Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Water Jet Power Washer

As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Water Jet Power Washer

The Water Jet's clever design uses a controlled flow to build a powerful jet stream right from your garden hose. The Water Jet is your easy, economical solution for tough outdoor problems.
Average Customer Rating:
3.135 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation51%19 out of 37reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for As Seen on TV Water Jet Power Washer
07/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did a fantastic job and so easy to use! Used it on the driveway pavers to get rid of staining from tree "drops" that I had not been able to remove. It was great to clean off the mud wasp nests way up in the porch roof.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for As Seen on TV Water Jet Power Washer
07/08/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is well made and does the job it is designed to do. It uses less water than a regular hose fitting and it is made sturdy and well. I had the sprayer shipped to the store site and picked it up there. It was fast and easy. I have used this method before with good results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for As Seen on TV Water Jet Power Washer

love it

11/29/2011
By ,
Houston, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product works great for washing the car. I'm renovating and old house, was handy for cleaning the porch and getting years of grime of the sides of the house and windows. Also used for fire control while burning a pile of dead wood and brush, spray has a long reach made it easy to maintain control of the fire (don't use for this purpose unless you have experience) without having to get too close. Would recommend this to a friend. Like it so much I'm gonna by another one! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is I havn't used it much until recently and I can't comment on the durability.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for As Seen on TV Water Jet Power Washer

Dissapointed

08/24/2011
By ,
Milton, DE
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We bought this not with the highest expectations knowing it's not a real power washer, but we still wanted to remove spider webs from windows and porch, honestly... it has a lot less power that i expected, it took forever for the webs to come out and it didn't have enough strength to get the windows on the second floor of the house. We kept it just because we think it'll make it easier to wash our cars with it because it does have a little more strength than a regular hose.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for As Seen on TV Water Jet Power Washer

Nice name But that about all

08/06/2011
By ,
Chesapeake, Va
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is nothing more than an high priced hose nozzle that does nothing more than a regular nozzle
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for As Seen on TV Water Jet Power Washer
09/01/2011
By ,
Mt. Angel, OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When we boiught this we had high expectations to pressure wash sidewalk and wash pickup but when we tried it we were really disappointed with the way it worked. Your regular spray nozzle has a faster spray. We will be returning to store. Would not reccomend to anyone. Good idea wasn't built the best. For an extra $30 you could buy electric pressure washer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for As Seen on TV Water Jet Power Washer

Great product

01/03/2013
By ,
Salem, Ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is our second jet power washer - it works very well on any washing project - once you have one you don't want to live without it. Easy to use, lightweight, always handy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for As Seen on TV Water Jet Power Washer

not for all uses

08/05/2011
By ,
Ral NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good for cleaning driveways and walkways, wheels and windows, not so good for cleaning siding.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for As Seen on TV Water Jet Power Washer

good but with a high water voume

11/11/2011
By ,
San diego
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a durable flat spray pattern for washing things off. This item will do the job for big items but I was hoping to use it of swimming pool filters. A low volume flat spray with high velocity spray is best for filters. A small plastic tip sprayer is not durable at a hose pressure of 100 PSI. I wish they made a smaller version of this model. Now that would be great for tasks smaller then a sidewalk, or building.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for As Seen on TV Water Jet Power Washer

Not a great purchase

08/13/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was disappointed with the Water Jet. It does not remove mold and caked on dirt and mud as claimed. It does work well for rinsing windows and spider webs from siding but the overall performance is very disappointing. I will keep this product to use for small jobs but it does not replace the need for an actual power washer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for As Seen on TV Water Jet Power Washer

Miss leading, terrible product

09/30/2011
By ,
Romeoville,Il
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this item with modest expectations and discovered that it was nothing more than a inferior water gun you can purchase for $2-3.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for As Seen on TV Water Jet Power Washer

Cleaning Dirt Bike Motorcycles

07/03/2012
By ,
Lombard, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this product to clean dirt/mud from off-road motorcycles (dirt bikes). It is VERY CONVENIENT! It is one of my best tools for maintaining my dirt bike!!! It removes all dirt particles quickly and easily with the lower pressure fan tip. (I do not use the highest pressure tip.) However, it DOES NOT remove all grease, oil or surface dirt residue. You must use a mild degreaser (Simple Green), and a nylon brush for that. THIS PRODUCT IS SAFE FOR MOTORCYCLES! Manual pressure washers, generally are not. All MOTORCYCLE MANUFACTURERS WARN AGAINST USING MOTORIZED PRESSURE WASHERS, because they wash out the good grease and force dirt and water where it should not be. A garden hose takes too long and is not effective in removing all sticky clay deposits. The pressure provided from this product is just about right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for As Seen on TV Water Jet Power Washer

This powwer washer is the greatest

08/07/2012
By ,
Cedar City Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with this item. our big power washer broke and rather than pay out big bucks again, we tried this and it was better than anything we have used. True we have high water pressure but it did all the jobs we asked of it and for just $20
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for As Seen on TV Water Jet Power Washer

nice basic tool for cleaning

11/05/2012
By ,
dekalb,il.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this tool helps go above what a basic hose and spray attatchment will do. When renting power equipment is not realistic this will get most basic cleaning jobs undercontrol.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for As Seen on TV Water Jet Power Washer

not worth the money

11/30/2011
By ,
Holiday FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I read the reviews...thought it might work, but not enough pressure to wash off wasp nests on second story...
was disappointed.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for As Seen on TV Water Jet Power Washer
06/18/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very reasonably priced and well built. Powerful enough to do the jobs that were promised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for As Seen on TV Water Jet Power Washer

Not as advertised

09/04/2012
By ,
Cedar Rapids, IA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This Water Jet Power Washer is a big hype, the only thing it is good for is pinpoint accuracy. I get better water pressure from a regular spray nozzle on my garden hose. I am definitely not happy. If I could locate the packaging I would return it.
The commercials show it killing the weeds in the cracks of a sidewalk, this one didn't even move the dirt in the cracks of my sidewalk and it definitely won't reach a second story window unless you are on a ladder 6 feet up.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for As Seen on TV Water Jet Power Washer

Did not work for me on the heavy soil on my house

09/04/2011
By ,
Broadway, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would probably work better with higher pressure water supply, but did not work for me due to heavy soil on vinyl siding and low pressure from water supply, design is good and convenient storage and easy access of spare nozzle fitting. Nice heavy duty construction of ball valve with easy to operate valve control. I would not recommend to a friend for heavy soil applications. Light soil applications would be more applicable. If the inside diameter of the spray nozzle had been a little smaller along with the nozzle fittings, then the spray action would have been stronger and more concentrated on surface to clean. Not much different from a regular garden spray fitting for just plain watering distribution.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for As Seen on TV Water Jet Power Washer

If you don't have high water pressure you still wo

07/13/2012
By ,
North Carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wanted to try this product and returned it. I get better pressure from my $1.99 spay nozzle. I have low water pressure to start with and this did not improve it. I returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for As Seen on TV Water Jet Power Washer

Works as expected.

10/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well for what you are getting. Need to clean up on cement & flagstone & does that. Also delivery was super fast. Thank you Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next