Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays 5 Piece Card Table and Chair Set, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mainstays Mainstays 5 Piece Card Table and Chair Set, Black

Provide extra seating for your family and friends with the Mainstays 5 Piece Card Table and Chair Set. It's perfect for parties or occasions where a dining table set is needed. It's big enough for 4 people to play card games, make crafts or share a meal. The sleek black exterior will complement virtually any home decor, and the chairs tuck neatly under the card table for extra room. The chairs feature vinyl upholstered seats, and the table top is made out of PVC, making this table set very easy to clean. Plus, you won't need to worry about clutter — this card table and chair set folds up neatly for space-saving storage. It's perfect for offices, rec rooms, small apartments and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.233 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(507 Reviews) 350
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
266
4 stars
160
3 stars
36
2 stars
23
1 star
22
Customer Recommendation90%456 out of 505reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
266
4 stars
160
3 stars
36
2 stars
23
1 star
22
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays 5 Piece Card Table and Chair Set, Black

A Great Idea - Table and Chairs Set!

06/02/2013
By ,
East Orange, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This table and chairs set is a fantastic value for the money (cheaper than buying a folding table and chairs individually). The chairs are comfortable and sturdy and the table has a smooth top - perfect for playing cards and dominos! I also love how the table and chairs fold away and take up little room. Last, but not least, they are not heavy and can be portable. I already took the set with me to 2 summer cook-outs. A great buy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+14points
Review 2 for Mainstays 5 Piece Card Table and Chair Set, Black
11/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 3 of these sets that I use for birthday/holiday parties and they work out perfectly every time! I put all 3 together for my baby shower so all the ladies had a place to sit and then dressed it up with a table cloth, worked out wonderfully!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
+5points
Review 3 for Mainstays 5 Piece Card Table and Chair Set, Black

Exceeds expectations! Great Value!

08/28/2011
By ,
Sarasota, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am using this as my dining area set. It came assembled, just needed to unfold, hooray! Seats & backs are padded, and I added fantastic red cushions from IK for only $5 ea (almost 2 inches thick). Anyway, it's sturdy, steady, looks wonderful on my area rug and with a red print runner across it. People offered me a free wood dinette set (light color wood) and I love the way this looks better! Walmart has a wooden folding dinette set, darker wood w/2 chairs, but I opted for the frugal right now. I may go to that later sometime. By the way, I am disabled and the lightweight chairs are a lifesaver for me! I can even move the table if need be. So all in all, for the money, a great buy. Thanks again, Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+159points
Review 4 for Mainstays 5 Piece Card Table and Chair Set, Black

I was very disappointed.

03/30/2012
By ,
Deer Park, tX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The table and chairs themselves are just what we needed, but the condition that Wal-mart gave it to me in was unacceptable. I went and picked up the item from the store, and my daughter and I managed to get it in the car and home. When we opened it the table was damaged. It was crimped in the middle, coming apart at the edges, and stained on the bottom. When I returned table, there was one available in the store. The same table and chairs was $20.00 less in the store, without having to go through all the online ordering an picking it up within certain hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+19points
Review 5 for Mainstays 5 Piece Card Table and Chair Set, Black

Basic card table and chairs set. No frills.

08/02/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice looking, but doesn't appear to be made of a really strong or high quality material. Does the trick, but I'm not sure it would hold up to continual heavy use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+55points
Review 6 for Mainstays 5 Piece Card Table and Chair Set, Black

Not as good quality as I expected.

12/10/2012
By ,
Hamilton
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am disappointed in the size and quality of the chairs. They look nice, but are smaller and less sturdy than I would have liked. The note on the bottom says they hold up to 200 lbs only! I don't weigh anything close to that, but when sitting on one of them, it doesn't feel sturdy, so am wondering what would happen if a large male sat upon one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+17points
Review 7 for Mainstays 5 Piece Card Table and Chair Set, Black

Very nice table and chairs for additional guests

11/19/2013
By ,
Broomall, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptional Value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Review 8 for Mainstays 5 Piece Card Table and Chair Set, Black

Great table and chairs for the price.

