Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Signature Sleep Signature Sleep Memoir 12" Memory Foam Mattress

Signature Sleep Signature Sleep Memoir 12" Memory Foam Mattress

The Memoir 12 by Signature Sleep is a 12" memory foam mattress that encompasses the comfort of memory foam, minimizes pressure on the body, and provides balanced support. Within minutes it creates a perfectly personalized and balanced form around the body. The Memoir 12 mattress will support body weight evenly, relieve pressure focused on the shoulders, hips, and feet, and eliminate motion disturbance. The result is a unique and unprecedented sleeping experience. The Memoir Mattress Collection will provide lasting comfort, with a dense foam core that ensure years of unbridled durability. For your convenience and even more cost savings, this mattress is shipped compressed, rolled and vacuum sealed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.629 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1056 Reviews) 927
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
795
4 stars
196
3 stars
24
2 stars
16
1 star
25
Customer Recommendation95%1,004 out of 1,054reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
103 Questions | 479 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
795
4 stars
196
3 stars
24
2 stars
16
1 star
25
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Signature Sleep Memoir 12" Memory Foam Mattress

LOVE it. But.....

02/13/2013
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered a a full size on 1-30-13 and didn't get it till 2-12-13. The package it was shipped in was heavy and Fedex ripped it (thank goodness didn't peirce the plastic). So we followed instructions. Warning will need two ppl to set up it's VERY heavy and we had a Full size. They say it takes 48 hours to come to full size, but ours only took like 4 hours. It's a little harder then expected. And it does get hot, woke up today covered in sweat. Good thing we got a mattress protector on it. But it does seem to help with my back not as bad of backaces. My partner is 37 weeks prego, so she is very happy helped with her restless leg syndrom and helps her sleep better. She also noticed it seems to be very warm had to turn our heat down in house LOL. I have to say I was very supirsed how Heavy this bed is. I'm glad we didn't get the king we had a hard time moving it and no where to grip it when moving it when it's full size. But all in all it's ok great price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
GA
Shipping weight 38.5lbs... It is not VERY heavy
Posted 03/24/2014
Just thought I should add in case anyone thinks it is too heavy based on this review....
+1point
Customer Avatar
NY
? to anyone who bought this.
Posted 01/24/2014
Is the cover removable?
0points
Customer Avatar
Jacksonville, Ar
I need some answers, want this for Christmas 2013
Posted 11/19/2013
I need some answers, want this for Christmas 2013
I will be 47 as my husband 12-1 and 12-8 yes 7 days apart. I weigh between 110-115 lbs up and down and have severe back pain and restless leg syndrome and its got so bad I have to wear pain patches. We have a king bed and my husband bought a topper made of down and after 3 years both sides sink in. His side don't seem to bother him as he has no medical problems and 6'3 weighing right at 180. I have been watching reviews about this mattress for 5-6 months now and decided this is what I want for apart of my Christmas. The center of our huge king bed I've been sleeping on is the only part I seem to sleep the best and being small it really hurts. He sleeps most of the time uncovered which he gets hot fast, I sleep with extra blankets on my legs. I don't want a "Hard" mattress or a soft one. I am looking for one that I will sink in to the heaviest of my body like bottom, hips shoulders "like putting a hand print in the mattress and letting off and watch it foam back to the mattress" I've got to the point this is a great deal but again willing to pay for what I want and need at this point, no matter the cost. This sounds like in my budget and sounds like in many reviews it may be the mattress. I don't want to waste 3-4 hundred dollars if not and as heavy as it is, not an easy return if any. I haven't slept more than 3-4 hours a night without waking up and getting up due to hurting in over 2 years! I really don't want to break my savings either but I am willing to pay for what I need at this point no matter the cost. Do you feel this mattress would be right for me or look further into the memory gel or other sold by Wal-mart? I just want to know all the good AND the cons this mattress really has as I want what I need! Thank you for helping and please add any cons.
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 2 for Signature Sleep Memoir 12" Memory Foam Mattress

