Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nintendo Wii Sports Resort (Wii)

Nintendo Wii Sports Resort (Wii)

Wii Sports Resort is an immersive, expansive active-play game that includes a dozen fun resort-themed activities that can be enjoyed in single or multiplayer. It maintains the wide-ranging appeal that attracted millions to the original Wii Sports. Wii Sports Resort is easy to pick up and play, but comes coupled with deeper levels of play that are sure to challenge even the most experienced gamers. 12 activities use the precision controls of the Wii MotionPlus accessory to help players come much closer to the physical reality of engaging in the actual sports. Each activity has multiple fun challenges designed to keep visitors coming back for more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.704 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%25 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 33 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wii Sports Resort (Wii)

no issue with game

02/07/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
issue is with the amount of information given on Walmart website - I was under the impression that the motion device would be with the item...but it clearly wasn't stated. So I purchased this as a gift and now the poor kids can't play it because I now need to order the extra item. Had I know or the information been clear 'whats in the box'.....I could have done it all at once. Just very disappointing!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wii Sports Resort (Wii)

good game for family

06/10/2011
By ,
Tyler, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
something for the whole family on this game. Our family has age 4-50 playing it and having a great time :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wii Sports Resort (Wii)

Great game. Lots of fun for all ages.

12/30/2011
By ,
south carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this to my grandsons for Christmas and they just loved it so much they could not stop playing. Even the parents and grandparents enjoyed playing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wii Sports Resort (Wii)

Product description was not accurate

08/08/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product description says it comes with motion plus remote attachment, which is required to play the game. Once we were home and the kids had torn the package open, there's a small side note on the cover that says motion plus is not included and is required. I would not have purchased this game if I had known that. This is not a review of the game, the game itself is fine, my kids have played at their grandparents, I was dissapointed with Walmart's product description.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Phoenix, AZ
Inaccurate description.
Posted 12/13/2011
There are two different packages of "Wii Sports Resort". One comes with the add-on Motion Plus unit, and the other is just the game itself. The packages at the store are clearly marked, and are different sized boxes. Don't blame Walmart for your mistake.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Wii Sports Resort (Wii)
01/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is better than described. My boys received 5 games for the Wii & this is the one they play most. Great for the entire family!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wii Sports Resort (Wii)

Something For Everyone

01/21/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lots of games, fun for entire family...my 4 year old son plays every game on here. My personal favorite is swordfighting. Must have motionplus remote to play. Definitely recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wii Sports Resort (Wii)

wonderful and fun!!!

05/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A co-worker from work informed me that the WII Sport Resort had Canoeing/ Kayaking on the software. I'm a experience kayaker/ canoeing of 15 years! This software will keep me training during the off season.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wii Sports Resort (Wii)
06/12/2011
By ,
olathe, ks
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my grand children played the entire time they stayed here with me a big thumbs up
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
dreamGear Vacation Pack Plus - Black (Wii)
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wii Sports Resort (Wii)
12/30/2011
By ,
Moorefield, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this as a gift for Christmas for my daughter at her request. Had it shipped from another Wal-Mart to my home. Arrived in a timely manner and she loves it. The whole family has played it and love it as well. Mom is a pretty awesome swords(wo)man if I do say so myself!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wii Sports Resort (Wii)

Great family game!

12/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OUr family LOVE this game...we even had to get ourselves -- our Wii selves--all tan to go to the island! Kids are from 3-12 and all can participate in some of the games.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wii Sports Resort (Wii)
12/28/2011
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave it as a gift to my kids and grandkids and they LOVED it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wii Sports Resort (Wii)

Winner ;)

12/29/2011
By ,
Demotte, IN.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is 10. She loves this game. !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wii Sports Resort (Wii)

Exactly what we needed!

05/21/2013
By ,
Murphysboro, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were looking for a cost effective, multifunction Wii gaming package. This is exactly what we needed! I was thrilled with the shipping to my local WalMart. It is a great savings and very convenient!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wii Sports Resort (Wii)
04/01/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids love this one (OK, I do too) - lots of fun for the whole family, a lot of variety, and something for everyone (even my 4 year old can figure out most of the games).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wii Sports Resort (Wii)

family game

07/10/2012
By ,
Lebanon, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Me and the hubby thought this would be a great game for the family and we were thrilled that even our 3 yearold could play most of the games on here.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wii Sports Resort (Wii)
09/10/2012
By ,
Wichita falls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sent to our grandson in Florida. Was available for pickup in local store and all worked as advertised.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wii Sports Resort (Wii)

I have played it before

08/15/2012
By ,
Northern New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I must say this game was everything I thought it would be. My wife & I have been playing it alot lately
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wii Sports Resort (Wii)
10/31/2012
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The kids played this at a friend's house and even the adults enjoyed playing.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wii Sports Resort (Wii)
01/01/2013
By ,
Saginaw,MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lots of fun for young and old.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Wii Sports Resort (Wii)
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5