Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Oneida Oneida Digital Kitchen Scale

Oneida Oneida Digital Kitchen Scale

The Oneida Digital Kitchen Scale helps you get exact measurements of ingredients for your favorite recipes. It contains a sturdy, stainless steel weighing surface, and can help you measure ounces, grams, kilograms, and pounds. With a compact design, it fits on your kitchen counter with ease. This food weighing scale includes a large plastic measuring bowl with a non-slip base to keep the scale stable while in use. With the tare/zero feature included, it will only provide you with the content weight, by subtracting the containers weight so that even those on strict diets will get the exact amount per serving. It features a digital display and convenient and on/off/unit buttons. The stainless steel kitchen scale can weigh up to 11 lbs of wet or dry food. It comes with two CR2032 lithium batteries for immediate use.
Average Customer Rating:
3.809 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation70%14 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Oneida Digital Kitchen Scale

Great scale for a short time

12/02/2012
By ,
Here
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this scale last year and it worked ok. This year it works sometimes. It will weigh something about every 1 out of 10 attempts and it will give a different reading on most attempts . When I tried to find this scale on ONEIDA'S website it isn't listed. Since this scale is made in China and not listed on their website I suspect it's not really made by ONEIDA.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oneida Digital Kitchen Scale

Dynomite!

01/27/2012
By ,
Whittier, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know how I got along without it. I use it everyday to weigh cooking ingredients. It measures ounces, pounds, grams; English or metric; all with the push of a button and it's easy to "zero". It has a 7 1/2 cup bowl for measuring: powders, nuts, grains or liquids.
I also use it for a postal scale to weigh packages up to 11 pounds. It's ideal for large envelopes with photos or multi-page letters.
And, it stores easily because it's compact (place the bowl inverted on the scale) and put it away. It's less than 3 inches thick.
I highly recommend the Oneida Digital Scale Set for the homemaker, hobbyist or just in case you need to weigh something.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oneida Digital Kitchen Scale

OK accuracy for heavy ingredients. Cheaply made

01/28/2012
By ,
Honokaa, HI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The scale would look nice if the stainless surface would stay glued down. Mine has one corner that keeps popping up so I'll have to get something to glue it down. Otherwise, the bowl doesn't sit flat.
I checked the accuracy with a calibrated 500g weight and it reads 508g in the center of the scale, 506 at the top right corner, 508 at the top left, 506 at the bottom left corner and 500 at the bottom right.
If you need to weight things less than 1oz, forget it. My scale displays zero on the grams setting until there are at least 14 grams of something on the scale.
There is no indication what the tolerance is but, it appears to be +- 0.5 oz (14g)
Not terrible but it would be a lot nicer if it actually stayed assembled. It isn't worth the gas money to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oneida Digital Kitchen Scale

great for weighing venison

10/29/2011
By ,
mich
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i brought to replace another scale, my old scale would only weigh up to 5lbs. i needed something that would weigh 10 lbs. as i weigh my vension in 10lb bundles. this saves me time, one 10 pounds,instead of doing two 5lbers. i liked the appearance of this scale. also it came with a large tray to hold my meat. the price was more then fair. walmart saves me time with there online departments.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oneida Digital Kitchen Scale

Junk, Junk & more JUNK!

11/16/2012
By ,
Reading
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Like the other reviewer said, stay away form this one.
I needed it to measure under 1oz., and it couldnt do it. Plus, the plastic on top of the buttons that you push to turn it on and zero, would stick down with an indentation. They're supposed to pop back up when you press them, but it wouldn't on the one that I had.
Returned this one and bought a Taylor at Walmart's biggest competitor. The Taylor scale would measure all the way down to .1oz and thats pretty darn good.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oneida Digital Kitchen Scale

POOR

10/24/2012
By ,
Lincoln IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cheaply made deffenetly one of those things that you get what you pay for. Its almost imposible to zero out correctly because even the buttons are part of the scale so when you push one it registers it as weight. And if your wanting to weigh small amouts for get about it this scale doesnt show weight until 6-10 grams. Only good thing about this scale is its dish its great so I'll probably buy a new scale (deffenetly a different one) and use the dish from this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oneida Digital Kitchen Scale

buy another

09/13/2011
By ,
virginia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This scale will not weigh anything below .6 oz/gm so if you are measuring spices like saffron you are out of luck. I'm taking it back to the store to get something else!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oneida Digital Kitchen Scale
07/01/2012
By ,
Lenoir, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am using this scale in a production pottey studio. It meets my expectations and, in most cases, exceeds them. The simple operation and durability coupled with the ease of switching between pounds for weighing clay and grams for weighing chemicals for glaze formulation make this scale perfect for my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oneida Digital Kitchen Scale

exspenive junk

11/08/2013
By ,
University Park IL.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
after rereading some of the reviews I would think some are taking about a totally different scale. was a waste of my money. you cant tell if your measuring in grams, oz, or pounds because it doesn't say. this scale bounces all over the place. I don't think I will ever get a digital scale again.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oneida Digital Kitchen Scale

Works great!

02/09/2014
By ,
Vassar, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because I am a diabetic and need to weigh meat and other items on my diet. I have found this product not only useful but accurate. It is also sturdy and I love the fact that it came with a bowl so I don't have to wrestle potatoes or beans to weigh them. All in all a great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oneida Digital Kitchen Scale

Great scale!

05/09/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very nice kitchen scale. Just the right size and easy to use especially for metric measurements.
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oneida Digital Kitchen Scale

Very Good Product

02/10/2014
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great scale ... Very light and easy !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oneida Digital Kitchen Scale

simple for user of all ages.

02/01/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very handy with the plastic tray, for all usage, powder or liquid.
Easy and simple for everybody to use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oneida Digital Kitchen Scale

Great Kitchen Scale

02/28/2013
By ,
Tampa Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This scale is a great addition to the counter its big enough to measure yet not large enough to get in the way. It measures gram, pound, ounces, and KG easily selectable. I'm very proud of this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Oneida Digital Kitchen Scale

Awesome, convenient scale

05/28/2012
By ,
Katy, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This scale will not disappoint you. It's very user-friendly, is light-weight, yet very tough and accurate. The plastic dish/basket is just the right size for measuring a variety of items. Simply lift it off the base and clean. This was an ideal purchase !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oneida Digital Kitchen Scale

I hate weighing out my food....but...

03/23/2013
By ,
S. Ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Since I must weigh my food this is a good item to do it with, it works easily and functions pretty good. So far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oneida Digital Kitchen Scale
03/02/2012
By ,
Ridge. Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a product similar to the one Weight Watchers sells and this one is almost a complete match. Very satisfied with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Oneida Digital Kitchen Scale
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5