Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays 34" Square Folding Table, Black

Mainstays Mainstays 34" Square Folding Table, Black

Save precious space in your home with the Mainstays 34" Square Folding Table. This black folding table features a sturdy steel frame, and it's perfect for parties, family gatherings, card games and more. When you don't need the table, the legs fold neatly away for flat, space-saving storage. Plus, the vinyl surface of this Mainstays Folding Table is very easy to clean with a damp cloth. Best of all, you don't need to assemble the black folding table — it's ready to use right out of the box.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation93%65 out of 70reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays 34" Square Folding Table, Black

Card Table

02/08/2014
By ,
Clearwater
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only drawback, I wish it were lighter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays 34" Square Folding Table, Black

Great table for the price

07/19/2012
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a big table and strong as well. A good table and can be folded after use. Worth buying.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays 34" Square Folding Table, Black

Nice table

01/24/2014
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The table is small. I needed a table to bring to an event and I was able to fit it into the trunk of my little car, which was great. It is super easy to set up. The table is a little wobbly but over all it is a decent product for a decent price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays 34" Square Folding Table, Black

Perfect folding table for sewing!

08/22/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I finally found an affordable lightweight folding table big enough to set up my sewing machine and lay out my fabric. It has a hard top surface so it won't hurt it if you do pinning on it. The legs are easy to fold in and out and it's tall enough to set up over other items like a coffee table. It's also easily stored away. I had it delivered site-to-store for free and picked it up. It even fit in the cart. Couldn't be happier!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays 34" Square Folding Table, Black
09/12/2011
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice, for the price. It serves the purpose for which it was intended. No "put together", all you do...is open the package and pull the legs out...very easy.
Nice for a kiddie table for the holidays, too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays 34" Square Folding Table, Black

Very nice table.

07/09/2012
By ,
Mentor, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This card table is very sturdy. I have it permanently set up as a worktable, and I will soon purchase another to take to craft shows.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays 34" Square Folding Table, Black

Like it so much I am buying another one

09/25/2013
By ,
Elk River, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This folding table is perfect, love the surface, easy to clean and doesn't scratch. I like it so much I am buying a second one for projects. Good quality for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays 34" Square Folding Table, Black
04/19/2012
By ,
Portland,Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For a small studio this will do as a multi use table,which was the main reason I bought it , it is not very sturdy so do not expect it to hold any heavy stuff,for the price it is worth it as long as you treat it gently.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays 34" Square Folding Table, Black

my small table fits my small space

12/28/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the very small areas that I have this table is perfect
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays 34" Square Folding Table, Black

They don't make 'em like they used to

12/18/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This table seemed okay--stiff to open, with some glue on the top from a sticker that could not be completely removed, but at least functional--until it came time to fold it back up. Then it became a struggle, and it would not stand evenly afterwards when folded back out, either. I also object to the use of so much plastic. So much for being green! This thing is something I'd now be happy to be rid of forever, but no matter what I do with it, the planet is stuck with it. Buyer beware!
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays 34" Square Folding Table, Black
12/24/2012
By ,
St. Cloud, MN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered the table on line. I brought it home and after closer examination found a white scratch on it and another scratch that was large but darker in color. I took it back and got my money back. the cost was $29. In a Sunday ad the very next day, I found a similar product for $16 at Fleet Farm.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays 34" Square Folding Table, Black

nice extra table

07/23/2013
By ,
Wymore, Nebraska
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It looks nice and feels nice. However it does wiggle a lot more than I thought it would or should. Overall though good for it's price. Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays 34" Square Folding Table, Black
09/25/2012
By ,
Phila. Pa.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was ok. ijust have one promble on the side some ofthe top was comeing of.idid not send it back because i had no way to get it back to the store that is whay i have home delvery.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays 34" Square Folding Table, Black
03/17/2013
By ,
Anacortes WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my five yr old daughter, who loves puzzles but never has the room. She loves it, uses it everyday. And when she needs more play room we just fold in the legs and slide it right under the bed. Super easy! Sturdy, well made. Will be buying another for holiday/b-day gatherings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays 34" Square Folding Table, Black

great cardtable

03/27/2013
By ,
Jefferson, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price was very reasonable I was surprised at how nice the table turned out to be.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays 34" Square Folding Table, Black

Perfect for building the dollhouse!

04/25/2012
By ,
North Bay, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this table for use in building a large dollhouse. The size is perfect to accommodate the build and I will likely use it for displaying the house when it is completed (with the house on a lazy susan so that it can be rotated and fully shown).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays 34" Square Folding Table, Black

Great value

09/17/2013
By ,
Clemson, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The tables were just as described. There were some dents in the tops from shipping, but nothing major.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays 34" Square Folding Table, Black
08/14/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The surface has a nice texture and is perfect for what I was looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays 34" Square Folding Table, Black

Pleasantly Surprised!

04/09/2013
By ,
Annapolis, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have ordered card tables several times in the past for my place of employment and typically have found most tables not very stable or sturdy, however I recently ordered 4 Mainstays tables and was quite impressed with the quality. I love how sturdy the tables are, in addition to the look of the tables. They have a semi-gloss textured top which I like and they are durable and look as if they will last a long time. After putting up the tables I found them to be steady and well balanced (no wobbly legs). I would highly recommend this product to anyone. Great for the price!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays 34" Square Folding Table, Black

When this came, the table was dented in the top!

08/09/2013
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am going to try ordering this again. I was so sad that it came damaged! I had very high hopes!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1 2 3 Next