Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fruit of the Loom Fruit of the Loom Men's Thermal Pants

Fruit of the Loom Fruit of the Loom Men's Thermal Pants

The Fruit of the Loom Classic Men' Thermal delivers the comfort, styling, and durability your looking to keep you warm when weather gets cold. Available in a full range of sizes and classic colors. Whether your heading to the game, working outdoors, or just need to warm comfort, you've picked the right thermal with the Fruit of the Loom Classic.
Average Customer Rating:
4.318 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation86%38 out of 44reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fruit of the Loom Men's Thermal Pants

Exceeded expectations

03/12/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 6'3" and did NOT expect this to fit, at all. I got it on a super sale online so I decided to order 2. I couldn't believe that it fit! Like I said, I'm 6'3" and about #195 and the XL fit like a dream. It's not long and it's not short - it's just perfect! I also ordered 3 of the XL Henley and they fit perfectly as well.
Thanks, Wal-Mart and Fruit of the Loom!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fruit of the Loom Men's Thermal Pants

Warm-Up

02/18/2012
By ,
Cleveland, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these thermals for my husband...Great buy...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fruit of the Loom Men's Thermal Pants

DONT BUY IT !

12/21/2011
By ,
jefferson s.d.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Husband wore them twice, threw them in the wash and had holes on both knees !
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fruit of the Loom Men's Thermal Pants

Great value for the price

03/06/2012
By ,
Republic, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good quality for the price. They are light weight but warm and can be worn under jeans. Size was as expected and did not shrink after washing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fruit of the Loom Men's Thermal Pants

Wow

03/21/2012
By ,
Glen Oaks NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love love them. Would buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sacramento
pants are very comfortable - the long sleeve itchy
Posted 12/16/2013
I bough the pants and shirt. im 5-7, 155 lbs and got Medium pants which were perfect, and a large shirt which was also perfect fit. I washed them both twice by themself, using fabric softener both rounds.
The pants are 74% cotton , 26% polyester
the shirt is 60% cotton, 40% polyester.
The pants are so comfortable, the shirt is itchy.
My conclusion, is that since the pants have more cotton, the softer they are and the more comfortable they are.
In the end, im sure the shirt will be fine, but it will take some getting used to the different material. Also, it could be that for me at least the arms, chest and back are are more sensitive than the legs.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Fruit of the Loom Men's Thermal Pants
03/23/2012
By ,
Aurora.Co
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only complaint that I have is.........items can't be shipped to store. The store didn't have any more thermals, so, I had to go on line to buy them. I couldn't get them to ship to store. These thermals is what I was looking for, comfty and warm.
Wish Walmart have all items be able to ship to store, instead of shipping fees.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fruit of the Loom Men's Thermal Pants

SMALL AND THAT'S ALL!

12/01/2013
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very , very small. Too small for me to wear. I gave them to my skinny kid.
He says I can't wear extra large! I tell him you can wear these. When he saw them, he then said I can wear those!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fruit of the Loom Men's Thermal Pants

Ripped!

03/07/2012
By ,
Declo, Id.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought two pair of bottoms. One pair ripped along the crotch the first time I used them so don't expect these to last more than one season. They were cheap because they're cheap.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fruit of the Loom Men's Thermal Pants
03/24/2012
By ,
goodyear, az
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This fruit of the loom long underwear is the taudiest-made long underwear I have ever purchased. I got holes in them after wearing them for only a month or so. The price was real good, I just won't purchase fruit of the loom again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fruit of the Loom Men's Thermal Pants

Wonderfully Warm

02/12/2012
By ,
North East Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my son-in-law who works outside during the winter months. He was very happy at how warm and comfortable the thermal underwear were. He would have liked them to come just a bit longer as they seemed to shrink up a bit after the first washing. Over all, he said he'd buy the same brand again in the future because you can't beat the price for the quality thermal underwear you're getting.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Fruit of the Loom - Men's Thermal Shirt
3.6 out of 5(35)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fruit of the Loom Men's Thermal Pants

What can I say, they're Fruit of the Loom thermals

12/03/2012
By ,
Binghamton, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had a number of pairs over the years, they last for years. Dependable, warm, longwearing, and at 7 bucks a pair, cant beat 'em
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fruit of the Loom Men's Thermal Pants
03/04/2012
By ,
brewerton, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had these about 2 weeks and they have already out lasted the three pair I bought of another name brand at Walmart. These are definitely the best Walmart carries and the best price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fruit of the Loom Men's Thermal Pants

Great for winters

12/27/2013
By ,
maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my boyfriend and he loves them. I dont think he goes a day without them on in the winter
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fruit of the Loom Men's Thermal Pants

Christmas Gift

12/26/2013
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband received these as a Christmas gift. They fit really well are great to wear hunting in the cold.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fruit of the Loom Men's Thermal Pants

warm and comfy!

12/19/2013
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These long johns (thermal Pants) were a hit with my hubby who works in a cold environment. He said they kept him warm all night. I ordered 4 packages and I Will definitely order more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fruit of the Loom Men's Thermal Pants

good themals

12/27/2013
By ,
spencer, indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
totally worth it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fruit of the Loom Men's Thermal Pants

Excellent value

12/24/2013
By ,
Troy, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good quality product at a very attractive price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fruit of the Loom Men's Thermal Pants

Great product

12/24/2013
By ,
Cumming, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just what my husband likes
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fruit of the Loom Men's Thermal Pants

great price and great product

12/22/2013
By ,
mesquite tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this was a great item,excellent buy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fruit of the Loom Men's Thermal Pants

not received in time to mail

12/22/2013
By ,
CLARKSVILLE,TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cheap made will return
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next