I couldnt have done better

08/02/2014
By ,
Springfield, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Signature sleep memoir 12" Memory foam mattress for my 14 yr old son and my 12 yr old daughter and they love it. It took me 3 months to decide to buy this product I was so afraid that I made the wrong decision. When I order the memory foam they said it would take 2 weeks, It came in 7 days, It comes rolled up and the boxes are heavy. When I took I took the mattress out of the box. I was so amazed. It took less than 2 hours to form. I showed my Mom and Dad, and they said this is really comfortable they asked how much did I pay for this mattress and I told them. To every body out there that reads this I would highly recommend this 12" memory foam , It's very comfortable and a great price. Thanks to Wal-Mart my children can sleep comfortably.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Signature Sleep Memoir 12" Memory Foam Mattress

ONE OF THE BEST DECISIONS I HAVE MADE

03/12/2014
By ,
MERCEDES
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS MEMORY FOAM MATTRESS IS NOT TOO SOFT BUT NOT TOO FIRM, ITS IN BETWEEN AND IN MY OPINION PERFECT, COMES WITH A MATTRESS COVER LOOKS NICE. VERY COMFORTABLE AND FEELS AND LOOKS LIKE AN EXPENSIVE MEMORY FOAM MATTRESS. MY WIFE AND I ARE LOVING THIS NEW FEELING WE HAD A SERTA PERFECT SLEEP PILLOW TOP MATTRESS AND WE PREFER THE FEELING OF THIS MEMORY FOAM MATTRESS BY A LOT.OUR MATTRESS "INFLATED" TO ITS FULL IN ABOUT 3 HOURS. IF YOU ARE UNDECIDED LIKE I WAS, BUY IT YOU WON'T BE DESAPPOINTED I ALSO PURCHASED THE BED HERE IN WALMART/WAYFAIR AND ITS GREAT I ATTACHED SOME PICS ENJOY :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Signature Sleep Memoir 12" Memory Foam Mattress

The mattress was damaged

02/12/2014
By ,
Seattle, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The packaging slip of the mattress was broken, so, the mattress was damaged.
It is a shame that you don't have a point of contact so I can tell you about it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Signature Sleep Memoir 12" Memory Foam Mattress

WOW!

05/20/2014
By ,
Tucson
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided to give the on-line purchase of a foam mattress another chance since I had a good experience purchasing a twin from Bed-In-A-Box about five years ago. Now, however, I needed a full size for my newly constructed horizontal Murphy Bed. The mfg specs for the Murphy bed stated no more than 74X54X12 and 50 to 65 lbs. OK, the specs on the Signature Sleep Memoir 12" Memory Foam Mattress are exactly 74X54X12 and it weighs 55 lbs ... and these dimensions are absolutely exact wherever I measured them ... 4 hrs after I opened the package ... and with no odor! I couldn't believe it ... absolutely perfect! As far as comfort goes ... I can now comfortably sleep on either side, my back, or even my stomach ... and this is from someone that had all kinds of aches and pains from previous mattresses. I will admit that it is a little firm ... but, with time, I am sure this will not be a problem. BTW ... this mattress was 1/3 the cost of a similar size Bed-In-A-Box. I couldn't be happier!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Signature Sleep Memoir 12" Memory Foam Mattress

PERFECT! SEE PHOTO

05/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very meticulous. I went back and forth measuring how hight the mattress is going to sit on the bed and weighing my options between the 12 inch and an 8 inch. My 4 years old son's new full size bed sits a little high as it is but some of the not so great reviews for the 8 inch (which were a small fraction of the overall positive reviews) said the 8 inch mattress only expanded to 6.5 or 7 inches. So I decided to err on the side of caution and go with the 12 inch. I figured worse-case scenario, I will get 10.5 or 11 inches. Well guess what? This mattress expanded to 12 inches in 30 minutes. I would have been fine with an 8 inch. It exceeded my expectations. I will be ordering the 12 inch mattress for my king bed in the next few months. I went into Sleepy’s and Mattress Firm to compare and their mattresses were in the thousands.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Houston, TX
Photo?
Posted 07/13/2014
Hey Walmart, where's the happy Buyer's photo?
0points
Customer Avatar
Loving
a question on the mattress
Posted 06/12/2014
how firm was it ? I need extra firm and can not seem to find any details on that
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 7 for Signature Sleep Memoir 12" Memory Foam Mattress

Best mattress ever!

