Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays 34" Square Folding Table, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mainstays Mainstays 34" Square Folding Table, Black

Save precious space in your home with the Mainstays 34" Square Folding Table. This black folding table features a sturdy steel frame, and it's perfect for parties, family gatherings, card games and more. When you don't need the table, the legs fold neatly away for flat, space-saving storage. Plus, the vinyl surface of this Mainstays Folding Table is very easy to clean with a damp cloth. Best of all, you don't need to assemble the black folding table — it's ready to use right out of the box.
Average Customer Rating:
4.284 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
23
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation92%68 out of 74reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
23
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays 34" Square Folding Table, Black

Great table for the price

07/19/2012
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a big table and strong as well. A good table and can be folded after use. Worth buying.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+15points
Review 2 for Mainstays 34" Square Folding Table, Black

Perfect folding table for sewing!

08/22/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I finally found an affordable lightweight folding table big enough to set up my sewing machine and lay out my fabric. It has a hard top surface so it won't hurt it if you do pinning on it. The legs are easy to fold in and out and it's tall enough to set up over other items like a coffee table. It's also easily stored away. I had it delivered site-to-store for free and picked it up. It even fit in the cart. Couldn't be happier!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 3 for Mainstays 34" Square Folding Table, Black
09/12/2011
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice, for the price. It serves the purpose for which it was intended. No "put together", all you do...is open the package and pull the legs out...very easy.
Nice for a kiddie table for the holidays, too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+32points
Review 4 for Mainstays 34" Square Folding Table, Black

Very nice table.

07/09/2012
By ,
Mentor, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This card table is very sturdy. I have it permanently set up as a worktable, and I will soon purchase another to take to craft shows.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 5 for Mainstays 34" Square Folding Table, Black

Card Table

02/08/2014
By ,
Clearwater
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only drawback, I wish it were lighter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 6 for Mainstays 34" Square Folding Table, Black

Like it so much I am buying another one

09/25/2013
By ,
Elk River, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This folding table is perfect, love the surface, easy to clean and doesn't scratch. I like it so much I am buying a second one for projects. Good quality for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for Mainstays 34" Square Folding Table, Black

Nice table

01/24/2014
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The table is small. I needed a table to bring to an event and I was able to fit it into the trunk of my little car, which was great. It is super easy to set up. The table is a little wobbly but over all it is a decent product for a decent price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 8 for Mainstays 34" Square Folding Table, Black
04/19/2012
By ,
Portland,Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For a small studio this will do as a multi use table,which was the main reason I bought it , it is not very sturdy so do not expect it to hold any heavy stuff,for the price it is worth it as long as you treat it gently.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 9 for Mainstays 34" Square Folding Table, Black

They don't make 'em like they used to

12/18/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This table seemed okay--stiff to open, with some glue on the top from a sticker that could not be completely removed, but at least functional--until it came time to fold it back up. Then it became a struggle, and it would not stand evenly afterwards when folded back out, either. I also object to the use of so much plastic. So much for being green! This thing is something I'd now be happy to be rid of forever, but no matter what I do with it, the planet is stuck with it. Buyer beware!
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 10 for Mainstays 34" Square Folding Table, Black

good, sturdy table

07/22/2014
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good, sturdy table. better than a more expensive one i bought elsewhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Review 11 for Mainstays 34" Square Folding Table, Black
04/02/2013
By ,
Douglasville GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Sturdy Table!!!! Better than I thought it would be!!! Glad I purchased this table!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 12 for Mainstays 34" Square Folding Table, Black

great cardtable

03/27/2013
By ,
Jefferson, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price was very reasonable I was surprised at how nice the table turned out to be.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 13 for Mainstays 34" Square Folding Table, Black

Folding table

06/30/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Purchased to replace an old one and was disappointed that the top came off and had to be reglued. Otherwise it is a decent card table.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Review 14 for Mainstays 34" Square Folding Table, Black
12/24/2012
By ,
St. Cloud, MN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered the table on line. I brought it home and after closer examination found a white scratch on it and another scratch that was large but darker in color. I took it back and got my money back. the cost was $29. In a Sunday ad the very next day, I found a similar product for $16 at Fleet Farm.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 15 for Mainstays 34" Square Folding Table, Black

Great lightweight table

06/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Can't hold super heavy products but it serves as an awesome solution for lightweight things such as plates, cups, clothing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for Mainstays 34" Square Folding Table, Black
09/25/2012
By ,
Phila. Pa.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was ok. ijust have one promble on the side some ofthe top was comeing of.idid not send it back because i had no way to get it back to the store that is whay i have home delvery.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Review 17 for Mainstays 34" Square Folding Table, Black

Pleasantly Surprised!

04/09/2013
By ,
Annapolis, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have ordered card tables several times in the past for my place of employment and typically have found most tables not very stable or sturdy, however I recently ordered 4 Mainstays tables and was quite impressed with the quality. I love how sturdy the tables are, in addition to the look of the tables. They have a semi-gloss textured top which I like and they are durable and look as if they will last a long time. After putting up the tables I found them to be steady and well balanced (no wobbly legs). I would highly recommend this product to anyone. Great for the price!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 18 for Mainstays 34" Square Folding Table, Black

Fits the Bill

03/25/2013
By ,
San Francisco, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Set-up is easy, just pull the legs out. It's well-constructed and attractive. I wouldn't call it real sturdy because the legs are thin. I wouldn't put too much weight on this table. I'm using this table for work space in my tiny office. I've probably got about 15 lbs. of weight on it, give or take a little. When it's holding a substantial amount of weight, it has a strong tendency to wobble (because of the thin legs). What I've done is to stabilize it on three sides, and it's fine. I would recommend this table for light usage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Mainstays 34" Square Folding Table, Black

my small table fits my small space

12/28/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the very small areas that I have this table is perfect
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 20 for Mainstays 34" Square Folding Table, Black

GREAT FOLDING TABLE SO FAR

03/25/2013
By ,
OK City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took a little time for this table to arrive but I'm very happy that it was available. I love the color and texture. I'm currently using it as a computer desk but it can also be used to entertain guest. The price is awesome. This is a much better bargain than Office Depot or Staples. Walmart has something for everybody's budget. NOBODY BEATS WALMART.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1 2 3 Next