Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Viore Viore 24" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, LCD24VF75

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Viore Viore 24" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, LCD24VF75

The Viore 24" HDTV/DVD combo offers unrivaled value and video performance to view HD video in stunning 1080p. Vibrant picture and clarity are hallmarks of this TV/DVD player. Bring your TV room to life with bright and beautiful images. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Viore 24" HDTV/DVD combo. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.49 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(153 Reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
112
4 stars
22
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation88%135 out of 153reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
112
4 stars
22
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Viore 24" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, LCD24VF75

Great Picture, Great Value!

09/04/2011
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Viore 24" as a monitor for my CP. It has also "doubled" as a personal TV for on Line streaming; as well as the DVD functions. I own a 60hz and 120 hz TV with the last mentioned having progressive scan. This little TV does the same job and in some instances' gives me more satisfaction. It only uses 70 watts of power complete while in operation, so a cost cutter in power savings. As a Monitor; it works out nicely. As for the bewildered remarks in regards to the DVD functioning, simply turn it on through the source button on the control; where you will find all in coming outlets listed I.E. "VGA" USB" "TV," "DVD" and more. Set includes a "sound program," "picture modes;" both used as an equalization formatting from the control with "surround sound effects" as well. Great Buy; Great Little TV. You can'r lose on this one; period. Hope this helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 2 for Viore 24" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, LCD24VF75

Flaws in Design, No Customer Service!

11/07/2011
By ,
northern ny
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought this TV for my bedroom late-night watching, kept it about 2 weeks then returned it. What you can't find out about it before using it: Channnel number display in upper right corner of screen is very tiny so that it's almost impossible to see across a small room. Screen flashes totally white when flipping between channels - hurt my eyes in a dark room. Remote has tiny unlit buttons and is awkward to use. Sound when placed in my bedroom armoire was not adequate - had to turn up and was disturbing to hubby who is trying to sleep next to you. DVD player inserts disc on left side of unit and there were no directions on how to start the player. Ended up hitting upon the input selection by accident and the dvd started.
And worst of all - called product support, waited online for 40 minutes, then they cut me off saying to leave a message and they would call me back. Never did hear from them. I guess you get what you pay for - or less!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 3 for Viore 24" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, LCD24VF75

best ever tv for price

07/28/2011
By ,
redmond, oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read some of the previous reviews and decided to purchase and WOW were they right on. Picture quality is outstanding, DVD works perfect, easy to set up and the reccomended wall mount and it like a glove. I bought this online and had it delivered to home without a hitch. The sound quality is basic as I mounted it to a wall and speakers face backwards but a pair of inexpensive computer speakers solves that. Very Very pleased. Already have passed info onto a friend who ordered and had the same results, that has to say it all...you won't be disapointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 4 for Viore 24" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, LCD24VF75

Great tv for the money

08/15/2011
By ,
Troy, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this tv for use in my bedroom and because it has a built-in dvd player. I had previously purchased a similar Sanyo model that cost more, but after two of the same model were defective and had to be returned (different store, not WalMart), I decided to try the Viore brand. It was very easy to set up; the dvd works great; and the picture and sound are terrific. It's a perfect size for the bedroom. I ordered this online, using the ship to store option, and it was a seamless transaction. I am very satisfied with both the product and WalMart's customer service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 5 for Viore 24" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, LCD24VF75
07/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a little tv that could! The picture and sound are perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+48points
Review 6 for Viore 24" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, LCD24VF75
07/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best small flatscreens I have seen. The picture is flawless.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+73points
Review 7 for Viore 24" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, LCD24VF75
09/30/2011
By ,
North Aurora, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this TV because of all the excellent reviews. When I hooked it up, I was shocked by the bad picture and the sound as well. I tried everything from adjusting the brightness to making the picture "normal", "wide" etc, it still looked bad. Even worse was the DVD quality...very dark. No eject button on the remote and seemingly not even Resume Play on the DVD player! The buttons on the remote are very tiny and it seems about 60% of the buttons don't even function. I even hooked up a S-Video cable but it did nothing to improve picture quality. I guess I received a lemon since so many people recommended this TV here on the Walmart site. I'm going to have to return it...don't really have a choice. The only good thing is the Service Plan. Very inexpensive and starts after the manufactorer's warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 8 for Viore 24" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, LCD24VF75