03/19/2014
By ,
Pacific Northwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this mattress in the 8 inch size for the South Shore Basics Full Platform Bed with Molding that we also bought at Walmart as an extra bed in a basement bedroom. Took it out of the bag, put it on the bed, cut off the plastic and in an hour it was 6 inches. By morning it was 8 inches. The head and foot took a day fully longer to expand but it's all good now. It's firm but comfortable. I could smell nothing but a faint new item smell. I bought a mattress cover for it to keep it clean. We loved it so much we purchased this twelve inch mattress for our main bed. You sink into a bit more, which is what I like, so it's good to put that info here, that if you want a firmer bed, go with the 8 inch and softer, the 12. The 12 inch mattress took the same amount of time to expand as the 8 inch. I love this bed!!!
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Red Oak, TX
What size bed do you have
Posted 04/22/2014
Hi,
Did you put the 12" on a full or queen size bed?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Signature Sleep Memoir 12" Memory Foam Mattress

Excellent mattress, Unbeatable Price

06/01/2014
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a full size for my 8 year old daughter and the first night she slept on it she said "I felt like I was sleeping on a cloud". As stated on the video, this mattress was vacuum sealed and fit in my Ford Fusion (with the back seat folded down). I let the mattress expand over night and it's true that there is an odor to it. It's day 3 now and it's slowly fading away. I will be ordering another full size mattress for my 6 year old son soon. Very happy with this purchase and at $219 for the full, it's definitely a great bargain!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Signature Sleep Memoir 12" Memory Foam Mattress

Such a great mattress!

08/14/2012
By ,
Kingwood, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is fantastic, and at an unbelievable price. I've been sleeping on it for a month now, and I can't begin to tell you how great it is. When you climb into bed, its just instant comfort. There's no pressure points like a regular mattress of course, and no need to flop around trying to get in the right spot. However you want to lay, your body just fits it. I fall asleep faster since I've had this memory foam mattress! And when I wake up, I feel good! I don't feel like I've strained or stretched or had something bent wrong or prodded all night. You can wake up feeling refreshed and agile. On the old spring mattress I had before, I slept on my stomach an awful lot because it was more comfortable than all that pressure on my hips or bum while on my side or back. And while sleeping on my stomach might still be nice, I never need to! Again I'll say, there's just no need to toss and turn. However you end up laying is how you'll fall asleep.
I will say, though, that this is a firm memory foam. Not super squishy like you might get with just a mattress topper. But I have heard that this firmer style is better for your back (and having scoliosis, I'm thankful for it!) and while I was a tad worried I wouldn't like it at first, I now love it and am so glad I made this purchase.
One should also know that the mattress comes in something like a giant duffel bag type thing, sort of long like the old military ones. Not the easiest thing to carry, but it does have a strap for, in my case, dragging. It was so much heavier than I expected, so if you're a lady or a bit older, you might want a friend to help you. (I had to drag mine up a twisty flight of stairs to my apartment, two steps at a time, in blazing +100F Texas weather!) And once you pull out the mattress, it starts fluffing up right away. Despite the recommended 2 day fluffing/airing out time, I slept on this baby 6 hours after setting it up. It was ready enough for me. And no smell! Perhaps the plastic wrap had a smell, but it wasn't in my beautiful mattress.
I paired this mattress with a suggested bed frame- the "Premier Platform Bed Frame"- and they're terrific together. (Super easy set up, too!) I wouldn't suggest putting this mattress on a box spring. Being made of foam, it has different support needs. They work very well together and I'm confident in the sturdiness and comfort they'll be providing me for many years to come.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Signature Sleep Memoir 12" Memory Foam Mattress

it's what i expected. I would recommend it !!!

11/23/2011
By ,
Chino, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
not too soft not too firm. it took atleast 24 hrs for the smell go away but overall I would recommend.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NY
I have a ?
Posted 01/24/2014
Is the cover removable? Zipper
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Signature Sleep Memoir 12" Memory Foam Mattress

Wonderful mattress!!

