanders Character Pack - Drill Sergeant (Universal)
4 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
Skylanders Character Pack II - Boomer (Wii)
 
 
 
 
 
+11points
Review 4 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack (Wii)

I Wish I had thought of it!

02/18/2012
By ,
Fenton, Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is great family fun...but be worned, you can't buy just the starter set. You need to keep buying the figures and that is apart of the fun. Luckly Walmart has them for a decent price. Don't pay more than $8 for them... buy them when you find a great deal and as many as you can. You can give them one at a time...but if you wait to buy more later you may not find the figures anywhere. My nephew 4+ and daughter 5+ both have the game and they talk on the phone to each other about what level they are on and what figure is the best. I love playing it with them too, but you can only have two players at a time. Enjoy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Skylanders Character Pack - Stump Smash (UNIV)
4 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
Review 5 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack (Wii)

My grandson & I love it!

11/06/2011
By ,
Monticello, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is amazing what they can do with modern technology. Excellent WII game!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Review 6 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack (Wii)

Awesome game

12/05/2011
By ,
Monroeville Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this game for my grandsons birthday...BOTH of my grandchildren LOVE this game...
They play it daily...like that you can change the characters whenever you want ....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
AWESOME GAME
Posted 02/14/2012
I bought this game for my son for christmas. He loves it the only problem is getting the skylanders so he can go into the different lands ..
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack (Wii)

Best purchase I ever made!!!

01/09/2012
By ,
Anderson, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is awesome! We bought this for them for Christmas. My boys (ages 7 and 10) have not gotten bored with it yet! The ability to change out the characters mid-game and earn upgrades is great for them. There are also expansion packs and extra characters you can purchase. My husband says that you can take your character to any other portal and it carries it's upgrades with it. Like it has a memory chip or something.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack (Wii)

Value for your money

01/01/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8 year old requested this game for Christmas, and I was able to get it at a lower price then initially advertised because of Walmart's price match; only costed me $59! And although the starter kit comes with 3 figures, my son is now telling me that he needs a figure from each group to beat certain areas of the game. Although you get 3 figures (1 from 3 differ groups) there are an additional 5 groups to purchase from.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack (Wii)

Hard to Find Characters and Expensive

02/12/2012
By ,
Hagerstown, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My 7 year old son loves this game. I thought it was kinda boring myself. I went to several different stores to find characters to help get through the game. (Walmart didn't have them. Just the starter packs. I was told that they couldn't keep them on the shelves.) It's like 7 different catagories and like 4 or 5 or maybe more different characters in each catagory. These characters are hard to find and when you do find them you need to get them cause they won't be there the next time. They are expensive when you start getting into it. Single ones start at $8.99 or more and packs are approx. $19.99 or more which only gets you approx 3 characters, sometimes 1 but you get other things you need with it. Don't start this unless you have lots of money to blow. I made a mistake & got into it. You need atleast 1 of each catagory and they run out of power then you can't use that one anymore in that game until next game. Ugh! Also, keep a chart of the ones you do have cause you don't want to duplicate them. I don't know if you can use a different one of the same thing in the same game. Don't want to find out. Hope this helps. Good Luck!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 10 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack (Wii)

My son LOVES his new gift from "Santa" ~Excellent

01/06/2012
By ,
Weirton, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Online purchasing is so simple to utilize; and, you can get the latest and greatest items you need without standing in lines and having to deal with people bumping and shoving you aroud. Wonderful service with minimal delays or defective products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 11 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack (Wii)
11/01/2011
By ,
marion,il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my grandkids love it!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 12 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack (Wii)
01/14/2013
By ,
Folsom, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My little girl thinks it is fun, adventurous and she likes the challenges. She also likes how you can get upgrades. The little figures are cool.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 13 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack (Wii)

Great for the Family

01/08/2012
By ,
Anaheim CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The kids love the interchangeable figures. Only problem was that we didn't buy enough figures and now we have to wait for the stores to restock the items.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 14 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack (Wii)

worth every dollar

01/02/2012
By ,
New Hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this gift for my nephew and he has played with it and enjoyed it every moment he has played since Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack (Wii)

Awesome video game, my 6 yoa son totally loves it.

05/11/2012
By ,
Fort Worth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only problem we had was minor .. when the game was shipped to us we were given the wrong platform, i.e. PS2 instead of Wii as was ordered. I returned it to my local WalMart store and they exchanged it with no problem. Took the game home and my son has been tied to the Wii ever since - cept for the breaks I have to force him to take!! :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack (Wii)

Had such potential, Short game...

01/10/2012
By ,
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend, used. This is really a let down. My boys (6 and 8) defeated Kaos in less than a week. They want more characters, but for what?! Not much fun in going back and cleaning up after yourself. There are only a couple of extra levels to purchase. I expected more from such a big debut. Perhaps a Skylanders II in the Summer. Hopefully it will be more difficult or have more chapters.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack (Wii)

Pretty expensive for a game, but grandson loves it

12/24/2011
By ,
Dayton, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for our 12 yr old grandson for Christmas and he loved it. I felt it was pretty expensive for what you get specially when you start buying all the extra figures; but he couldn't put it down after he opened it so suppose it's worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack (Wii)
12/27/2011
By ,
Fishkill, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson loved it..he had us set it up immediately, he is 8 yrs. old and he just couldn't wait to play it!! Great gift!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 19 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack (Wii)
02/25/2012
By ,
Newark, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson really loves and enjoy playing his Skylander game.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack (Wii)

My kids love it!

08/27/2012
By ,
Cass City, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've had this game for a couple weeks, and my kids love it! I have had to limit their time on it, or they would play it all day. It engages all three of them, and their ages are 5, 8, and 11. They haven't been "into" a game this much since Super Mario Bros. I don't play it, but I know adults that like to play it too. The kids also like to youtube the "Skylanders 101" videos to learn more about the characters and which ones they would like to purchase next (with their hard earned money I might add!) And while I'm on the topic of their own money, they each chipped in and purchased this starter pack on their own. It's a great game, and I've even been able to teach good spending habits and technology research (youtube) along with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next