Good tv but has some quirks

10/06/2011
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So after waiting forever to get my tv through purchasing it on line at Walmart, the very first night I put the tv on, it worked great! The very next morning I have the tv on for 10 minutes and the screen split in half!!! In the middle of the screen, it was black and had half of the show on either side of the tv!! My kids were upset and I tried to get it to work but I left it off doe a few hours and turned it back on and everything was fine.....for now. I have only had the tv for 5 days and am kinda scared that I may have to return it. I just hope it will continue to work without any problems. Thats alot of money to spend on something for it to only work for a few days.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 9 for Viore 24" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, LCD24VF75

RV Replacement LCD TV

08/26/2011
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was searching for a replacement LCD TV for my RV. The one I had was only 19 inch and a separated DVD player. It was DC powered, which is common in many RVs today. Limited choices for TVs in RVs.
I search on Wal-Mart website for LCD combo with DVD. I found this Viore 24" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, LCD24VF75 at a great price.
This TV mounted perfectly on my swing mount in the RV. Now I have just one remote instead of three that I had before. I removed the other DVD player and now that compartment is for my one and only remote. This TV even plays CD. The sound is connected to my RV speakers and it really sounds great. Good price and a great picture and sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 10 for Viore 24" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, LCD24VF75
07/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The picure is clear and the colors are dazzling and vibrant.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+70points
Review 11 for Viore 24" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, LCD24VF75
07/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bright and beautiful images with low price offering.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+34points
Review 12 for Viore 24" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, LCD24VF75

Awesome TV For The Price!

08/29/2011
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Searched online at many locations for this TV, but when i saw this one on Walmart.com i was blown away by the price. Read all the reviews and i will have to agree with most everyone else about this TV. Since i got the TV delivered, it had been perfect. I use it for everything now, regular TV viewing, DVD playback, music playing, and most importantly as a computer monitor. Sold my old monitor and use this VIORE TV model for everything! Very satisfied with this purchase!! My next TV will be a VIORE as well in the near future, but this time it will a big screen tv for the living room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 13 for Viore 24" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, LCD24VF75

Awesome Television

08/27/2011
By ,
Selinsgrove, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the BEST television we ever had. We purchased it as a birthday gift for our child, and now it is the BEST television in the house!!! Great price, plug in and channel search and it's ready to go. The color is perfectly clear, and the sound is good, with several options - standard, surround, sports, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 14 for Viore 24" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, LCD24VF75

Love It!

08/22/2011
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an exceptional value for the quality of the product. The picture and sound on this Viore are better than on my much more expensive Westinghouse television. I was hesitant about buying this brand because I did not recognize it but I am so glad I did! You won't go wrong in purchasing this product!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 15 for Viore 24" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, LCD24VF75

Love it!

08/03/2011
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this tv for my bedroom and I love it! It's just the right size and I absolutely love the DVD player that is built in. It is my first HD tv and I think the picture and the sound is fabulous! I have no complaints about this tv. I think it is a wonderful value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 16 for Viore 24" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, LCD24VF75
07/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sharp images, and bright colors are what I am getting from this beauty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Review 17 for Viore 24" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, LCD24VF75

Awesome TV for a bedroom mount!

08/19/2011
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great purchase! I bought this tv for our bedroom, knowing all well that I was going to have to mount it to the top corner of the wall for space issues. That being said, I was a little leary buying an LCD tv with angles, not to mention a small 24 inch (I have (2) 40 inchers in my living rooms). I was way off! This tv has a very crisp, clear picture and moves extremely well watching football. It was also very easy to understand setup and installment wise. The only thing that didn't blow me out of the water was the sound, but even that is pretty great.
Overall, this was a great purchase and would definitely buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 18 for Viore 24" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, LCD24VF75

great Tv for a bedroom

08/15/2011
By ,
pittsburgh, pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is a great TV for a bedroom but the only down fall is that is not compatiable with my cable provider (comcast) so there is no code to program the cable to the remote. So you have to use the cable box remote to turn that on and change the channel and then the TV remote to turn that on and change the volume.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 19 for Viore 24" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, LCD24VF75
07/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The screen size may be small, but the picture and sound quality is of a tv double its size!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 20 for Viore 24" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, LCD24VF75
07/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clear DVD play back, dazzling colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
1-20 of 114 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next