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We looked at every kind of mattress out there. We knew we wanted a temporpedic type but just didn't want to pay that high of a price. We looked at all kinds and settled on this one. We love it!! It feels just like the high priced ones!! Would definitely recommend it!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Signature Sleep Memoir 12" Memory Foam Mattress

Wonderful

06/06/2014
By ,
Pryor ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new mattress! It's comfortable and very durable. I recommend to anyone who's looking for a memory foam.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Signature Sleep Memoir 12" Memory Foam Mattress

Best Nights Sleep Ever!

05/17/2012
By ,
Myrtle Beach, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I give this bed a 5 star rating! I have gotten my best nights sleep in a long time on it. I don't feel him get in and out of the bed. And we have a 3 year old daughter who sneaks her way into the bed at 4am every morning and I barely feel her sneak in. No more middle of the night wake ups from my daughter or husband! Also I toss and turn a lot and now my husband sleeps well because he doesn't get woken up from me tossing and turning. Yes the bed does have an odor when you first get it, but it does go away. Just smells like a factory plastic odor. I'll take the smell for a few days anytime for the comfort this bed has provided for us since we purchased it! The bed kind of has a was of melting you into it every night. No more back pain or need to toss and turn as much! Best investment we have made in a long time and I have told all my friends about it and would highly recommend it to anyone who wants a great nights sleep! We purchased a king size 12" mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Signature Sleep Memoir 12" Memory Foam Mattress

VERY Surprised!

06/25/2013
By ,
Des Moines, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have owned and used this mattress for two months and are very surprised at how comfortable this bed is! We originally purchased a Simmons Beautyrest about 18 months prior and within six months (actually less) we found it to be uncomfortable and lumpy. For what we spent, we were extremely unhappy with the "people pits" the Simmons seemed to get. We thought if we paid good money for a famous name bed, it should last - and it did not. When it got to the point that it was too uncomfortable, we decided to start looking around and were surprised to see that WalMart carries mattresses. After reading all the reviews for multiple beds, we decided on the Signature Sleep - and so glad we did! We had no smell issues at all - this bed was fresh smelling right out of the box. We did follow the instruction and allowed the full 48+ hours for inflation before sleeping on it. I will follow up with another review closer to a year of owning this bed but am happy and relieved that we have a comfortable bed without breaking the bank!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Signature Sleep Memoir 12" Memory Foam Mattress

Good mattress

07/31/2014
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No complaints! Needed to replace a regular queen size mattress with something smaller for a guest room. This twin size foam mattress works great. Outer bag had a small rip when FedEx delivered it, so I was concerned that the mattress might be damaged. Everything turned out to be ok. Got it up on the bed frame and followed the directions for opening and it expanded to full height within a few minutes. There was a slight odor, but it was gone by the next day. The mattress is very comfortable though I had forgotten just how narrow a twin size bed can be! If I had to do it again, I would go with a full size. It won't get slept on very often but I have no doubt it will be comfortable. The cover makes the bottom somewhat slick so I had to put one of those no-slip rug pads between the mattress and the frame we chose to keep it in place. I would try to find a frame with a little "lip" on the edges so the mattress doesn't move around. Overall, we are pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Signature Sleep Memoir 12" Memory Foam Mattress

great buy!

03/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm glad my boyfriend and I looked in Walmart before purchasing a more expensive mattress. This mattress is definitely a great buy!
We had it shipped to store and came in a duffle bag. The bag had a small rip which worried us a little...the bed didnt rip but got a little dirty in a little spot. It's also a little hard to transport if you're driving a compact car or if you are alone. But other than that, we LOVE it!!
We didn't even wait the full 48 hrs, we slept on it after 6 hours (after opening and airing it out with a fan). No weird smell like what others say. It can be a little warm sometimes. But the comfort cant be beat...once our backs hit this bed, we're asleep :) Its comparable to a firm posturpidic bed which we almost bought.
One more great point, my boyfriend always complained about back and hip pains before...now, he only complains that I wake him up too early. That in itself makes it great buy!!! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Signature Sleep Memoir 12" Memory Foam Mattress