11/03/2011
By ,
North Richland Hills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I paid $59.99 for each set and I ordered three sets of table and chairs. The chairs are padded and the tables are topped with a very nice acrylic top. Perfect for any party :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+14points
Review 9 for Mainstays 5 Piece Card Table and Chair Set, Black

Useful,cheap, comfortable

09/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The size is just okay. This set of desk and chair could be the cheapest one I have seen theses weeks. At the very beginning, I thought it is just a cheap one, but after I received the package and tried them, I just love the chairs. With a small size, it can be placed in the kitchen or in the living room and save your space. This one is especially suitable for apartment with limited space. It also fit those who just want it somewhere to place your household goods.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Review 10 for Mainstays 5 Piece Card Table and Chair Set, Black

Great Table Set!

07/28/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is wonderful! I would suggest this table to anyone! Came as described and delivered on time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+40points
Review 11 for Mainstays 5 Piece Card Table and Chair Set, Black

Excellent value for money, solves the purpose.

10/09/2011
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this after I saw this at a friends place. This is an awesome solution if you need something in less price for eating, doing ur work and move things around. Love the product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 12 for Mainstays 5 Piece Card Table and Chair Set, Black

Great for the price.

11/07/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this set to have additional seating for occasional large family gatherings. The price is excellent. A label on the bottom of the chairs indicate a 200 lb weight limit. It meets our needs. Purchasers may want to keep in mind that this is an inexpensive set and it would be unrealistic to expect the best quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Review 13 for Mainstays 5 Piece Card Table and Chair Set, Black

Table fine, Chairs HORRIBLE !

10/13/2013
By ,
Jackson, MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this table and chairs online. Looked great online, table is fine, the chairs are horrible. They are small and not stable at all. One of the chairs broke as soon as someone sat in it. This was not a heavy person either. I would not recommend this set at all !
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Review 14 for Mainstays 5 Piece Card Table and Chair Set, Black
11/07/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fairly good product for the money. Trying to replace one of the defective chairs became more of an ordeal than needed. The product manufacturer's idea of customer service left a rather negative feeling.
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Review 15 for Mainstays 5 Piece Card Table and Chair Set, Black

Nice card table for the price

12/30/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The card table that I purchased is not the best. The edges are not even with the frame but it appears sturdy. I have not tried the chairs yet. This table was available from my local store so I paid for it online and picked it up the next day. On my way back to layaway to pick up the table, I decided to look at what else the store had. They had this same table for almost half the price. I had to return the one I bought online and re-purchase the same one for the lower price. Glad I checked.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 16 for Mainstays 5 Piece Card Table and Chair Set, Black

Works for me!

12/05/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this at the last minute for a party. The price was right and it worked for the event. The sleek style looks nice and does not take up much room. It is lightweight and easy to set up but comfortably accommodates adults. I used it for a card game.
Order in advance to avoid excessive shipping charges. I had to use 3 day shipping to assure delivery in time for my party. This nearly doubled the cost of my item.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Review 17 for Mainstays 5 Piece Card Table and Chair Set, Black

Disappointed

01/22/2012
By ,
Diboll, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband got this for my birthday. We used it that night for a party. After sitting and playing a game for a couple hours, I stood up and the brackets from the bottom that hold the seat in place were almost coming through the padded seat and ripping the vinyl seat. After just a few uses this would put a big hole in the seat top. It is being returned this week. Told hubby don't throw the box out it is going back and try to find a better one. For the price I personally would have thought it would be better made. So disappointed. I really needed this.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+5points
Review 18 for Mainstays 5 Piece Card Table and Chair Set, Black

A Great Card Table

11/09/2013
By ,
West Orange, New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very sturdy card table with chairs. Sturdy metal support of table and chairs. No assembly required at all. The chairs are padded for comfort; however, the design of the chairs may be a concern for people with lower back problems because there is no support in that area. The size of the table allows for plenty of leg room. Card table and chair set is versatile and can be used in a variety of ways, I use it to piece together my jigsaw puzzles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Mainstays 5 Piece Card Table and Chair Set, Black

Great table set at a good price

10/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are very light and can be folded to a very small size. I m so happy I can get such a good product at such a good price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 20 for Mainstays 5 Piece Card Table and Chair Set, Black

Good for ages K through 6th grade

11/18/2013
By ,
PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had to return this set because no adult person over 80 pounds could use this set. The chairs were very short and so small. Didn't even unpack the table.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
1-20 of 351 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next