Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nostalgia Electrics Nostalgia Electrics Theater Popcorn Kit, KPK400

Nostalgia Electrics Nostalgia Electrics Theater Popcorn Kit, KPK400

The Nostalgia Electrics KPK400 Theater Popcorn Kit lets you make wholesome and delicious flavored popcorn at home! The kit includes 16 ounces of all natural soft-shelled popping corn and three different bottled seasonings in Nacho Cheddar, White Cheddar and Ranch. Once the popcorn is popped, use the butter flavor popcorn canola oil for added flavor. Theater-style popcorn made right in your own home!
Average Customer Rating:
3.897 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation85%33 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nostalgia Electrics Theater Popcorn Kit, KPK400

Delicious!

01/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was great! You can use the oil for popping the popcorn, but can also use it as a butter-flavored topping, then sprinkle any of the flavorings on top. The whole family loved the way it tasted - ranch was my personal favorite!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nostalgia Electrics Theater Popcorn Kit, KPK400

Super great!

01/02/2013
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 old fashioned popcorn machines & seasoning kits. 1 was shipped to my sister in Virginia Beach & 1 shipped to Louisiana for my 80 ur old father. They both loved this machine & seasoning kit. They said they couldn't remember popcorn tasting sooo good & that the machine was durable & attractive as well
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nostalgia Electrics Theater Popcorn Kit, KPK400

Not What I expected

01/02/2012
By ,
Syracuse, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this for my father for Christmas and was excited to get it because we just recently bought a popcorn maker and thought this would be the ultimate. First off I bought this a week before christmas and it arrived on time which was a plus. When I opened the package I was impressed the packaging was colorful. However When I looked for instructions I realized the only instructions were found on the oil bottle they were helpful but the popcorn and shakers did not have any instructions. The popcorn popped great and was tender however the shakers were very bland and clumped together when sprinkled on the popcorn. Also The oil is supposed to be butter flavored but I did not taste it . Also my biggest issue is after I made the popcorn I realized the expiration date on the oil was expired however I just recieved the product. I would not recommend this for the amount of money the quality is poor and not flavorful enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nostalgia Electrics Theater Popcorn Kit, KPK400

Not worth more than 2 bucks

11/05/2013
By ,
Fargo, N.D.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Paid almost 14 bucks for this 'starter' kit when I purchased a popcorn machine recently.
The oil did not have any sort of buttery flavor at oil, plus I could have gotten a huge bag of kernels for about 1/4 the price from my local grocery store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nostalgia Electrics Theater Popcorn Kit, KPK400
01/08/2013
By ,
Holland, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The popcorn was so stale we had to throw it out and the seasonings dis not taste fresh either. I am going to put in a request for a refund
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nostalgia Electrics Theater Popcorn Kit, KPK400
01/30/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The worse tasting popcorn ever,do not waist your money,nothing like Theater Popcorn.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nostalgia Electrics Theater Popcorn Kit, KPK400

popcorn

01/12/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
popcorn taste pretty good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nostalgia Electrics Theater Popcorn Kit, KPK400

a good start when you buy a popcorn maker

01/10/2013
By ,
lufkin tx.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the flavor of the popcorn is great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nostalgia Electrics Theater Popcorn Kit, KPK400

Yummy! !

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This popcorn was Awesome! !
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nostalgia Electrics Theater Popcorn Kit, KPK400

Name your flavor!

01/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality and tastu
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nostalgia Electrics Theater Popcorn Kit, KPK400

Popcorn Kit

01/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's pretty good, but not the buttery flavor of theater popcorn. Like it anyway.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nostalgia Electrics Theater Popcorn Kit, KPK400

No Movie Theatre popcorn

12/27/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
kernels did not pop
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nostalgia Electrics Theater Popcorn Kit, KPK400

Gift

12/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a gift for one of my son-in-laws for Christmas...he'll love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nostalgia Electrics Theater Popcorn Kit, KPK400

Need popcorn for the popcorn popper

12/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great gift for all members of the familu
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nostalgia Electrics Theater Popcorn Kit, KPK400

it was great did't have a problam

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fast and easy
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nostalgia Electrics Theater Popcorn Kit, KPK400

Good Popcorn

11/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We had to put felt pads under the legs to even out the wheels with the legs. Otherwise, it is great.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nostalgia Electrics Theater Popcorn Kit, KPK400

PRETTY GOOD FOR KIDS AGE 6-12

02/01/2014
By ,
SEVERN/MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
THE BUTTER AND POPCORN KERNNELS ARE FINE ; THE POWDER FLAVORING ARE POOR QUALITY! NO FLAVOR BUT IT DID MAKE IT SALTY; BUT EATABLE. The well for melting butter while popping the kernnels is Great!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nostalgia Electrics Theater Popcorn Kit, KPK400

love the taste

12/30/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves the taste, she never thought to put ranch on her popcorn... She loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nostalgia Electrics Theater Popcorn Kit, KPK400

Great Value

11/20/2013
By ,
Denver, Co
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I paired this up with Old Fashioned Movie Time Popcorn Maker and gave to my sister she uses it on movie night with the family. She loves the products.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nostalgia Electrics Theater Popcorn Kit, KPK400

Popcorn.

08/03/2013
By ,
Vprieta
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This popcorn isn't all that great in taste. Kids eat it anyways.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next