Great Value & Comfort

10/27/2011
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great King mattress for the price. It actually never expanded to 12"H only 10"H, but that hasn't seemed to compromise the comfort. I agree with the description that it is a "medium" firm mattress - not too hard and thankfully not too soft. In looks ours does not match the picture shown - the corners of the mattress are more rounded & it does come with a thin zippered covering. As mentioned by other posters, there is a smell & it lingered for more than a week. For me the odor was quite strong, for my husband it was tolerable. My concern was that the memory foam would create indents or impressions from our body weight (neither of us are overweight), but so far that hasn't happened. We recently returned 2 different high end coil + foam mattresses due to this problem. I am happy we purchased this mattress & hope to get many years of great sleep from it. If anything major changes along the way, I will add to this review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
San Diego, CA
12" Signature Sleep - Dashed Hopes!
Posted 11/12/2011
***After 5 weeks of sleeping on this mattress, sadly, we are returning it to Walmart. My husband who can sleep well on practically any surface is now waking up with numerous aches and pains; especiallly in his lower back. When you first get in the bed it feels supportive & firm, but by the morning you have to climb out of the permanent body indents and impressions that have formed overnight. The foam must have Alzheimer's because it doesn't have a very good memory afterall.
+5points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Signature Sleep Memoir 12" Memory Foam Mattress

Like sleeping on a firm cloud!

02/03/2014
By ,
Klamath Falls, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this mattress so very much! I will never buy another mattress except this one ever again! I haven't been so comfortable or slept so good for as long as I can remember. There are no springs, no pressure points, it doesn't transfer movement all the time. I get out of bed all through the night and I don't ever wake my husband anymore. It's just so great! I couldn't imagine ever sleeping on anything else ever again! Lol! If you have back trouble or joint pain or anything like that, where having the springs of normal mattresses poke into you just really hurts, than I would def def recommend this mattress. I can finally sleep on my back again! :) It did smell when we first brought it out, but it went away within just a cpl hrs, no biggey there. It didn't take long for it to fully expand either! It was done in less than one day but we didn't get on it until the day after we got it, but that was only because we were waiting for the frame. Just make sure that you have at least two people do it because it is super heavy! Lol! Oh, and be sure to get a platform frame with no boxspring.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Signature Sleep Memoir 12" Memory Foam Mattress

Firm Foam at a Great Price

09/09/2011
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This 12 inch Queen Mattress was available at my local store much quicker than the shipping date suggested. It was rolled into a large tube and I was able to put it in my small Toyota along with my 3 year old daughter. After opening the package (tip: hold onto the outside sack and let gravity pull the mattress down and out rather than trying to roll it off) the mattress began to expand rapidly. I noticed no unusual smell as many reported and the mattress was full size within an hour. I still let it set for a few days (the instructions suggest 48 hours) and put it on the new box-spring I’d bought elsewhere. This mattress is HUGE. We practically have to jump up into our bed. The foam is very firm (possibly too firm for many) but as a therapist specializing in back pain, I recognize that firm bedding (contrary to popular belief) is actually much better for the health for the back than squishy over-soft mattresses. We feel supported across the entire body. Finally, the ultimate test, I have already recommended this mattress to others and would buy it again without hesitation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+284points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Signature Sleep Memoir 12" Memory Foam Mattress

Very soft mattress

11/17/2013
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have now owned this mattress for about 4 months. It was softer than the 12" Spa Sensations when it arrived, but I figured we would get used to it. This mattress is made of 4" memory foam on top of a base layer. So, you sink into it quite a bit. I'm 5' 150# and my husband is 6' 3" 260#. When he sits on the side of the bed, he sinks to 2" from the frame. When he lays in the bed, I have to sleep way away from him to avoid rolling into his trough. Since I've owned this mattress, I now wake every day with L hip pain that is so severe, I cannot lift my leg to put socks on. My mid back constantly hurts, too. I did not experience this until I had owned the Spa Sensations mattress for over 2 years and it began breaking down.
This may be a great mattress for someone who likes laying in a soft trough, but it isn't for us. Unfortunately, it felt good for the first 60 days & we figured we could live with it. So, we threw the packaging away. Just a couple of weeks later I was wishing I hadn't done that, as I really wanted to return it. Now looking for a replacement.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 928 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  47 Next